Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Saddle Pad

Back on Track
- Item #17059

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time after strenuous exercise.

Favorite Features

  • Ceramic infused fibers with heat reflective properties
  • Billet straps with velcro

Imported

Sizing It Up

AP measures 23" spine x 19" drop
Dressage measures 22" spine x 21.5" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure&trade XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    TheSuccess Equestrian Deluxe Cross Country No-Slip Saddle Pad will keep your saddle pad and saddle in place even after jumping many fences! No more bunching up behind your leg, no more saddle slipping too far back or riding up the ...
    Why We Love This Custom saddle pads designed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Custom saddle pads designed to fit the high point of the horse's back! Extra large saddle pads alleviate binding at the withers or bunching up on the back. Two breathable cushion layers between a 7-ounce preshrunk ...
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Saddle Pad is rated 4.733 out of 5 by 176.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad I love back on track products and this dressage pad is exactly what i wanted. Looks great and my horse seems more comfortable when we use it.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it! My horse is historically cold-backed so I started using the BOT products earlier this year. I was using the back cover and finally decided to spring for the saddle pad. I'm SO glad I did; my horse warms up faster and his back is definitely freer when I use it! I guess I will be retiring all my saddle pads and stocking up on these. I also use a Thinline half pad, so I may have to try their combo pad, too. It is big enough to fit well under my 17.5" event saddle with forward flaps, which really surprised me! It might be really big on a more average size saddle with straighter flaps.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice quality but could be longer This saddle pad is constructed beautifully and the monogramming I got on my BOT saddle pad looks really good. I do suggest for the monogramming don't use the royal blue on black it is just a little too dark to see the monogramming easily. My only complaint is the saddle pad could be a little longer. I have a 18.5" close contact saddle just for over fence work and my saddle barely fits on the pad that is my only complaint. I only buy BOT saddle pads for my horse who was recently diagnosed with kissing spine so keeping his back happy is at the fore front of my mind.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my mare! This pad was reasonably priced, came in the mail quickly and was used the next day. My mare has mild wobblers' syndrome, and I'm always looking for products which will help her back -- this is a great pad to help her.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I bought the Back on Track white dressage pad because other riders at the barn recommended it to me. My horse is training five days per week and competing at a high level. I wanted to make sure that he was comfortable over his back. We do regular saddle fittings and having a saddle pad with therapeutic benefits seemed like a great idea. We started using the pad for training and really liked it. I have purchased several now and use them for showing too! This is a really nice pad of high quality. I will purchase it again.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This pad is the only one I use on my horse. I can't tell you that I've seen a difference in her but that is also because I got it for free when I bought my back on track sheet and I do notice a difference in my horse when I use it. My mom also experiences a lot of hip pain and butt pain when she drives (she has a 2 hour commute to work) so I bought her this to sit on and she said she's never been more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad Love these BOT pads for my horse. This is my second one and will be my show pad this summer. They are thick and very well made. Hold up wash after wash. My one complaint is that my grey horses hairs become embedded in the fleece underside and it is difficult to clean out of my black pad. Therefore I bought the white one instead.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad I purchased this a month ago and have used it on my horse that has a spinal injury. It had supported his back very well.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pad; can't say it has any therapeutic value I've been using this pad for 6+ months now on my second level and PSG horses. While it is a very well made, substantial pad, I really can't see that it has any special therapeutic properties. And although it has been washed dozens of times and is holding up very well - I am not sure it is worth the money just for a very nice pad.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't Had it Long I haven't had this pad very long, only a few weeks, so I can't give it five stars yet. I am not sure if it is helping my horse or not. My 11 year old Haffy had a back/hip injury as a 6yo and hasnt been worked consistently in years. Now that I own him and ride 3-4 times a week he is certainly sore and achy, but like any athlete it takes conditioning. I think overall this pad will help with time.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Saddle Pad! Absolutely in love with the Back on Track saddle pad! This pad isn't winpy - in fact, it's quite hefty and maintains its shape beautifully. My gelding has a tight back and after the first ride in this pad, he had a round back and was overtracking with his hind end. I hope to start replacing most of my old pads with BoT products in the near future.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Dressage pad. The Back on Track Dressage saddle pad is fantastic. It fits my horse perfectly, and stays up off the withers. Great looking too.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad! This pad has a nice cut, nice weight - still can wash in my washing machine but not wimpy, and looks great! I love the Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and comfortable I have not used this saddle pad for very long so I'm not sure of long-term benefits but my horse seemed to like it as soon as I put it on him.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saddle pad This is my second BOT pad, love the material....not too thin not bulky thick. I got the all purpose it seems slightly larger than the one I got 3 yr ago
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I ordered this because my horse had tightness in her back and within two rides she felt so much different! She warmed up faster and rounded up nicer. Awesome pad.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice look It did not make a diffetence, my horse did not move better over his back.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this to help support my mare on these cold MI days. The size is a little longer through the spine than my other AP pads, but still a good fit. Very durable and just overall feel great using BOT products to help my mare in training for the hunter ring. Wish it wasn't so much, but you get what you pay for (usually!)
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back on Track goes Back! I own several human BOT items so I'm a fan. I have BOT boots for my horse too. I was looking forward to adding the dressage pad to my collection, but this item is going back (thanks SmartPak!). I have issues with both the size and cut. Having the wither area cut back, means the shoulder area is forward and that is irritating for my horse (this is a stiff pad) and the pad actually is UNDER the saddle at the pommel. The other problem - I have short flaps and a compact 17.5 inch saddle - an Icon Flight on a short back Friesian and this pad is skimpy. Wish it weren't true..back on track goes back.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad This is a high quality pad. Even with the steep price, I'd consider buying again regardless of the ceramic/therapeutic benefits. I like it because it has fleece under the modestly contoured withers and the underside is made of nice soft fabric. The billet loops come pre-stitched on the dressage pad which is great since I sew all of mine anyway in order to stabilize the pad under the billets (but take note: probably not great for a saddle with short billets). The pad is sturdy with dense foam and tough stitching. Like new after first washing.I also put some stock in the therapeutic qualities of this pad. I use Back on Track wraps and think they do a nice job controlling swelling and returning legs to normal. Similarly, I think my horse's back is very comfortable under this pad.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've always been a fan of Back On Track products. I did my science fair project on the effects of the products & won overall with my results. I do believe that these products work! My horse always comes out looser and easier to warm up & ride. Shipping took two days as well! Love smartpak, and love back on track!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed a difference right away..! I noticed a difference immediately with this saddle pad. I was skeptical at first because they cost so much up front. But they are definitely worth the price! They are made very well and are very durable! I highly recommend this product to anyone. I love it so much I have three!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses has been more supple through his shoulders and back since I used this pad. Love this pad
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought this to loosen my mare's back. It seems to help a little.as a saddle pad it is ok but rather pricey.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad Bought this a while ago and love it for myself and my horse..
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's great! I've had this saddle pad for probably 2 years now (I own a white and black one, one with a monogram). It works great in the winter, warms my horses back right up to get him moving. However, in the summer I can't use it as it get's too hot for him, but in the winter months it's fantastic!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle pad; great customer service! I originally bought this during the summer. I had used it, and washed it, several times when the bottom part sort of melted. Smartpak exchanged it for me, at no cost! It was an easy process, and I so appreciate being taken care of like that. The pad is sturdy, but not too thick. I like the wooly bit around the withers. It would be appropriate for showing, and, in that regard, is reasonably priced. I don't notice any therapeutic effect on my horses, but neither of them have back issues. I suppose it can't hurt, so my feeling is why not? Maybe there is some benefit. I haven't checked out the "science" thoroughly. I tend to be skeptical of magnets and wires and voodoo like that.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad but... it doesn't fit a larger dressage saddle. The spine runs 22" and won't fit my 18/18.5" dressage saddles. Maybe one of these days they make one for bigger saddles, too. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing I will never use any other saddle pad on my horse. I have three, white AP with thin line, black AP and black dressage. Looking to get another white dressage for shows. These pads sre truly amazing. The pad is made beautifully and is very durable.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pad Ever My horse loves this pad! She suffers from shoulder and back stiffness due to lyme disease. This pad brings her so much relief and she is back to moving freely again!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    • 2016-02-05T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_165
    • loc_en_US, sid_7059, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.