Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Gloves

Back on Track
- Item #18912

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hands down, the best gloves for sore, achy hands! These extremely unique gloves have helped many people with pain in their hands (such as rheumatoid arthritis), as well as those with poor circulation in their fingers. Black. Pair.


Favorite Features

  • Made with Back On Track technology
  • Assists with aches and pains
  • Reacting to body heat, the gloves heat up to soothe hands

Imported


Sizing It Up

S (6)
M (7)
L (8)
XL (9)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
    Description:
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit as the original! The weather resistant stretch soft shell on the back of hand creates warmth without the bulk. The synthetic leather patches on ...
    Why We Love This Ariat Air Grip Gloves ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Ariat Air Grip Gloves are so incredibly cool and comfortable you'll forget you're wearing any gloves at all! Favorite Features Stretch mesh panel for breathability Synthetic suede palm for sensitivity and grip Reinforced stress points Non-snag VELCRO® ...
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
    Description:
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable. Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...
    You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip&trade synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Gloves is rated 4.4595 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting, fine fabric, comfortable gloves I bought these gloves for my husband because I have other Back on Track products. He wears them mainly at night to sooth his arthritic hands, but I have also seen him wearing them while reading or relaxing. I have a pair also and use them for the same purpose.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! Like the gloves, my hands feel a lot better (better circulation!) since I am wearing them. Got the regular gloves and the riding gloves.I would have given them 5*s except for the sizing. Since they run small I took one size larger, 1/2 size would have been better but smartpak does not carry the 1/2 sizes.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and helpful Wear these gloves either by themselves - when inside -- or under gloves when outside working/riding. They are comfortable and warm and help me keep my hands functionning!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must give it time I bought these gloves hoping they would help with a tendon injury to my left hand. Really, I haven't felt a significant difference yet in the month I have been wearing them. Perhaps it will take longer to experience a notable difference. There isn't any sensation with wearing them but my hands must get warm. I wear them to bed and by morning I have pulled them off in my sleep.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arthritis in hands I wear these at night and have found that the arthritis in my hands does not feel so bad.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves work well as liners for riding and driving. Keeps the blood flow in your hands so your fingers stay warm even in the coldest weather (yes even below zero).
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & warm used a few times and really liked,,then gave to my mother who has Raynaud's. These are the first gloves that have ever kept her hands warm and she can wear them at work etc. So then she got my Back on Track sock liners! Ordered myself another pair. word of caution.. they run one size too large. read washing instructions to keep them working for you.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track gloves I have owned these gloves for a year or two, and love them.  Pain in my hands evaporates in a few seconds after wearing the gloves.I can only imagine the relief and comfort my horse receives from the Back on Track products.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric I thought that the fabric would be thicker. The size fitted fine.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These WORK! I have lupus and I suffer from swollen, sore joints in my hands. I bought these for myself after using the hock boots on my horse. I have been wearing them every night for the last two week and my hands feel great! The swelling and stiffness is gone! I HIGHLY recommend these gloves and all Back on Track products! I am going to buy the socks next!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a nice glove liner I purchased these because I have trouble keeping my hands warm in the winter. I used them the first time as a liner with another pair of winter gloves and they did not keep my hands warm at all. But they are a really nice glove liner.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't think they'd work but they do I'm a massage therapist and work on 24 people a week. I'm also a horse owner and have Reynauds. I bought these gloves and a Back on Track t-shirt hoping they would help if my hands and shoulders were hurting. They have worked wonders. I wear them to bed and the next morning my hands are again ready to work and my shoulders and back feel great. I haven't used the gloves as liners because I use them when I come in from the cold. I can't comment on durability outdoors but they are plenty durable for what they're used for at the moment. I've worn the shirt to one of my massage jobs and it kept me loose for my entire shift.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work, but don't hold up... Bought these gloves because I have Reynauds Syndrome. First time I went to put them on under another pair of gloves, they caught on the velcro and frayed. For the most part they work well, but I thought they would be more durable for the price. Also, in cold weather you must use them as a liner or they won't work at all.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed First of all, these are liners rather than gloves. They are too thin and slippery to be practical on the outside. I experimented with them on one hand inside rubberized working gloves both small and large. The small didn't work at all - very cold. The large was better, I assume due to the air space created. Bottom line - I used the liner and large glove on one hand and my REI snowboarding glove on the other, which gave me at least some dexterity on the liner hand and did keep my fingers a little warmer. The REI gloves were warmer overall, however.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Reynauds Sufferers! I have Reynauds Syndrome, and before I got these liners, I used to have to stop halfway through my lessons for a hand warmer break in the winter. Now, my hands actually sweat during my lessons. I wear them with the SSG 10 Belows. As another reviewer said, they work best when they have heat to reflect, so running my hands under warm water or sticking my fingers in my mouth before I put them on helps them. They fit a bit more loosely than I am used to, but not in a bad way, though the wrists are way too big on me so the button closure is useless. Overall, one of my favorite winter purchases.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift for trainer I got these as a gift for my trainer, who complains of soreness and stiffness in her hands. My review is based on what she says about them. In short, they are great. She is wearing them now under a pair of larger gloves as liners and they are keeping her hands toasty and comfortable during our New England winter. They are now on my wish list!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms hands up quickly Has helped with my raynaud's syndrome in my fingers. Bought a large for my husband and he uses to warm his hands up quickly after working outside in the winter. Have only had a month, so cannot attest to their durability
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique & Useful Gloves I have Rheumatoid Arthritis & Raynaud's. These gloves improve both circulation & warmth in my hands. If you have RA these may take some getting used to as the increased circulation can trigger a flare up-esp in warm weather. But, this goes away after a couple wears. They're not the most durable glove I've ever had, but, they lessen my pain, so I don't care. Like the gloves-love the customer service @ SmartPak & Back on Track.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend Cold hands are always a problem for me, but these work well for keeping them warm. In very cold weather, I use them as a liner for heavy duty Winter gloves, and they're perfect on their own for weather that's a bit milder. If cold hands are not a problem for you, I'd frankly say that these are a bit expensive to use merely as liners and likely not worth the high price; however, if your hands do get uncomfortably cold, they're worth every dime.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job, but don't hold up I purchased these gloves to use as a liner for my work ones since it's getting cold and my hands freeze. The first time I went to put them on, the velcro on my work gloves caught them and frayed them. I was so mad! But once I started wearing them, they really did do the trick for keeping my hands warm. So if you're going to buy these, they do work very nicely, but only use them as a liner and BE VERY CAREFUL!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have some arthritis in my thumb and a pulled muscle in my palm. These gloves brought warmth and almost immediate comfort. I even sleep with them on! They seem pretty durable, but I don't think they're suited to be worn by themselves while grooming, riding, etc. I would highly recommend these either as a glove liner or as a pair to wear at home. They run a bit large; I usually buy size 7 1/2 - 8 gloves; the medium fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought these because my hands swell up when I sleep and I can't close my hand when I wake up in the morning with out pain. To see if these gloves really worked I wore just one glove to see if there was a difference between the two hand in the morning. The first night I felt very little diffence but the more I used them the better it got now me and my husband fight over them so I guess I am going to have to buy an other pair.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought 2 prs - one for my husband & one for me. They ran large, so I gave my husband mine. He is enjoying them, finds them comfortable & useful. Since I am not really a glove person - except when I am riding, I returned the other pair. They are fine as a "liner" glove, but too bulky for me under another glove.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from back on track gloves wonderful gloves. They do all that is advertised.I love Smartpack!!
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cold hands This is my second pair of these gloves. I don't have sore hands but have something called "Raynaud's syndrome," which makes my fingers turn white (or blue) and go numb in response to cold. These gloves really help. They last forever and are easy to wash.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gloves Are Great I bought these gloves to help with the arthritis pain in my hands. They helped immediately. Definitely worth the price to alleviate pain without having to take drugs.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I developed osteoarthritis in my fingers while in massage school, and now work with horses. In the mornings my hands were always stiff. I don't have any stiffness or pain wearing these. I purchased these because after wearing the back on track knee brace, the swelling and stiffness is gone. My knee and hands feel great. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best glove ever!!!! warm and cozy and no more pain--i started to experience a little bit of discomfort in the last months this Winter. i started wear these during the day under my mittens and within a few days, i have no more joint pain even on the coldest day. Love Back on Track!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big Seem to run big. I usually wear a medium and they were too big. (You want these fairly tight). I returned them and did not re-order.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    • 2016-02-06T14:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_8912, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.