Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Westchester Zip Dress Boot

Ariat Footwear
- Item #17261
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines.

Black. Imported.

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

Favorite Features
  • Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers
  • Contoured fit through ankle
  • High Spanish cut topline
  • Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger tab
  • Swagger tab stitch detail
  • Full-length back zip
  • Footbed features exclusive ATS® Technology with removable moisture wicking, gel-cushioned footbed
  • Longwearing Duratread™ outsole with self-cleaning tread keeps your Westchester Zip Dress Boots in working condition
Key Specifications
  • Material: Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers
  • Style: Dress
  • Stretch Panels:

Sizing

Ladies sizes 5.5-10, 11. Calf/Height- RS, SM, RM, FM, WM, ST, RT, FT.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers
Style Dress
Zipper Placement Back
Footbed ATS Technology with removable moisture wicking, gel-cushioned footbed
Special Features Longwearing Duratread outsole with self-cleaning tread
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This Save time and money ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Save time and money with Woof Wear’s all new Medical Hoof Boot! This boot fits closely to the foot, providing the protection your horse needs during injury or wound rehabilitation. Perfect for aiding treatment of abscesses, ...
    "The Noble Outfitters XtremeSoft Boot Socks offer cushioned ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters XtremeSoft Boot Socks offer cushioned comfort on the foot bed while still maintaining breathability. This innovative sock is especially great for hot weather riding with stretch mesh inserts that aid in increasing airflow. Imported."
    "The Ariat FEI Monaco LX Field Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat FEI Monaco LX Field Boot is made from the softest premium French baby calf leather. With an oiled leather inner calf panel and a full length elasticized panel, this boot is made to look luxurious while providing a ...
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra Cool feeling without added bulk and ensure an all day freshness. The socks are made with Pearl Cotton which is an ultra fine, sheer natural fabric that has a high absorbency, strength ...
    "Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters™ Perfect ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters™ Perfect Fit Boot Socks combine a cushioned foot bed with performance features, engineered for ultimate comfort. These versatile socks have special padding that eliminates discomfort from boots and a close-fitting arch that provides ...
    Why We Love This Give long break-in times ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Give long break-in times the boot! The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the ...
    Why We Love This Why We Love This ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Why We Love This The Kerrits Snaffle Bit Tall Sock is tough enough for barn chores, thing and cool enough for tall boots. Treat your feet to a deliciously soft cotton that stretches to fit! Imported ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Westchester Zip Dress Boot is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for a good price! I was looking for a good schooling boot for my dressage training And stumbled across this boot online. The price is right and when I received this boot it fit immediately it out of the box and is super comfortable. I have only ridden in this a few times so I cannot speak to its durability but given that it is Ariat, I trust it should be of good quality!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! This is the second pair of Ariat Westchester boots I've purchased. When I saw them on sale I couldn't resist and ordered another pair. Since they're on sale it makes me think Ariat is discontinuing them, and I wanted to have a back-up pair.I've had the first pair for two years and they're still in great shape. They are comfortable as soon as you put them on and require no break-in. I like a lot of arch support in my shoes, so I did put a Dr. Scholl's insert in. They look and fit great, and are nice enough to show in. I have $1200 custom boots that have been sitting in my closet for years which I can't wear, but I love these boots. I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only boot I buy I used to buy paddock boots and half chaps annually. I now only ride in these boots. They are comfortable enough to wear all dayI always have two pair, one for home and one for the trailer. I will never go back to half-chaps.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking boot that is also comfortable. I bought these boots for fox hunting. First time in the boots, they were very comfortable and looked great. Will see how they stand up to the rigors of briers, branches and brambles.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boot Great fit. I love the ankle contour. It gives a much closer contact. I would recommend this boot to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work I have had these for a little over a year and granted I ride all day long, they are pretty worn out. I had the muck boot company futi's on them all winter which helped safe them (love the futi's). The stitching deteriorates pretty easily and the leather is cracking. The amount of cracking in the leather I think is normal for boots in these price range for what I use them for but the stitching is a concern. Had to replace a zipper too. I think if you rode one horse a day in them and used them only for that you'd be okay. They are pretty boots but do not hold up at all if you're in them all day every day.... With that said, absolutely love smartpak! And keep in mind I have been really quite hard on these! I think they'd be just fine for someone who just goes to the barn to ride their one horse.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have wide foot, and cannot wear the square, tapered toes. I bought these boots because I was looking for a round toe dress boot with a short calf length. This is a very beautiful boot for the price, and I really thought that it was going to work for me. The foot width was a little snug, but reasonably comfortable with the round toe. And the cobbler could have stretched them. They would have been PERFECT if the there was an elastic panel next to the zipper. The calf was just a bit too tight, and I thought the zipper might give out before the calf could stretch out. Too bad, I had to return them. It would be nice if more dress boots came with round toes, and the short calf were just a hair wider. I gave them 4 stars because of the calf. I could not rate durability because I had to return them.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't LOVE them I have been searching for a good fitting dress boot. So far, most have been too big in the ankle and these were too. And I just didn't LOVE these boots - just a matter of taste I guess. But for this much money I want to love the product and I just didn't
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and versatile I was looking for a boot that I could wear while riding, but was also versatile and comfortable enough to wear around town. I ride at least five days per week, but often while at the stable, I am called away to run errands about town. I got tired of constantly changing boots and wanted something that was also comfortable when out of the saddle. I had the Mountain Horse Firenze which worked great for this, but the heels fell apart after a year. I decided to try the Westchester and I am absolutely in love. So comfortable that I can wear them 8-12 hours a day with no discomfort!. Sometimes I even forget to take them off when I get home!
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and versatile I was looking for a boot that I could wear while riding, but was also versatile and comfortable enough to wear around town. I ride at least five days per week, but often while at the stable, I am called away to run errands about town. I got tired of constantly changing boots and wanted something that was also comfortable when out of the saddle. I had the Mountain Horse Firenze which worked great for this, but the heels fell apart after a year. I decided to try the Westchester and I am absolutely in love. So comfortable that I can wear them 8-12 hours a day with no discomfort!. Sometimes I even forget to take them off when I get home!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are great...but don't last that long I've been riding in these model boot since Ariat introduced them. It's great that you can use them for either dressage or jumping. They are comfortable right out of the box, look stylish and are affordable. The only problem I've encountered is that they simply don't hold up to daily riding...they look pretty worn in after about a week of riding. The pair I'm using now is less than 4 months old and I'm starting to look for another backup pair...my crowne and crowne Pro lasted much longer.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality leather I purchased these boots a little over a year ago. I also just wore a hole through the calf and ride 1-2 horses, 5-6 days a week. I love everything else about the boot and thought I would give them another try. A new pair just arrived and I was very disappointed to see that the leather is of a greatly inferior quality than they were before. I love it when I find a good product and then hate it when the manufacturer changes what had worked well before. I will be returning these and looking for a new boot manufacturer.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boot for look and comfort BUT.. With my two horses I put in 5-12 rides a week and bought these boots for both schooling and show but not used during the winter. For almost 2 years I loved them until last week when I noticed a hole has worn through on the calf. My friend bought the same boot and 2 years with one horse her boots also have a hole worn through. I have used Ariat paddock boots for decades, something changed because the leather will not hold up. My Ariat paddock boots broke down in a year but they get abused. Save them for show and clinics only.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super look and comfort but won't hold up Two years with meticulous care and there is a hole worn through on the inside upper calf by the elastic. I ride two horses 5x a week and invested in these boots for both every day and shows. They break in easy and lovely but despite the description the leather won't hold up to schooling. My dehners lasted 10 years and still in use as back up. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dress Boots I purchased these boots about 3 weeks ago after extensive search for the right boot. I am tall (5'10") with large calves (15 3/4"). Due to the larger sizes do not come in the wide calf I ordered a size 9 1/2, tall, full. They fit perfectly. Took only a couple weeks to break in. The calf was just a little snug but have stretched out nice. I had a small sore spot on one of my ankles but not bad. Would have been alleviated with heel lifts. Overall I love the boots and would recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice boots I really liked these boots -- classic design, quality leather, comfortable footbed. I had to return them, however, because I am unfortunately between sizes -- the 9 full is just a bit too big in the calf for me, and I know the regular would be too small. I have always loved Ariat boots and currently use their paddock boot with half chaps to get by, and their Bromont full size for the winter months (I guess my clothing takes up enough extra room in the winter to make up for the roominess, but those fit great). I'd definitely recommend trying these...I can speak for Ariat comfort and durability from their other products. SmartPak's free shipping and return policy makes trying these an easy decision!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots and very comfortable These boots felt comfortable as soon as I put them on. They were broken in completely after wearing them twice. Wonderful grip on the sole at the perfect spot. Also, very nice looking boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots! This is my first pair of dress boots and I am very pleased with both the quality and comfort of these boots. I am 5'5" (weigh 118 lbs) and ordered the medium calf and medium height. The fit is perfect. Shoe size is as with all Ariats.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd pair. My feet continue to grow it seems. They are comfortable right out of the box. By the second wearing all is good. I just switched from the winter tall ariats to these as the weather has warmed. I wear them at least 5 hours a day includingstall/run cleaning with complete comfort.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dressage boots I like these boots, they look really nice. Not high gloss (though if you use parade gloss they get pretty shiny) and they have a seam across the rounded toe... pretty daring for dressage! I am 5/8, slim calves and I ordered the regular medium height, regular calf. They were tight at first but they fell within a couple of days of riding and stomping around my house. The medium height is tall ... and they only fell about 3/4 of an inch so be careful when you order. (My heel to knee base is about 18 1/2 inches.)
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots These are beautiful boots and a great fit. The sizing is consistent with my other Ariat tall boots (I always purchase 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size). I'm 5'7" and definitely need the tall height, although my legs are particularly long. I'm usually very partial to field boots, but these are really quite lovely and I can't wait to wear them for dressage!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful boots These are wonderful dress boots, comfortable right out of the box.  They polish up beautifully with kiwi parade.  I am 5-8 I took a medium in height... and that hamstrung me for a couple of rides until they dropped -- so only order the tall if you have very very long calves.  Also, my calf measurement is 15 1/2 inches, and the sizing told me to order a full, but that was way to big so I ended up with a regular size calf.  My shoe size was my regular Ariat size.  The only caveats are these boots 1) have a slightly pointed toe with a seam, I think they look really nice but they are slightly different than other dress boots that way; and 2) the calf shaft is shaped rather than straight, which again, I like, but some people like straight shafts.  
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dress boot I finally found the right boot - fits like a glove, comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Break in Time Needed! My everyday boots are the Mountain Horse Fiorenze Boots, which fit like a glove. I wanted something a little more fancy for show, but not custom, since I'm still showing at the lower levels. Initially, I bought the Mountain Horse Victoria boots, and had to return them. They fit me terribly (I am 5'2", with a wide calf and little ankles). I exchanged them for the Ariat Westchesters and the fit is incredible! I did my measurements, matched them to the sizing chart, and my boots fit like custom made boots. They are so comfortable, I rode in them three times before showing in them. You won't be disappointed. I would order these again for shows.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for price These boots are very comfortable. The leather is soft and took just a few wearings to break in. They run a bit tall- I measure 16.5 inches from the floor to the back of my knee and was therefore going to order them in "tall". When I called for advice, however, the representative (who was very helpful!) suggested the regular height which was indeed perfect (and I do prefer a taller boot). The boots are a bit big in the ankle, but I have small ankles, and it is not a problem. I love the full length zipper which makes for easy on/off. I would definitely recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding boots Comfortable, great fit and great looking. I received many compliments. Ez on and off. Nice leather.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too bad for me.. I'm in between sizes in Ariat boots. I ordered these to be temporary show boots until I could order custom, but I am between sizes. The tall is just a bit too tall, and the regular height would be too short once they dropped. I have fairly large calves, but again the full size is a bit too big and the regular made my leg numb. Plus I had a heck of a time getting the zipper up. I probably would have had them stretched a bit (and I don't know if that is possible with the zipper)if the height had not also been an issue. I have always worn Ariat boots in the past, but my regular calf tall height field boots went to the shoemaker to be stretched. They did not have zippers, nor did they have the Spanish cut top. My current show boots are old back zip field boots, tall height full calf, but they are too big around the calf and tend to ride down. I returned this pair and bought the Mountain Horse Victoria.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_7261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders