Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Antares Leather Conditioner

Antares
- Item #15845
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Antares Leather Conditioner is our recommendation for deep conditioning your Antares saddles or any other leather goods that need some hydration!

Favorite Features

  • Hydrates and protects leather
  • Apply with enclosed sponge
  • Not for use on suede leather

Sizing It Up

13 oz.

Customers Also Shopped For
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
Description:
For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
Description:
HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams and ...
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal'sproduct of the year! Favorite Features Restores theSoft feel ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulatedfor regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers an ...
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
Description:
Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfullySoft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with ...
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
Description:
Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather toProtect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a ...
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
Description:
Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives theideal nourishment of high quality resins. Favorite Features ...
out of 5
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Antares Leather Conditioner is rated 4.809523809523809 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective, product description is inaccurate The conditioner itself is great. Made a big difference in my saddle after a good cleaning. HOWEVER - it does NOT come with a sponge, so the product description needs to be updated to reflect that.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good conditioner A friend suggested I try using their Antares Conditioner. I liked it so, I purchased some. It does it's job without a greasy residue.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super conditioner I bought this for my saddle though use it on my boots, bridle and saddle. It has a very nice smell and makes leather soft.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Got a jar of this for my Antares saddle and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it is. It's a large jar and a little bit of product goes a long way so I expect this will last me quite a while, which makes it pretty economical. Smells great, and makes my saddle look and feel beautiful. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect conditioner This is the perfect conditioner for my saddle. It goes on easily, leaves my saddle supple but is not greasy or oily. It does not come with a sponge. I noticed some other reviewers commenting on their opinion on the sponge, but you can select your own.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather conditioner EVER! This stuff is AMAZING - makes new tack soft and supple and old, stiff tack like new. Smells wonderful and used sparingly, this tub last for quite a whileM
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from softens and conditions well This product softens and conditions the leather well, but it is a bit messy to use.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I was referred to this product by Dapple Gray and I am so glad I went through with the purchase! My saddle is like new, smooth as butter. I'm excited to use the product on my boots!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always leaves a great finish This stuff is really good to use after yr saddle is nicely oiled. Wouldn't use on yr other tack. But leaves a really nice finish on my saddle and is more of a cream than an oil base. Seals and strengthens yr leather. Will make any saddle look great.Does leave a sticky residue, but I don't mind it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice conditioner Love how it makes the leather feel. It soaks in well and leaves no residue. The smell isn't my favorite, but it's not that bad and the stuff works great.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I had never used this product before but decided to purchase it after reading other people's reviews. Well, I absolutely love this stuff. My friend loan her saddle to a student who scratched up her saddle -- I don't know how, but I let her use this conditioner and it was a good as new. You couldn't even tell where there had been marks -- I use it on my saddle, girth, boots, bridle and my stuff looks new and it's so soft -- like butter.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Purchase I recently purchased a used Antares saddle and want to love it unconditionally, so naturally I purchased the brand leather conditioner. I am fine with the price, the conditioner works super well so definitely a good investment. A note to future customers, the sponge is huge! Don't be surprised that it takes up 1/3 of the container. I attempted to cut mine in half as I am used to using the Hulsebos conditioner sponge and I ended up throwing the Antares sponge out and am using the Hulsebos sponge instead. Not the biggest fan of the smell either (not a bad smell by any means, but not as nice as Hulsebos or Passier).
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Conditioner I have tried a variety of leather conditioners and this, by far, is the best. It's easy to apply and keeps your leather supple without causing it to become sticky, tacky, or greasy. It may be a bit more costly then other brands, but you use very little product with each application; a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner! Smells great too! I used this on my Antares saddle for the first time. It smells sooo good and perfectly conditioned my saddle. A little goes a long way. As the other reviews have said, the plastic divider is submerged in the conditioner, so the sponge is already soaked. I just squeezed the sponge in the container to remove the excess and left the plastic inside. It's really not a big deal, you don't lose any product if you keep it all in the container.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought a used Antares that was in need of a little TLC. I brought it to a tack repairman and he said to rub this conditioner in with your hands (like applying lotion onto skin), but not to over-condition. My saddle already looks better!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Leather Look Show Ready Opening the container and fishing out the sponge is a HUGE mess that can end up wasting product. Not such a big deal, except this is rather expensive conditioner.Conditioner is a lotion, nice scent, absorbs well and makes tack look absolutely beautiful. I will save this to use for shows on all my tack, but given the price and the mess associated with a new jar, I probably won't use this exclusively.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely conditioner! This is fantastic conditioner! It adds a nice sheen to the leather and makes the leather grippier after application. A little goes a long way. Opening the container was a huge mess. The sponge had a ton of conditioner absorbed and the plastic divider had sunken down. That's my only complaint! Really a great product.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leather conditioner! I am very impressed with this leather conditioner! It works great applying it after my cleaner a few times a week; I use HorseTech's ReitSport Saddle Soap. It smells great, goes on like lotion and does not leave a sticky or tacky feel but still helps create grip and suppleness to your leather to keep you in the tack. Like other customers, opening this product was a mess! There was a plastic divider that is probably meant to keep the sponge separate from the conditioner, but it didn't work at all and I threw it away. After I got it all cleaned up it stays neat and I leave the sponge inside to soak up some condition for use -- you really don't need a lot. It makes my tack look new, soft and supple. Love it!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spendy but mostly worth it! Very luxurious leather conditioner. It comes in an huge container that is primarily filled with a giant sponge. You only need to use a little, so it is probably cost effective.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item The conditioner makes the leather buttery soft. Not sticky and smells great!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I purchased this for my new lightly used saddle! I have used it only once so far but it has already made a difference in my saddle! The leather has grown softer and it even made my hands soft! Not to mention the great scent! I will be using this to break in my saddle instead of oil because I don't want my letaher to darken.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never buy a different leather conditioner I am very pleased with this product. Opening it was a disaster, as the sponge is inside the container and it ended up at the bottom, under all the conditioner. It applies easily, like hand lotion, and leaves the leather soft, supple and with no tacky residue. For once I can say an expensive product is worth the price paid.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Poorly packaged It is a mess to open and use because the sponge is soaked in the product when you open the jar. But, I LOVE the way this product makes my leather feel!!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on earth This is the best leather conditioner on the face of the planet (just my opinion) but I love this stuff!!
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like A Spa Treatment... For Leather! I really like using this stuff on my nice leather tack. I have had two Antares bridles and I have a Devoucoux saddle and this stuff seems to work great for conditioning them without weighing them down and making them greasy. Also, the smell is fantastic and lasts for several days. I like the fact that it is like a rich creamy lotion, and it even makes my own hands soft when I apply it!
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner! I love this stuff! I use it on all my leather tack to keep everything nice and supple.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Awful Packaging I am an owner of Antares Leather products and enjoy using this great conditioner for them. It does wonders to leather (and hands!) and I use them on all my leather goods (including my boots).Unfortunately my SmartPak package came imploded on itself and Smartpak was awesome enough to send me another free of charge and I explained how to better send out package orders (without the sponge and top inside), but I was sent the package the same way again, and once more imploded rendering 1/2 of the solution worthless. I didn't bother to call back and complain again. I think I'll get it from Antares next time unless packaging issues become resolved.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antares Leather Conditioner- FABULOUS There are not any issues I have with this product. It conditions leather extremely well, does not leave a greasy residue (if used properly) and smells delightful.
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New saddle, new conditioner Since I just got a new/custom Antares saddle, I wanted a new conditioner. The conditioner definitely does the saddle justice and it gleams after I buff it. Even the grooms at my barn were commenting and said maybe I should clean more tack and get paid for it! The only issue was that the sponge is pretty big, inside, but you can always set that aside if you want to. Also, it was pretty hard at the top, but I flipped over the hunk of conditioner inside and it was mushy on the bottom, which is easier to use.
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather cleaner on the market I have an Antares saddle and this is how I got hooked on the conditioner. It really is the best leather conditioner on the market and I have tried them all. Great also for my tall boots and my horse's leather boots. It lasts for ages as you need to use so little as it is so rich and creamy.
Date published: 2009-07-24
  • 2016-07-30T10:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_5845, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders