Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Back on Track Gloves

Back on Track
- Item #18912
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy hands! These extremely unique gloves have helped many people with pain in their hands (such as rheumatoid arthritis), as well as those with poor circulation in their fingers. Black. Pair.


Favorite Features

  • Made with Back On Track technology
  • Assists with aches and pains
  • Reacting to body heat, the gloves heat up to soothe hands

Imported


Sizing It Up

S (6)
M (7)
L (8)
XL (9)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Gloves is rated 4.4375 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves work well as liners for riding and driving. Keeps the blood flow in your hands so your fingers stay warm even in the coldest weather (yes even below zero).
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & warm used a few times and really liked,,then gave to my mother who has Raynaud's. These are the first gloves that have ever kept her hands warm and she can wear them at work etc. So then she got my Back on Track sock liners! Ordered myself another pair. word of caution.. they run one size too large. read washing instructions to keep them working for you.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track gloves I have owned these gloves for a year or two, and love them.  Pain in my hands evaporates in a few seconds after wearing the gloves.I can only imagine the relief and comfort my horse receives from the Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric I thought that the fabric would be thicker. The size fitted fine.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These WORK! I have lupus and I suffer from swollen, sore joints in my hands. I bought these for myself after using the hock boots on my horse. I have been wearing them every night for the last two week and my hands feel great! The swelling and stiffness is gone! I HIGHLY recommend these gloves and all Back on Track products! I am going to buy the socks next!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a nice glove liner I purchased these because I have trouble keeping my hands warm in the winter. I used them the first time as a liner with another pair of winter gloves and they did not keep my hands warm at all. But they are a really nice glove liner.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't think they'd work but they do I'm a massage therapist and work on 24 people a week. I'm also a horse owner and have Reynauds. I bought these gloves and a Back on Track t-shirt hoping they would help if my hands and shoulders were hurting. They have worked wonders. I wear them to bed and the next morning my hands are again ready to work and my shoulders and back feel great. I haven't used the gloves as liners because I use them when I come in from the cold. I can't comment on durability outdoors but they are plenty durable for what they're used for at the moment. I've worn the shirt to one of my massage jobs and it kept me loose for my entire shift.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work, but don't hold up... Bought these gloves because I have Reynauds Syndrome. First time I went to put them on under another pair of gloves, they caught on the velcro and frayed. For the most part they work well, but I thought they would be more durable for the price. Also, in cold weather you must use them as a liner or they won't work at all.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed First of all, these are liners rather than gloves. They are too thin and slippery to be practical on the outside. I experimented with them on one hand inside rubberized working gloves both small and large. The small didn't work at all - very cold. The large was better, I assume due to the air space created. Bottom line - I used the liner and large glove on one hand and my REI snowboarding glove on the other, which gave me at least some dexterity on the liner hand and did keep my fingers a little warmer. The REI gloves were warmer overall, however.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Reynauds Sufferers! I have Reynauds Syndrome, and before I got these liners, I used to have to stop halfway through my lessons for a hand warmer break in the winter. Now, my hands actually sweat during my lessons. I wear them with the SSG 10 Belows. As another reviewer said, they work best when they have heat to reflect, so running my hands under warm water or sticking my fingers in my mouth before I put them on helps them. They fit a bit more loosely than I am used to, but not in a bad way, though the wrists are way too big on me so the button closure is useless. Overall, one of my favorite winter purchases.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift for trainer I got these as a gift for my trainer, who complains of soreness and stiffness in her hands. My review is based on what she says about them. In short, they are great. She is wearing them now under a pair of larger gloves as liners and they are keeping her hands toasty and comfortable during our New England winter. They are now on my wish list!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms hands up quickly Has helped with my raynaud's syndrome in my fingers. Bought a large for my husband and he uses to warm his hands up quickly after working outside in the winter. Have only had a month, so cannot attest to their durability
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Useful Gloves I have Rheumatoid Arthritis & Raynaud's. These gloves improve both circulation & warmth in my hands. If you have RA these may take some getting used to as the increased circulation can trigger a flare up-esp in warm weather. But, this goes away after a couple wears. They're not the most durable glove I've ever had, but, they lessen my pain, so I don't care. Like the gloves-love the customer service @ SmartPak & Back on Track.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Cold hands are always a problem for me, but these work well for keeping them warm. In very cold weather, I use them as a liner for heavy duty Winter gloves, and they're perfect on their own for weather that's a bit milder. If cold hands are not a problem for you, I'd frankly say that these are a bit expensive to use merely as liners and likely not worth the high price; however, if your hands do get uncomfortably cold, they're worth every dime.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job, but don't hold up I purchased these gloves to use as a liner for my work ones since it's getting cold and my hands freeze. The first time I went to put them on, the velcro on my work gloves caught them and frayed them. I was so mad! But once I started wearing them, they really did do the trick for keeping my hands warm. So if you're going to buy these, they do work very nicely, but only use them as a liner and BE VERY CAREFUL!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have some arthritis in my thumb and a pulled muscle in my palm. These gloves brought warmth and almost immediate comfort. I even sleep with them on! They seem pretty durable, but I don't think they're suited to be worn by themselves while grooming, riding, etc. I would highly recommend these either as a glove liner or as a pair to wear at home. They run a bit large; I usually buy size 7 1/2 - 8 gloves; the medium fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these because my hands swell up when I sleep and I can't close my hand when I wake up in the morning with out pain. To see if these gloves really worked I wore just one glove to see if there was a difference between the two hand in the morning. The first night I felt very little diffence but the more I used them the better it got now me and my husband fight over them so I guess I am going to have to buy an other pair.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought 2 prs - one for my husband & one for me. They ran large, so I gave my husband mine. He is enjoying them, finds them comfortable & useful. Since I am not really a glove person - except when I am riding, I returned the other pair. They are fine as a "liner" glove, but too bulky for me under another glove.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from back on track gloves wonderful gloves. They do all that is advertised.I love Smartpack!!
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cold hands This is my second pair of these gloves. I don't have sore hands but have something called "Raynaud's syndrome," which makes my fingers turn white (or blue) and go numb in response to cold. These gloves really help. They last forever and are easy to wash.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gloves Are Great I bought these gloves to help with the arthritis pain in my hands. They helped immediately. Definitely worth the price to alleviate pain without having to take drugs.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I developed osteoarthritis in my fingers while in massage school, and now work with horses. In the mornings my hands were always stiff. I don't have any stiffness or pain wearing these. I purchased these because after wearing the back on track knee brace, the swelling and stiffness is gone. My knee and hands feel great. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best glove ever!!!! warm and cozy and no more pain--i started to experience a little bit of discomfort in the last months this Winter. i started wear these during the day under my mittens and within a few days, i have no more joint pain even on the coldest day. Love Back on Track!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big Seem to run big. I usually wear a medium and they were too big. (You want these fairly tight). I returned them and did not re-order.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    • 2015-08-26T13:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_8912, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.