Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #15905
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware style and fit at an economical price!
This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust.

Favorite Features 

  • 600 Denier Polyester Outer
  • Waterproof and Breathable
  • Coat Polishing Polyester Lined
  • Patented Front Leg Arch™
  • Classic Original Cut

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (No Fill/0g)
Medium (200g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout is rated 4.5391 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I purchased this blanket for my mare around Christmas time. I added the personalized name to the blanket.Shipping was faster than expected. I am very happy with the blanket although it is a little larger than I expected it to be so I'd recommend getting the smaller size if your horse is in between sizes.It was missing the back straps so I'm not sure if the blanket didn't include them or they were left out during shipping. The blanket seems to be staying on fine without them for now.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet! Great fitting turnout sheet. My Charlie looks so handsome in it. Love the color.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this blanket I really wanted to love this blanket. It was a great price on a Horseware blanket, which have traditionally fit my horse well and held up very well, and the purple color was very pretty. This was my first time buying an Amigo rather than a Rhino, and it will be the last time. The fit around the withers/base of the neck was a bit tight, and my mare, who has never been particularly difficult on blankets (even cheap, low quality blankets have lasted at least two years of use, usually wearing out hardware before the blanket itself), has managed to get two big rips in this in barely two months of use. I wish I'd spent a little more to get a Rhino, or tried one of the new Smartpak blankets instead.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Lite Weight sheet This sheet fits not only great, but looks great on too! Excellent for cooler weather when I mid-weight would be to heavy.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I bought this (mid weight) as a birthday gift for a friend's pony. It fits him perfectly and is keeping him toasty in the early winter weather. Other styles with gusseted shoulders did not fit his body at all, but after three tries we found the perfect blanket! Everyone loves the fig color, too - he looks quite fetching in it ~
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket! Bought this sheet about 1 month ago and love it! Horseware is my go to blanket manufacturer.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice economical turnout This is the 4th Amigo turnout I've bought for my grey Percheron/Spanish cross mare. I really like the fit, and the ease of putting on/taking off. There are just 4 closures, and I don't have to fuss with elastic leg straps. The durability is good (though she has her own paddock and is more dirty than destructive, so she isn't too hard on blankets). No rubs on withers, shoulders or anywhere else. It stays in place quite well- I never find it shifted to one side like some other blankets, even though she spends a lot of time laying down- which leads me to the other advantage to having a sheet. It helps to keep her nearly-white coat cleaner! I bought the vinyl-covered bungee tail strap replacement, which collects less muck than the original webbing strap.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Horseware never lets you down. The blankets always fit my horses flawlessly and they look nice too! I absolutely LOVE how fast SmartPak sends stuff. Always a great choice!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout This is a nice light waterproof turnout. Well constructed and the dirt wipes off easily
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Bought this blanket about a month ago and I like it so much more than the Schneiders turnouts I was buying. The light weight, no fill sheet is perfect for the Spring weather when the air is chilly in the AM and warm in the afternoon. It's like a thick waterproof nylon sheet. It's easy for me to get on and off and there are no wear marks on my horse's mane or shoulders. I bought one size bigger than he wore in other turnouts and I do recommend this to others. The neck still fits great and you get the coverage over the tail. It also leaves room for a heavy stable blanket underneath for those cold nights we are still getting. I was worried about the lack of back leg straps, because my horse's blankets always slip to one side, but this blanket does not do it at all. The belly straps and tail strap (make sure to keep it tight) holds it on straight. My next blankets will always be Amigo or Horsewear model blankets going forward.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the 4th one I have bought and so far they have held up great. I live in Michigan where we have to have multiple blankets but I would not be without this one. i use it for Spring and Fall TO but can also use it for layering.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! I got this blanket for my horse about a month ago and couldn't be happier. He is famous for ripping the straps of his blankets but this one is holding up very well. It looks really good on him too, and I like how well the front closes.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Solid Sheet I've used this sheet on both my horses for almost 3 months now and they are holding up well. The fit is a little odd in the butt and I don't like that the tail strap is permanently attached. Also, unlike other Amigo blankets I've bought and been told about recently, I find this particular sheet runs true to size instead of running large. Overall I am pleased with the sheets though, and am expecting to be able to use them for several seasons.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable turnout This is a durable mid weight turnout.  I like the Velcro front closure.  Leg straps would be better than the tail strap.  All the tail strap does is get pooped on.  
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice blanket for the price Very nice fitting blanket. Great quality for the price.  Nice color selection to!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I use this as the heaviest of my blankets. For an unclipped horse in reasonably mild winters in KY it keeps off our worst so I don't use it all the time. Perfect for what I need it for.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I've had these sheets before, and they fit my National Show Horse perfectly, which is hard to do. It's perfect in the winter over top of a liner; makes a really great warm, waterproof combo. I was very pleased to find that attachments for back leg straps are now being seen into these blankets! Also, the new fig color is very cute on my chestnut mare.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was described perfectly! Product has been put to good use and is exactly what was needed.
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for hard to fit horses! I got this sheet in hopes it would fit my Tennessee Walker Standardbred cross well. I tried Weatherbeeta and Smartpak brands and both would have rubbed her shoulders raw so had to send back! Tried this one on her today and could basically fit a fist all the way around the neck area. I didn't mind it being 600D since my horse is solo and not hard on blankets at all.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have a hard time finding rain sheets that are actually just that. I wasn't looking for a blanket, just something for my horse to wear to stay dry. This is truly a rain sheet and shed the water beautifully! Great color for my grey mare too :)
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love Amigo sheets and blankets, they're all I buy anymore! I like the way fit around the neck and shoulders better for the leaner TBs I have. They also stand up to rough housing in the field better than some other brands I've tried and stay put better.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amigo Fits well, stays put even when rolling, great for seasonal weather transitions, very happy with how this brand fits my TWH. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet This is a good sheet for the price. Doesn't slip, wears well and the only reason I needed a new one is her pasture mate decided it was tasty.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket You really can't beat this blanket, especially for the price. I like it as much as previously purchased blankets for more than twice the cost. It seems to fit my big Oldenburg nicely and doesn't bind or rub. The only thing I would change is the tail strap, it does keep the sheet in place but I wish it were removable for washing as it does get covered in manure. All in all, a great purchase that I would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good choice I like the Horsewares brand for several reason. I like the tail flaps for ease of use and I think they hold up and keep their waterproofing longer than the other brands we have in our barn. However I can not say that is true about Amigo. We have tried both the Amigo Mio and the 600 denier turnout sheets. In the rain, the horses are always wet and cold. The water comes in through the neck line and the horses are wet from their shoulders to their withers and across their fronts. They do not breath well so after the rain stops, the horses necks are dry but are still wet under the sheet. I have been told by Smartpak that this is not a good choice for finer bone horses. We had Welsh ponies, Thoroughbreds and Warmblood/Thoroughbred crosses wearing the sheets. I have found that the higher neck Rhinos work very well and have switched the horses to them. We have a heavier boned horse in an Amigo sheet and it is not waterproof at all and so he has to wear a blanket in the rain. I love the price of the amigo but would not buy one or recommend one to anyone again.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... Let me preface this review by saying I LOVE Rambo's horse blankets, my old horse had one for YEARS that held up beautifully. After a few years of being horse-less, I'm back in the game. I wanted to get the new horse a Rambo, but as a college student... I can't justify the price tag! So I went with the Amigo- cute colors, more affordable, made by Horseware- sounded great! But after only a couple months of use - it's already ripped. My horse isn't hard on blankets, only rolls occasionally, avoids conflict with herd mates (far too focused on eating!) so I wasn't super concerned about the strength of the nylon. Apparently I should have been :( Time to shell out more money for a stronger blanket.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight Bought this as a cool weather ran/wind sheet and it does a pretty great job. It's a bit small (just a tinge) but not too small that I had to send it back. In hindsight I would have sized up one size but I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket for the money. It has the great fit of horsewear clothes for less money than a Rambo blanket. The fit was right on. It's also very warm; warmer than I expected for a 200g fill. I bought it for a little arab, size 69", and I loved that it fits him properly, it does not hang too long like a dress. The only negative aspect of this blanket is that it is has some static cling when removing it. I am planning to try some scotch guard and see if that helps. Overall though I would definitely buy this blanket again.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & affordable I bought this to use alone or over a sheet or blanket when it is cooler. My horse does individual turnout or turnout with one other horse and he does not get turned out in heavy rain so I feel okay with the lower denier. If my horse exposed the blanket to harsher conditions I don't think I would choose this one as it is quite thin and I'm not sure it would stand up to heavy wear, but for my purposes and for this price it's pretty great. The colours are very nice.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good New horse owner -so measured 5 times lol- fit perfect! The raisin lilac is perfect for my mare - feminine but a nice dark color. Washed it once and it came out beautiful - just beautiful. She seems very happy and comfy in it and moves around like she has nothing on (medium fill.) Very attractive
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    • 2015-08-26T13:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_5905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.