Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20661

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo® Insulator Stable Blanket was designed to keep your horse cozy and warm while in the barn. Made from durable 210D ripstop polyester with a smooth polyester lining, this blanket is perfect to use on its own in the barn or as a layering piece under a turnout blanket in cold weather.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Hi-Tech 210 denier ripstop polyester shell keeps your blanket looking great for years to come
  • Cut to Horseware's classic design
  • Straight front closures let you take the blanket on and off with ease
  • Tail cord and two criss-cross surcingles keep the blanket in place 
  • Available in Medium/lite (100g), Medium (200g) or Heavy (350g)

Sizing It Up

66-84

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Favorite ...
    Save with a set! Includes the Rockin' SP ...
    Description:
    Save with a set! Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet. Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SP cut with broader chest and ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, ...
    Description:
    Designed to fit stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, this stable blanket is cut to accomodate broader shoulders, chest, and hindquarters and features a slightly shorter drop and a cutback at the withers to provide the fit and features you need ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the ... closure with a detachable tail loop.  Sizes 48 - 84. ...
    The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals ...
    Description:
    The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals from birth, for outdoor and indoor use. Unique innovative adjustment system to allow the blanket to grow with your foal. Has expanding front & side adjustments allowing expansion by 6 inches in ...
    A great value stable sheet that is ideal ...
    Description:
    A great value stable sheet that is ideal for stable use to keep the coat clean and save on grooming time. Made of a durable 100% polyester. Classic original shape. Silky shoulder lining.Cross surcingles, tail cord and double front closure. ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket is rated 4.7209 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth and Good Looks A medium weight insulated blanket is just the thing for the transition from Fall to winter. In addition, Danny, a dark brown Oldenburg, looks great in royal blue.blue
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept our old guy nice and toasty! Bought this for our short-haired Hanoverian 2 winters ago. For NE Ohio winters a nice toasty blanket was a must for our old guy. He loved his blanket so much, that if I took it off to brush him I would get one heck of a dirty look! Definitely keeps cold fingers warm when borrowing some heat after barn chores ;) he didn't much approve of that either! I only have one complaint about this blanket tho, he somehow got his butt part snagged on something in his stall and it didn't take much for it to rip a good distance. It would have been nice if the outer material had been of stronger quality. Overall tho the blanket stayed in place and the only time I had to move it back in place was if he had layed down. Nice stable blanket for the money.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! The fit is great and is keeping my pony nice and warm!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Comfortable, warm, easy on & off. Great for coat keeps it shiny. Can also put turnout over it
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this blanket I bought this in a medium weight for chilly nights. My horse is a somewhat short-backed WB who measures 76 in length, but went I up a size to be safe and the 78 fits him perfectly. He looks so comfy and cozy in it. I didn't to spend a lot because I had spent a lot on his heavy stable blanket, but I actually like this one more than the expensive one. I had this same blanket for my old horse years ago and it lasted forever. Amigo makes a great product at reasonable prices. Can't complain.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light blanket This is a nice light blanket. Can be used under a rain sheet or even a rain blanket. I need it for in a stall for mild cold and drafts. That said, I need a 63" and it doesn't come that small. I'm having a real hard time finding anything like this in a 63. Most pony blankets are too heavy.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Nice I bought this to prepare for the harsh New Jersey winters and have not tried the product yet hence the 4 out of 5 stars. I love the material, which is very lightweight. Color is darker than pictured. Price is right.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Amigo product I have always been an Amigo fan due to great fit and durability. I wanted a blanket for double duty: one as a stable jacket and two as a liner once my mare is clipped and in work this winter. I find the fit around the neck and shoulder area works well.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful coat My mare is hard on coats. This one fits very well, is durable, and warm.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived in time for record snowfall! This added some extra warmth for my mare under her med. weight turn-out. Fits perfectly, like my other Horseware rugs. Well-made, just what we needed during this cold winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice quality I recently bought this blanket for my Arab mare. The fit is literally perfect! It is great for those cold nights in the barn. It is soft and thick, but lightweight and easy to put on.Looking forward to it's continued use.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy PJ's I bought this because my horse's other blanket was leaving her hair scruffy in spots.This blanket is so soft and comfy. It feels so light and puffy like a sleeping bag. I can tell she likes it like putting on your favorite pair of pj's!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it as my liner This blanket is great! Well constructed, Nice light weight but plenty of warmth. I use it under my turnout blanket as a liner but could be used all by itself in the barn. Stays in place well much better than most liners I have used. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable blanket I bought this same blanket for my draft cross last year but he out grew it quickly. I was so impressed with the quality that I bought two more in his new size this year. The smaller blanket looked so new after a year of use that I easily sold it to another person in the barn and she is happy also. Durable, perfect weight and fits great!
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE PRODUCT I bought the 100 gram weight back in October for my horse who was in 24/7. Now I use it as a layer. I has been washed 3 times and comes out looking brand new. I have never used an Amigo brand blanket before, just Rambo and Rhino....this has been a pleasant surprise.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cozy It is an excellent insulating layer and doesn't rub his shoulders.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. These blankets are attractive, functional and fit my Quarter Horses very well. I like that they are soft and comfortable for the horses.
    Date published: 2014-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Wt. for having 380 grams of fill Hasn't been cold enough to use yet, but I'm prepared!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this stable blanket !!!!! I love everything about this blanket....it is warm but lightweight, it STAYS PUT on mt Swedish Warmblood, launders beautifully and layers perfectly under his Hprsewear medium weight turnout for needed protection from this very COLD and SNOWY winter in Wisconsin.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple blanket Love this blanket!  The nylon lining doesn't rub on my horses coat, it polishes it.  Has been in relatively constant use due to the extreme temps we've had here in CNY and is holding up.  Great value for the price. 
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I got this blanket for my horse for his Christmas present, the embroidery was perfect, the color was exactly what I was expecting. The fit and quality are fabulous! He's one happy thoroughbred!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I just got one of these for my older mare. I put it under her rainsheet to keep her warm at night. It stays in place, I would like to get a 100 gram stable blanket but they only make it med and heavy. Very glad that I purchased this blanket. Nicely constructed and it seems like it will hold up nicly
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit My pony is very hard to fit & this blanket was perfect for him.  It is a very good looking blanket also.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm liner Fits my horse nicely under his turnout blanket.  Looks well made too..  Will keep him warm in what looks to be a cold winter
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this product. I originally purchased the medium fill to use under my lady's sheet until her turnout shipped to us... I ended up buying every fill size. This is the best liner I have found yet! Stays in place, excellent fit, very thin, and traps the body heat very nicely. Excellent product. Not for turn-out, but will go very nicely under anything.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have two horses wearing this blanket. They both fit great and seem quite cozy and comfortable. But one horse managed to  chew out one side of the inside of his chest lining of the blanket. So it's in the repair pile after only a couple weeks of wear. 
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and comfort! I have had this blanket for my Paint mare for about a month now and it fits her so great and the material is so soft. It stays in place and keeps her just warm enough in our barn at nights! I plan on also using it as a layer when our temps drop more.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not tough enough I ordered this blanket because everyone gave it high marks even though the denier was so low.  Sure enough I returned it immediately as my QH would have made mincemeat out of it in no time at all.  Pretty but fragile.  
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous find I bought 3 of these 4 years ago (2 light weight blankets and 1 heavy weight) for my unclipped 15.3 warmblood in size 78. The lighter ones are perfect pajamas for her at night in her stall with Dutch door open when the temps are in the low 50s/upper 40s, and even when it's in the 20s and the door gets closed to keep the barn temp in the 40s. When it gets colder than this, I switch to the heavy blanket, and for teens/single digit temps I add one of the lighter blankets beneath the heavy one and simply clip the top tail cord snap to both rings and they stay perfectly in place!. In the morning, I replace the top blanket with her turnout and she's ready to go!
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Small I like this blanket, but I think it runs small. My warmblood mare is a 75", but in this blanket, her rump is not quite covered. So I basically can't use it in the cold weather it was intended for. I'd suggest ordering up a size if you are fitting a warmblood type horse.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    • 2016-02-07T15:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_10661, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.