Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Regal Reversible Belt

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18513
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Regal Reversible Belt gives you two belts for the price of one! The horseshoe belt buckle rotates so you can show either side of the belt leather with a cut-out pattern across the body of the belt. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Reversible style is black on one side and brown on the other
  • Stylish horseshoe belt buckle
  • Genuine full grain leather

Sizing It Up

1.5" wide
Recommend ordering 2" larger than your pant size

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Regal Reversible Belt is rated 4.7174 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and versatile Have only worn it a couple of times, so far, but the quality seems very good. It is an attractive belt and at 1 1/2", not too wide for a small adult.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and only belt I need!!!! I have owned this belt for about 2 years and originally reserved it for showing only. I soon realized that this is the perfect every day belt as well, but holds up very nicely and show in it too. It is such as basic for me, because I ride in brown half chaps and paddock boots for schooling but of course show in black tall boots. AMAZING!!!! I HIGHLY recomend this product to everyone and will definetly be investing in more ariat belts, ^^^ eventhough above I said this is the only one I need, I will certainly want more! :) I also think that I ordered this belt one size big, but i depends on how much ypu want to be able to tighten it.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite belt Love, love this belt. The style and fit are great, don't know that I'll every really use the reversible function but I still love it
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Belt, but size up. Love this belt, I can wear it for shows or every day. I wish I had originally red the reviews about the sizing up, because I had to exchange it - SmartPak is great about that sort of thing. I wear a 28 breech and ended up with the 34. Perfect fit for breeches and jeans.
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter who is just beginning to compete. Shipping was timely, fit perfect as I went with site recommendation of ordering one size larger.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this belt, so cute! I wore it to my first show last month and got a lot of compliments. Nice belt and nice quality.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking I bought this as a gift for my daughter who rides horses. Very nice belt!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Belt I love this belt! Now I am torn between wearing this and my "fancy" tailored sportsman belt, not saying that one isn't nice but this belt really gives the Tailored Sportsman and my Carrhart belts a run for their money!
    Date published: 2013-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite belt This is my new favorite belt! Since it is reversible I can wear it with anything. It is great for schooling or show.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! (Get out your tape measure.) Very cute belt! Love that it's reversible and the quality is nice. You really should get out your measuring tape and measure both around your belt area over your pants and maybe a belt that you already own before ordering. I was soooo sure I knew what size I would need and when it got here it was way too small. (I wear a 27 in jeans and the 34 is just right.) Luckily Smartpak is awesome and one quick AND free return later I am a happy girl!
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! But size up! The details of the belt buckle is super cute and I love the fact it's reversible. However, I'm a size 28 in breeches and depending on the rise of your breeches, I would definitely size up. I bought a size 34 - I'm on the middle whole for my low rise breeches.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like belt - except I really like the fashion of this belt - it is comfortable and stylish - get compliments on it all the time. The ONLY problem is that if you wear it without a untucked shirt, the reversible portion pinches your belly when you bend over! It is awesome with a shirt that is tucked in...great buy!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best belt I've ever purchased This belt is amazing! I wear it almost everyday and it works because it is reversible! Love to wear it casually with jeans or for shows. I was hesitant to spend the money for it, but you pay for quality and i don't regret it one bit.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buckle mechanism is not so great. The concept of a reversible belt is great and I love the way it looks and feels. However, after owning it for about three months, the holes which the belt buckle sinks into started to stretch so that the belt would come undone. No issues whatsover for everyday wear, but I've found it undone after several harder schooling sessions while riding. Otherwise, a really nice belt, but did not stand up to the rigors of riding.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice belt! This is a really sharp looking belt. Nicely made with beautiful hardware. That it is reversible is a bonus!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! This is a beautiful belt. The reversible quality is perfect weather wearing it for show as a black belt, or with a pair of jeans as a brown belt. I haven't had it too long but it looks like it will last forever. This is by far my favorite belt.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt for the $ I don't like Ariat products much but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this belt. The leather is soft and the buckle looks SO nice. It would easily for schooling or shows and the fact that it is reversible from black to brown is a really great feature. The price is nice too. Runs true to size. Overall this is a very classy belt and well worth the money (:
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looking Belt Really like this reversible belt. The horse shoe buckle is very classy. The leather has a bit of a wrinkled, broke in appearance. I measured one of my belts befor ordering this belt, and ordered a size smaller as many said this belt runs large. Even ordering a smaller size it was too big. I sent it back and Smart Pak graciously sent me a new one the next size smaller. I swear, it is barely any shorter than the one I had. I like the belt so much I am keeping it, but the sizing is an issue.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vy nice - 2 belts in one! Love the quality and option to switch between black or brown. Fits well and has the such a great amount of adjustment areas. Buckle design is quick to release no fumbling like a regular buckle. Love mine!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Belt! I like the quality of the leather, the fit, and color choices of black or brown!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality This belt is nice quality. It is wider than expected, so it didn't fit all the belt loops in all my various breeches. I wear a 28 breech and did order up as the reviews said. I ordered a 34 and it fits...except for the width. Lovely quality!
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt! I absolutely love this belt. It's the perfect width, great buckle and reversible to brown! All for $50. Easily one of my favorite purchases. But... it does run small, so go up a size from what you would think.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS BELT I literally wear this belt every day, whether I am riding or not. I use the brown side for everyday wear and the black side to show in. I just love it! Ariat is wonderful brand
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Belt! I think I've worn this belt more times outside of the barn than for riding, I love it! Both sides are great, so simple to flip the buckle and go. It does run a tad small for me, I fit on the middle holes where I usually fit on the tightest and I can see just the slightest hints of wear but I love the look of this belt--Definitely recommend it
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt, shows wear quick I got this belt for my birthday a few months ago. I wear it regularly (a few times a week) and it's starting to show a lot of wear. Definitely recommend it, when mine falls apart, I'll definitely get another.
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt! Good quality, I like the way it looks so much I bought 2 ...one for low-rise and one for around my waist!
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this Belt! This belt is soft and supple! It does run small, I wear a 28 in breeches got a 30 and I do wish it was a little bigger! But it is a beautiful show/lesson belt!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy belt Finally a belt that is stylish and comfortable to ride in.High quality materials and well made.
    Date published: 2011-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multipurpose Belt I love that this belt is reversable, it makes travel a lot easier when I only have to bring one belt.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Cool- A Must Have! I almost want to keep this secret to myself... such a cool belt! It's reversible black and brown so you can color coordinate depending on your outfit. Both sides give your outfit that polished look though the brown side seems a little more casual. I love wearing side-zips, and this belt has more of a front-zip design, but I still love it. I'm hoping this belt can stand up to my regular riding routine, and I have high hopes since it's made by Ariat :)Bottom line... Great pick.
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    • 2015-05-27T09:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_8513, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.