Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Antares Leather Conditioner

Antares
- Item #15845
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Antares Leather Conditioner is our recommendation for deep conditioning your Antares saddles or any other leather goods that need some hydration!

Favorite Features

  • Hydrates and protects leather
  • Apply with enclosed sponge
  • Not for use on suede leather

Sizing It Up

13 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Antares Leather Conditioner is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always leaves a great finish This stuff is really good to use after yr saddle is nicely oiled. Wouldn't use on yr other tack. But leaves a really nice finish on my saddle and is more of a cream than an oil base. Seals and strengthens yr leather. Will make any saddle look great.Does leave a sticky residue, but I don't mind it.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice conditioner Love how it makes the leather feel. It soaks in well and leaves no residue. The smell isn't my favorite, but it's not that bad and the stuff works great.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I had never used this product before but decided to purchase it after reading other people's reviews. Well, I absolutely love this stuff. My friend loan her saddle to a student who scratched up her saddle -- I don't know how, but I let her use this conditioner and it was a good as new. You couldn't even tell where there had been marks -- I use it on my saddle, girth, boots, bridle and my stuff looks new and it's so soft -- like butter.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Purchase I recently purchased a used Antares saddle and want to love it unconditionally, so naturally I purchased the brand leather conditioner. I am fine with the price, the conditioner works super well so definitely a good investment. A note to future customers, the sponge is huge! Don't be surprised that it takes up 1/3 of the container. I attempted to cut mine in half as I am used to using the Hulsebos conditioner sponge and I ended up throwing the Antares sponge out and am using the Hulsebos sponge instead. Not the biggest fan of the smell either (not a bad smell by any means, but not as nice as Hulsebos or Passier).
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Conditioner I have tried a variety of leather conditioners and this, by far, is the best. It's easy to apply and keeps your leather supple without causing it to become sticky, tacky, or greasy. It may be a bit more costly then other brands, but you use very little product with each application; a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner! Smells great too! I used this on my Antares saddle for the first time. It smells sooo good and perfectly conditioned my saddle. A little goes a long way. As the other reviews have said, the plastic divider is submerged in the conditioner, so the sponge is already soaked. I just squeezed the sponge in the container to remove the excess and left the plastic inside. It's really not a big deal, you don't lose any product if you keep it all in the container.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought a used Antares that was in need of a little TLC. I brought it to a tack repairman and he said to rub this conditioner in with your hands (like applying lotion onto skin), but not to over-condition. My saddle already looks better!
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Leather Look Show Ready Opening the container and fishing out the sponge is a HUGE mess that can end up wasting product. Not such a big deal, except this is rather expensive conditioner.Conditioner is a lotion, nice scent, absorbs well and makes tack look absolutely beautiful. I will save this to use for shows on all my tack, but given the price and the mess associated with a new jar, I probably won't use this exclusively.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely conditioner! This is fantastic conditioner! It adds a nice sheen to the leather and makes the leather grippier after application. A little goes a long way. Opening the container was a huge mess. The sponge had a ton of conditioner absorbed and the plastic divider had sunken down. That's my only complaint! Really a great product.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leather conditioner! I am very impressed with this leather conditioner! It works great applying it after my cleaner a few times a week; I use HorseTech's ReitSport Saddle Soap. It smells great, goes on like lotion and does not leave a sticky or tacky feel but still helps create grip and suppleness to your leather to keep you in the tack. Like other customers, opening this product was a mess! There was a plastic divider that is probably meant to keep the sponge separate from the conditioner, but it didn't work at all and I threw it away. After I got it all cleaned up it stays neat and I leave the sponge inside to soak up some condition for use -- you really don't need a lot. It makes my tack look new, soft and supple. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spendy but mostly worth it! Very luxurious leather conditioner. It comes in an huge container that is primarily filled with a giant sponge. You only need to use a little, so it is probably cost effective.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item The conditioner makes the leather buttery soft. Not sticky and smells great!
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I purchased this for my new lightly used saddle! I have used it only once so far but it has already made a difference in my saddle! The leather has grown softer and it even made my hands soft! Not to mention the great scent! I will be using this to break in my saddle instead of oil because I don't want my letaher to darken.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never buy a different leather conditioner I am very pleased with this product. Opening it was a disaster, as the sponge is inside the container and it ended up at the bottom, under all the conditioner. It applies easily, like hand lotion, and leaves the leather soft, supple and with no tacky residue. For once I can say an expensive product is worth the price paid.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Poorly packaged It is a mess to open and use because the sponge is soaked in the product when you open the jar. But, I LOVE the way this product makes my leather feel!!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on earth This is the best leather conditioner on the face of the planet (just my opinion) but I love this stuff!!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like A Spa Treatment... For Leather! I really like using this stuff on my nice leather tack. I have had two Antares bridles and I have a Devoucoux saddle and this stuff seems to work great for conditioning them without weighing them down and making them greasy. Also, the smell is fantastic and lasts for several days. I like the fact that it is like a rich creamy lotion, and it even makes my own hands soft when I apply it!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner! I love this stuff! I use it on all my leather tack to keep everything nice and supple.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Awful Packaging I am an owner of Antares Leather products and enjoy using this great conditioner for them. It does wonders to leather (and hands!) and I use them on all my leather goods (including my boots).Unfortunately my SmartPak package came imploded on itself and Smartpak was awesome enough to send me another free of charge and I explained how to better send out package orders (without the sponge and top inside), but I was sent the package the same way again, and once more imploded rendering 1/2 of the solution worthless. I didn't bother to call back and complain again. I think I'll get it from Antares next time unless packaging issues become resolved.
    Date published: 2009-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antares Leather Conditioner- FABULOUS There are not any issues I have with this product. It conditions leather extremely well, does not leave a greasy residue (if used properly) and smells delightful.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New saddle, new conditioner Since I just got a new/custom Antares saddle, I wanted a new conditioner. The conditioner definitely does the saddle justice and it gleams after I buff it. Even the grooms at my barn were commenting and said maybe I should clean more tack and get paid for it! The only issue was that the sponge is pretty big, inside, but you can always set that aside if you want to. Also, it was pretty hard at the top, but I flipped over the hunk of conditioner inside and it was mushy on the bottom, which is easier to use.
    Date published: 2009-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather cleaner on the market I have an Antares saddle and this is how I got hooked on the conditioner. It really is the best leather conditioner on the market and I have tried them all. Great also for my tall boots and my horse's leather boots. It lasts for ages as you need to use so little as it is so rich and creamy.
    Date published: 2009-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! Keeps my saddles looking and feeling clean and supple, but the best part is that this stuff actually smells good!!
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a new saddle This is the best saddle conditioner I've used. I used it on my new saddle made from french leather. It is not sticky, nor does it cause your saddle to squeak. I did not use neats foot oil, as I did not want the color to change and this conditioner brought the leather to the perfect stage of suppleness in 4-uses, without causing color change. I would highly recommend it for breaking in new leather, especially for use with lighter colored leather.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    • 2015-05-22T08:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_5845, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.