Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #14940
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions!  This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out there!  Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and off ease, detailed with a stretch leather back panel for a precise fit. This rare combination of elegance, traditional styling and insulated performance make this a winter riding must have!

Favorite Features

  • Primaloft insulation provides low-bulk warmth
  • Waterproof Pro construction and leathers seal out the mud, rain, and snow
  • ATS foodbed adds stability for better balance and greater comfort
  • Dri-Lex plaid lining wicks moisture away and assists in keeping feet dry and warm
  • Duratread outsole has a non-slip tread pattern and is durable, flexible and barnyard acid resistant
  • Exclusive ATS shank features a formed shape and provides three times the support and stability of a traditional steel shank
  • Removable footbed is designed with a molded orthotic arch and heel support, gel pad in forefoot and moisture-wicking antimicrobial sock liner in a fun pink plaid!

Imported

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, ...
Description:
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, quality craftsmanship and performance attributes that serious riders demand. Favorite Features Handcrafted from premium full-grain leather with a high Spanish cut top line Full leather lining Full-length elasticized panel on the lateral ...
TheDeNiro Salento Field Boot is a completely handmade ...
Description:
TheDeNiro Salento Field Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality Favorite Features Exquisite Italian calfskin WRAT leather preserves long-lasting color, durability, andwater-resistantProtection Grain calfskin liningprovidessuperior quality Full length rear ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
Description:
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined.It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the newTredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep's leading edge signature stretch ...
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward ...
Description:
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the AriatQuantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank for ...
Made with superSoft premium leather, theBaroque Field Bootsoffer ...
Description:
Made with superSoft premium leather, theBaroque Field Bootsoffer elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot. Favorite Features Elastic panel offers great comfort and fit The contoured ankle and high Spanish cut round toe boot comes with fixed elastic ...
Now available for riders with fuller calves, Tredstep ...
Description:
Now available for riders with fuller calves, Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the ...
Why We Love ThisThe Mountain Horse Ice Rider ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boothas a tall, sleek look and elegant features. Upper boot is made from strong Duralon with heat insulating Thermolite lining to keep your legs warm. Durable elastic material inserts along calf ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Bromont Tall Boot is rated 4.553846153846154 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the support in the saddle and on the ground. Best fitting boots I ever bought. Right out of the box they feel broken in. They give superior support on the saddle and walking around. Also a cute boot to wear with a dress. I will probably get a second pair for that reason.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible zippers! I bought these boots a month ago and have yet to wear them for riding. The boots look great and fit well, but the zippers are extremely hard to open and close around the ankle and I need help to both zip and unzip the boots. Unfortunately I destroyed the packing boxes before really trying out the boots, or I would definitely return them.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Boot, great quality I bought this boot as a boot to school in for the winters in Maine and they keep my feet so warm. I would highly recommend for places with very cold winters because now I don't have to wear 4 layers of socks to the barn
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and comfortable! I LOVE these boots! They practically come pre-broken in and are incredibly warm. I wish the calf came in a slimmer width but it leaves room for layers at least. I don't even notice the bigger calf when I ride though!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a boot that fits right out of the box! After sending back about 6 pairs of boots these arrived and I was skeptical but straight out of the box I knew They were THE BOOTS. They are super comfortable and I wore them the same day to ride. I have larger calves and ordered the 9.5 med. they are wide enough at the ball of the foot as well not like many other narrow boots. Zipped up with super ease unlike many others I tried that were impossible to zip. I Bought my daughter the 10 medium and she too is very very happy!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk I live in WI where temperatures are in the single digits, and below zero regularly. I ride hunter jumpers and need a warm, yet fitted boot. All the others I tried were too bulky to be agile in the saddle. I have a narrow foot and calf, and these are very fitted on me, so they might not work for everyone, but I believe they have a wide calf option too. Love them!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I own - hands down. I bought these boots for myself for Christmas in 2014 since I needed warm, waterproof footwear for the Virginia winters and I'm so happy I did! These boots are really, really comfortable, they fit well, they keep my feet warm and dry and I literally wear them ALL day. I don't wear one pair of shoes to the barn and change into my boots right before I ride. I put them on at home, don't zip them up all the way and wear them until I get home again several hours later. They're like wearing tall athletic shoes. The waterproof nature of these boots is super handy when trodding through snow to break buckets in the winter or bathing horses in the summer (yes, I wear them in the summer too and no, they don't make my feet hot).If you're one the fence, just buy them. You'll have them for years and definitely get your money's worth.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots I bought these boots over 6 years ago. They're the best things get, 6 years later and the only flaw is that the sued on the inside is a bit rubbed down. You seriously get your money's worth with these! I will be buying them again in the near future once I need a new pair. I've worn these as my snow boots, rain boots. My feet are always nice and dry and warm! I wear these boots in 100 degree weather as well and my feet never get over heated.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm. These arrived just two days before a show where we had a cold snap that had early morning temps drop below 32. My plan was to wear them around the barn while prepping for my test and slip into the show boots just before I was to get on. They were so comfortable that after only wearing them for a day around the house I completely forgot I had new "unbroken-in" boots on!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Incredible! I've had these boots for about two years now, and they're by far one of the best purchases I've ever made! I live in PA, and I don't tolerate the cold well at all, but these boots have been a total life saver! I've worn them in temperatures all the way down to -4 F, and they ALWAYS keep me warm! The only part that I don't love about them is that they don't come in slim. I have a 12.5 inch calf, so the regular 13.75 inch calf is roomy to say the least, but that hasn't gotten in the way of their close contact feel. I don't show my own horses in them because of the fit, (I show in the junior hunters and the big eq), but I wear them for IEA shows over the winter, and it hasn't been a problem. I love them so much I've actually convinced 8 friends to buy them already, and I'm actually thinking of ordering a pair of the Bromont dress boots as well, because let's be honest, two pairs are better than one!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Warm The boots are wonderful, Smartpak customer service outstanding.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love boot but need care before use. I love these boots. they keep my feet warm, even in this freezing Michigan winter. I stick like glue to my saddle and am very satisfied. However, I wish they did not have suede on the inside. Due to the nature of suede the ink bleeds. It stained my fleece girth and beige saddle pad. I talk to the shoemaker and he told me to take a wet rag and rub the ink out of the suede. Then to rid it with Alcohol to make sure all the ink residue was out. So take the time to prep the boots before you ride in the them and you should be good.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Leather Great boot and is honestly waterproof. Leather is nice quality. Could show in these boots. Hate the zippers as they stick around the ankle area when removing them. Think the problem is the waterproof gusset in this area? Boots are pretty true to size. I did order a 1/2 size larger for more sock and winter pants room.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The rubber shoe portion of the boot is super stiff and would bend into my foot make this very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Leather! I bought these boots to wear in the winter and they are good quality! They are snug on my upper calf and I am hoping the will relax a little and then they will fit perfectly!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter riding These turned out to be just what I'd been looking for. Almost every other boot I tried was too bulky in the sole and wide in the leg. These were comfortable for both walking & riding from the first wearing. I did have to unsnap the top until they sink a bit, but no blisters or sore spots anywhere. Nice and warm. Leather is not show quality but waterproofing is a bonus & mud scrapes off sole pretty easily unlike some treads. Really happy with my purchase - less bulk over instep than my jodpher boots with half chaps. Run true to size. I do have slim calves, so they might not fit gals with heavier calf.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Just purchased these and they are super comfy and warm!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I have had these boots for about a month. They are warm, but not for really cold weather. They fit me well, I am 5'8" tall and they are high enough for my leg. I like the suede on the inside, next to your horse. I got them on sale, so for me they were a great buy. For a winter boot, they are very good looking.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Winter Boot I bought these about a month ago. They are super warm and the footbed is very comfortable. Size up if you want to wear thick socks. They are a little tight in the calves, but the stretch panel helps with that. My only complaint is that they haven't dropped enough for my short legs, but still definitely rideable. Good overall boot I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Riding Boots I Have Ever Owned! I ordered my second pair of these because they were on sale and I couldn't pass them up. I have had my current Bromont Tall Riding Boots for about 3 years and I wear them every day in the fall and winter. There is nothing wrong with them, no cracks in the leather, etc. Very, very warm. I do wear a pair of regular, tall gym socks plus a pair of ski socks when it is really cold. I trail ride all year and my feet always stay toasty. I think Ariat runs a little on the big size and I wear an 8, but buy Ariat in 7.5 I get lots of compliments on these boots. They are waterproof and have a flannel lining. No complaints whatsoever :)
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Comfortable, durable, warm and waterproof. Fit well and look good as well.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!! I can't say enough about these boots! They are so comfortable, super warm and very waterproof. They are true to size; I wear the same size I wear in all other Ariat boots. And no time to break in. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite winter boot This is my second pair. They are one of the few winter boots with leather on the inside calf (synthetics wear saddle leather so I avoid them). New pair feels and fit just like old one, which were 5 years old and still serviceable but leather on inside calm had worn through. For narrow foot, there is enough room for very thick socks.FYI, the there are gussets behind the heel which protect the zipper as rider's heel. Some times it does catch and the zipper will still, so need to push it away to get zipper down. May annoy some but it much much better than not having the fabric there and letting the zipper rub the back of rider's heel.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling and cold winter shows I bought these for my daughter when they went on sale and wish I could afford to buy a pair for myself too! Her legs and feet have been nice and warm with just a pair of Smartwool socks. We went to a show last weekend and she used these boots and never complained that her feet were cold. Her feet were frozen when she just uses her regular tall boots for showing or schooling in the cold weather. The boots were harder to zip at first, but are now getting a little easier to zip up. They also are comfortable around the ankle and don't look too bulky. I didn't want to buy another pair of schooling only winter boots and so I'm very happy that Ariat designed these- and that they actually have kept my daughter's feet warm as promised! I wish her feet were as big as mine, I'd share the boots with her lol!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper trouble I had to struggle to get the zippers.down at the ankle of both boots. That was out of the box. It was even tougher when I tried them on. I believe they would eventually break so I returned them.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it Not great quality for ariat boots, zipper did not work, leather felt cheap. Returned. Not worth even the sale price just wear wool socks in Ariats tall boots
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my 4th pair of Ariat Bromont boots and I would not buy any other type of boots for everyday riding. They are warm, very comfortable and hold up well. Smart Pak price is the best deal I have found!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boot This is my 3rd pair of these boots over the last several years. For someone like me who rides in the wet winters of the Pacific Northwest, one or two years of maintaining waterproofing is pretty good in a boot. I ride 4-5 days a week and they do take a beating. The Ariat footbed does not fit my arch, so I just take it out and replace it with one of my own. They are one of the few winter weight boots that are light and not super bulky which is the main reason I keep going back to them.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ariats So far only wore once, kept me pretty warm. I need to break them in, 2 sores on backs of my ankles. My own fault, wore with low socks. Guess I'm used to my super broken in boots! Won't make that mistake again. Overall nice purchase
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable, durable boots! I bought these for a winter pair of boots to ride in. Total comfort and warmth for my feet, waterproof and can handle the muddy, wet winter weather. Highly recommend. Sizing seems to be right on.
Date published: 2014-12-03
  • 2016-07-28T10:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_4940, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders