Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Back on Track Ceramic Back Brace

Back on Track
- Item #17783
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome relief for tight lower back muscles, the Back on Track Ceramic Back Brace utilizes state-of-the art fabric containing ceramic powder to reflect your own body warmth and create a soothing far infrared thermal warmth.

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort, the narrow front is comfortable to wear, even when bending over or sitting down
  • Removable pad in back to hug the curves around the spine for maximum body contact
  • Provides lower back support
  • Unique ceramic-infused fiber reflects your body's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints.
  • Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Measure around waist.
S (26-32")
M (33-38")
L (39-44") 

 

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Ceramic Back Brace is rated 4.4286 out of 5 by 28.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good support I needed a support belt for my lower back and sacroiliac joint. I have been sleeping on a Back on Track saddle pad for months (Hehe!) and it seems to comfort my back overnight, so I decided to try the back brace. I usually use it when I get home after work (I am an equine vet that does chiropractic) and within a few minutes of putting it on I can feel my back loosening up. The only thing that bothers me about it is it is a little too wide for me because I am 5'8" but very short waisted but it's OK if I don't wear it while working. So if you are normally proportioned it should fit fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!! After a couple of hard falls I have recurring low back pain when I ride. After hearing everyone at the barn talk about how wonderful BOT products were for their horses I decided to give the back brace a shot. I'm so happy I did! My back pain has been reduced significantly when riding. I get the biggest amount of relief when I wear it for several hours. They do run a bit large in size, I have the medium and I'm at the end of the Velcro but I'm still happy with it.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders After using a back on track saddle pad on my horse, and seeing the results work on him, I decided to try for myself. I have a rather arched lower back, and can cause me a lot of pain at times. I decided on this brace, after seeing how the saddle pad worked on my horse. This brace is AMAZING. First two days The pain was going away, and I wore it for about a month during runs, riding, and just whenever I was in pain. Overall it is a great product, holds up to my everyday schedule (School,track,horseback) and even though I have only used it one season, I can see myself using it over, and over again. BUT my only complaint, is I have a petite waist line, and I went for the small. The small is almost too big for me. I have it at the very end of the velcro, so I wish there was a smaller size. But over all, would definitely recommend this.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective I have sciatica issues and have had back injections so I was hoping to find a little bit of relief when riding andstanding. The very first day I wore this brace, I came off my horse. While not a dramatic fall, I did land on myback. I think it helped cushion my fall slightly and it kept me from getting stiff. The next day, I rode, walked a lot on cement and cleaned the house without my back gettingtired, stiff and sore like it normally does. I don't feel heator a warming effect, but it does work!
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband says "It does something"! I bought this for my husband who has back pain very regularly. He says that he can tell a difference after he's worn the brace. He is very active and will wear the brace while he is chopping wood, etc. so it must be comfortable. I notice that his back seems to hurt when he hasn't been wearing it for a few days, and I will remind him to out it on. Not sure if it's the immobilization or the ceramic heat but something seems to be making my husband feel better, so I'm happy!
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good for Sore Muscles My fiance is a farrier and back on track products help to soothe his aching muscles. He has had back surgery, so I got him this brace to keep his muscles from getting tense and stiff - he has benefited greatly from the wrist brace, so I'm sure it will be good for him! My horse wears back on track as well - great products. I only wish they were a little less expensive!
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eases back pain I have only used this a few times after gardening, stall mucking and riding but it does seem to ease my lower back pain quite a bit. I have an arthritic spine that complains when I do all the things I love. This is not a supportive back brace in any way, but it does provide soothing warmth. My only complaint is that it tends to ride up as I bend and lift, but it is very flexible and easy to pull back down into position. It takes a while for the warming effect to kick in and I didn't notice much until I had it on for about an hour and realized that my back didn't hurt much at all.I like it much better than the back brace I bought several years ago that is more thickly padded and didn't seem to have any affect on my pain.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I absolutely love my back on track back brace! I wear it everyssingle day and it has made a tremendous difference,in how I feel at the end of the day. No more feeling like I got run over by a truck!My only complaint is that the stitching on the "brace" bar sleeve has separated and it pops out now. Then again I do put it through every day work around the barn every single day. Not sure if this has happened to anyone else.I would definitely purchase this again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for back and hip pain relief.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding again thanks to the back brace I injured my back a couple of months ago, and I have back issues from time to time anyway. I was okay at the walk and posting trot but canter and sitting trot were painful. I ordered the Back on Track brace and what a difference it has made! I don't know why I didn't try a brace a long time ago! It gives me just the right amount of support and is comfortable to wear. I will probably wear it from now on, even though my back is getting better. Thanks Back on Track!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The brace works as promised and provides soothing heat.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back Saver This back brace is one of the easiest to put on and adjust. It stays secure with the velcro in all the right places. It is a good stabilizer for the middle back area.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonder Brace! I have noticed that I get a tight low back on days when I am sitting for an extended period of time and also when I'm on my feet for most of the day. I decided to give this a try after I saw the wonders the BOT therapy did for a friend's horse. I love that this is a plain back brace that isn't bulky and it makes me feel great. I even sleep in it some nights. I always pack it in my bag on trips and for travel and even bring it to the office. Super helpful and really helps to take care of my tight muscles. Thank you BOT!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply doesnt work Disappointing. I wore this as recommended - inside my clothing, but over my undies for comfort. My understanding is that the ceramic particles are intended to reflect heat back to the body, but I felt nothing - no heat in the brace and none on/in my back. They recommend wearing for short periods "to get used to it" but rhat wasn't necessary as there was no heat. I tried it several days, also as recommended, but no difference. I had thought i might try the hock boots for my horse, but I'm glad i tried this first. I have a Professionals Choice back brace and as a simple brace, i like it better. Plan to return if SP will accept
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track ceramic back brace I've always been impressed with Back on Track products and this is no exception. The only concern I have with the fit is how tight or loose should the brace fit when you are wearing it. This in turn impacts the size you should obtain but that is not real clear on the product description.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps me After visiting numerous doctors, I was given the blanket diagnosis of fibromyalgia. Since I hate to take pills, I started looking for other ways to ease the pain. This back brace has truly helped with my lower back pain. I wear it in the evening and while sleeping, and I wake up with much less stiffness. I have not started using the Back on Track T-shirt and Neck Brace too, and while I look a bit ridiculous, I won't go a night without my Back on Track outfit!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Relief, Finally! Great product! After fracturing my back I was looking for a product that would give support, yet with some flexiblity. Wow, this was what I needed. I can ride again without back pain. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with back pain. (I even use it when doing barn or house chores!)
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back on Track Products Bought this to help support my back and a herniated disk. It really helps and is worth the money.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps, but doesnt hug! THis supporter gives great support to the lower back, but it does not hug the body as nicely as I hoped; when you bend over, it sticks up, and when you jump, it seems to "let go" of your body. Other than that, if you don't mind it standing out, it is a good product; the support is helpful and certainly helps.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! After many years of severe back pain, I was skeptical that this brace would help at all. Boy was I wrong! It has helped immensley - the best $60 I've ever spent!
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love effect, not design Following a recent back surgery, I purchased this brace to use when I returned to riding. I'm a big fan on Back on Track horse products. I laid on a horse leg wrap while I healed and put it in my brace and it was really great! I hoped the brace would be equally great, but a little more convenient. Well, I really don't like the design. It shifts up when I work and ride. The velcro is also weak. My brace (size small) is not as wide as the one pictured, so I was really disappointed with that. Maybe the medium and large are wider? The effect is still great when I'm laying down, but this brace just doesn't do it's job. I'm bummed about this purchase, and now tuck the pad in another brace which works better.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Help really helps my back while riding and clipping.I just love it
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    • 2015-08-29T01:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_7783, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.