Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20661
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo® Insulator Stable Blanket was designed to keep your horse cozy and warm while in the barn. Made from durable 210D ripstop polyester with a smooth polyester lining, this blanket is perfect to use on its own in the barn or as a layering piece under a turnout blanket in cold weather. 

Favorite Features

  • Hi-Tech 210 denier ripstop polyester shell keeps your blanket looking great for years to come
  • Cut to Horseware's classic design
  • Straight front closures let you take the blanket on and off with ease
  • Tail cord and two criss-cross surcingles keep the blanket in place 
  • Available in Medium/lite (100g), Medium (200g) or Heavy (350g)

Imported

Sizing It Up

66-84

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, ...
    Description:
    For horses that need a bit of extraProtection, in custom color style, we recommend the Big D Custom Kodiak stable blanket.It combinesProtection, exceptional warmth, and a great custom look! Features: 420 denier nylon shell 300grams of fiber fill Big D ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being tooHeavy.FavoriteFeatures Lightweight420 Denier breathable nylon Choice of open or closed ...
    The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Pony Stable Sheet is the prefect addition for keeping your pony warm on those chilly fall nights!Favorite Features Durable 80% polyester/20% cotton fabric composition Shoulder gussets allow for freedom of movement Stainless steel hardware stays functional and will ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers,doublebucklefront closure witha detachable tail loop. Sizes 48 - 84. ...
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantasticblanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front Leg ...
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP ...
    Description:
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet.Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SPcut with broader chest andshoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket is rated 4.7363 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for layers! I bought this as an extra layer for my mare. There are days when a sheet isn't enough but a 200g medium weight is too much. It fits her great!!
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Blanket Nice, thick, heavy blanket. However, it does not have back leg straps. It has a butt string instead. So just purchased leg straps and will be adding rings and leg straps.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Easy to wash and fits my 17 hand horse well! The blanket looks really nice monogrammed
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing amigo blanket Best , warmest blanket I've been so happy with on a long term. I have a 17-hand Draft Cross . With a draft shoulder & butt, and the amigo just wraps right around him. No rub marks I was convinced he would have.I have not yet need to layer the blanket due to its wormpth.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy Stable Blanket! Imagine the puffy down jackets or down vests you wear in horse blanket form and you've pictured this product. Very light weight, cozy, and does not rub my high-withered, narrow chested 16H Arab who typically experiences wither and shoulder rubs. He wears a 72" and this fit very well. Closures are nice. The rope under his tail is adjustable but I ended up removing it. Blanket still stays put - zero shifting - without the tail cord. Belly straps are just a teeny bit long - I made adjustments but lengthening and tying the two together where they cross. Only reason I can't give 5 stars is the neck opening is just a hair big (not really a deal breaker since it doesn't rub him) and it does have some static shock in removal.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth and Good Looks A medium weight insulated blanket is just the thing for the transition from Fall to winter. In addition, Danny, a dark brown Oldenburg, looks great in royal blue.blue
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept our old guy nice and toasty! Bought this for our short-haired Hanoverian 2 winters ago. For NE Ohio winters a nice toasty blanket was a must for our old guy. He loved his blanket so much, that if I took it off to brush him I would get one heck of a dirty look! Definitely keeps cold fingers warm when borrowing some heat after barn chores ;) he didn't much approve of that either! I only have one complaint about this blanket tho, he somehow got his butt part snagged on something in his stall and it didn't take much for it to rip a good distance. It would have been nice if the outer material had been of stronger quality. Overall tho the blanket stayed in place and the only time I had to move it back in place was if he had layed down. Nice stable blanket for the money.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! The fit is great and is keeping my pony nice and warm!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Comfortable, warm, easy on & off. Great for coat keeps it shiny. Can also put turnout over it
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this blanket I bought this in a medium weight for chilly nights. My horse is a somewhat short-backed WB who measures 76 in length, but went I up a size to be safe and the 78 fits him perfectly. He looks so comfy and cozy in it. I didn't to spend a lot because I had spent a lot on his heavy stable blanket, but I actually like this one more than the expensive one. I had this same blanket for my old horse years ago and it lasted forever. Amigo makes a great product at reasonable prices. Can't complain.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light blanket This is a nice light blanket. Can be used under a rain sheet or even a rain blanket. I need it for in a stall for mild cold and drafts. That said, I need a 63" and it doesn't come that small. I'm having a real hard time finding anything like this in a 63. Most pony blankets are too heavy.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Nice I bought this to prepare for the harsh New Jersey winters and have not tried the product yet hence the 4 out of 5 stars. I love the material, which is very lightweight. Color is darker than pictured. Price is right.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Amigo product I have always been an Amigo fan due to great fit and durability. I wanted a blanket for double duty: one as a stable jacket and two as a liner once my mare is clipped and in work this winter. I find the fit around the neck and shoulder area works well.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful coat My mare is hard on coats. This one fits very well, is durable, and warm.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived in time for record snowfall! This added some extra warmth for my mare under her med. weight turn-out. Fits perfectly, like my other Horseware rugs. Well-made, just what we needed during this cold winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice quality I recently bought this blanket for my Arab mare. The fit is literally perfect! It is great for those cold nights in the barn. It is soft and thick, but lightweight and easy to put on.Looking forward to it's continued use.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy PJ's I bought this because my horse's other blanket was leaving her hair scruffy in spots.This blanket is so soft and comfy. It feels so light and puffy like a sleeping bag. I can tell she likes it like putting on your favorite pair of pj's!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it as my liner This blanket is great! Well constructed, Nice light weight but plenty of warmth. I use it under my turnout blanket as a liner but could be used all by itself in the barn. Stays in place well much better than most liners I have used. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket I bought this same blanket for my draft cross last year but he out grew it quickly. I was so impressed with the quality that I bought two more in his new size this year. The smaller blanket looked so new after a year of use that I easily sold it to another person in the barn and she is happy also. Durable, perfect weight and fits great!
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE PRODUCT I bought the 100 gram weight back in October for my horse who was in 24/7. Now I use it as a layer. I has been washed 3 times and comes out looking brand new. I have never used an Amigo brand blanket before, just Rambo and Rhino....this has been a pleasant surprise.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cozy It is an excellent insulating layer and doesn't rub his shoulders.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. These blankets are attractive, functional and fit my Quarter Horses very well. I like that they are soft and comfortable for the horses.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Wt. for having 380 grams of fill Hasn't been cold enough to use yet, but I'm prepared!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this stable blanket !!!!! I love everything about this blanket....it is warm but lightweight, it STAYS PUT on mt Swedish Warmblood, launders beautifully and layers perfectly under his Hprsewear medium weight turnout for needed protection from this very COLD and SNOWY winter in Wisconsin.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple blanket Love this blanket!  The nylon lining doesn't rub on my horses coat, it polishes it.  Has been in relatively constant use due to the extreme temps we've had here in CNY and is holding up.  Great value for the price. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I got this blanket for my horse for his Christmas present, the embroidery was perfect, the color was exactly what I was expecting. The fit and quality are fabulous! He's one happy thoroughbred!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I just got one of these for my older mare. I put it under her rainsheet to keep her warm at night. It stays in place, I would like to get a 100 gram stable blanket but they only make it med and heavy. Very glad that I purchased this blanket. Nicely constructed and it seems like it will hold up nicly
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit My pony is very hard to fit & this blanket was perfect for him.  It is a very good looking blanket also.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm liner Fits my horse nicely under his turnout blanket.  Looks well made too..  Will keep him warm in what looks to be a cold winter
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this product. I originally purchased the medium fill to use under my lady's sheet until her turnout shipped to us... I ended up buying every fill size. This is the best liner I have found yet! Stays in place, excellent fit, very thin, and traps the body heat very nicely. Excellent product. Not for turn-out, but will go very nicely under anything.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    • 2016-05-31T16:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_10661, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders