Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Polo Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #18681

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality therapeutic relief from Back on Track, in the convenience of a polo wrap!

The Back on Track Polo Wraps are made with a state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both daily therapeutic conditioning as well as injury recovery. With slightly more stretch than traditional polos, these wraps offer excellent support. Pair.

Designed to be used only during exercise.

9'L x 4.5"W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Polo Wraps is rated 4.5745 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work I bought these for a colt who tends to go lame. I am using this as sort of preventative and they seem to be working. The velcro is nice and everything- good overall quality
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend! I was very surprised when I used these on my OTTB and his huge splint blemish on his leg decreased in size drastically! It was an old injury, but somehow these helped the scar tissue breakdown or something. I was amazed!
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome polos I bought these a month ago and now have 4 for my thoroughbred. I can tell that he moves a lot better in these. I wouldn't usually use polos but because they're BoT I don't mind them and even use them to jump. My horse lives in their products (no bows, sheet, saddle pad) and I use their fleece blanket for myself. I recommend the product 1000%
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Edging not expected or wanted These wraps have an edging along the full length of the wraps on both edges, that I suspect is mean to prevent fraying. I think this would be uncomfortable for the horse. As a result, I returned these.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps I really enjoy all BOT products and thought I would give these a try too. This is my first experience with polo wraps, so it took me a little bit to get comfortable with them. I use them when doing light excersizes. They stay in place and don't move. Now I just need to order two more to have all four legs wrapped in BOT.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wraps, holding up well so far. Don't know if they are making a difference yet with my horse. She is also wearing Back on Track quick wraps between rides.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these polos!! I absolutely love all the BOT products and these polos are no different. Love the material and how easy they are to care for. Haven't used them enough on my horse but am sure they will not disappoint.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Material First experience with Back on Track! I love the product and use them on my horse's front legs instead of his SMBs from time to time. The material is a little funny to get used to and I feel like my wrapping is a bit uneven. Maybe I just need to get used to them more. Haha.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome polos! I love all the BOT track products and so doesn't horse. These polos are wonderful
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected A little long for a small horse and not easy to shorten, but a well made product as expected from this company
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought a pair of these about a year ago for my 18 year old rescue OTTB who has an old injury, don't know how or when he got it he came to me with it, to his hind left ankle. We believe he broke it and it causes he whole lower leg to swell up to his hock at times. I have always loved BOT products as I've used them before to help him. After the first ride I saw a massive difference. You could see his tendon grove after a 30 min ride where with regular polos it took at least an hour ride. They are worth the money. I use them every time I ride which is at least 6 times a week and they've held up very well.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps! I love BOT products--I love them for horses and just started using one of the knee braces on myself. These polo's are good quality--they aren't super-thick and have just the right amount of stretch. I got the white ones, which I've used for several months, and my only complaint is that they are looking a bit worn and certainly aren't very white anymore. They still seem to function just fine, but I'd probably stick to black next time as I think they'll look good longer. Worth the money if your horse is coming back from an injury or has puffy legs!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these wraps, and they stay put. I use these wraps over night and they stay in place very well. They also keep my mares leg warm, witch helps her circulation.I
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use Every Day A friend recommended that I try Back on Track products. I purchased these in September along with the Back On Track Quick Wraps for a horse recovering from a soft tissue injury. The polos go on during the day and the Quick Wraps at night. Almost two months later, we are FINALLY on the road to recovery.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these for my horse who has a dorsal outpouch in his fetlock that swells up every time he exercises. This is a good quality wrap, and I prefer it over your average fleece polo. However, I'm not convinced it's doing a whole lot "extra" to help out his fetlock.
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought these for bringing my horse back to work after ligament injury and I love them! Not sure how much they are doing but needed a good wrap either way and I have a piece of mind with these. They arent very difficult to wrap but just very long
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wraps I am schooling I2/Grand Prix on my warmblood, and these wraps have helped reduce old chronic wind puffs on his hind legs and (I believe) have aided in reducing a cold splint on a front leg. These were mostly cosmetic issues, but it is nice to have seen an improvement in his legs. Since starting to use the BoT polo wraps, I have phased out of using traditional polos and have ordered a second set of the BoT polos to alternate. The only reason I put quality as 4/5 stars is because, after many washes, the fabric seems to start feeling a little worn. There does not seem to be a change in his response to them, though; they still appear to be helping. Also, the reason I put ease of use at 4/5 stars is because they are a slightly different fabric than normal polo wraps. I like the fabric personally and find it better than bulky wraps, but for someone who is not experienced in wrapping, this may make it easy to get the wraps too tight.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I expected high quality becasue this is a back on track product and I have used some of their other products. The material is very flimsy, the edges curl.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Great for my horse that was recovering from a very teeny tiny hole in his DDFT. after bringing him back slowly I was using the saddle pad on him and noticed a difference immediately and was using teh stable wraps at night during his recovery, I thought I might as well try the polos. WOW , he loves them I will say if you have one that has pink skin beware on the back legs it tends to make them tingly or something and they don't care for the feeling and kick out a bit. On his front legs though (where he was injured) he really felt much better. I use them about twice a week when riding he really seems to enjoy them!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I bought these polos to use on a coming 3 year old OTTB. She had a great deal of swelling & heat in her hind cannons after exercise. After we started to use the BOT Polos, all the swelling and heat went away. A great product. Personally, too expensive for polos with ceramic in them, but they work so I don't mind spending the money
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These polos are amazing..keep my horses legs tight and feeling good, I use them on all four. They are well worth the money if you are a serious rider and want to help make your horse feel good
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long but very nice! I was surprised by the length of these wraps. My horse is tall (16 3") and has fairly long cannonbones, especially in the back, but I can still wrap these from the top, down, under his fetlock, and then back up.However, the material is thin, not at all like a fleece polo wrap, so it molds very nicely to his legs and does not bulk up at all. You would never know there are two layers of wrap by looking at them.The wraps give a nice and protective feel once they are on and I can really see a positive difference in his legs on the occasion he comes out with "puffy ankles." Much more noticeable difference than with regular polo wraps.They are easy to put on, they don't slip out of your hands as easily as regular wraps either.It took me a few tries to figure out how to wrap them neatly, but now I really like them.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic! I have a mare who had a strained suspensory last year, and I'm always looking for ways to help support her ligaments. I know some reviewers have found them difficult to wrap, but I thought they were actually easier to use than traditional polos. I am a HUGE fan of BOT products, and these did not disappoint. My mare's legs are always nice and tight after a ride.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps! I bought a pair of these to use on my horse's hind legs, as he has an old suspensory injury. The wraps are the perfect length for hind legs, and they make his legs nice and tight after our rides. They are a bit stretchier than traditional polos, but it only took me two rides to get them wrapped just right, and I love the support they offer. I'd like to get another pair now for his front legs :)
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I use these as polos and over standing wraps since they are so long. I love that they are soft yet supportive and all my horses seem to really like them, I wish they came in my colors but really love all my BOT products as they really help my horses.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind puffs gone in half an hour I have an 18.2 hand 12 year old warmblood gelding with some "jewelry" - a bit of arthritis and a thickened tendon in his LF fetlock and wind puffs all around.I had read the great reviews and used (and loved) other Back on Track products (gloves for me, saddle pad for Atlas), but I was amazed at the way these polos made his wind puffs disappear and appeared to create more flexibility in the fetlock- and in about a half hour on the first use.I will continue using Back on Track products to keep both Atlas and myself sound and happy for years to come!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polos, well worth the extra $! My horse is currently on limited turnout while we treat a new tendon injury and an old ligament injury. I don't like to leave standing wraps on my horse 24/7, so I use these during the day. They do a wonderful job of providing some support with the added therapeutic benefit of BoT.These polos are very well made, and show no wear at all even after daily use for over a month. It takes a time or two to get used to wrapping them because they have are a bit different than regular polos, but well worth the money and extra time.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as stretchy I have really grown on the product line of the back on track products.. I find them to be effective to warm up mucles and keep legs healthy.. For more support for my horse during training I wanted to try the polos.. a little pricey for only 2 but I found that after work, my horses tendons were nice and tight.. one thing I'm not crazy about is they don't stretch the same as traditional polos.. so you need to be a seasoned wrapper to get used to them.. other than that I love them
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Cost I ordered these to use on a horse with wind puffs on all legs. After a brief period of stocking up more than usual in the stall, the legs are much tighter. There was a small pinhole in one of the wraps where the Velcro was stitched but Smart Pak is sending a replacement. Despite the hassle of keeping these clean, they are worth using for the therapeutic benefit.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these polos! I'm very pleased with these polos. We've used the Back on Track no bow bandages for years on OTTB's with old racing issues and we have been very happy with the results. I was hesitant to buy the polos as I had a good system using the no bows before and after work however now I regret not buying the polos sooner. They work well and my horses legs feel nice and tight after a work. No need for any wrapping after a ride.I only gave them 4 stars for ease of use as the material is not as thick as most polos and I find them a little harder to wrap. I've had no problems with them other than it takes me a second or two longer to put them on.I've used these at least once a day about 6 days a week and they are holding up well. I also have the blanket and saddle pad- all of the products have held up well - many I've used for years and I expect the polos will last a long time as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    • 2016-02-08T13:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_8681, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.