Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Quantum Crowne Pro Field Zip Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19415
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority.

Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank for mid-foot and heel area stability with forefeet flex zone provides appropriate support throughout the gait cycle, maximizing balance and forward momentum. Full-length PU cushioning layer with extra heel pad provides superior shock attenuation, reducing impact stress and fatigue. Open-cell PU footbed provides maximum rebound and reduces heat buildup, keeping your feet dry and comfortable in the most rigorous conditions.

Favorite Features

  • French baby calf leather
  • 3/4 leather lining
  • Stretch leather gusset on inside knee for comfort
  • Punched toe cap gives a traditional look
  • Elastic fixed laces
  • Tapered ankle fit and high Spanish cut topline elongates the leg
  • Swagger tab with enamel logo hardware
  • Full-length premium quality coiled zipper with keeper to prevent zipper from sliding down
  • Ariat's exclusive Duratread outsole delivers maximum wear resistance, plus a new anatomical forefoot design promotes even greater flexibility, for the longest-wearing, most comfortable boot on the market
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Beauty in every step! TheTredstep Medici Dress Boot ...
    Description:
    Beauty in every step! TheTredstep Medici Dress Boot is expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail. The Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury.Impeccablecraftsmanship using sumptuous hand sourced calfskin leathers ...
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth andProtection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined withNeoprene shaft ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    The Heritage III H2OZip Paddock Boot is just ...
    Description:
    The Heritage III H2OZip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This bootis comprised of waterproof full grainleather,giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose water, these boots keep ...
    TheTuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot offer ...
    Description:
    TheTuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot offer a unique balance of all-weather comfort and durability with affordable style for your growing child. The comfortableSoft faux leather is great for everything from riding to barn work. Imported.
    Withits super cozy and warm faux fur lining,the ...
    Description:
    Withits super cozy and warm faux fur lining,the Active Winter RiderBoot is sure to keep you warm on your coldest riding days! Favorite Features Warm faux fur lining YKK Vislon side-fitted zipper is strong and durable to enhance the life ...
    Elegance combined with the finest materials, unmatched innovation, ...
    Description:
    Elegance combined with the finest materials, unmatched innovation, and performance features. The Ariat Monaco LX Field Bootismade fromFrench baby calf leatherand featuresa full length, elasticized panel that offers outstanding feel and fit. The oiled inner leg panel delivers a secure ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Quantum Crowne Pro Field Zip Boot is rated 3.9705882352941178 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the leather, and high hut to the boot. The ankle is cut a little too wide for myslef but has a great look!
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I purchased these when SmartPak had then on an amazing sale and I absolutely love them! Great quality for the price! They were very very tight on my calves at first ( I ordered slim because usually regular field boots are way too big in the calf)...but after talking to SmartPak and getting some advice on breaking them in they are great! I actually just conditioned them and then wore them around the house with shorts and socks for a few days (yes, I looked ridiculous) before transitioning wearing with to breeches. My only concern is the zipper doesn't seem to be of that great quality, but the leather and boots themselves are beautiful and fit like a glove!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They Were Okay These took forever to break in, and after 6 months of wear and a summer of showing, they still haven't dropped. I got the same size I get in all my other boots, but they just didn't fit the same. While they are pretty, there was too much work involved in getting them able to be even ridden in for a few minutes without cutting off my circulation. Even after using tons of boot stretch on them, they still can't be worn with thick socks.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOTS EVER!!!! I bought these boots back in July to wear only for showing because my tall boots were falling apart, and were really only in schooling condition at that point, but after my old tall boots died, wearing old half chaps just wasn't enough! These boots are truly amazing! They polish up so nice for shows, and are so nice and grippy for no stirrup work. The only problem I have had is that some of the leather the inside has started to really wear, and the top layer has come off a bit, but for me it almost makes them more grippy. Only took 2 weeks to brake in, and I never got a blister. Totally worth the price, they look amazing and will last!
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots Nice boots, roomy toes, wish it had full length elastic.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tight in beginning but broke in great I bought these in the same size as I bought the Heritage several years ago - when I got them they were hard to zip over my calf and felt like they were cutting the circulation off in my legs. I was scared to start wearing them, especially thinking about thick socks in the winter, so I just kept them in the box for a couple weeks! When I did start wearing them they felt awful the first 3 or 4 rides, stabbing the back of my knee and killing my ankles. After the 4th or so ride though they started to get really comfortable and have gotten easier to zip. Luckily I have all summer to break them in, so by winter they should be good to go with any socks. I was not sure if I should send them back but I'm glad I didn't. So have faith that they will break in even if they feel super tight at the beginning! I did notice on our last ride (getting sweaty) there was black rubbing off onto my girth and saddle pad... Overall seem like a very high quality boot but not sure how they will hold up long term.
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight to start but broke in quickly I bought these in the same size as I bought the Heritage several years ago - when I got them they were hard to zip over my calf and felt like they were cutting the circulation off in my legs. I was scared to start wearing them, especially thinking about thick socks in the winter, so I just kept them in the box for a couple weeks! When I did start wearing them they felt awful the first 3 or 4 rides, stabbing the back of my knee and killing my ankles. After the 4th or so ride though they started to get really comfortable and have gotten easier to zip. Luckily I have all summer to break them in, so by winter they should be good to go with any socks. I was not sure if I should send them back but I'm glad I didn't. So have faith that they will break in even if they feel super tight at the beginning! I did notice on our last ride (getting sweaty) there was black rubbing off onto my girth and saddle pad... Overall seem like a very high quality boot but not sure how they will hold up long term.
    Date published: 2015-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, but... The foot sizing is extremely narrow, but everything else about the boot is beautiful. I couldn't go up a half size in the foot because then all the other measurements would be off. So disappointing that these did not fit perfectly as I have had my eye on them forever! This is why I shop at Smartpak though, because of the awesome free returns!
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too slim, leather unforgiving Initially boot these boots on sale and whilr they felt ok the first time, the experience went downhill from there, Leather was so stiff after almost 1 month, I even tried having them professionally stretched and they were still just barely able to zip. Forget using yoyr calf muscle. Boots also were not dropping so I was getting blisters behind my knees.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I love the Ariat brand. I think they make phenomenal products. But these boots very disappointing. I have had them for about 7 months now and the inside calf is already worn down. Not only that, but these boots were horrendous to break in. I had blisters on the back of my heels and the back of my knee to the point where its was bleeding and could not even ride. The boots look nice, but they are not all that comfortable. The leather is not very comfortable, and the zippers can become very sticky. I bought these boots a bit tall, expecting them to drop, and they barely dropped at all. Despite the sleek look, there is nothing enjoyable about these boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Absolute Favorite Tall Boots Super easy break in yet still very durable. Fits true to size (I opt to size up a 1/2 size in tall boots due to the summer heat). Available in a variety of sizes to ensure optimal fit without having to purchase customs.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!!! I bought these boots almost 4 months ago and LOVE them! They did take a while to break in and still after daily use have NOT dropped yet so beware of that! Great leather, haven't had any problems with the zippers yet. Always get compliments that they look custom! I school and compete in these. Have held up so far to riding everyday and showing!
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots, but... I purchased these boots because they seemed like Ariat's best quality boots and they are the only brand that carries my size (size 11, WM).But a couple of things to watch out for:1. It took me forever to break these boots in. I bought them 1 1/2" taller than my measure length, and despite riding in them at least 2x a day for 2 weeks, they still hadn't dropped enough to keep from rubbing me behind my knee.2. Once you break them in, they almost drop TOO much. The leather is so soft and flexible that the boot has dropped more than I wanted it to. The boot isn't as tall on my leg as I'd like for it to be, but it still fits nicely.Positives:1. Once I broke them in, these boots are comfortable to walk around in at shows. A big plus for me.2. Very easy to clean and maintain. The leather is good enough quality for me.3. They actually have my SIZE which a lot of brands don't carry. A big plus for me that I can rely on Ariat to have sizes for a girl like me who has muscular calves, big and wide feet, high arches and is tall.I'm overall very happy with these boots, but I would not buy them again. I'll be looking for a higher quality boot next time.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for schooling or show the leather is much better than last Crowne Pros that felt like card board - these are soft and break in right away. I have had 2 pairs of Ariats all the same size. This pair has a smaller more elegant foot and the calf on the slim was slight larger than my others. shock absorption is great and its a good all around boot, nice enough looking to show but not to die for like a custom. If on sale, buy it! I am happy with them and really picky about fit and feel.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rack boots I bought these boots as schooling boots that I could show in if needed. I ended up wearing them straight out of the box during the winter circuit as my show boots wore out and I had to wait for a new pair of customs. They were pretty much broken in about week of wearing all day every day. Now they are so so comfortable! I can walk/stand/ride all day and have minimal discomfort by the end of a long day. They fit very well and look nice for not being customs...I'd actually rather wear these than my customs, but they of course do not look as good as $1100+ boots.Ariat's quality has slowly gotten worse of years. The leather is more plastic-ish and the zippers do not hold up. Mine broke after only 5 months so I got free replacement pair and they are still good at about 9 months. Ariat is good about replacements.If you're looking for something comfy and reasonably priced, give these a try!
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boot for the Money Very comfortable. Easy to break in. By the end of the second ride, the ankles were completely flexible. No blisters or rubs. I have slim calves, and these fit well. The footbed is very comfortable given the Quantum technology. The leather is pretty, although it is shiny, which some people do not like. I bought these to train in; I have custom boots , which are quite fragile, that I can show in. I would not hesitate to show in these boots as well, as the fit is beautiful and they look very nice.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stretched Fit perfectly when i first bought them. Ive had them about a year now and can no longer show in them... and barely wear. They stretched so much at the ankle and calf that they slip down. Sad to see these beautiful boots no longer fit!
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love These Boots This is the 3rd pair of the Ariat crowne zip field boots I've owned. About every 5 years the zipper will bust and I'll order a new pair. This pair is definitely and improvement over my old pair for several reasons: the footbed is more comfortable, the leather zipper guard only goes up part way making them easier to zip, the zipper pulls are bigger, and there's a leather guard piece at the snap. Other people have commented on the leather quality but I don't see much of a difference. A big positive difference however is that there was NO break in time. I pulled them out of the box, worked 2 horses, and other than a slight rub on the back of my knees that first day, I've had zero issues. In fact the second ride I wore them was a 7 mile ACTHA trail ride. I definitely recommend these boots. I only wish they came in waterproof like the paddock boots so I didn't have to take them on and off b/t horses to bathe.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never been so disappointed I have worn Ariat boots for 25 years, and have never been so disappointed in my life as I was in these boots. The foot fit and felt great, but the zipper made waves down the back of my leg, and the leather was like plastic.Ariat needs to make a shorter boot for wide calves. I wear a 9.5 foot, have a 16 in. calf, and need an 18.5 height. The 18 7/8 never breaks down to drop enough, and the zippered boots chew up the back of my knees.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots These boots are very nice boots, despite the things you read and hear about Ariat products. I bought these boots to use at shows, as my Dehners just don't have the skinny ankles that all the newer boots have. The leather is soft, but not "delicate" soft like the Monacos. It took about 5 rides for them to drop, and the drop was less than 1 inch. The foot fits true to size.Smartpak's Free Shipping/Free Returns program really makes finding the right product SO easy!Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone who was looking for a nice boot.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money Leather was thin and plasticy, did not fit the same as some of the other Ariat boots I tried on (in the same size) so I sent them back. $600 is too much to spend on these boots, I do not think they would last very long. Spend a little extra money and go with the deniros they are gorgeous.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Boots These boots are absolutely amazing! I have very skinny legs and these fit me wonderfully, in fact, they are the only tall boots that I've put on that touch my leg all the way around! The leather is super soft and glossy and the foot bed is incredibly comfortable. I wore them today and had no issues riding in them at all. These will make gorgeous show boots or classy schooling boots. Love!
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as pretty as the pull ons I decided maybe it was time to replace my old pull on crowne's for the updated zip up the back. However, when the boots came I felt like they did not fit very well in the ankle. They are definitely a big jump up from the other ariat boots, but for the price I wanted to absolutely love them. I'm sticking to my old school boots for now.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from pricey, but not durable I needed some new show boots, so I took the plunge and bought these. I ordered the same size I have in my challenges and what the size chart suggested, and I couldn't even zip them up! I finally got them on and had a heck of a time breaking them in. The new pair of challenges I bought at the same time for schooling broke in faster even though I worked each equally. I only rode in these boots at home to break in and now I only use them for shows, since they are wearing out really quickly. The only thing I like about them is how they're tapered in the ankle, giving a slimmer appearance to my legs. When these wear out completely, I will be trying other boots before ever buying these again.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never would have guessed OK - I have to say, I never thought I could wear Ariat tall boots - I have a wide calf, and a small foot, and looked at EVERY other option before trying these. Let me say, the size charts can be taken with a grain of salt, because there is NO WAY my calf measures 15 inches - more like 15.75. But after ordering up a half size to try to get a calf that fit, and then realizing those would be too big, I tried my actual size in Ariat paddocks in a wide calf.And they are SOOOOOOOO nice! They have a more substantial feel than the Tredsteps I tried. People at my barn said they looked either like custom boots, or Der Daus. And with Smartpak's price match, they were a great deal also! Can't be happier - never thought I'd get to wear Ariats like all the cool people!Oh, and as far as zippers.....these are REALLY nice zippers, with the keeper at the top that keeps it zipped up. I'm not worried about those either.Easy breakin - wore them for two days before my show, and just one tiny blister after staying in them for eight hours!
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! They are definitely not Monaco's, but still look as nice as my Der-Daus. Leather is soft and smooth. I got the 9.5 Tall/Slim, even though I'm not exceptionally tall, and they look very nice. I cannot speak about how they wear, since I've not ridden in them yet, but they look and feel custom!
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scored Points My wife about dropped over in her tracks when they arrived - the fit was perfect, the look classy and the comfort - well, she just smiled and said, "I'm gellin". Then I got a big hug! :-)
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    • 2016-07-25T10:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_9415, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders