Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Arc De Triomphe Premium Halter

Arc de Triomphe
- Item #19447
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The beautiful Arc De Triomphe Premium Halter is perfect for many uses. Having snaps on both sides of the throat, it makes for the ultimate grooming halter. Also, with buckles on both sides of the crown, there is the convenience of great adjustability. Each junction of leather to hardware is reinforced with nylon for extra strength. The "Floating" rings purpose is to create poll pressure verses shanking down on the bridge of the nose. This makes for a more controlled experience.
 
By choosing to add customization to this halter, a nameplate will be attached with your desired text.

Please note, this leather halter is not a breakaway halter.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Arc De Triomphe Premium Halter is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Deal The Arc De Triomphe halter is so durable through the snow and hot sun. I definetly reccomend this halter!
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from most beautiful halter I've ever seen Wow! This halter is fabulous. I bought it because of the stainless steel fittings (brass turns my gray horse's face green). It came last week and I think it's the most beautiful bit of leatherwork I've ever seen. I intended it to be a replacement of the halter my horse wears for turnout, but it's so beautiful I hate to let him get it dirty! The only thing that would make it better is if it came in black. I'm so impressed with the quality that I'm looking at Arc de Triomphe bridles.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful, definitely worth it. I've wanted to invest in a leather halter for some time now but wanted something a little different, and this one is because of the throatlatch pieces. The leather is really nice and smartpak is great enough to include an engraved nameplate for free. Who can beat that? If you've been thinking about it, just get it--you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love This Halter!!! I love this halter!!! The leather is soft and a beautiful quality!!! It's lightweight, yet durable. I love that it has chrome hardware to match the rest of my tack... and the color is very rich and beautiful! I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Halter I purchased this halter to help encourage my large Thoroughbred to slow from his brisk track pace to a more leisurely pace on the farm. It's gentle and effective and a beautiful halter. A bit expensive, but I'm pleased with the purchase.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I didn't really *need* an expensive, beautiful padded leather halter, but after using this product for a week I'm glad I made that impulse purchase. The quality is top-notch, making it a real pleasure to use. It arrived already oiled and soft. The unusual design might take some getting used to -- there's no curb strap, but instead a pair of rolled throatlatches attach on either side of the noseband and crisscross under the jaw. Sometimes the loose end slips out of the lead-rope ring and I spend 10 seconds threading it back, but this is a minor inconvenience compared to all the gorgeousness. I also like that it redirects pressure to the poll, unlike conventional designs that use the bridge of the nose. And my pet Arabians look especially striking in it. It may be too nice to use every day, but it's too nice not to, if you know what I mean.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I like this halter so much that I have purchased two of them (one spare just in case). It gives you a little more control than a "normal" leather halter. I like the leather quality as well. You can not go wrong with this halter. Most of all your horse will love wearing it and it looks great too. :-)
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome halter the leather is great...looks very very expensiveI got a name plate with his nickname all in caps and his registered name underneath and it looks absolutely wonderful
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Great halter high quality supple leather converts to a grooming halter nicely. Highly recommend. G
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Nice I got this as a surprise gift and I adore it. While it is no substitute for good ol' groundwork with a rope halter, this is really nice for after those manners have been established. My horse is much more sensitive to any pressure or movement of the lead rope with this halter than a normal one, which makes me want to use it all the time! And as a bonus, it looks AMAZING on her and it is superbly made. Everyone at the barn and at shows love it, and I have a nameplate coming in soon so that will really my girl look super special.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    • 2015-05-28T10:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9447, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.