Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Terrain Lace

Ariat Footwear
- Item #11567
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step forward in all-terrain equestrian footwear. The Ariat® Terrain Lace is designed to handle even the most rigorous demands of endurance riding. Full-grain leather with Ariat’s exclusive ATS® Technology for superior stability, comfort and support while riding, walking and hiking. The Ariat® Terrain Lace weighs a mere 14 ounces.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Equipped with Ariat’s exclusive composite-fiber forked shank
  • Removable moisture-wicking foot bed
  • Duratread™ outsole with EVA midsole to reduce skeletal stress and concussion. 
Key Specifications
  • Material: Full-grain leather
  • Style: Paddock boot
  • Waterproof: No

Specifications

Material Full-grain leather
Style Paddock boot
Footbed ATS Technology
Waterproof No
Closure Style Lace up
Special Features Moisture-wicking lining, Padded top collar, Shock-absorbing EVA midsole, Duratread outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the essentials without breaking the bank! Get the quality paddock boot you want at a price you'll love. Perfect for the recreational rider or someone who's in the barn often. Imported."
    This top made from soft, technical fabric acts ...
    Description:
    This top made from soft, technical fabric acts as the perfect base layer for cool-weather riding. Sueded poly stretch jersey is comfortable and moves with you  Mock collar adds some casual fashion Thumbholes keep your sleeves from riding up  imported STILL ...
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose ...
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built with thoughtful design, durable construction, and top-quality zippers. These half chaps are made from premium full-grain waxed leather with a hung leather lining and oiled leather inner calf panel. They have a ...
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "With a waterproof full grain and suede leather ...
    Description:
    "With a waterproof full grain and suede leather upper plus an easy pull-on design, the Ariat Ladies Terrain Pull-on H20 is a fantastic combination of function and comfort. This boot provides a traditional roper style with a new upper style ...
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines! Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Lace is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've bought three successive pairs of Ariat Terrain Lace boots. The first pair were great. The second pair split at the side seams below my toes but I blamed the damage on a strenuous mountain hike. The third pair - my current boots - split in the same places within 3 months. My feet get soaked when it rains or when I wash my horse. Two other women at my barn who purchased the same Ariats at the same time last year have the same problems. The fit is great but the durability is disastrous.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariats This is my third pair of the Terrains. I've had the regular and the waterproof and they are comfy, last a long time and are great to ride in. I've had other lacers and they are not as comfortable and you can't walk a long distance in them. I find I put my Terrains on when leaving the house on most days, even if I'm not going to the barn.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My third pair! This is the best wearing boot I have ever had. I ride my motorcycle with them, my horse and work in them too! They are tough and comfortable! The BEST all around ankle boot made!
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good practical boot I need a safe sturdy boot for everyday non competitive riding. These boots are light and comfortable and supportive. Can't comment on durability since I just got them but I am expecting good performance based on the reputation of the maker. reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trail Shoe As an endurance rider and trail rider, these are hands down the best trail shoes. They fit well, they're comfortable, and they LAST!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but runs big Very nice, but they do run a 1/2 to a entire size too large. Love them!!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I work around the farm in these boots and they are very comfortable. My spurs stay in place when riding Western Pleasure which is very nice!
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I always ride in my Ariat Terrains and have never had a problem. Great for trail riding and walking all around the barn. I even find myself reaching for these when doing yard work around the house. Feet have never hurt!
    Date published: 2011-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great light weight boot! Runs on the large size so I ended up sending them back for a half size smaller than I usually wear. Very comfortable to ride in as well as wear around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes, Run a little big These are the best boots but be aware that you should probably order a 1/2 a size smaller than you normally wear. I like them because I bought them for cold weather riding boots and can wear thick or 2 pair of socks. Great buy, great price
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Lightweight I always buy Ariat boots and shoes for their fit and durability. I have a regular size 8 foot, and Ariat size 8's always fit, no matter what the style. I bought these boots for showing my Trakehner yearling colt in-hand. They are lightweight and offer good support for walking and running in the arena with him.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but.. I love ariat boots. But these I'm not totally crazy about. The quality is fantastic, but they don't have much support. I have pretty high arches, and after being at the barn a few hours, my arches hurt ton. They are comfy, just not enough support for me... I ended up giving them to my mom.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Lace Boots I have worn only Ariat boots because of their fit, comfort, durability and well known excellent quality, but switched from Ariat paddocks to the Terrain boots because of an underlying cyst above my ankle. Now I am not sure if I will EVER go back to paddock boots because the Terrain is more comfortable! I have worn my Terrains to ride in, muck stalls, walk around the barn all day, and even go shopping afterwards, and my feet NEVER get tired! You can wear the matching chaps for a "whole boot" look at shows (dependent upon the show dress code). They seem to run a little big so you might need to try some on before buying them. I highly, highly recommend the Terrains and I'm buying every pair I can put my hands on!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome work boots! These are awesome work boots! I love them for mucking stalls and general barn work. I have even ridden in them a few times. Very comfy, perfect amount of extra room for heavy winter socks, and pretty waterproof.These are by far the best general barn boots I have ever had, and they are absolutely worth the price. I have had mine for pushing 6 years and they are still holding up strong.
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots These are my favorite boots. I wear them almost daily; they are comfortable, durable, and fit well. I hope Ariat does not modify or discontinue these!
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots These boots fit perfect, just enough room for a thick sock on cold days. Thet are comfy and cute!
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite work boots These are my all time favorite work boots, in the barn and everywhere else. Ariat got this one right, so I hope they don't change a winning combination.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent boot, lasts and lasts and lasts... I have only ever had one pair of these boots, and they lasted over 5 years and looked almost new when I sold them second hand on ebay because my feet had grown during pregnancy.These boots fit well were comfortable and I always felt good using them when mucking out because I could wash them off without worrying about the leather.All in all a terrific boot and a great value.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Endurance Boot These are an excellent shoe for riders of all disciplines. They are durable and comfortable. I wear mine day in and day out whether I am cleaning stalls or trotting down the trail. When competing in endurance races I often dismount and run. These shoes are just as comfortable for jogging down the trail as they are for riding in the arena. I've even worn them riding in an English saddle for a week in Ireland!
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I am a professional coach and rider. Though I just purchsed this particular model, I have tried different brands along time and undoubtedly, Ariat is THE VERY BEST. It is very confortable, excellent fit (my feet are somehow delicate and complicated), durable, budget friendly, a variety of styles and characteristics to suit every taste and need. I love technology and Ariat IS technology!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat shoe I love wearing tennis shoes, so this Ariat shoe is exactly what I was looking for - around the barn. I am not a boot person, so I definitely recommend this shoe.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great In and Out of the Saddle I teach riding lessons and love these boots. They are great multitaskers! I wear them to go for a walk/hike or ride---and everything in between. I found them true to size.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run really big! I almost always wear a size 7 (and my foot's a bit wide) but these seem to run about a full size bigger than marked. I'm sure they'll be comfortable once I get the right size, but I was disappointed that what I ordered will have to be exchanged.
    Date published: 2008-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat boots. . . . These boots are great for just about anything! I used them for English riding and Western barn work, and no matter how many times I soaked them in puddles or horse bathing, they never became dry and cracked.
    Date published: 2007-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite paddock boot! I bought the Ariat Terrain Lace boots right before a trip where I would be riding, hiking and running, just like the description says. They were incredibly comfortable, light and supportive for each activity. I plan to live in these boots this summer at horse shows and clinics, where there's lots of walking and an occasional need to pop on a horse without getting all dressed up in my show duds.
    Date published: 2007-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots I love these boots. Comfort rating is a 5. I am not a horse person but I do work in my 8 acre yard on the weekends and my feet love these boots. My feet never get tired or sweaty. I do wish they were waterproof but I'll take the comfort any day!
    Date published: 2005-10-30
    • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_1567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders