Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Terrain Lace

Ariat Footwear
- Item #11567
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Terrain Lace is a revolutionary step forward in all-terrain equestrian footwear. The Ariat® Terrain Lace is designed to handle even the most rigorous demands of endurance riding. Full-grain leather with Ariat’s exclusive ATS® Technology for superior stability, comfort and support while riding, walking and hiking. The Ariat® Terrain Lace weighs a mere 14 ounces.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Equipped with Ariat’s exclusive composite-fiber forked shank
  • Removable moisture-wicking foot bed
  • Duratread™ outsole with EVA midsole to reduce skeletal stress and concussion. 
Key Specifications
  • Material: Full-grain leather
  • Style: Paddock boot
  • Waterproof: No

Specifications

Material Full-grain leather
Style Paddock boot
Footbed ATS Technology
Waterproof No
Closure Style Lace up
Special Features Moisture-wicking lining, Padded top collar, Shock-absorbing EVA midsole, Duratread outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Heritage Elite Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Heritage Elite Knee Patch Breech is the everyday breech that's ready to show! As an added bonus, to complete your look, get a FREE One Rail Woven belt ($50 Value) with purchase! Imported"
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose ...
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built with thoughtful design, durable construction, and top-quality zippers. These half chaps are made from premium full-grain waxed leather with a hung leather lining and oiled leather inner calf panel. They have a ...
    "Dress your kids effectively and appropriately for the ...
    Description:
    "Dress your kids effectively and appropriately for the barn. Perfect for a short day or a long day, the Ariat Kids Lace Terrain boot are just what you're looking for. Durable and practical, you won't want to pass up these ...
    "The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock ...
    Description:
    "The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Front Zip Paddock Boots are made with a soft premium full grain leather. Traditional styling and superior comfort are the hallmark of these boots. Imported."
    "The latest generation in Tredstep’s Renaissance Collection. The ...
    Description:
    "The latest generation in Tredstep’s Renaissance Collection. The Medici Paddock boot combines high-class European styling and precise elegance, with exquisite aniline calfskin leathers. This combination gives you a timeless edge to unrivalled refinement and enduring comfort. Tredstep ‘s specialized TMI ...
    "The Ariat Lowell 1/4 Zip Top is ideal ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Lowell 1/4 Zip Top is ideal as a cold-weather base layer top or use it on its own! Tailored from sueded poly stretch jersey is super comfortable and soft on your skin. Imported"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Lace is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features are great for trail riding
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! I needed a new pair of barn boots for work. Looked up the reviews of the Terrians and gave them a try. I loved the so much I bought a second pair.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like riding in tennis shoes only safer! I have worn this type shoe for years to ride and when I try something new I always come back to this shoe.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Only owned them a month but really love them they are comfortable to wear in the saddle or on the ground
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! This is my second pair! Great for riding, barn work, or around town. So comfortable and help my lower back not to hurt. I always order from Smartpak for easy return, and free shipping both ways!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great support I have used these boots for 15 years because they support an old ankle injury that never healed. They are very durable and lightweight. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy and wide enough for bulky socks
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable. I wear this type shoe all the time. Great comfort. Down side is does not last long. Wears out.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck I don't know how people wear these. They're not shoes, but they are shorter than paddock boots. The minute I put them on I knew they would rub the heck out of my ankles. They do run super huge. I'm a 7.5 in Ariat Devon Pro's, so I ordered a 7 and they were still large. They also seem to run narrow. I'm sending them back. Do not like at all.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding--no break in needed! Loved the boots and service I received from Smartpak. I got these just in time for a 4 day ride in Yellowstone. I wore them atleast 10 hours a day. I didn't have time to break them in, but I didn't need to. Theses were very comfy! They so run a little big, so order down a 1/2 size.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! For comfort both in and out of the saddle, these boots are the best! Great for all-day wear, long days riding, and they look terrific with jeans. My first pair lasted 10 years - and I still use them around the barn. Loved them so much, this is my second pair!
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are great for working in the barn. I don't ride in them because I don't think the heel is deep enough. Very comfortable, no break in period.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Break-in Time Needed One of the few boots that do not require a "break-in" period. They fit comfortably right out of the box!
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots I bought a pair of Ariats several years ago and they were the best so when it came time to buy another pair, I stuck with Ariats. Pricing was fair, quality is excellent and delivery quick.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! These shoes felt broke in from the day I took them out of the box! True to size and so comfy! They are starting to show wear but have been extremely durable thus far. Can be worn with shorts, jeans, breeches, and even under certain half chaps! I would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Comfortable! Bought these when my Ariat western boots wore out (after 6+ years). Incredibly comfortable right out of the box! Great for both riding and walking. Love them.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These are really great boots. They are very comfortable and durable. I put so many miles on them I wear out the insole long before the boot itself.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from stands the test of time I have the terrains, although a slightly different model with the air-flo mesh that I love for hot Florida and Texas summers. I bought these boots in undergraduate a year after seeing them at the rocky mountain horse expo and mocking their appearance. bought them in 05 and still have them. They finally gave in, the sole has come off, I just might try to glue the sole back on, as I am having a heck of a time finding a pair I like as much as these.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable riding boots. I can fit my orthotics in them. They make me feel secure in the saddle.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain lace boots I buy a pair every year. I always have one pair for the barn and one newer pair for wearing anywhere else. The fit is excellent, they are comfortable in the saddle, and when mine get really dirty, I remove the orthodics, throw them in the washer on gentle cycle and then air dry. Good to go every time. Love these boots. Don't ever stop making them.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Are you looking for boots that you can wear everyday? For riding? For errands? These are very versatile boots that look great with jeans. This is the second pair of Ariat Terrain Lacers that I have bought. I have worn them in all kinds of Wisconsin weather--snowy days to hot summer shows. And, I have never been disappointed in how comfortable they are to wear. Great boots!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for use with orthotics I have always worn Ariat boots in the past and been happy with them, but after suffering severe foot problems and having to now wear orthotics, Ariats are the only boots I can find that have removeable footbeds capable of accepting orthotics. Nice to know that the quality boots I have always enjoyed I can now enjoy with my orthotics. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable from the minute I put them on six weeks ago. I ordered 1/2 size smaller as per other reviews and it was just right. Need to be waterproofed for the morning dew and long grass.They've been fine in the muddy paddock. Soles are great! no clinging mud. attractive, versatile.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable all day shoe I needed a pair of shoes that I could ride in as well as do barn chores and walk dogs in. These are the perfect fit. I love how comfortable and supportive they are and it is so nice not having to change shoes several times a day!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! Bought these for trail riding and absolutely love them! Extremely comfortable! I sprayed them with a waterproofing spray and they are fantastic! Could wear them all day any day anywhere on or off my horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat quality Good looking well made shoe. Have noticed the heels seem a little tight and may rub but hope this will go away as they break in.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and support. Comfortable on the ground or in the saddle, and in heat of summer or cold of winter. Good protection.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_1567, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders