PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20661
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo® Insulator Stable Blanket was designed to keep your horse cozy and warm while in the barn. Made from durable 210D ripstop polyester with a smooth polyester lining, this blanket is perfect to use on its own in the barn or as a layering piece under a turnout blanket in cold weather. 

Imported

 

Favorite Features
  • Hi-Tech 210 denier ripstop polyester shell keeps your blanket looking great for years to come
  • Cut to Horseware's classic design
  • Straight front closures let you take the blanket on and off with ease
  • Tail cord and two criss-cross surcingles keep the blanket in place 
  • Available in Medium/lite (100g), Medium (200g) or Heavy (350g)

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 210
  • Fabric: Ripstop polyester
  • Fill: 100g, 200g, 350g
  • Closure Style: Straight front closures

Sizing

Available in sizes 66-84

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 210
Fabric Ripstop polyester
Fill 100g, 200g, 350g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester lining
Gussets No
Closure Style Straight front closures
Neck Style Regular neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap No
Neck Rug/Hood No
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse this season with the Amigo 1200D Bravo XL Turnout Blanket! Cut to fit the larger horse, it has a generous neck and drop with carefully thought out dart placement for optimal fit! Durable 1200D polyester lays the ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals from birth, for outdoor and indoor use. Unique innovative adjustment system to allow the blanket to grow with your foal. Has expanding front & side adjustments allowing expansion by 6 inches in ...
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "Pair the Rambo Original Neck Cover with the ...
    Description:
    "Pair the Rambo Original Neck Cover with the Rambo® Original Turnout Blanket w/Leg Arches (Fill: 100g, 200g, 370g) or Rambo® Original Turnout Sheet w/Leg Arches (Fill: 0g) for the ultimate comfort and protection for your horse. Made in Ireland"
    "The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    "The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Insulator Stable Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesnt fit.. I purchased this blanket for my OTTB.. unfortunately it just does not fit him right, its too long and hangs past his weather proof blanket... so I know it would get destroyed quick! Also I wish it said in the description that there were metal parts inside the neck part of the blanket.. It seems like they might create painful spots if you were to put a heavy blanket on top of this.. it a pretty blanket and I wish it fit... but its getting returned
    Date published: 2018-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect layer for in the barn I bought this as an under layer for turnout, and to provide warmth in the barn without risk of overheating in a heavy turnout blanket. Great fit, nice material.
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice lightweight stable blanket Easy on, easy off, cleans easily AND works as a liner since our temps just dipped to well below zero.
    Date published: 2018-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light on the shoulders no wither problems I bought this for my older dressage mare. I wasn't going to blanket at all this year but after back injections I decided that keeping her back warm was a better option. In general the sheets I have had in the past were actually heavy on her and this stable blanket is remarkably light. In fact when I first opened it up I thought I had made a big mistake because it was so light but the technology of the blanket is perfect she is warm without having heavy weight on her back. Love it and recommend this Amigo blanket.
    Date published: 2017-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit my horse perfectly right out of the package! This is the perfect blanket to wear under a waterproof turnout.
    Date published: 2017-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and features. Chester has been wearing his new blanket for two weeks. We’re both happy with the fit and comfort. The medium weight fill is ideal for chilly nights. Light weight blanket makes it easy to get on and off. Sits lightly on his wither so no rub or hair breakage.
    Date published: 2017-11-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable This looks beautiful and is soft, comfortable and breathable. Though after a month of having this it ripped to shreds from being brushed against the stall
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One for each horse Each of my horses (unclipped) wears one of these when stabled overnight and the temp is going to be below freezing. Really nice durable material, good quality fasteners, nice fit. I've washed them and hang them to dry and not noticed any wear or tear in several years of use.
    Date published: 2017-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Cozy Beautiful blanket. I bought this blanket for my TB Mare and she looks so cozy in it. It's easy to fold and it's beautiful right out of the box!
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for blanket layering I have had these for a couple of years and can do different layering under sheets or blankets. Easy to wash a keep clean!
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generous fit I am using the stable sheet as a liner under rain sheet and liner under medium weight blanket for those really cold nights. I love it, silky soft and generous cut on my hard to fit warmblood.
    Date published: 2017-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some features are great I bought this blanket and after just a few uses it ripped where the surcingles are attached. Smartpak was fabulous and sent me a new one without question. Unfortunately, the same thing happened on the new one, again after just a couple of days. I just kept it and still use it, but there is about a 2 inch rip right above where the straps are sewn on. I assume its just from the pressure in those spots and the fabric of the blanket. Other than that, it has served it purpose and been a good blanket. I plan on replacing it with the Rambo stable blanket when it comes time, as I have had better luck with the Rambo blankets over Amigo.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and lightweight Not needing a heavyweight blanket, this one is perfect for our 40ish degree winter nights in southern california.I love the fabric and the way the front fastens. It is easy to fold and doesn't collect any fur or shavings. Love it!
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight I had been looking for a lightweight blanket for a long time to use when temps start to drop but aren't cold enough for the heavier blankets that I have. So far it has been perfect, I can put my turnout sheet on top of it to turn out with and just leave it on alone at night when they are up. Love the weight of this blanket.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you find a treasure like this, you buy two...or three... Fits my horse perfectly! Is in a beautiful stable that cozies up when all the horses are tucked in at night...but to have 'jammies' that are not too warm but add some warmth; not heavy and breathable. Perfect. (And love the front closure - my horse can eat without it being tight. I bought this a sz larger than his usual 'turnout sheet' sz. He wears a 78 usually, I bought this in an 81. Seems stable blankets run differently and the 81 is perfect. About to order another.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket Love this blanket! My horse needed a stable blanket but a sheet was too little and his medium weight Big D was too much! This one is just right with 100g fill. Fits nice and seems durable enough for a stable blanket. Only thing I didn't like was the metal buckles for the attachable hood. I just cut them out.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket This blanket is well made and durable. Easy to get on and off horse. Great purchase for my mare as cold weather approaches.
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice A nice lightweight easy-care stable blanket. I've had these for several years to use when the night temperature drops below 30 in the barn. Keeps the horses warm but not overheated. They are easy on and easy off, very important on my farm as we are always in a hurry! They wash up easily in the washer and air dry quickly hanging in the basement. A good investment, good value.
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To Blanket I bought this for my mare to wear for cool but not cold weather and when she's clipped. It works GREAT under her rain sheet and the light weight has just the right amount of fill to keep her warm but not too hot. The quality is excellent. I added a rubber covered tail cord which makes it even easier to take on and off.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great stable blanket! I bought this a few weeks ago and my 24 yr Warmblood gelding seems to enjoy it. It is lightweight, cozy and such a great blanket for this time of year. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a warmed blanket than just a sheet, but don't need something too warm either. I loved it so much I bought one for my mare too.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad that I got this I have bought all 3 of these and love them. They are so much better then liners
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Blanket Our young OTTB has worn this blanket for two winters now - I wanted to see how much he was able to destroy it before reviewing (he is a blanket destroyer). We bought the 100g weight for use in the stable and under his turnout sheet for added warmth. This blanket fits fantastically on our narrow 16hh guy. The front clasps with velcro as well as the belly straps are still in great shape - putting on and taking off is quick and easy. This blanket doesn't shift at all and also keeps our guy nice and warm but not too warm! I definitely recommend this blanket!
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this stable rug.. Fits well.. I bought this for my school horse, the rug is GREAT. Starting with the color, it is a very sharp navy blue. The cut of the stable rug as a whole is done so it stays put with the crossed surcingles and tail cord. Just enough, to keep the rug in place. The front enclosure has good and well placed Velcro, that keeps the front part of the rug from doubling over. Just a great buy.. Thank you for carrieing the Amigo Stable Rug. I would suggest it to anyone looking for a heavy stable rug
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality stable blanket/blanket liner I bought this blanket as a liner to be able to add just a little more warmth (100 fill) on those really cold days. It's a great quality blanket and a great fit for my warmblood.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liner Bought this at a liner. Love it would def buy it again
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well and keeps my pony warm in her stall or outside as an underlayer
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short for a stable blanket, but ok as a layer! I was really hoping this blanket would work because I was really happy with the quality when I pulled it out of the bag. However, the length was too short on both of my horses. One is an older and thinner TB/WB, and one is a petite Oldenburg, so neither of them are stocky or fat. This blanket just wouldn't work as a stable sheet for me. As a layer under other blankets? Absolutely, but not alone (especially to keep the grey one clean!). I returned it for the SmartPak stable blanket.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base layer blanket Love this blanket! Bought this for my young horse that I got in the fall. Both my horses have the lite and heavy weight version of this blanket. Great layering piece for the cold NY winters. Classic cut that fits many different shapes.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter liner Ordered this stable blanket to use as a liner and it worked great!! During times when the temperature fluctuates, it is much easier to layer as you can remove or add the liner as needed.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layering piece This stable blanket fits great under a turnout sheet or a heavy blanket! It's thin but has a good amount of fill. Being from the North East and going from warm to below freezing in a day or two, this is a great piece to have in my blanket stock. I haven't had it long so I can't comment on it's durability, but so far I'm very happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_10661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders