Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Travel Boots

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14574
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great quality and price! With the Amigo Travel Boots your horse can get the protection he needs on the road while still look great! Made of quality materials for durability and style. Imported.

Imported

 

Favorite Features

  • Constructed with a 420D, polyester outer shell
  • Include a soft, acrylic fleece lining
  • Easy to clean polyester strip around the bottom
  • Secures with three large VELCRO® brand straps
  • Set Of Four

Sizing

Top to Bottom of Boot: 
Pony - Front: 17" - Hind: 26 1/2"
Cob - Front: 18" - Hind: 30 1/4"
Horse - Front: 19 3/4" - Hind: 33 1/2"

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
    Description:
    "With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear’s Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathable neoprene for ...
    "Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
    Description:
    "Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
    Description:
    "Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degree protection in addition to a breathable neoprene lining. Imported."
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping boot by Eskadron! Made of TPE with a VELCRO® fastening. Neoprene lined. Special recess in the upper area for better wearing comfort. Value Pack includes both front and hind boots."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Travel Boots is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do they're job! Purchased these so i wouldnt have to use the tedious shipping wraps when i only trailer in a close 20 min or so radius. They fit my horse great (16hh tbx) and after only walking in the funny for a couple steps he liked them too :) They are easy and still give my horse leg protection.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Buy Shipped more than 1600 miles in 2 1/2 days. These boots were always in place and velcro remained closed. Quick to put on and remove!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shipping Boots I bought the Amigo Travel Boots after researching several websites and brands of shipping boots. I chose the Amigos specifically because they were reviewed to fit slightly smaller horses well (as well as normal to larger sized horses). My mare is not quite 15 hands yet, still growing, and I was worried that she would be two big for a pony size and too small for the horse size! I took a chance on the Amigos, and they did not disappoint!When they arrived, they looked HUGE, but to my surprise, they fit my mare extremely well. The large velcro fasteners give a lot of range to the size of leg they can wrap. They were very easy to put on, and one thing that I love about them is that the velcro did not stick to the inside lining of the boot...that kind of hassle is not something I needed when trying to boot a fussy mare. The boots went on easily, and although my horse had never worn such tall boots, she only gave them a funny look and walked right out in them. The boots came off as easily as they went on, and the fasteners are very quick to grab and open. I've only used them once, so I can't rate the durability, but they look great after the first use, and I'm sure they'll hold up well.Excellent product!
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute addition to my horse's trailering outfit! I like these boots! They are stylish and very cute! I love the fact that they have only three velcro straps! It makes them quick and easy to put on and pull off! My only complaint is that they slip down a lot! I really like them overall! I have told several of my friends about them. :)
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good So Far I've only used them once but my horses were fine with them and I feel safer having them wear them.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Travel Boots Ever!! I have had a very hard time finding boots that fit my small Quarter Horse mare. Most either have too many velcro strips or fall off way too easily. I trailer my horse frequently so had to seek out a good fitting, durable and safe travel boot. Not only does this fit the bill to a tee - there are only 3 large velcro tabs to contend with!! In addition the velcro strips have a small tab attached for really easy removal. I can not say enough good things about these boots. I would highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What's Needed! My mare is a big TB who doesn't keep her legs in one spot during a trailer travel. She likes to shift and shuffle so I was worried about her hurting her legs. I purchased these shipping boots because they looked practical, they were very afforable, and they came in the color red! I LOVE these boots. They are perfect for my mare; super thick padding, nice fit, and very easy to take on and off, just three velcro straps! My mare did step on one of the hind boots so I had to restitch them a bit but they are still in great shape! They look great, and I can even pull them over my mare's hooves if I'm worried about her pulling or stepping on her hind shoes. Easy to put on, easy to clean, these boots look classy and unique and give my mare great protection and me peace of mind!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality for the price I am very pleased with these, especially for the price. They are plenty big even on my 17hh TB, so they may be too large for smaller horses.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav travel boots These are great value and long lasting - my first pair I bought in the UK and used to ship my horse over to the USA two years ago and they are still going strong despite being used most weeks to move horses to shows and for moving a local OTTB charity's horses to new foster homes. I have bought other, more expensive, pairs over here for moving more than one horse and they have often barely lasted a month with straps falling off and the padding ripping - NOT like these great Amigo ones!! They are also quick to apply and stay on well - I won't bother buying any other makes again.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! These boots seem to be very durable and comfortable at the same time. They fit my 15hh mare perfectly, and she didn't mind them at all even though she'd never worn shipping boots before.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shipping Boots Out There These are the best shipping boots, durable, great protection and stay on.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Very durable shipping boots. Easy to clean outside, but fleece on the inside needs airing out after use. The front boots are a little short and don't cover the heel, so I recommend putting bell boots on underneath. Other than that, I love the boots. Very easy on/off, and the hind boots fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This product was well worth it. These boots are of very high quality and not that expense compared to other shipping boots. I would recommend them to anyone. The only thing I was not 100% satisfied with was that the did not fit as snug as what I would have hoped for, but overall a great product.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Ship Without Them! I'd been trailering my 2-year-old pony since he was a baby without wraps and I realized I'd never forgive myself if his legs were injured because I didn't have anything on them. I needed shipping boots that were affordable (since he'll grow out of them), comfortable, and easy to put on. The Amigos work great! He doesn't mind wearing them (despite the fact that he hates having his legs touched) and I feel so much better shipping with them on. I do wish they came in cob size--the pony size is just a tad small, but horse size too big.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shipping boots I've used! My gelding is not fond of any boots on his hind legs, but after wearing these about 20 minutes he was completely comfortable in them.They are very well made, extremely easy to use, and comfortable for the horse. They are the absolute perfect weight- they are very protective but they are not stiff or frustrating for my horse to walk in.I've even used them in warmer 90 degree weather and they did not make his legs warm. I even used a rubber bell boot under them for more protection and they still fit beautifully.I am SUPER pleased with this purchase and I will definitely be buying more of them.
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit These boots stay on my 15 hand, kicker and pawer for the duration... Not an easy feat! Very happy with the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE FOR PRICE THESE ARE VERY NICE FOR PRICE. WISH THEY MADE THEM BIGGER, MY HORSE IS 16.3 AND THEY COULD BE LARGER, SHOULD HAVE SIZES.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots So I will first admit that the Amigo boots I have I didn't buy from smartpak, but only because they didn't carry cob size! I do however want to leave a review... these boots are nicely made and fit my large cob very well. I had a pair of lende's for my cob before and they swam on her! These are snug and not bulky like her last pair. The hind is a tad high, but nothing that will interfere with her getting all the protection she needs. They cover her front knees nicely too. They are a bit on the flimsy side ie not thick codura high denier material, but I am sure they will last as long as I take care of them. But dont worry there is still plenty of protection even though i say they are flimsy! They are def worth the price though and I love the color options!!
    Date published: 2010-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-So Purchase I really like these boots aside from a few qualities. The front boots come up short. My mare is a small TB with tiny legs, and the horse size hind boots fit her pretty well. Longer boned horses may need oversize, even if they don't normally wear products in o/s. The hind boots fit well, but when the front boots are placed on correctly, they didn't cover the back of her hoof. I kept them, but I have to use overreach boots with the shipping boots for full protection. Also, the boots are all lined with fleece. I really like the fleece, but it is difficult to keep clean and needs regular maintenance. The only reason I would not recommend them is because of the fit, and similar boots can be found for only a slightly higher price. (The dover shipping boots are similar in style and seem to fit better all around.)
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting boots! I had a difficult time finding shipping boots that would stay on my horse. Finally, these stay on great! They are good looking too!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fun and different from the norm.
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Bought these boots for our first 'away from home' lesson. I knew we were going to be a little jumpy when we got there and didn't want to have to mess with bandages or tons of velcro straps. The 3 strap design made them fast to get on and off. They fit well overall, but there was a little gap in the front by the bottom strap of the front boots. This didn't seem to affect the protection they afforded. I do wish they had the scuff plate at the bottom however.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product! This product has held up very well during repeated use. I have found that they are very easy to clean since they always seem to get manure on them. They do not sag or slouch in any way. The packaging they come in makes a nice storage/transport bag. Very good product for the price!
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best thing i ever bought for a horse shows These shipping boots are really nice. When I bought them I was soo excited for my horse show so I could use them. I love that they are padded and have fleece inside of them and they fit my horse really well.
    Date published: 2009-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made boots Good amount of padding for the price. I bought the pony size for my yearling and they fit her great
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cara, NC These Amigo travel boots are a great buy! Aside from the fact that they are great looking, they hold up VERY well and wash easily. Even after several washes, my boots are as nice as the day I got them. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a quality shipping boot that fits well & lasts many years.
    Date published: 2008-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shipping Boots I went through a few different kinds of shipping boots before these that I didn't like so much. I finally invested in the Amigo Shipping Boots and they're amazing! I've been using them about twice a month for a year and a half, and they've held up great. They fit well and are very secure, and they are easy to clean. My favorite brand of shipping boots by far!
    Date published: 2008-05-20
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_4574, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders