Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug

Horseware Ireland
- Item #21267

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof & breathable exterior keeps your horse dry, protected, and comfortable
  • High cut neck design provides your horse with better protection and a more comfortable fit
  • Durable 1200 denier polyester outer shell is built to last
  • Smooth polyester liner helps the blanket glide over your horse's coat
  • Thermobonded fiberfill keeps your horse cozy and warm
  • Front Leg Arch enhances freedom of movement
  • 'V' Front closure helps reduce blanket pressure across your horse's shoulders
  • Cross belly surcingles keep blanket in place
  • Tail flap offers additional protection
  • Tail strap keeps flap from blowing up in the wind  

Sizing It Up

Lite weight has 0g of fill
Medium weight has 250g fill
Heavy has 400g of fill

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is rated 4.5843 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I bought this blanket a couple months ago and I love it! i opted for this one because of the v neck closure since she tends to get rubs. It fits her extremely well, no rubs. After bringing her in from the rain/snow the blanket was still dry, all of the water just beaded right off which is awesome since I've had bad luck with turnouts in the past. I love it so much that I bought the heavy weight too :) And at this price point it cannot be beat!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Nice blanket, if you plan to never use it! I have a very easy keeper that seldom wears blankets and after 3 wears, this had little tears and one big tear in it... My horse IS NOT known for being hard on blankets either!!!
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super I just got this blanket for my aging horse as he needs a very heavy blanket for lack of a winter coat. I'm very happy with the weight of this blanket. The shipping was amazing! I got it the day after it was ordered with just standard shipping!
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Rambo for hard on blanket horses I have the same sheet from Rambo and the quality is that much better. The front velcro under the snap my horse pulled off in 1 day. And the horse was in his stall, not even outside. The horse hasnt ripped any of his other sheets or blankets that are cheaper. I wouldnt bother with Amigo again, I would break my budget for the Rambo
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I bought the Amigo1200DBravoWug and I'm so happy I did, I rescued a horse from slaughter in kentucky, she's now in the harsh winters of Minnesota, and with her being so tjin, I needed something special! This blanket fits her like a glove, and I love how it fits high on the neck, she's Soooo nice and warm, it gives me peace knowing when I go to bed, I'll get up and she will be there, warm and happy! I plan on getting two more for my other horses when it gets below 0....thanks Smartpak equine for a awesome product!!!!❤
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Loved all the features, and keeps horse warm and dry, yet allows freedom of movement, holds up well (horse "plays" w/pasture mates).
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! Very durable and a great fit. This is the second one I have bought. Very satisfied.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket I have two of these for my two horses. I really like them and so far have found them to be durable. My only complaint is the tail strap always gets pooped on. I wish it was more adjustable.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the BEST blanket for your buck! This blanket has been through 4 fall/winter/spring seasons with my mare and it has yet to disappoint me. It's been through the mud, snow, sand, rain, sleet, and hail of both PA and Aiken, SC winters. The "wug" design is absolutely awesome...makes my mare look and feel so cozy warm and provides awesome coverage from all the elements mentioned above. I bought a medium weight and I usually layer it with my less nice blankets on those colder days/nights...but pretty soon I'm going to make the move and buy the heavy weight one for extra peace of mind.I 100% recommend this product to anyone. Like I said, it's been 4 years and this blanket has yet to disappoint me!
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket and is right in line with other horseware products, but at a much more reasonable price. I do find it runs a size bigger than the Rambo or Rhino, so might want to order next size down then normal. Maybe that's just my horse. Smart pak was great with exchanging though.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressed I ordered this for my mare on a recommendation from a friend. She's had great luck with them, so I figured it'd be worth a try. The material is a much higher quality than I expected, and seems to be handling the beating my mare is giving it. I'll have to wait and see how it does over the long haul, but so far, so good. The fit is nice as well. She's a more stout horse, with a broad chest and thicker neck. The way it's cut in the front and having the leg arches, she has plenty of room and it doesn't restrict her movement at all. I would definitely recommend this for those who are wanting a higher quality product from Horseware that doesn't break the bank, and especially if you don't want to go up to the Rambos.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my mare just right and will keep her so warm. Bought this to prepare for really cold weather and it is a great fitting WUG! She will be warm, no doubt. I love the high neck and the closure hooks.Thank you!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! I really love the fit of this blanket. It fits my higher withered, 15.2 hand quarter horse amazingly! I bought him the 78 after trying the 78 on in the Rhino Wug blanket, but the Rhino was much too big for him. The Amigo's shorter drop was perfect for his big body, but short frame. I can tell there will be no wither rubs this year!
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! I was worried based on other reviews of Horseware products and the fact that you can't adjust the front that this blanket wouldn't fit well or hold up well but I am pleased to say this is probably the best blanket I've ever bought! My 16.1 OTTB gets shoulder rubs and wither rubs from the usual Weatherbeeta blankets so I'm always apprehensive buying new blankets for him. I pulled this out of the bag and put on it on him and it was like a glove! Loose in the right places, snug in others with just the right amount of hind end coverage. I will say that he has a deep girth and you can just see the bottom of his belly under this blanket but it's nothing that will cause him to be cold. Can't rate durability yet but it feels and looks like other blankets I've had that have held up well.It does come with a tail strap but it also comes with rings for leg straps so I just ordered some replacement leg straps ($10) to go with it and it works great.Definitely recommend for the long lean ones or horses who just don't fit in the traditional Weatherbeeta.
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great Finally replaced the old blankets I bought used in college with a medium and heavy. My guy had an amigo wug before and I'm really happy to have them again. I love that the wugs give some neck coverage, since Midwestern winters can be harsh and my barn is not big on extra clothing, like neck covers.The blankets have places to attach leg straps, but only come with a tail strap, which sent me scrounging for straps off old blankets to hold it in place during turnout.I wish they came in more colors, since I find it easier to tell people what color blanket to put on, than which weight. This probably isn't that common of a problem, though
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this blanket! Really like the snaps for the chest. I'm not sure if it's the same company as rambo but the quality is very similar and it's much more affordable. Will eventually switch all my blankets over. The high neck is great for his old withers too.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket This is a nice blanket. I have the Rambo version of it, and I could tell the features that they cut to save money - one less belly strap, one less velcro strap on the chest, the tail cord isn't as nice, and the cut is shorter. Overall it is still nice and I think the price is good. With the different cut, though, it didn't fit my horse as well as I had hoped it would, so I returned it. But, it is worth a try for others!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holding up nicely, solid blanket Had to make this purchase quickly when we thought my new mare was being bothered by her standard neck blanket pressing on her withers. This seems to fit her nicely and she has a bit of room to grow into it, but it doesn't shift. Not a fan of the tail strap, which gets pretty gross pretty quick.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blanket! This blanket fits exactly to size, not too big or too small and is a super Medium Weight.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my sharfin withered boy great! I've only had the opportunity to use this blanket for a short time but I'm very happy with it so far. It fit's Boy great! No more ugly faces at blanket time!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare is quite destructive to her clothing and this blanket has held up great! Very happy with it and will buy again!
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp, great quality I bought this about a month ago. It is super warm, and keeps my TB cozy even in single digit weather. I love Amigo wear. The color is great, and clasps and fastenings are sturdy.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this blanket for my 19 yr old saddlebred cross about a month ago. Firstly Smartpak was great as I had to return the first one due to it being too big. Not really a sizing issue, my horse is between sizes. No hassle, no charge....AWESOME! I received the second blanket very promptly and it fit perfectly. I love the Vfront snap closure with the high neck. It's exactly what I wanted to keep him toasty and no rubs on my high withered boy. Very happy, warm and comfy horse!
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful blanket! I bought this right before we dropped into single digits in Memphis, and it was just perfect. The fit is great on my tall, narrow TB and the blanket is holding up really well.
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product. One of Amigo's best turnouts yet. It keeps my horse warm and dry, I sized up 1 size as recommended to accommodate the Wug and it fits my mare perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the bigger guys My horse is only 15 hh, but he wears a size 81 blanket, and has a HUGE neck and shoulders. This fits him great, and I love the high-neck style (he has a long mane, and it doesn't rub). I love the front closure, and I never worry about the blanket shifting or straps coming undone.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket I bought this because I was using another brand of blanket that was bulky. I had a smartpak rhino sheet and loved that it didn't ru my warmblood's high withers. Nice quality, as everyone said the tail strap stinks, but an easy fix, I bought the replacement strap. My only complaint is that in the shoulder it is a little shorter than my rhino. My horse does tend to carry his head high and the Velcro takes a little moving around to get just right. Otherwise, nice blanket for the price and no rubs!!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blanket This is our pony's favorite blanket. She is 14.1 hands, long backed, and is not a fan of clothing in general. We got all wug styles to keep pressure off her withers and shoulders - a Rhino sheet, this Amigo medium, and a Rambo heavy. This one is the softest of the bunch, and the fabric is not as "crisp" as the others so it doesn't make sound. I layer this with a 100g or 200g Amigo insulator sometimes, and I replaced the tail cord with the coated Rambo one (available at SmartPak too). I only wish the different weights were available in different colors (trim color is not enough), I'd have bought all 3 weights of this blanket.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice So far, so good! I bought this to replace another Amigo rain sheet. I am so much happier with the 1200D. I can see it lasting. Also like the neck coverage better. My draft cross is bulky in the shoulders, and this sheet is a little snug on him.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Blanket For years, I'd always heard how nice these blankets were. First one and I'm hooked. Already sold my other brands I had on ebay! Horse likes it and that's all that matters.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    • 2016-02-12T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_11267, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.