Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20661
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo® Insulator Stable Blanket was designed to keep your horse cozy and warm while in the barn. Made from durable 210D ripstop polyester with a smooth polyester lining, this blanket is perfect to use on its own in the barn or as a layering piece under a turnout blanket in cold weather. 

Imported

 

Favorite Features
  • Hi-Tech 210 denier ripstop polyester shell keeps your blanket looking great for years to come
  • Cut to Horseware's classic design
  • Straight front closures let you take the blanket on and off with ease
  • Tail cord and two criss-cross surcingles keep the blanket in place 
  • Available in Medium/lite (100g), Medium (200g) or Heavy (350g)

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 210
  • Fabric: Ripstop polyester
  • Fill: 100g, 200g, 350g
  • Closure Style: Straight front closures

Sizing

Available in sizes 66-84

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 210
Fabric Ripstop polyester
Fill 100g, 200g, 350g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester lining
Gussets No
Closure Style Straight front closures
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate High Neck Turnout Blanket has all of the same great features as the original SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket, including a heavy-duty nylon shell that resists ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Medium has 200g fill Heavy has 350g fill ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave outer shell with repel shell ...
    "Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your ...
    Description:
    "Keeping your horse turned out appropriately for your climate will be easy. This breathable liner quickly and easily attaches to selected Rambo®, Rhino® and Amigo® Blankets. The Horseware® Liner is available in 100g or 200g of thermobonded fiberfill. All you ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and quality My mare has been wearing every night since I received, looks great, keeps her warm and Easy to wash... Love it for stall saving wear on the turnout. Prefect fit!
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great blanket! I purchased this blanket, because some others at our barn have it and love it! We are monograming them and using them when we go to show. They look great and shavings don't stick to it, so we're not brushing them all the time. Tried and true at the barn!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for layers! I bought this about a month ago and it fit my horse great. I use it as a second layer for below freezing nights and it seems to keep my horse nice and warm.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had this blanket for less than a month and have no complaints. My horse seems to be very comfortable in it. I love the fact it doesnt pull back on him and stays in place very well even without the use of leg straps. I believe its true to size, I have a warmblood that usually wears a 86 blanket but the amigo's size 84 fits him great. I would highly recommend this blanket to everyone.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fitting and light I've bought three blankets of varying weights for my two horses. I love the lightweight feel and ease to wash them. They fit my Danish WB and Arabian horse very well. Recommend getting the next size smaller than normal. The only watch out is that there is static, so make sure to spray with Static Guard.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight but warm! Good quality and light weight (physically) but still keeps my horse as warm as a baker blanket would. I can't speak to durability as I only just purchased it last week
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I got this as an underlayer for my horse. Quality was good. Fit was good. Felt nice. He had a blanket rub after less than 24 hours.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Monogram! Our horse Scooby is already enjoying the blanket since the weather has turned cold. And we love the monogramming - we chose Ballantine's Script as our font and it looks great!
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I bought this blanket for my own horse this christmas after seeing how well they fit all the horses at my work barn. It fits the big warmbloods all the way to my skinny tb/appaloosa. I absolutely love the fit and it seems to run true to its size (my horse is a 78 in all his weatherbeetas and this 78 fits perfectly). I don't know how it will hold up, but it seems to be a quality blanket and reasonably priced. Im very happy with it!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket! This is a well fitting blanket for a great price, improved from a couple of years ago now with ripstop fabric. It's a little on the light side so if your horse likes to "play" with his clothing this is not as sturdy as others. However, for those of us lucky people with polite horses, this is a bargain! And ... horses play less with their clothing if the fit is good and they're comfortable. And this blanket does fit and does stay put. I have a couple of these and they also wash well in the washer.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love there blankets! Big cut for the warmbloods, light weight and easy to wash.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT blanket - quality at a great price I'm SO happy with this blanket - I can't believe it's as inexpensive as it is.This is the first stable blanket I've found (and I've tried tons) that doesn't rub my thoroughbred's shoulders and chest. After a month of freshly clipped wear, alone and under a turnout, he doesn't have a mark or a lost hair anywhere.It layers well, stays put, withstands playful all-day turnout worn under another layer, and the weight will be perfect for a chilly northeast winter. I love the easy-to-manage-with-gloves front closures and the warm-but-light fill.I would love it more with leg straps, but it stays put without them.I do find it to run a smidge big - the 72 is a few inches longer than my guy, but it fits him beautifully through his shoulders and body.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for layers! I bought this as an extra layer for my mare. There are days when a sheet isn't enough but a 200g medium weight is too much. It fits her great!!
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Blanket Nice, thick, heavy blanket. However, it does not have back leg straps. It has a butt string instead. So just purchased leg straps and will be adding rings and leg straps.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Easy to wash and fits my 17 hand horse well! The blanket looks really nice monogrammed
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing amigo blanket Best , warmest blanket I've been so happy with on a long term. I have a 17-hand Draft Cross . With a draft shoulder & butt, and the amigo just wraps right around him. No rub marks I was convinced he would have.I have not yet need to layer the blanket due to its wormpth.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy Stable Blanket! Imagine the puffy down jackets or down vests you wear in horse blanket form and you've pictured this product. Very light weight, cozy, and does not rub my high-withered, narrow chested 16H Arab who typically experiences wither and shoulder rubs. He wears a 72" and this fit very well. Closures are nice. The rope under his tail is adjustable but I ended up removing it. Blanket still stays put - zero shifting - without the tail cord. Belly straps are just a teeny bit long - I made adjustments but lengthening and tying the two together where they cross. Only reason I can't give 5 stars is the neck opening is just a hair big (not really a deal breaker since it doesn't rub him) and it does have some static shock in removal.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth and Good Looks A medium weight insulated blanket is just the thing for the transition from Fall to winter. In addition, Danny, a dark brown Oldenburg, looks great in royal blue.blue
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept our old guy nice and toasty! Bought this for our short-haired Hanoverian 2 winters ago. For NE Ohio winters a nice toasty blanket was a must for our old guy. He loved his blanket so much, that if I took it off to brush him I would get one heck of a dirty look! Definitely keeps cold fingers warm when borrowing some heat after barn chores ;) he didn't much approve of that either! I only have one complaint about this blanket tho, he somehow got his butt part snagged on something in his stall and it didn't take much for it to rip a good distance. It would have been nice if the outer material had been of stronger quality. Overall tho the blanket stayed in place and the only time I had to move it back in place was if he had layed down. Nice stable blanket for the money.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! The fit is great and is keeping my pony nice and warm!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Comfortable, warm, easy on & off. Great for coat keeps it shiny. Can also put turnout over it
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this blanket I bought this in a medium weight for chilly nights. My horse is a somewhat short-backed WB who measures 76 in length, but went I up a size to be safe and the 78 fits him perfectly. He looks so comfy and cozy in it. I didn't to spend a lot because I had spent a lot on his heavy stable blanket, but I actually like this one more than the expensive one. I had this same blanket for my old horse years ago and it lasted forever. Amigo makes a great product at reasonable prices. Can't complain.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light blanket This is a nice light blanket. Can be used under a rain sheet or even a rain blanket. I need it for in a stall for mild cold and drafts. That said, I need a 63" and it doesn't come that small. I'm having a real hard time finding anything like this in a 63. Most pony blankets are too heavy.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Nice I bought this to prepare for the harsh New Jersey winters and have not tried the product yet hence the 4 out of 5 stars. I love the material, which is very lightweight. Color is darker than pictured. Price is right.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Amigo product I have always been an Amigo fan due to great fit and durability. I wanted a blanket for double duty: one as a stable jacket and two as a liner once my mare is clipped and in work this winter. I find the fit around the neck and shoulder area works well.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful coat My mare is hard on coats. This one fits very well, is durable, and warm.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived in time for record snowfall! This added some extra warmth for my mare under her med. weight turn-out. Fits perfectly, like my other Horseware rugs. Well-made, just what we needed during this cold winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice quality I recently bought this blanket for my Arab mare. The fit is literally perfect! It is great for those cold nights in the barn. It is soft and thick, but lightweight and easy to put on.Looking forward to it's continued use.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_10661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders