Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14569
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect protection is odorless, dry and tightly bonded to the fibers of the fly sheet fabric.

Favorite Features

  • The repellency of the Amigo BugBuster fly sheet remains effective through 35 washings
  • 95% UV protection
  • Built in belly band for added protection 
  • Removable neck cover 

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.1087 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not hold up! I purchased this a month ago and it took 5 days for holes to show up. The Velcro does not stay closed which caused the Velcro to rub my horse raw on his chest. The martial is soft and shinny and I think my horse liked the way it fit.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third Bug Buster we have purchased for different horses. They are cool, and fit well, with no rubbing. They wear well and never slip even during rolling. They cover most of the horse so minimize the need for fly repellent.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bug protection This was the first fly sheet I've ever purchased. I'm very happy with it. I especially like how snug, but not too tight, it fits around my mare's belly, so no flys can zoom in underneath. And the mesh is lightweight to boot! Happy horse, happy customer :)
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flexable & breathable material My gelding has been wearing this fly sheet one week straight. Day and night. The fly problem has reduced. I still am needing to spray his legs. I see flies land on the sheet, but they don't stay. So far I think he is comfortable. The only bugaboo is the butt-strap (which goes straight across the back end) gets poop on it, and without it, the sheet slides to the side over night. An improvement would be adding regular leg straps, like most horse blankets have.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sheet! I bought two of these sheets last year. I'm very happy with how durable and comfortable they are for my horses. They clean up well and they don't seem to shift, even in turnout. The mesh is light and airy, yet durable. I recently purchased another one of these fly sheets for my new horse, and had Smartpak monogram the sheet. It looks great!I gave this sheet a four star rating because of the mesh belly surcingle. The fit is a little off with this surcingle system. Had the sheet come with regular cross belly surcingles, I'd definitely give this product a five star rating.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this for my horse because it had a neck cover and UV protection as he was getting very bleached out. It certainly did its job but unfortunately just as I bought this my horse got a new neighbor and they decided it would be fun to bite each other's butts all day long! So it has suffered from rough play-time but despite the patched up holes it is still doing rather well. I'm not sure if the built in fly repellent did anything extra but it certainly didn't hurt.
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly sheet! I have purchased several of these fly sheets over the years. They are durable, fit great, dry fast, & don't make run marks on my horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working so far Have only had air a few weeks, but it seems to be keeping my highly allergic Paso Fino from scratching himself to pieces- even growing hair on a few bald spots! Only one small hole so far- probably fro a bit from a pasture mate.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breathable fabric lasts more than 5 years I bought an Amigo Bug Buster over 5 years ago and love it because of it's lightweight, breathable, durable, and flexible fabric. It provides the best fly protection I've found in a fly sheet. The side panels drape over the legs and swish away flies with the horse's movement. Even though I have had to repair small tears in the liner, I like the liner because it is not very heavy and protects my horse's very sensitive sorrel coat and skin. The neck cover and light mess fabric allow the sheet to conform to my horse's high withered top line. My horse also likes to play and roll and this fly sheet stays in place. I like this fly sheet so much that I bought an extra one for the days that I do horse laundry. This fly sheet washes well too, as long as the Velcro is fastened to keep it from messing up the mesh fabric.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fine, but needs alterations My Bug Buster arrived 4 days ago. I live in very hot, humid N. Central Florida, so was excited to find your alternative to insecticide sprays. My 28 yo Appy is very fine-haired & sensitive to bugs bites on his belly underline. The 81" size fits him very well head to tail and at his robust chest, rump & neck areas. However, I laughed when I saw how droopy the belly band was when attached -- definitely need to hike it up. There was enough room in the "sling" to carry a medium-sized dog for a ride ;) Old time Appys (50% old time QH) surely don't have the heartgirth depth suited to this belly band design. Otherwise I am pleased with quality & looks & anxious to see how it repels, after I do the alterations. I'd rec it if the purchaser has the skill to alter.
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is THE solution I have been using these fly sheets for my horses for three summer now.I no longer buy fly spray.Who knows what sort of harm breathing that stuff in when you spray it does to a person and your horse.Most of the bottles say you shouldn't get it on your skin either but you know you do.These fly repellent sheets are easy to use and reduce your toxic exposure.You don't need to keep buying expensive bottles of toxic spray.The horses love wearing them. No more being dragged by your steed fleeing from the spray bottle.Mine seem to last two summers so I feel I break even on the cost.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! Very durable as our gelding wears this 24/7 in the pasture. He has worn it for more than 2 months now without any damages. It does look dirty very qickly, but it is worth leaving it on for the protection. Love the extra leg protection as well. UV rated and works well as our palomino is a golden color again. Definitely recommend and it stays put and doesnt shift.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with this fly sheet, and had to alter it Within a couple of days, the fly sheet (a) had torn inside lining around the shoulders on both sides (b) had rubbed the point of shoulder on one side of my horse, which in all of the 11 years I've had him, has never happened (c) needed washing, as it was filthy. The belly band is miles too big---seriously, by about a foot. The velcro needs to be moved a foot. I looked at my old fly sheet and found that it had darts around the neckline to give room around the shoulders, so I stitched darts into this sheet, then stitched fleece over that area to soften it up. So far so good, but they really need to rethink the way this sheet fits. My horse is a TB, but his neighbor (who wears the same sheet) is a WB, and the sheet pulls on her point of shoulders as well. Because she's a bit plumper, it doesn't seem to bother her. However, she has the same issue with the belly band---too big. My advice would be to buy at least one size smaller than your usual sheets, and be prepared to do some alterations.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice and Light. Weird belly band I love how light this fly sheet is and it never shifts which is great. I gave it three stars because it isn't very durable (the hardware is nice though) and the belly band is really badly designed.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a big mare that plays a lot in a big pasture & wanted something that would fit her well & not slip to one side or the other. The Amigo Bug Buster stays square on her even when she plays.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet This is a nice, well made, well fitting fly sheet. It is holding up well on a horse that's been hard on his clothes. My only complaint would be that it's hard to get the belly band part to stay close enough to his body and he pees on it.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The sheet fits great and seems comfortable for the horse. I often do not use it on days where it is super hot as I think it can make the horse sweat more then being naked. I have seen bugs stuck in the fabric dead so it seems to kill them like advertised.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I purchased this fly sheet a few week ago and love if. My mare hates flies and can not be sprayed with fly spray it makes her break out she did not like being turned out . Since the purchase of her new fly sheet she is so happy to stay out and graze peacefully. It also help keep her coat from bleaching out.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I bought this last summer because the fly's were so bad! I bought 4 different flysheets all different styles and brands(started a lower price and went up) and the first three looked like they choked my horse. Every time my horse would go down to graze, the sheets would be so tight on the neck/chest area where the buckles were that it had to be uncomfortable. But this one did not have that problem! Fit my horse like a glove and has been very durable so far. The 'Bug Buster' part worked well, never found any ticks, the occasional fly but honestly this keeps away most of those pesky fly's and especially horse fly's. My horse lives outside so it was on 24/7. Even sometimes in the unexpected rain, so it would come in soaked and dirty and I would hose it off and it would be good as new! I really like how this sheet hangs down lower over the legs, gives so much extra coverage. This is worth every penny!! Highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet out there I purchase a new Amigo Bug Buster each year for each of my horses. The permethrin doesn't keep all the bugs away, but does seem to keep some at bay. The horses are very hard on them; they roll, play, mutual groom, and the mare often bites the pony just to show him who's boss. In addition, I use them pretty much year-round, as I live in Seacoast NH (buggiest place in the world!) in the Spring/Summer/Fall and Florida in the winter. They hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it Ritz Blade my 15 hand TWH, loves his Amigo Bug Buster. He wears it proudly with his name monogramed on the left hip. He has worn it all summer. I have only washed it once. It held up great. I have not see a fly on him. The legs are long enough on him to cover to his knees. I liked it so much I purchased a spare for him to wear while this one was being washed. I generally just hang it on the fence and hose it off. The material is soft and has not rubbed his shoulders. LOVE IT! and so does all the other boarders at my barn
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bug Protection = A+, Fit = C- Our poor guy is hypersensitive to bugs and thankfully this gives him some relief, until our N TX weather heats up and then this sheet is just too warm. The fit is kind of odd, to get the length right it really hangs around his belly, and he's halter bred and not exactly light-boned. It actually fits our Appy better widthwise--although she's not as long as him, she's wider through the barrel--ok, she's a tank--and it doesn't gap as much on her. The drop is very long on him even though he's over 15 hands, but I don't mind because it helps minimize the bugs. Has held up well through the years with no rips in sight, which I can't say for his turnout blankets :(. Just wondering how many washes before the bug repellent wears off.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bug sheet! If you're looking for 'full coverage', this is the sheet for your horse. My chestnut gelding is a typical 'red head' and gets very agitated with any kind of bug. Between the Amigo bug buster, with neck cover, and his full size 'bug bonnet', there was no place a bug could even get near him! He's in heaven!!
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best Fly Sheet for the narrower horse I really liked the idea of the repellent infused fabric, but when the blanket showed up it was far to big for my thoroughbred. It fit him well length-wise, but there is not enough ability for the blanket to be tightened through the bellyband, or the neck cover to be tightened- so this may not fit the light boned horse. There are no leg straps, only the tail band, and strap. We made due with it, but after only 1.5 months the blanket rotated on him during turnout and was destroyed. I will stick with the heavier duty fly sheets that have leg straps and the ability to tighten the blanket on the horse better.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Sheet for Quarter Horse This fly sheet is one of the softest I've ever purchased. My daughter's QH mare is quite sensitive and she does not complain about wearing this sheet. The only reason I marked it a 4 on durability is haven't had it that long. The size runs true on length, but because she's only 14.3h, it's a bit long on her, although not enough to be a safety issue.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet This is the 6th one we have purchased over the last 2 years. They fit true to blanket size, are sturdy and hold up well. All six get turned out all night, they stay in correct position. Excellent!!
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fly Sheet I have been very skeptical of claims of breathablity in a fly sheet. This one is great! It is light weight, but is holding up fine so far during turnout. The fit just what my 18 hand warmblood needed. The leg arches allow for much more freedom of movement than any blanket or sheet I've ever tried. I hope they start putting those in winter blankets too. Best fly sheet I've seen!
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal flysheet. Size 75 for a 15.2 hh Appendix - fits great, keeps the bugs off, and I do think the fly repellent woven into the fabric is working. I'm super satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my horse with bug allergies! My new horse developed terrible bug allergies last year so I decided to purchase this sheet. There were varying reviews but I didn't want to spend the extra money for the Rambo. I'm glad I didn't! This sheet works great and has held up just fine. So far no allergies and my horse is very comfortable out in the pasture.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love these fly sheets they fit my two morgans like a glove and so far do not seem to rub. Even with rolling in the mud they rinse off real easy.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    • 2015-08-26T12:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_4569, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.