PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof

Ariat Footwear
- Item #11766
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save % (Details)
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat’s new Waterproof Terrain™ has all the features of the original Terrain with new waterproof leathers and seam-sealed construction. The Waterproof Terrain™ is an ideal addition to anyone’s spring wardrobe! Copper.


Favorite Features
  • Waterproof


Key Specifications
  • Material: Waterproof leather
  • Style: Paddock boot
  • Waterproof: Yes


Available in Ladies sizes: 5½-10, 11. 
What Customers Say:


Material Waterproof leather
Style Paddock boot
Footbed ATS Technology
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Lace up
Special Features Seam-sealed construction Waterproof Pro, Duratread outsoles grip and flex
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Taking style and performance to the next level, ...
    "Taking style and performance to the next level, the Berwick GTX Insulated boots are made from premium waterproof, full—grain leather with a waterproof, breathable GORE—TEX and elegant plaid lining. Designed for comfort during the most temperamental of weather, the 200g ...
    "The Ariat Coniston Pro GTX Insulated has everything ...
    "The Ariat Coniston Pro GTX Insulated has everything you love about it's sister boot the Ariat Berwick but features a rideable Duratred outsole with rider tested traction zones keeping you safe in the saddle. Premium, waterproof full-grain leather. Waterproof, breathable ...
    "Go the distance with the Ariat Maxtrax Lace ...
    "Go the distance with the Ariat Maxtrax Lace UL Boot! Designed for endurance riding, long distance trail riding and trekking. These shoes have been engineered with advanced technology for comfort and stability for all day wear! Allowing you to get ...
    "The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step ...
    "The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step forward in all-terrain equestrian footwear. The Ariat® Terrain Lace is designed to handle even the most rigorous demands of endurance riding. Full-grain leather with Ariat’s exclusive ATS® Technology for superior stability, comfort ...
    "These stylish Chelsea boots from Ariat at as ...
    "These stylish Chelsea boots from Ariat at as functional as they are trendy! The Ariat Wexford H2O Chelsea Boots is the perfect of boots to pair with your jeans, fully waterproof suede upper, waterproof breathable membrane construction, elegant plaid lining, ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot with versatile elasticized calf for comfort and practicality. The Dubarry Glanmire boot is created using the highest quality Dubarry leathers, and is both waterproof and breathable. Lined with a Gore-Tex membrane, this ...
    "The Dubarry Roscommon Boot enjoys all the qualities ...
    "The Dubarry Roscommon Boot enjoys all the qualities that Dubarry is known for in a shorter height! These mid boots are made from DryFast-DrySoft® breathable leather to guarantee your feet stay dry no matter the weather. The shorter height matched ...


    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Ariat® Terrain Waterproof is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I really like these shoes. They are comfortable, gracious in size and I especially like how they are waterproof.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought these as a Christmas present for my daughter. These boots are worth every penny!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly too large I was really hoping for a combination riding and hiking boot, but unfortunately this Ariat style fits too large for my slimmer feet. I did really like the looks and quality, though. With the great SmartPak customer service, I exchanged them for an Ariat Heritage style paddock boot, a good fit for my feet.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for work and riding This will be my third pair of boots with obvious positive results. They seem to last a long time (4-5 years). I wear them in all kinds of weather from anything to mucking out stalls, hacking, and teaching riding lessons. I've been impressed with all three pairs and literally wore them out. They are very comfortable and give stability to my ankles as well. I wear orthotics and it's great that the foot bed is removable to accommodate them.
    Date published: 2016-10-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Craftsmanship and Quality have gone down. Don't get me wrong, these are a great boot...made for riders. However, now that they're manufactured over seas, I can't get more than 18 months out of them. Had a pair for 8 years (USA made) when they finally wore I got a new pair. The seal is coming unglued at the toes and I can't get them to keep my feet dry. So these will be my summer riding boot and will have to look for another brand to keep my feet dry.
    Date published: 2016-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around barn boot I have been purchasing this H2O boot for several years. I generally get 2-3 years out of them as I am constantly getting them wet as I work around the barn. They hold up well and would probably last longer if I cleaned them and used leather conditioner on them, but, alas, I am too tired when I get home and forget. Hope they keep making this boot.
    Date published: 2016-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I really love these shoes, and i love the fact they are waterproof. I love riding my horse with them, and i also like the fact i can slide off my horse without hurting my feet. I can walk in them comfortably. And I would totally recommend these to any one.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent barn shie I bought these shoes a month ago. They broke in immediately and are super comfortable. Great for turning out in the wet grass, my feet stay dry!
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these...second pair!! Love these.....I wear them at the barn three to four days a week for chores and sometimes for a ride. Have gotten them wet a few times already and no leaks. So comfortable right out of the box. Do not run big, but, plenty of room for socks. I have an older model I bought three years a go. They are still in decent shape and are my now my backup pair.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these about a month ago and absolutely love them!! I have found them super comfy and needed no time to break in. I opened the box put them on and went up to New Hapmshire for memorial day weekend. I also work in a grain store and I am on my feet for about 9 hours a day and my feet feel great afterwords. I love mine!!!!
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from ariat waterproof I don't expect these shoes to work in storm conditions. But when there's an inch of slush out I expect them to work. There about as waterproof as my sneakers.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Boots and all kind of weather boots I have been wearing aritat boots for over 12 years, they are the most comfortable hiking boots I have ever had. I have a pair that is 10 years old and still in good shape. I like to wear them during the winters as I live in New York and they are awesome in snow...They are worth what you pay for them and then some...
    Date published: 2015-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it that the boots are waterproof. I love my Ariat Terrain Waterproof boots. These are comfortable enough for me to wear all day.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boot! I bought these about a year ago. I wanted the insulated winter versions, but couldn't afford two pairs. Ordered a 9.5 the first time to try with thick wool socks. Left them way too big for regular socks the rest of the year. The 9s actually work great for me year around. I let them go about 6 months with no oiling and the toe was getting damp. Oiled them and no problems. I wear them into town a lot in the winter/fall/spring, and they work really well with my cheapo stretchy suede half chaps. The perfect replacement for being the only person on your farm riding- so there is no hopping on a tacked up horse and riding in a manicured arena. You can feed, muck, ride, and then do it all over again. The tread is great and keeps it from getting slippery in the mudd. The insoles have massaging gel and foam, which is great for someone with arthritis. When these wear out, (which is unlikely as my local Amish shop does great sole reparis,) I will definitely buy another pair.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ariat! I've always been a fan of Ariat brand, and will wear nothing else since they're so comfy! I got these after my other Ariat boots were finally starting to wear out, and I am extremely satisfied! No break-in time needed, solid and comfortable, I even wear them to my job at the deli sometimes just because they're amazing to stand in all day! No foot pain. Fan for life! :)
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat does it again Love these shoes!! I am generally an Ariat fan but these shoes give me so much arch support. My feet were really getting sore standing all day doing chores. Bought these shoes and pain has gone away. Not too heavy or hot but give plenty of support. Love them!!!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot I have had several pairs of this boot over the years and have always been happy.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! This boot is comfortable and weatherproof! I wear them alllllllll day long!!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ariat Terrain Waterproof shoes!! I've always loved the Ariat riding shoes but this year wanted to have the waterproof variety. We're expecting a cold, wet, snowy winter here in MO and I know these will be perfect.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever! I've had a lot of boots over the years and these are the BEST. I received these yesterday and this morning it is a rainy, windy day. Perfect day to try them out! They truly are waterproof, super comfortable and warm. I wear a size 7 to 7.5 and the size 7 fits perfectly with a pair of cotton socks. Great for the woods, the barn and riding. Love the versatility as I need a boot that can do it all. Very happy with this purchase and highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I really like these boots. For me the first two times I wore them I had some discomfort around my ankles, mainly just them being stiff. I have been working at the barn in them multiple times per week and they are awesome. I LOVE how they are actually waterproof. They also look cute for work boots! Highly recommend these. I have not had issues with them being too warm but my friend who recommended them said she went all last winter with warm dry feet, I can't wait to experience this magic myself!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Me... The Best! I have only had this pair for 1 month. They offer comfort and great support for working feet. I just retired a pair just like them, the fact that I came back says volumes. My other pair are almost 2 years old. I have a small farm and I do chores myself which means I wear my work boots daily whenever I am outdoors. They work as hard as I do and in my opinion they held up quite well.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Only had a few weeks but they are exactly what I was looking for. Although the price tag seemed a bit steep, if they last at least a few years, they will definitely be worth it! Comfortable and nice to work and ride in. Love that they are waterproof!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear them all the time! I bought these looking for a sturdy but comfortable shoe. I was working in a terribly filthy small animal hospital and the constant water and urine tore my tennis shoes down. I was on my feet 10-12 hr work days. These shoes fit the bill perfectly. Even though I am quitting the clinic they are perfect for barn chores. Easy to clean. Very comfy. And waterproof. I can't comment on durability but they certainly seem sturdy. I even noticed my farrier had the same pair!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going on 3 plus years with this pair I remember wanting these boots a few years back and I am just starting to think about buying a new pair. These boots have held up extremely well over the past 3 plus years of wearing them. My horses are on my property and I work from home which means I'm usually wearing these almost daily. These are like wearing a pair of tennis shoes with the protection of a boot. I have not treated these boots kindly either. I have actually thrown them into the washing machine at least 3 different times, although I've stuffed rags in the boot and conditioned the leather to help them. They came out just fine and I'm still wearing them. I probably could get away with just buying new insoles at this point!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I love ariat a but these were comfortable from day one.. No break in period needed. I do endurance ridibg and these are great rugged and waterproof boits for my style of riding!
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of what I needed! I needed a firm boot with good construction to protect a foot injury on a riding trip into the Sierra Mountains. This boot performed perfectly. And, it is good looking!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair, others lasted for 5 plus years both riding and hiking! Love them
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! These are the best shoes ever. Really waterproof and so comfy!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around barn shoe! I work 4-5 days at a 21 horse boarding facility. I absolutely love the comfort, durability, and support of this boot. They are so cushiony on your feet you can wear them for hours. I have had this pair for over a year, I have to walk horses over 10 acres (to and from barn) in mud and muck during bad weather (I do change to mud boots for water taller than ankles). I clean stalls in them and Clean paddocks. But they are not that bulky, you can drive and also jump into the saddle and hack out with friends on the trails. These boots have also stood up to getting stomped on, by big horses. They clean up quickly and are durable to have lasted so well, so long. Another amazing Ariat boot! Very happy!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_1766, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders