Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Saddle Pad

Back on Track
- Item #17059
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time after strenuous exercise.

Favorite Features

  • Ceramic infused fibers with heat reflective properties
  • Billet straps with velcro

Imported

Sizing It Up

AP measures 23" spine x 19" drop
Dressage measures 22" spine x 21.5" drop

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want, as riders, when were shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Great for every day use. Breathable poly/cotton blend has plenty of ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    We thought about what we want, as riders, ...
    Description:
    We thought about what we want, as riders, when we're shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Perfect for schooling. Favorite Features Lightweight Breathable Quilted Poly/cotton blend. Imported. Sizing It ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations.  Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection.  The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    Custom saddle pads designed to fit the high ...
    Description:
    Custom saddle pads designed to fit the high point of the horse's back! Extra large saddle pads alleviate binding at the withers or bunching up on the back. Two breathable cushion layers between a 7-ounce preshrunk poly/cotton top and an ...
    The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an ...
    Description:
    The Swirl Quilt All Purpose Pad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. ...
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! ...
    Description:
    A classic barn staple gets a subtle update! We thought about what we want as riders when we're shopping for saddle pads, then we brought it to life with outstanding quality, classic styling, and unbeatable prices. Favorite Features Lovely rope ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Saddle Pad is rated 4.7333 out of 5 by 195.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional, long-lasting This is the second BOT pad I've purchased and it's the only pad I use now! Generous size to fit all half pads/saddle combinations, thick but not too thick padding and great for cold backed horses like my OTTB.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad! I bought this to use on my OTTB because his back gets tight during warm up. He loves it! It takes less time to warm up his back and he is less fussy!
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pad I have 2 pads and they have lasted years.. I feel they keep my horses back more comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my TB after we had saddle fit issues...got my saddle sorted and fitted correctly and have been using only this pad since...my horse is going great and we love this pad.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle pad Great saddle pad any horse. Have one for each of my horses that I've been using in the colder months. Really helps warm up their back before a ride. They definitely run a little large but I prefer that personally.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying only BOT pads from now I really love this pad. I used to use cheaper pads (I liked colorful one) and was curious a lot time to try BOT pad because many people rave about BOT pads. I bought this pad on sale ($68 shipped) and I could really see difference riding in it with my mare - I couldn't believe. The pad looks fancy, washes well and looks great. Cannot beat it. I also like the fit - some pads I had purchased were smaller under the saddle and I ike that this pad is little bigger than the cheaper pads.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, my horse loves it. I'm so glad I bought this saddle pad. It exceeds all my expectations.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse goes amazing in this! I bought this for my young mare, who lives outside 24/7 in a colder winter climate. Although she has never exhibited classic cold-backed symptoms, she does tend to get very grumpy about working in the winter and never felt like she was really working well until I was almost done riding. This saddle pad has made a HUGE difference in her demeanor. I put it on by itself while I'm grooming her before riding, and she seems much more relaxed when I first get on. When riding her in this pad, she stretches further, swings through her back, and doesn't brace against the aids like she did without it. She seems generally more relaxed and much happier to work in cold weather while using this pad.I will note that it makes her more sweaty as the weather has warmed up to more reasonable temperatures, so this is not something I would use year round. It seems to affect her more on days where it's warmer than 60 degrees. But for 20-40 degree winter weather, this is a phenomenal pad!As for the pad itself - it's a very well made, sturdy, thick pad. The contour top is awesome and I won't buy pads without that feature. I got the black pad monogrammed in Tan and it looks very classy. It stays very clean and keeps its shape well. It's pricey, but I am pleased with the result because it's a gorgeous pad that has made a huge difference in the winter work ethic of my horse! In fact, she seems to enjoy this pad so much, I will likely shell out for the BoT mesh sheet for shows this summer.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great pad!! Got this for my horse a few weeks ago. He is very sensitive overall so I thought he might just really enjoy the warmth of this pad. He warms up great in it, just like I read in the other reviews. Not only that, but I'm super pleased with the quality, weight, and fit of the pad.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works ! Using this helps warm my mare up faster. I will probably buy another if this one holds up.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use any other saddle pad. I moved to a new barn about 6 months after my horse's ligament injury and we were just starting to trot again. My horse had been having pretty chronic back soreness throughout the year and nothing seemed to fix it. Flash forward to now - thanks to this pad, bringing him back into work has been as easy as mounting up. No back soreness to speak of. The vet is super happy with how he's been coming along and I'm looking into buying the Contender II pad for my other saddle. This pad is fantastic and I'll never ride in anything else again!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Back of Track product I am a big fan of Back on Track and have several products for my horses, including (now) this all-purpose and one dressage back on track pads. They really do help to increase circulation, relaxing the back while riding. What I also like, is that we haven't seen any adverse reactions (too much stimulation) with either of my horses while jumping or dressage work. They are just expensive...
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses that take a while to loosen up I bought this pad for my hunter who takes a while to really start moving freely from behind. His back has much more fluid movement as soon as we start working. Would definitely recommend for any horse that tends to start out stiff through the back.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed pad I have a white Back on Track dressage pad and just bought a black one. They fit well, are sized appropriately, are thick but not bulky. My horse goes well in this pad in the cooler weather.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Saddle Pad I made this purchase for my granddaughter at her request.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this pad Bought this pad originally for my horse with kissing spine who used to warm so slow and would start so stiff and it helped him a ton and now use it on everything!My only problem is the drop on my 16.5 saddle with shorter flaps it hangs awkwardy low and if I don`t put it on right it ends up the way of my leg
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this pad! After using this pad for only a few days it became evident that my horse loved this pad and that it helped the fit of his saddle. He has been hesitant to canter after starting back in training for almost 60 days. Now he is offering the canter without hesitancy. It would appear he is just way more comfortable. So glad I ordered this pad.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track pad Just bought my second pad Two week ago had my other for 3 year and still use on another horse love them keeps my horse so he get soar and warm up better thanks smart pak
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pad I love back on track products and this dressage pad is exactly what i wanted. Looks great and my horse seems more comfortable when we use it.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it! My horse is historically cold-backed so I started using the BOT products earlier this year. I was using the back cover and finally decided to spring for the saddle pad. I'm SO glad I did; my horse warms up faster and his back is definitely freer when I use it! I guess I will be retiring all my saddle pads and stocking up on these. I also use a Thinline half pad, so I may have to try their combo pad, too. It is big enough to fit well under my 17.5" event saddle with forward flaps, which really surprised me! It might be really big on a more average size saddle with straighter flaps.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice quality but could be longer This saddle pad is constructed beautifully and the monogramming I got on my BOT saddle pad looks really good. I do suggest for the monogramming don't use the royal blue on black it is just a little too dark to see the monogramming easily. My only complaint is the saddle pad could be a little longer. I have a 18.5" close contact saddle just for over fence work and my saddle barely fits on the pad that is my only complaint. I only buy BOT saddle pads for my horse who was recently diagnosed with kissing spine so keeping his back happy is at the fore front of my mind.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my mare! This pad was reasonably priced, came in the mail quickly and was used the next day. My mare has mild wobblers' syndrome, and I'm always looking for products which will help her back -- this is a great pad to help her.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I bought the Back on Track white dressage pad because other riders at the barn recommended it to me. My horse is training five days per week and competing at a high level. I wanted to make sure that he was comfortable over his back. We do regular saddle fittings and having a saddle pad with therapeutic benefits seemed like a great idea. We started using the pad for training and really liked it. I have purchased several now and use them for showing too! This is a really nice pad of high quality. I will purchase it again.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This pad is the only one I use on my horse. I can't tell you that I've seen a difference in her but that is also because I got it for free when I bought my back on track sheet and I do notice a difference in my horse when I use it. My mom also experiences a lot of hip pain and butt pain when she drives (she has a 2 hour commute to work) so I bought her this to sit on and she said she's never been more comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad Love these BOT pads for my horse. This is my second one and will be my show pad this summer. They are thick and very well made. Hold up wash after wash. My one complaint is that my grey horses hairs become embedded in the fleece underside and it is difficult to clean out of my black pad. Therefore I bought the white one instead.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Pad I purchased this a month ago and have used it on my horse that has a spinal injury. It had supported his back very well.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice pad; can't say it has any therapeutic value I've been using this pad for 6+ months now on my second level and PSG horses. While it is a very well made, substantial pad, I really can't see that it has any special therapeutic properties. And although it has been washed dozens of times and is holding up very well - I am not sure it is worth the money just for a very nice pad.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't Had it Long I haven't had this pad very long, only a few weeks, so I can't give it five stars yet. I am not sure if it is helping my horse or not. My 11 year old Haffy had a back/hip injury as a 6yo and hasnt been worked consistently in years. Now that I own him and ride 3-4 times a week he is certainly sore and achy, but like any athlete it takes conditioning. I think overall this pad will help with time.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Saddle Pad! Absolutely in love with the Back on Track saddle pad! This pad isn't winpy - in fact, it's quite hefty and maintains its shape beautifully. My gelding has a tight back and after the first ride in this pad, he had a round back and was overtracking with his hind end. I hope to start replacing most of my old pads with BoT products in the near future.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Dressage pad. The Back on Track Dressage saddle pad is fantastic. It fits my horse perfectly, and stays up off the withers. Great looking too.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    • 2016-05-03T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_183
    • loc_en_US, sid_7059, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders