Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® English Spur Belt

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #13723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat® English Spur Belt looks great with breeches, trousers or jeans. The Ariat® English Spur Belt is a great equestrian inspired all around belt!
Imported.

Favorite Features
  • English spur detail
  • Soft leather

Sizing

1 1/4 wide

Available in sizes XS (22-24), S (26-28), M (30-32), L (34-36) 

Measurement taken from fold of buckle to middle hole.
Ariat® English Spur Belt tend to run small. Please consider ordering a size larger than you normally wear.


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A sparkly twist on a classic! With just ...
    Description:
    "A sparkly twist on a classic! With just the right amount of 'bling', this leather belt is the perfect accessory with any outfit."
    "The Ariat Ladies Round Buckle Belt is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Ladies Round Buckle Belt is a traditional belt with a bit of fun flair. Made with exceptional craftsmanship, this belt features a weave design and a beautiful round turquoise embellished buckle. Imported."
    "The quality and craft of the true west. ...
    Description:
    "The quality and craft of the true west. Made from embossed premium leather, the Ariat® Ladies Western Embossed Belt pairs effortlessly with any outfit. Imported."
    "The Ariat Regal Reversible Belt gives you two ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Regal Reversible Belt gives you two belts for the price of one! The horseshoe belt buckle rotates so you can show either side of the belt leather with a cut-out pattern across the body of the belt. Imported." ...
    "This luxurious leather belt is handcrafted in Florence, ...
    Description:
    "This luxurious leather belt is handcrafted in Florence, Italy. A wardrobe essential, the belt features a signature chrome Noel Asmar reversible buckle artistically inspired by a horse shoe. The buckle cleverly flips to offer you two color options in genuine ...
    "This belt features full grain black leather strap ...
    Description:
    "This belt features full grain black leather strap with an engraved 3-piece buckle set."
    "This belt features full grain brown distressed leather ...
    Description:
    "This belt features full grain brown distressed leather strap with an engraved 3-piece buckle set. This strap will age and show better with time."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® English Spur Belt is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute belt Cute belt. Not as well made as my other Ariat belts. Thinner, softer leather which makes it comfortable to wear, but I don't think it will hold up as my other Ariat belts have. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice belt This is a nice, relatively inexpensive belt. It is true to size.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice belt I like this belt, nice real leather and a well made buckle which is flat and small enough to fit nicely under a hunt coat, for me it is a "breeches" belt. It is not as narrow as the "old" belts for breeches but not as wide, as for the low rise breeches with wide waist bands. It fit's my newer, 1 year, Pikeur Luganas perfectly. On sizing, I take a 32 in breeches, and I ordered the 34, as advised on this site and in reviews BUT one more notch and I am out of holes so if you are on the smaller "side" of your waist size, I would order the true size...if you are "stretching" the waist, order a size up.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great belt! I bought it about a month ago and I have used it for 3 shows and it's amazing! Also when I'm messing around at the barn I out it on and go jump and it keeps position very well and I absolutely love it!!
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile belt! I bought this for a show belt and I ended up not having my black belt with me for some queen things the week of fair, so I went to this belt! Many complements in the ring and out!
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and well-made. This is a very cute belt with the spur as the buckle. It isn't too cutesy, though, is well-made and the leather is nice.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter just loves this belt! Bought this for my daughter to show in. Fits perfect and she says it's super comfortable and loves the look!
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs small This belt does not actually come with the sliver thing on the end as the picture shows. Make sure to go up 2 sizes because it runs pretty small. Overall this belt is clean and simple yet really attractive. I ride in it quite frequently. I have not had any problems with the leather thus far.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very good value compared to store belt prices. Very difficult to do and undo but if worn while riding, when getting off if one contacts the saddle it comes undone.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great belt This is a great belt for the price, the leather is nice enough and its a cute style. Although, the belt did NOT come with the silver around the end like shown in the pictures-I was pretty dissapointed. Also order a big enough size! I had to send back for a belt 2 sizes bigger than my breech size. Also, I would recommend a wider belt than this for 2" belt loops on many breeches:) Hope this helps!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I bought this to keep my breeches from falling down, and to look more proper for show. I'm happy that I went up a few size(I'm between 26-28 so I went with the 30 so glad that I did) I keeps everything in its place!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from extremely small I'm 26 in breeches. I ordered the belt in 28 and it runs me too small! So i think i'm going to a 30. On the other hand, I'm a little bit disappointed about the model. It doesn't come with that metal at the end. All in all, its a nice belt.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small size I ordered 3 sizes and the belt seems to run small.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great belt in or out of the show ring. I have been looking for a classic looking black belt to fit my wider belt loop show breeches. This belt meets my needs. The quality is great for a belt that is so reasonably priced. It has such a nice clean look plus you can turn it around so that you have a brown option too. I would wear this schooling, in town, or in the show ring. There are a ton of opportunities. It has a nice weight too, not too heavy, not too light. Just right.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality and Style Just by touching this leather you can tell what amazing high quality it is! This does run pretty small...I'm a 26 in breeches and got a 28 with not a ton of room to spare. I didn't realize how the belt isn't super wide so if you have breeches with 2" belt loops it might look a bit awkward depending on your preference. I think it looks fine. This is the perfect show belt...It gives amazing quality and a fun horsey touch while still keeping it classy!
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This belt looks very nice. Although it didn't come with the metal end it looks great. It's very simple but elegant at the same time.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Just showed in it. Beautiful! And very comfy! Love it!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Belt I LOVE this belt. The leather is beautiful and it looks really great with my britches. I was worried that it would be too small but the large is big (I am a size 12).
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Affordable I got this belt a while ago, because I needed a belt that was wider. It definitely works better for my breeches. I'm not sure how it would work for the TS Trophy Hunters wide belt loops, it may still look okay. The leather is a very good quality, and it is very durable for as long as I have had it. I wear this belt with my front and side-zip breeches, and it is comfortable both ways! It is not bulky at all. It's big enough to make a statement with style but not too big where its overwhelming. I use this belt for schooling and showing and it is perfect for both. I only had to wipe it off once when I got dirt on it, but other than that it stays very clean. It is easy to buckle, easy to take off. This belt is worth it for the quality it is and it will last a long time! I have worn it with low-rise and mid-rise breeches and it fits nicely for either style. Definitely perfect for the schooling ring, clinics, lessons, and shows!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I like everything about this belt except that it was recommended to order a size up and I found it very true to size so the belt I got is a bit big----usually take a 28 and ordered 30. But, didn't want to hassle with sending it back and it fits fine on the next to last hole, and good for the lower ride britches.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Very pretty, fits well, great quality leather, not too thick.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and Quality Love this belt. It looks perfect and classy. I've even had non-equestrian friends want to borrow it! But I'm holding on tight to this baby. Love it.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Looks great with breeches or jeans. Happy with the fit.
    Date published: 2014-03-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Belt... if it fit! I originally purchased this belt in the size I would purchase for pants. I received it and it was much too small. I exchanged for the next size up and what I received seemed to be the exact same size as the previous belt. I returned it for a refund rather than dealing with receiving another ill-fitting belt. Regardless of the size issues, the belt itself seems to be made very well and is of high quality - I would definitely have kept it if it fit.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Spur Buckle I got this belt because I needed a nice solid black leather belt for schooling. It is great quality leather, and I love the width of this belt. It is not too thin, so it looks great with lots of breeches. I really like how sophisticated this belt looks with the silver spur for the buckle. It is really easy to put on and it looks great with different colors of breeches. So far I have tried it with tan and navy blue breeches and it looks great! I am really happy with this belt, I didn't want to get just a traditional belt with the regular buckle. I wanted something with a little more style, and this belt is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This belt is gorgeous! I absolutely love it! Especially the quote on the inside! I have worn this belt to every show and I always read the quote out loud before it is my turn in the ring! Overall it's a great belt :)
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Belt I really like this belt but when I first ordered it with another item and got free shipping. Smarkpak said to order a size 2 inches bigger than your waist. Well you don't need to order 2 inches bigger because of how the buckle is made you don't need to. So I had to return it because it was too big, therefore when I reordered it I had to pay $9 shipping because Smartpak said you needed to order a size 2 inches bigger than your waist. Needless to say I was not too happy about that. Not a good way to do business, product needs more description.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I found however that since my riding pants fall below the waist, I had to order a size larger.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome but be careful This is a great belt however I didn't realize the belt size is for your waist not the breeches size. Since most are well below the waist, if you will want to order larger size if you order breeches or pants that fall below your natural waistline
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Simple Belt I have had this belt for about 8 months. I wear it with my GoodeRider Jean Breeches and my Eurofit Breeches and it looks great. It's in great shape as well and it looks very simple and compliments the rest of my gear.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_3723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders