Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo Fly Mask

Horseware Ireland
- Item #21497
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware's best selling fly mask!

The Amigo Fly Mask is contoured to fit your horse's head snugly and reduce irritation, while offering superior protection from the bugs.  

Favorite Features

  • Reflects sunlight.
  • Large fitting soft ears protect ears from flies.
  • Durable textilene outer with comfy fleece edging.
  • Imported.

Sizing It Up

Circumference at rear adjustable closure: Horse (38"), Cob (36"), Pony (34"), Sm. Pony (32"). Circumference at nose adjustable closure: Horse (28"), Cob (26"), Pony (24"), Sm. Pony (22").

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Fly Mask is rated 3.619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fly masks Unfortunately although the TB I bought this for has an average horse sized head the mask is so large it will not stay on. I can probably add some velcro to fix this problem - next Spring.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color I love the pretty gold color of this mask. it's well made, pretty, and has a great fastener so it stays on!!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nicely made, too big for my horse I bought this for my new TB and it is way too big for him, might even be too big for my QH gelding as well. But, it looks like it is nicely made and the fleece would really keep the hair from being worn down behind ears.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great quality but ill fitting Love this fly mask as far as material, durability, functionality, etc. Much better than the Cashels that break at the eye crease. Bought horse size for my 16hh TB mare. The head part is a little big but its doable. I got it embroidered which looks great. Not sure how to fix the ear situation.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too big This is a great mask but it is huge. The ears are like mule long and the face is super wide. I dont like the fastening design as it just comes right off after a horse rubs it. I loved the look and feel of the mask. Be sure to order a smaller size, which my horse is a 17 H, TWH. So he is not small.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly mask yet Fits well easy on and off. She can see through it. And I love the color
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Like the product, good quality, good price. The cob was very large on my 14.2 hand Morgan. I took the seams in to make it fit. Looks great now and for the price I am very happy.
    Date published: 2014-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for price Fit my ASB gelding well, seems good quality for the price. We will see how it holds up to playtime in the pasture :)
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was way too big for both my quarterhorse and TB. It kind of fits my Percheron cross; however, he can pull it off on the fence fairly easily.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice style but cannot see through material I was looking for a mask with plenty of room around the eyes and ears. This mask is roomy at the eyes and the ears were a little large for my paint gelding but the material is really hard to see through in the sunlight. My gleding actually spooked when I walked up to him after only having it on less than 30 minutes. After another spook while walking him to our horse trailer, I pulled off the mask and realized that he could not see through the material. It was ok in the shade but not in direct sunlight. I am disappointed that this did not work but will keep looking for a great fitting fly mask.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from May not be the best fly mask for horses with small ears. The ears are way to big for my gelding. The rest of the mask fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good flymask after a few adjustments The quality/durability of the fly mask seem to be very good, but the fit is a little off. The ears on this fly mask are HUGE (think mule sized, even too big on the largest of eared warmbloods). I have a 4 yr old warmblood who has a more refined face and the ears were too big by about 2+ inches (It looked like a Jester hat). I had a friend cut off the top portion of the ear and resew it to make it fit better as the flopping over of the ears were bugging my horse. What is nice about this fly mask is that it comes down a little further than others, so it covers more of his face and jaw area than many others on the market. I have found in the past, the larger jaw area coverage helps minimize rubbing from fly masks. I would recommend this for large eared horses or to anyone who can make very minor alterations to the ears if the flopping over bothers your horse.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for the price! I bought this for my 16.3hh OTTB mare.She has a pretty large head and I have to tighten the mask as far as it will go,otherwise it would be too big and slip off. She rolls around with it on and it will stay with her.It looks and feels very durable but I haven't had it long enough to really tell.Overall, I think it's a great mask and I would buy another one in the future!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    • 2015-05-22T08:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_11497, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.