Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Terrain Lace

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #11567
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step forward in all-terrain equestrian footwear. The Ariat® Terrain Lace is designed to handle even the most rigorous demands of endurance riding. Full-grain leather with Ariat’s exclusive ATS® Technology for superior stability, comfort and support while riding, walking and hiking. The Ariat® Terrain Lace weighs a mere 14 ounces.

Favorite Features

  • Equipped with Ariat’s exclusive composite-fiber forked shank
  • Removable moisture-wicking foot bed
  • Duratread™ outsole with EVA midsole to reduce skeletal stress and concussion. 

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Lace is rated 4.6296 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but.. I love ariat boots. But these I'm not totally crazy about. The quality is fantastic, but they don't have much support. I have pretty high arches, and after being at the barn a few hours, my arches hurt ton. They are comfy, just not enough support for me... I ended up giving them to my mom.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Lace Boots I have worn only Ariat boots because of their fit, comfort, durability and well known excellent quality, but switched from Ariat paddocks to the Terrain boots because of an underlying cyst above my ankle. Now I am not sure if I will EVER go back to paddock boots because the Terrain is more comfortable! I have worn my Terrains to ride in, muck stalls, walk around the barn all day, and even go shopping afterwards, and my feet NEVER get tired! You can wear the matching chaps for a "whole boot" look at shows (dependent upon the show dress code). They seem to run a little big so you might need to try some on before buying them. I highly, highly recommend the Terrains and I'm buying every pair I can put my hands on!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome work boots! These are awesome work boots! I love them for mucking stalls and general barn work. I have even ridden in them a few times. Very comfy, perfect amount of extra room for heavy winter socks, and pretty waterproof.These are by far the best general barn boots I have ever had, and they are absolutely worth the price. I have had mine for pushing 6 years and they are still holding up strong.
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots These are my favorite boots. I wear them almost daily; they are comfortable, durable, and fit well. I hope Ariat does not modify or discontinue these!
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots These boots fit perfect, just enough room for a thick sock on cold days. Thet are comfy and cute!
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite work boots These are my all time favorite work boots, in the barn and everywhere else. Ariat got this one right, so I hope they don't change a winning combination.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent boot, lasts and lasts and lasts... I have only ever had one pair of these boots, and they lasted over 5 years and looked almost new when I sold them second hand on ebay because my feet had grown during pregnancy.These boots fit well were comfortable and I always felt good using them when mucking out because I could wash them off without worrying about the leather.All in all a terrific boot and a great value.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Endurance Boot These are an excellent shoe for riders of all disciplines. They are durable and comfortable. I wear mine day in and day out whether I am cleaning stalls or trotting down the trail. When competing in endurance races I often dismount and run. These shoes are just as comfortable for jogging down the trail as they are for riding in the arena. I've even worn them riding in an English saddle for a week in Ireland!
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I am a professional coach and rider. Though I just purchsed this particular model, I have tried different brands along time and undoubtedly, Ariat is THE VERY BEST. It is very confortable, excellent fit (my feet are somehow delicate and complicated), durable, budget friendly, a variety of styles and characteristics to suit every taste and need. I love technology and Ariat IS technology!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat shoe I love wearing tennis shoes, so this Ariat shoe is exactly what I was looking for - around the barn. I am not a boot person, so I definitely recommend this shoe.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great In and Out of the Saddle I teach riding lessons and love these boots. They are great multitaskers! I wear them to go for a walk/hike or ride---and everything in between. I found them true to size.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run really big! I almost always wear a size 7 (and my foot's a bit wide) but these seem to run about a full size bigger than marked. I'm sure they'll be comfortable once I get the right size, but I was disappointed that what I ordered will have to be exchanged.
    Date published: 2008-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat boots. . . . These boots are great for just about anything! I used them for English riding and Western barn work, and no matter how many times I soaked them in puddles or horse bathing, they never became dry and cracked.
    Date published: 2007-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite paddock boot! I bought the Ariat Terrain Lace boots right before a trip where I would be riding, hiking and running, just like the description says. They were incredibly comfortable, light and supportive for each activity. I plan to live in these boots this summer at horse shows and clinics, where there's lots of walking and an occasional need to pop on a horse without getting all dressed up in my show duds.
    Date published: 2007-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots I love these boots. Comfort rating is a 5. I am not a horse person but I do work in my 8 acre yard on the weekends and my feet love these boots. My feet never get tired or sweaty. I do wish they were waterproof but I'll take the comfort any day!
    Date published: 2005-10-30
    • 2015-08-30T15:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_1567, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.