Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Antares Signature Jumping Saddle

Antares
- Item #17850
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Antares Signature Jumping Saddle is a semi-custom jumping saddle with a semi-deep seat. The Signature Jumping provides great contact and balance on the horse, ensuring optimal workout on the flat and performance in jumping. The seat and knee-rolls are made with calfskin nubuck.

Test ride this saddle! Click here for details

Favorite Features

  • Grain and calfskin nubuck leather
  • Calfskin nubuck seat & knee-rolls
  • Panels are lined with a memory foam
  • Semi-custom, semi-deep seat
  • Knee and thigh blocks
  • Handmade in France

 

Sizing

Medium deep seat with narrow twist. 1 (short), 2 (regular), 3 (long) flaps. Medium/Normal (4.6") tree.

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, ...
    Description:
    "Designed with a deeper seat and long flap, the balance and comfort of the HDR Lumina Close Contact Saddle make it suitable for any English discipline. Crafted with foam panels, attractive stitching, and a super soft flap covered in oakbark ...
    "The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks ...
    Description:
    "The HDR Pro A/O Saddle combines classic looks with modern technology. With distinctive show ring looks, the HDR Pro A/O continues to be a popular choice amongst professionals and Amateur Owner riders, A slightly wider 10"" seat provides optimum support, ...
    "The Pro Buffalo Dressage Saddle is crafted by ...
    Description:
    "The Pro Buffalo Dressage Saddle is crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri de Rivel, give you world-class European designs in the finest imported leather-all at a reasonable price. HDR riding saddles and leather goods are not built on a ...
    "Saddles crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri ...
    Description:
    "Saddles crafted by renowned leather goods maker, Henri de Rivel, give you world-class European designs in the finest Imported leather-all at a reasonable price. And Henri de Rivel riding saddles and leather goods are not built on a massive assembly ...
    "The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly ...
    Description:
    "The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly forward flap and is overlaid entirely of French calf leather. The Adjusta-Block® moveable/removable knee block system allows positioning for optimum comfort and effectiveness. The gusseted panels ensure great fit for your horse. ...
    "The M. Toulouse Alyssa Dressage Saddle with Genesis ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Alyssa Dressage Saddle with Genesis is a beautifully designed saddle overlaid entirely of French calf leather providing additional grip in the saddle with an incredibly soft feel. This saddle has been hand crafted with premium, soft leather ...
    "The M. Toulouse Giselle Close Contact Saddle with ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Giselle Close Contact Saddle with Genesis System is hand crafted of natural, tanned, pigmented, aniline-finished high-quality leather which easily accepts oil. The innovative Genesis adjustable gullet system allows a single saddle to custom fit all of your ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Antares Signature Jumping Saddle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have had this saddle for about 6 months now and have totally fallen head over heels in love with this thing. The leather is so soft! It has the grippy factor that I love, and it has a nice medium deep seat. I do hunter jumpers so I don't want an extremely deep seat but I don't like a flat saddle either. The only thing that I would say is a con is the fact that when you dismount make sure not to scratch the saddle. That's all! I have enjoyed this saddle so very much. If I grow out I would definitely repurchase without a doubt!!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle. Seems well made, leather a bit too soft. With knee rolls, a bit too bulky for my taste. The tree width was good for my horse, but the cut back was not comfortable for me.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Trying this saddle out on my 18.1 hh Warmblood; he has been IMPOSSIBLE to fit, and so far this seems to be working! I prefer something with a bit of a deeper seat, but I have been adjusting to this just fine. Only complaint would be that the knee rolls are kind of small - but that's easily fixable. Overall, my biggest concern is a good fit for my horse, and this is by far the best option i've found.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This saddle is amazing. It makes you a better rider instantly. If you or your horse have back trouble this is a dream come true. I am not sure which feature is more impressive. Forget the price. It is worth every penny and more. My back never hurts now and I feel so confident riding. I had no clue there was such an incredible saddle. It is also very beautiful. Even my husband commented on the loveliness. The natural way the saddle expands would allow it to fit medium and wide backs. This is much better than any gullet changing saddle and without that stiff metal gullet inside. It moves with the horse instead.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sitting on a Cloud. Had a difficult time finding a saddle to fit my very long legged daughter. Called and spoke with a SmartPak representative and she suggested this saddle. It was more money than I wanted to spend but after trying about 6 other saddles with no luck Iordered it. The first time my daughter sat in it she said, "It's like sitting on a cloud." We haven't had it very long but so far it is working out well. I had waited weeks ifnot a month for another saddle because of needing a long forward flap but aftertrying 3 different long forward flap saddles found that they were too forward and this saddle has just enough flap forward that we only needed to get it long. For longlegs it works very well.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Bought this saddle after trying the demo. Hands down best purchase ever! It is mostly broken in and fits all of my horses so far. I highly suggest!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saddle! Great saddle! But be aware the new saddle has buffalo leather. I personally LOVED that feature but some might not. Overall it is an EXPENSIVE but VERY VERY VERY nice saddle. That I HIGHLY recommend! 
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH THE MONEY! Finally broke down and bought this saddle after trying out so many saddles including the Beval and the Pessoa Legacy. My quarter horse is hard to fit because he is slightly downhill, but the Antares fit like a glove! Every description was true for this saddle! I am SO glad I bought it and will probably never need to purchase another one. This was the BEST buy ever, it is so comfortable and puts you in the correct position over the fences. Smartpack was also very helpful and definitely has the best customer service around!
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best money I have spent I love love love love love my Antares saddle! I don't think I could ever go to another one. Buttery soft right out of the box and puts me in the correct position. There is nothing not to love about this saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antares Saddle... I was reluctant to spend this type of money on a saddle. Oh boy am I glad that I did. I have had the saddle for a couple months now, the thing is like butter!!! Fits my Oldenburg lovely. You will not regret buying this saddle.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antares rules! A great saddle, very comfy to my rear yet not bulky under the leg. wonderful leather, great quality. Love the saddle, love the smartpak service! Thanks!!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saddle! I have wanted an Antares saddle for forever after having ridden in a friend's Antares. I finally ordered one of my own and it exceeds my expectations! The leather is butter soft from the moment you take it out of the box. Just looking at it, it's worth the money. It's so beautiful! It rides like a dream and makes you really feel secure. My only complaint is that it puts my leg a little too far forward for my liking though it is a jumping saddle.I also have the Antares Hunter Bridle and it's equally as fantastic!
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saddle this saddle has a wonderful ride that keeps your leg is close contact with the horse and in wonderful position. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST BUY IT! After 10+ years of being a devout Butet rider, I rode a sale horse in an Antares and was instantly converted! I love the softer seat, butter leather, and slightly wider twist. The company is excellent to work with and really goes out of their way to make each Antares product owner more than satisfied!-- and I truly am! Their Hunter Bridle is equally as lovely! I ride in a deep seat (and so I ordered up a 1/2 size and I'm pleased as punch I did) with a #2 flap.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Saddle! Yesterday, my saddle was locked up in my tack room, so a friend let me borrow her Antares. I have to say, it was the best saddle I have EVER sat in. The leather is butter-soft, yet, when you are riding, you stay practically stuck to it, its so grippy! I sat the trot with no stirrups and it took me barely any effort, this saddle is so supportive and comfortable. Going up in 2-point is a breeze, and I swear; it improves your jumping position drastically! I am so impressed with this saddle, I am saving up for it for my next jumping saddle.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! Loved it so much I bought two. Cant say enough good things about these saddles. Second one I chose the buffalo hide. My daughter rides in one also. The security and where it put you over the top of the jumps makes the difference. Love the grippy leather and deep seat. They last forever and were well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Comfortable and Durable! I bought this saddle after it had been used for 10 years and it still looks almost new! I ride in it four days a week and it is the most comfortable saddle I've ever sat in. Mine is buffalo, so scratches rub out easily, but it fits lots of horses and hopefully will last a long time! When this saddle finally breaks I think I will get the same one again.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saddle I have wanted this saddle for a very long time and now that I finally own it, I do not regret this purchase for an instant. I have ridden in it extensively as friends and my trainer own custom Antares. It fits a variety of horses, puts me in a great position (without my having to have to compensate for the saddle in any way) and it is just exquisitely made. I am very glad and grateful that Smartpak carries this (cheaper) option versus getting it custom from Antares directly. I love the depth of the seat and the classic close contact Antares feel. If you need to justify the budget you need for it: I recommend thinking about this purchase as an investment. It's really is a saddle worth checking out.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great saddle didnt like twist Liked the saddle a lot. The leather is really nice and you can tell it is a well made saddle. Seemed to fit my horse well and seemed to be true to size. Unfortunatly I found the twist of the saddle to be tooo wide so the point that i couldnt even trot more than once around the ring before putting my old one back on. I tend to prefer a more narrow twist so i wasnt too surprised but as people rave about Antares I wanted to give it a shot. Great saddle not for me.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this saddle! I absolutely loved this saddle. it was amazing to ride in. I loved the cut out flap under my calf that made me feel really connected to my horse. The leather is really soft and grippy. It just put me in the perfect position, and my trainer loved my leg in it! However it didn't fit my horse (but no saddle i have tried so far has fit him), but I am thinking about getting a custom antares becuase I loved it so much! I encourage everyone to try one!
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome saddle for the pirce! I was a bit nervous but this saddle came to me soft and ready to go. Love it!! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle Beautuful leather, it already feels broken in! Beautiful look to it. The flaps come in different lengths which accomodates individual leg lenghts.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Money You Will Ever Spend On A Saddle This saddle is absolutely fantastic! Once you ride in an Antares Saddle you will never want to ride in any other saddle again! Its super comfortable, durable & easy to clean, best money I ever spent on anything!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Ever Has fit all of my horse I have ever owned (the wide tree) it fit my chunky pony with not much wither, up to my paint mare with very tall narrow withers. Also fit my Arabian gelding. Most comfy saddle I have ever sat in and it feels GREAT! Does not throw you forward but keeps you in the perfect position. I have had my back hurt a little bit while in this saddle but that is most likely because I am in half seat most of the time. It is very soft so it will get scratched easily.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Love at First Sight I waited impatiently at the door for the UPS man to arrive with my saddle. I jumped in the shower and Murphy's law took effect; the UPS man showed up. I jumped out, robed up, and ran to the door with soap bubbles streaming from my hair. I grabbed the box and ripped it open. I fell in love for the third time in my life. First time, to the man I am with, second time, to my handsome horse, and third to the Antares saddle.The leather is top notch. My trainer put it perfectly, "Congratulations, you have upgraded from riding in a Toyota to now riding in a Jaguar." The feel is different, but its a good feel. The saddle came wrapped in bubble wrap with a beautiful Antares saddle cover. It also came with a small bottle of Antares oil to add two coats to help with the break in period.That night, I turned on my TV and started oiling my new found love. It was amazing how the leather reacts so well with the oil. In the morning, my living room smelled of fresh, high quality leather. I highly recommend this saddle. It's worth every penny.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle I bought Antares jumping saddle after trying many used and new saddles with prices ranging from $2K to $5K. This is is the winner. I kept the test-ride saddle. It was already oiled and looked beautiful. Not only that it fits me well (not too deep and not to flat) but also variety of horses I ride including my daughter's large pony and a draft horse. I am enjoying every minute in it.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more back pain! I have had back pain since I was 11 due to scoliosis. I tried many saddles including butets, cwd, devecoux, and tad coffin. After a ride in a friend's antares, my back didn't hurt. I ordered mine directly from the antares rep at WEF and got full calfskin. It is truly beautiful and has held up amazingly. I ride 2-3 horses 4 times a week, and clean it as the antares site recommends. After a year, people still wonder who got a new saddle! It broke in within the second or third ride. I wouldn't buy anything different.
    Date published: 2010-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDE EVER while i do not personaly own this saddle, my best friend dose. I have been riding her horse in it for the past month while she recovers from a broken leg. It is comforatable, puts my leg in a great position and feels great. it fits her horse and mine (i broke down and tryed it on my horse too) like a glove as well as me and my friend. It is an amazing saddle and I wish i had my own.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Saddle Just fork out the money and buy this. The customizations will fit you and your horse like glove with softest leather I've ever seen in a saddle.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Single Penny I cannot imagine riding in anything else. It is so incredibly comfortable and supportive of a correct position. The leather is stunning and the craftsmanship is impeccable. It oiled beautifully and shows no wear after 4 years of ownership. I've used it on 3 different horses and has fit them all well with only a slight adjustment needed on one horse with a Mattes Correction Pad. I'm an Antares (and SmartPak!) customer for life!
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_7850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders