Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.7182 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from clipped great I bought these clippers for my 3 horses to do basic clipping and their legs... clipped great.. I just didn't like how quickly they became hot.....
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cut through the shaggy winter coat great!!! the clippers get the job done right the first time through,,
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product So far so good with these clippers! They cut through my Belgian Warmblood's thick hair with ease, and they are very light and quiet. I love the long cord that comes with these clippers, as well as the wider blade.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, as advertised. Clipper and blades performed very well. Kept them oiled and clean during clip and had zero issues. Very quiet. 2 horses clipped for the first time went very easy.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous clippers My 16 year old son clipped his own horse for the first time and did not leave a line on his horse! Fabulous clippers the blade is amazing too!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, super quiet clippers I love these clippers! They stay cool (disclaimer: I've never tried a full body clip with them) and are very quiet--my boy is very sensitive and spooky at new things so quiet was a must. I don't clip his ears so I can't speak to that but they've worked great on everything else I've tried!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quiet and great for sensitive horses The ratio of cutting power to quietness with these clippers is excellent, BUT they are not really powerful enough to clip the thicker hair on the upper hindquarters. That said, for the oh-so-sensitive and hard to reach parts (belly, between the legs, shoulders, neck, face, and legs) of my TB, these clippers perform very well and he tolerates them very well. I also love their performance for bridle paths etc with the snap on 30 blade.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I ever owned I bought these to replace older clippers from another manufacrurer. These are great. First of all they are so quiet, which my horse really appreciated. Secondly, the broad blade does such good, neat job. I had none of those overlapping lines, just a really smooth finish on the clipped areas. I am no expert clipper, but my barn pals have been admiring the job I did on my horse for weeks...I certainly never got these results with my old pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised My horse was...notice I said was...extremely hard to clip without some sort of restraining device or sedative. These clippers are what they say they are quiet, low vibration and cool. My horse stood relaxed and quiet during the entire time. I wish I would have found this clipper long ago!
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these clippers to do a partial body clip on my one horse. They worked beautifuly. This was my first time body clipping and they were easy to use and were quiet. I really like the long cord which was long enough to move around the entire horse pluged into the wall.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for trims, not full clips This is the first set of clippers I bought for a very, very hairy warmblood mare (think polar bear). She starts growing her winter coat in August and continues to do so enthusiastically until December. Hence I have clipped her 3 times since August.I found that these clippers are quiet, light and do a very nice job on very little hair that is absolutely, perfectly clean and fluffy. Miss the slightest patch of dirt during your pre-clipping bath and they get stuck.On my mare, they also couldn't handle the rougher hair on her rear (or possibly if I had 10 hours and was willing to advance centimeter by centimeter, they could have, but not in any reasonable manner). So I ended up borrowing, each time, a heavy duty set of clippers for the large body areas.I do like these clippers for her face and neck and any sensitive areas, but since it's advertised as being able to handle full clips, must give them a less than stellar rating. I do suspect that horses with a light TB-type coat would be fine to clip with these. Not my hairy beast. Now I have to decide whether to invest in another, larger set of clippers for next year.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I liked these clippers because they were easy to use right out of the box. The power cord is also long enough to maneuver around an antsy horse. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I bought these to body clip with and they work well. However the blades get dull rather quickly even with a clean horse. Not good on really long hair.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Shall Never Part With Them One of the best purchases I ever made, bought due to the excellent reputation of Andis & their sealed motor. Mine came with the T-84, #10 blade, case, & oil -- I replace the original 10-blade with Andis' Ultra Edge version. That was about five years ago. I'm not sure if I'm in a parallel universe, but I've never had to have these blades sharpened. I haven't used the T-84 as much, as when I first purchased, I was new (and terrible at) to clipping. It is seeing more use this year after *mumble mumble* years of practice!Since these are my sole clippers apart from battery-powered trimmers, I tackle even big jobs with them. And since I have a full-time job & a million other responsibilities, I have never bathed my horses before clipping. These strong, smooth, quiet clippers don't blink. Obviously, not as quick as monstrous professional body clippers, but perfect for me!Due to above big jobs (like a high trace clip on a 16.2 OTTB with layers of hair like a sheep), I keep my spray can of Cool Care handy & spray often to keep the blades happy. They still cut like new.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy a 6 years old can use them! I bought these clippers because my trainer had a pair. They make clipping so much cleaner than my big ones. No hair all over me. My student got to learn to clip with these and they had a blast.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from May be small but sure are fierce! These clippers are absolutely awesome! I have done on full body clip and they are amazing! Don't heat up like the oster clippers do, they're light weight with a wide blade to get the job done! I like the two speeds. You can get your horse used to the feeling and then speed up to clip faster! Also these clippers are the quietest clippers I've ever seen! Well worth the money and highly recommended!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers I have used! These clippers work great. I use them for everything from small face trims to body clipping. My horse is scared of clippers and she let me body clip her with these, they are pretty quiet and didn't get hot easily.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - avoid I was extremely disappointed with the Andis Clippers (AGC Super 2 speed). After reading extensive rave reviews, I was sure they had to be a quality product. However, after ordering them and trying them for the first time, I can honestly say Andis Clippers are garbage. They did not last through half of the first horse I used them on. The back plastic panel kept coming off and I had to clean the clippers every 3 minutes or so, for hair clogging. The mesh piece used to prevent hair from damaging the unit, fell off after the first half hour! The clipper only ran on the slow speed and would choke when I tried to set it on fast speed (even after total cleaning and oiling)! I have spent years clipping dozens of horses, and am a perfectionist. I know what quality clippers are. These were far from that, as it took four repetitions over the same three inch spot to get the desired clip. Working inch by inch, four times over is simply not worth my time and energy. Perhaps these clippers were once a good quality product, but if so, I can only conclude that their materials or production has significantly changed. The current Andis Clippers are now simply a waste of money. You’ll be forced like me, to buy another clipper brand, half way through an unfinished horse!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Read lots of reviews on these clippers before making my purchase. My mare is sometimes very sensitive so I wanted something efficiant but quiet. These did the trick. Cut right through everything! Bought a 15 blade for her face/legs. Id buy these 10 times over! It goes without saying, they clip best on a CLEAN, dry horse thats been soaked in ShowSheen. I am in love with these. Also, was great for trimming my mares roached mane!!!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for low volume clipping I bought these to body clip my horse - they did the trick but they aren't auper powerful. Would be time consuming to clip a barnful with these but for one horse they were quiet and didn't leave any lines. I'm pretty picky about how my clipping jobs come out and these a good job.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide blade Absolutely in love with these clippers ! Makes winter clipping effortless, and really does work well , the wide and really sharp blades on the clippers really help avoiding creativing those unattractive lines when clipping in the winter months.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and smooth! This was my first time body clipping and my trainer recommended these. They were so quiet and smooth that I was more nervous than my horse. Easy to grip, lightweight, and high quality. It was so easy I'm actually looking forward to the next time I have to clip her!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Easy to Use I bought these clippers after using my trainer's older Andis clippers, and because they were the least expensive body clippers that still got good reviews. They worked great! I have a big-bodied 17.1hh warmblood, so clipping him takes a LONG time. However, these clippers are light (my hand didn't get tired after using them for two hours) and they didn't get hot until after using them for 1.5 hours. I sprayed them with cool lube and let them cool for a couple of minutes and then finished clipping. They were way quieter and vibrate less than my trainer's older pair, so my horse snorted at them far less :) And, even though I'm not the best clipper, these did a good job disguising all the clip lines! All in all, I am very pleased with these clippers.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clip Although these clip longer than your average body clipper, they are so light weight and my horse turned out beautiful. Get hot but what body clippers don't. Done 2 clips so far.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I do like how quiet these are, almost have a hypnotic hum to them, lightweight, very little vibration, and two speeds are handy for more sensitive horses. However, if the horse has deep down dirty, all bets are off. The motor just doesn't have the power to get through a thick, dirty (or cushings) coat. They get bogged down and jam up and you'll be cleaning and oiling blades a bizillion times to get through one horse. Still using my old school 20+ year old Stewart Clipmasters for the nasty stuff, cuts like butter!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for a sensitive horse! These clippers are wonderful! I have a very sensitive ,twitchy, horse who was very difficult to clip because his skin would not be still due to the vibration of other clippers. This resulted in a very uneven clip and an unpleasant experience for all involved. The Andis AGC super 2 speed clippers put an end to all of that, for the first time ever he stood calmly and barely moved a muscle during the entire clip. I even did his underside which I would have never attempted before! The blades stayed sharp and did not heat up excessively .
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I bought these clippers a year ago for my very hairy mini. They leave marks and miss spots. It's not the blades either because I have replaced those several times. The clippers are just not powerful enough and clog constantly and even just completely stop working. I'm currently shopping for new ones to finish my half clipped pony.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Love this clippers! So far I'm thrilled with how quiet and lightweight they are. I'm not sure what others have said about getting hot to hold, but mine don't get hot at all. The horses even allow me to clip their faces and ears with this clipper. The clippers do work better if the horses coat is clean and must be dry. Just got them a month ago and have already body clipped 3 horses and am very happy with them. Lets hope they hold up.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clipping... fun? I *LOVE* these clippers! I have always hated clipping, and it turns out I've just always had the wrong clippers! These are very quiet, cool, and the blades last and last. I have no doubt that, with proper care, these will last a good long time. Very please with this purchase!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers!! I clipped my dog for the first time (first time clipping any animal myself) and it was so easy to use and he turned out looking great!! This product was recommended by a friend who has used it for years to clip her horses and dog. I highly recommend as well!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    • 2015-08-30T15:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.