Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Mesh Sheet

Back on Track
- Item #17060

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can benefit all horses- from pleasure, to race horses, to Olympic horses in every discipline.  This sheet is made from a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles and joints. For best results, leave on overnight; but may also be used to help warm up muscles prior to exercise. In a short time you will see and feel the results in the way your horse moves and acts!

Why We Love This

  • Made from state-of-the-art Welltex fabric which reflects your horse's own natural body warmth creating a soothing far infrared thermal warmth
  • Helps increase the blood circulation and helps your horse's muscles recover, stay looser, and become less inflamed
  • Can be used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
  • Helpful for any horse, but especially those with muscle problems in the shoulder or back
  • Can also greatly benefit horses with cold backs
  • Two chest buckles and crossing belly surcingles
  • Tail flap

Imported

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves Tired, Sore Muscles by Using Horse's Own Body Heat Tight, stiff neck muscles are a thing of the past with Back on Track's therapeutic Horse Neck Cover. Designed with breathable mesh and ...
    This sheet has all the features of the ...
    Description:
    This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill! The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features ...
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your ...
    Description:
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value. Favorite Features Made ...
    Why We Love This A soft, fine weave ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A soft, fine weave mesh fly sheet to provide coverage and protection for your horse against pesky biting insects. Favorite Features Fine mesh to help block tiny biting flies and insects Detachable neck Detachable belly band ...
    With the reknowned fit Big D is known ...
    Description:
    With the reknowned fit Big D is known for, the Big D 1000 Denier Nylon Mesh Fly Sheet provides fly protection for your horse that's both durable and comfortable. Favorite Features Impressive 17 x 17 thread count which makes this ...
    This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Mesh Sheet is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional product My horses love their Back on Track mesh sheets. We use them pre-ride to help loosen them up and post ride after they have been cooled out.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great on my QH mare SOO glad I spent the $$ my 20 yo mare is a little stiff & she is much more loosened up if i put the sheet on in trailer going to an event
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fit just perfect My arab is a 72" blanket no matter what . This fit to a tee and when I put it on he was relaxed in about 10 minutes. Very cool to see the difference in a short time. It will be under his blankets this winter for sure. I forgot that I also got the polo wraps with the saddle blanket and I really like how they felt and wrapped up.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought this blanket in hopes of helping my mare with her sore back. Works great! Fits my stout quarter horse mare perfectly too!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Back on Track I did return this product only because I was hoping it would be lighter because I wanted to use it after XC and felt this was to hot for that with the liner. Nothing wrong with the product and would recommend it. Just not what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised This has helped my horse loosen through her back, which is exactly why I bought it. She likes wearing it, which is a plus.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sheet! I bought this product about a month ago. My horse was experien
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I purchased this to use on our event mate who tends to be tight over the back--she feels more comfortable after spending time in this sheet.
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT mesh sheet I have used this sheet on many of my horses, and within minutes, they drop their head, relax and enjoy it to the point they don't want it removed.I am convinced it works great for whatever ailment a horse may have
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super product I bought this product about a month ago.Super happy with the results. My horse had injured his soft tissue around the hip.he truly is moving better because of this back on track blanket.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a Difference I had one for my cold backed OTTB and it made a difference, so I bought a second one for my 18 year old ISH who has been stiff since I bought him 7 years ago. I believe I feel a difference now that he is wearing it 24/7 for about three weeks, (I added the time slowly). He feels better in his warm up and it seems to take less time to warm him up to do good work, despite that fact that I live in the northeast and the weather has been ridiculously cold!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back On Track products! I love Back On Track products! I chose the mesh sheet so I could use it year round. It is a nice addition to my B.O.T. quick wraps and bell boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on track mesh sheet Love the Back on track mesh sheet! But for the price it should come with better straps that snap for the back legs instead of getting a cheap piece of string that you have to tie on! That needs improving can't believe they'd put such a cheap piece on this nice of a sheet! Other than that it's great!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have leg straps Should have legs straps to better hold the blanket in place.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lynn Great sheet. Majic for your horse after a strenuous ride. Keeps them health and sound.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is back on track I have most of the equine and human BOT products, and my new horse won't be without their therapeutic benefits.The BOT mesh sheet is great layered under a turnout blanket. It keeps him warm and flexible during his pasture time and he is easier to warmup under saddle.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Product Had been using the back on Track wraps and just added this blanket. After a good workout my horse seems so refreshed.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Blanket I have a sensitive-backed WB. This blanket has made a huge difference in how he feels after wearing it. He is totally relaxed when he wears it, and starts off feeling so loose in the start of our ride. His back soreness has decreased significantly and his topline is starting to fill out much quicker. I highly recommend this blanket to those with sensitive, cold backed horses because this has made a tremendous difference! Also, the blanket fits him perfectly- contrary to what I read all over the internet- and he always wears a 78" blanket- and in this blanket, he is still a 78".
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use nice looking Was highly recommended and keeps my horses muscles warm and free from stiffness
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my cold-backed WB I am a true believer in Back on Track products. I wear many of their products myself from healing injuries to old injures, to just plain soreness, I love them! I used this sheet on my warmblood after constant back pain due to a sacroiliac joint problem from conformation issues. Between expensive injections, extensive joint supplements, and a strict workout routine approved by his vet, he still has an ouchy and cold back. This blanket works better than bute because it has no side effects! No tummy ache after having this on for one night.If there is one downside, I will warn you not to put it on overnight for more than 2 nights in a row. Blisters develop where the blanket rubs like on the withers. Some human Back on Track products make painful blisters on my skin as well. It's easily resolved by not wearing it every night, or a shoulder guard for your horse.Also, this blanket runs HUGE. My WB wears a size 87 in all Horseware Ireland products, but an 84 fits him perfectly. Despite these two things, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Is a Winner This is my second back on track mesh sheet and I couldn't be more pleased, though do wish they still came with leg straps. I wholeheartedly believe in this product/brand and I use it on myself (knee brace and wrist braces), so if you have a body sore horse, a horse that you work consistently, or if you just want your horse to feel fresh every morning, I suggest this sheet.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey After reading mixed reviews about fit issues, I was very hesitant to purchase. It is very pricey. One of my barn mates was kind enough to let me try hers on my horse - it fit fine. I purchased mine. The rest is history. Now that the cooler weather is here, my horse wears his at night. He seems to be doing well with it, and the BOT saddle pad. I have only been using it for a few weeks now, so will see how it stands up.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!! I am trying to purchase this for each horse I own. Keeps back soreness at bay. Worth every penny!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits my mare great & others too like it, fits good, my mares love it, soft, comfortable, easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I bought this a few weeks ago for a mare that is very sensitive skinned and sometimes gets tense. It seems to relax her after riding and take the edge back off.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I got this sheet as a gift and love it. I use it at horse shows before and after I ride, its great. I would love to use it everyday at the barn, but I dont trust my horse with it on as he ripped his BOT boots last year. Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish the fit was as great as the effect advised by my horse's vet to look into this sheet to shorten out 30min warmup as she had seen improvement in cold backed horses. She was right on the money!!! I only wish the buckles in front were more sturdy and more technical (considering the price of this sheet), the gussett was a bit bothersome to open (why is it sewn shut anyway?), the tail cover had to be cut off as it trailed like a veil, and the overall fit is a bit poor in design considering the quality of the material. Basically the sheet does what it says it does BUT the fit and workmanship is that of a cheap sheet.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made a huge difference with my horse! This is the third BOT item I have purchased - I started with the standing wraps, moved on to the saddle pad and have now been using the mesh sheet for over a month. My horse is a 23 year-old Thoroughbred jumper. Thanks to good genetics, good care an a bit of luck, he is in great physical shape for his age. He used to be "creaky" and that could make him cranky in getting saddled and warming up. The BOT items have virtually eliminated his sore spots, and now he no longer has issues first thing in the morning. He consistently out-performs most of the younger horses at our stable, thanks to his SmartPak and Back on Track. They have saved me thousands of dollars in vet bills and injections.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macho I bought this because my horse has PSSM and wanted to help him with his pain. Was not sure if it would really work. He does seem happier since using it.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought this sheet a month ago and fortunately I did as the mare I own got caught in the fence a week later. As she was sore and incrediably irritable, she calmed down and became supple after using the back on track sheet on and off.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    • 2016-02-07T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_7060, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.