Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Travel Boots

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14574
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great quality and price! With the Amigo Travel Boots your horse can get the protection he needs on the road while still look great! Made of quality materials for durability and style. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420D, polyester outer shell
  • Include a soft, acrylic fleece lining
  • Easy to clean polyester strip around the bottom
  • Secures with three large VELCRO® brand straps

Imported

Sizing It up

Set of four
Horse 31" x 22"
Pony 24" x 18"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Amigo Air Flow Boots are extremely lightweight ...
    Description:
    The Amigo Air Flow Boots are extremely lightweight boots that offer superior protection. These boots feature air vents and breathable air mesh lining to assist in keeping your horses' legs as cool as possible. Favorite Features Poly Urethane reinforced strike ...
    Made from Ballistic Weave nylon, these shipping boots ...
    Description:
    Made from Ballistic Weave nylon, these shipping boots have a contour shape, hoof protectors, and large VELCRO brand closures for comfort and protection. Set of 4. Horse or pony sizes.
    ? Designed to provide extra protection to knees, ...
    Description:
    ? Designed to provide extra protection to knees, hocks, fetlocks, and heels, the Roma Deluxe Shipping Boots are great to use Favorite Features Constructed of durable 1000 Denier nylon outer shell Soft fleece lining Sizing It Up Set of 4. ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Travel Boots is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! These boots seem to be very durable and comfortable at the same time. They fit my 15hh mare perfectly, and she didn't mind them at all even though she'd never worn shipping boots before.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shipping Boots Out There These are the best shipping boots, durable, great protection and stay on.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Very durable shipping boots. Easy to clean outside, but fleece on the inside needs airing out after use. The front boots are a little short and don't cover the heel, so I recommend putting bell boots on underneath. Other than that, I love the boots. Very easy on/off, and the hind boots fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This product was well worth it. These boots are of very high quality and not that expense compared to other shipping boots. I would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I was not 100% satisfied with was that the did not fit as snug as what I would have hoped for, but overall a great product.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Ship Without Them! I'd been trailering my 2-year-old pony since he was a baby without wraps and I realized I'd never forgive myself if his legs were injured because I didn't have anything on them. I needed shipping boots that were affordable (since he'll grow out of them), comfortable, and easy to put on. The Amigos work great! He doesn't mind wearing them (despite the fact that he hates having his legs touched) and I feel so much better shipping with them on. I do wish they came in cob size--the pony size is just a tad small, but horse size too big.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shipping boots I've used! My gelding is not fond of any boots on his hind legs, but after wearing these about 20 minutes he was completely comfortable in them.They are very well made, extremely easy to use, and comfortable for the horse. They are the absolute perfect weight- they are very protective but they are not stiff or frustrating for my horse to walk in.I've even used them in warmer 90 degree weather and they did not make his legs warm. I even used a rubber bell boot under them for more protection and they still fit beautifully.I am SUPER pleased with this purchase and I will definitely be buying more of them.
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These boots stay on my 15 hand, kicker and pawer for the duration... Not an easy feat! Very happy with the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE FOR PRICE THESE ARE VERY NICE FOR PRICE. WISH THEY MADE THEM BIGGER, MY HORSE IS 16.3 AND THEY COULD BE LARGER, SHOULD HAVE SIZES.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots So I will first admit that the Amigo boots I have I didn't buy from smartpak, but only because they didn't carry cob size! I do however want to leave a review... these boots are nicely made and fit my large cob very well. I had a pair of lende's for my cob before and they swam on her! These are snug and not bulky like her last pair. The hind is a tad high, but nothing that will interfere with her getting all the protection she needs. They cover her front knees nicely too. They are a bit on the flimsy side ie not thick codura high denier material, but I am sure they will last as long as I take care of them. But dont worry there is still plenty of protection even though i say they are flimsy! They are def worth the price though and I love the color options!!
    Date published: 2010-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-So Purchase I really like these boots aside from a few qualities. The front boots come up short. My mare is a small TB with tiny legs, and the horse size hind boots fit her pretty well. Longer boned horses may need oversize, even if they don't normally wear products in o/s. The hind boots fit well, but when the front boots are placed on correctly, they didn't cover the back of her hoof. I kept them, but I have to use overreach boots with the shipping boots for full protection. Also, the boots are all lined with fleece. I really like the fleece, but it is difficult to keep clean and needs regular maintenance. The only reason I would not recommend them is because of the fit, and similar boots can be found for only a slightly higher price. (The dover shipping boots are similar in style and seem to fit better all around.)
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting boots! I had a difficult time finding shipping boots that would stay on my horse. Finally, these stay on great! They are good looking too!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Bought these boots for our first 'away from home' lesson. I knew we were going to be a little jumpy when we got there and didn't want to have to mess with bandages or tons of velcro straps. The 3 strap design made them fast to get on and off. They fit well overall, but there was a little gap in the front by the bottom strap of the front boots. This didn't seem to affect the protection they afforded. I do wish they had the scuff plate at the bottom however.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product! This product has held up very well during repeated use. I have found that they are very easy to clean since they always seem to get manure on them. They do not sag or slouch in any way. The packaging they come in makes a nice storage/transport bag. Very good product for the price!
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best thing i ever bought for a horse shows These shipping boots are really nice. When I bought them I was soo excited for my horse show so I could use them. I love that they are padded and have fleece inside of them and they fit my horse really well.
    Date published: 2009-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made boots Good amount of padding for the price. I bought the pony size for my yearling and they fit her great
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cara, NC These Amigo travel boots are a great buy! Aside from the fact that they are great looking, they hold up VERY well and wash easily. Even after several washes, my boots are as nice as the day I got them. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a quality shipping boot that fits well & lasts many years.
    Date published: 2008-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shipping Boots I went through a few different kinds of shipping boots before these that I didn't like so much. I finally invested in the Amigo Shipping Boots and they're amazing! I've been using them about twice a month for a year and a half, and they've held up great. They fit well and are very secure, and they are easy to clean. My favorite brand of shipping boots by far!
    Date published: 2008-05-20
    • 2016-05-02T15:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_4574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders