Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Imported. 

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Also Available:
Matching Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover
Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 100g, 250g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Straight front

Sizing

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 100g, 250g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Straight front
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Patented front leg arches. Waterproof and breathable.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond ...
    Description:
    "The All American features the Big D Diamond Pattern and contoured design for added warmth, fit, and comfort. This stable blanket is a Big D classic! Open or closed front, forest w/ beige trim or navy w/ silver trim. Also ...
    "An item for all seasons, this Irish knit ...
    Description:
    "An item for all seasons, this Irish knit is perfect for cooling out your horse after a workout or bath, as a blanket liner in winter, or even a fly sheet in the summer. 50% cotton; 50% polyester. Made in ...
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, ...
    Description:
    "A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, and protection against cold and weather. Designed for horses with a narrower build, the seamless design helps prevent mane rubbing and is perfect for thin-skinned horses. Made in Ireland"
    "The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    "The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    "The Rambo Vari-Layer Supreme Turnout offers a smarter ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Vari-Layer Supreme Turnout offers a smarter way to blanket your horse! Vari-Layer technology provides added warmth with less weight providing more comfort to your horse. Horseware designed this blanket with additional layers of thermobonded fiber across the back ...
    "The Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnout offers a smarter ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnout offers a smarter way to blanket your horse! Vari-Layer technology provides added warmth with less weight providing more comfort to your horse. Horseware designed this blanket with additional layers of thermobonded fiber across the back ...
    "The SmartPak Deluxe Dog Blanket provides warmth, style, ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Deluxe Dog Blanket provides warmth, style, and durability! The comprehensive design accounts for the active dog's needs to keep him/her happy and comfortable no matter what adventure they may be on all winter long! * Please note customization ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay... but not for big butts I just bought the medium weight and the turnout sheet for my 14.3hh horse who has a big butt and the 72 size fit him well but was tight on the shoulders and there were no gussets to relieve the pressure :(.
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just in time! Perfect fit, quick delivery and free shipping. This blanket is waterproof and tough enough to take full time turnout. What's not to like.
    Date published: 2017-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! Put it on last night - 36 degrees, rainy, and blustery. Nice and toasty!
    Date published: 2017-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the turnout sheet to buy I found this as a sheet when my horse decimated 8 blankets to shreds beyond repair in 2 months. He is a 24 turnout horse with run in, and consistently rough on blankets. Ive tried countless other brands all over the price board, and as a lightweight sheet this blanket has now lasted me years. It is my go to item. The no fill allows for layering while still having a tough, waterproof sheet. I use it as just a top layer for the furrier guys to keep weather off without rubbing. neck attachment hardware work for horseware neck covers and even other brands outside of horseware with a little creativity worth every penny, purchase this as a must have as soon as i buy new horses.
    Date published: 2017-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Fits Appears to be well made. Fit my large,wide-chested horse. I prefer snaps closures instead of flat buckles but flatness is nice.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Bravo's are sturdy and well fitting. I had a no fill hood and paired with this sheet really keeps my horse dry without making him sweat. We have had so much rain here in Western Washington making this purchase a wise one.
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value! Purchased this sheet about a month ago. I love the line of Amigo products as they are made to last! This sheet fits as expected and seems well made.
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very roomy I found this sheet on discount during my second great please-oh-please-fit-my-horse blanket search... He is a 16.1hh OTTB with very high withers, very low neck/chest set, and narrow shoulders who measures at 76.25 inches. Needless to say blanket fit is an ordeal for us. If I can find something that gives his withers room then it usually gapes at the neck closure, letting rain inside, and rubs on his shoulders. If I can find something that lays closer along his neck then it typically puts pressure on the withers and digs into his neck/chest juncture. I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy this sheet is in a 75 - he almost looks like a toddler playing dress up when a 75 normally *just* fits and 78s are too big. We tested fit while hand grazing and though the front buckle closure does press into his neck/chest juncture a little more than I would like it does NOT put pressure on his withers due to the generous cut. I would have preferred the navy color but not complaining too much since I grabbed this at a steal.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking horse in pasture Love this blanket! I ordered the Chocolate Cream but it came in a dark purple that looks great on my gelding. Perfect rain jacket when its cold and windy!
    Date published: 2017-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout in a really useful weight. Not many manufacturers make a turnout in this weight, which is between a sheet and a medium blanket. It's perfect for chilly nights in Southern California when you want something a bit more than a sheet but a medium blanket is overkill. And it comes in this awesome purple color!
    Date published: 2017-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Amigo blankets are consistently a great bang for you're buck and this one does not disappoint! The fit is great on my big bodied thoroughbred who often gets rubs from other blanket brands and in the 3 years I've been using amigos he is rub free! Absolutely love the purple and the fact they are now 1200D will continue repurchasing this line for the foreseeable future! Love the color so much I am tempted to get a backup of the same blanket!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything Amigo I already have a medium and a heavy Amigo blanket, but my dog recently destroyed the 150g fill lite. I was shopping around to replace it but decided instead of one blanket, to get the sheet and liner. Now I have a full set and couldn't be happier. I love the fit - I have a 16.2 hand OTTB and he wears a 78
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality construction and great fit. This is the second Amigo blanket I have purchased. Looks great, fits great and has nice reflective strips on it.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally waterproof and WARM! I bought one of these last year and was so happy then when my horse was out in snow storms the water just beaded right off the blanket and kept him toasty warm underneath. I also purchased the hood attachment with full fill and like the amount of overlap over the fasteners so that there is no draft through the attachment. I bought 2 more this year for the other horses. The only thing i have found is that after one season the velcro on the hood doesn't hold as well. The blanket doesn't have leg straps but they aren't needed, it stays in place perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Going Strong I purchased two of these blankets (medium/heavy) back when I purchased my horse around 5 years ago. I STILL have these blankets and I'm currently using them. Of course they have needed some minor repairs here and there but at the end of the day my horse has been warm and dry through blizzards, hurricanes, and all sorts of cold, damp weather. While everyone else I know is buying new blankets every year, I've been lucky with these. I am sad to say I will be retiring them before our winter gets in full swing but I MOST DEFINITELY got my money's worth. I highly recommend them, especially if you're not wanting to spend a small fortune on blankets.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not rub! This is a great blanket. 4 star instead of 5 because it will rip more easily than the more expensive rambo. However the fit is great, like a huge pillow comfortor around my horse. Very warm and very waterproof!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent fit, very comfortable for the horse. Nice color!
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great This sheet fits great. It is holding up to my geldings rough housing. I love the but strap feature rather than legs straps also love the hood hooks very easy to use when attaching the hood. They cost a little more than I really wanted to spend but worth every dollar.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo blankets are the best! Love this blanket! Bought the new purple color and it looks great on my mare! As always, Amigo blankets are reasonably priced and very durable. They fit my thoroughbred mare better than any other brand.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the cold weather, ok not really.... My horse is ready for the colder weather even though I am not. The farm I am at wanted everyone to purchase these blankets and they are a great weight before the crush of winter!
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo sheet Great sheet for the price. Fits my draft cross very well.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color, great fit After buying a random sheet I returned it because it was a little long and I couldn't justify paying that much for a sheet. Love the Amigo, its' actually a better fit with the leg arches and the shoulders are great. Great quality and can't beat the cost.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Good quality! Fits my large warmblood nicely with no rubs. Amigo always puts out nice products!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket and SmartPak service was outstanding! Warm blanket and SP customer service was outstanding.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! This is my first Amigo and it came highly recommended by others in my barn. Well priced and well made!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right solution!! I bought this blanket for a 30 y o quarterhorse rescue who used to be impervious to weather changes, but, because of age, has become vulnerable in sleety weather or high winds and cold. We had a blizzard right after I bought this, and though nights he can be in a wind-tight barn with his two younger buddies, outside this blanket really works for him. He talks to me when I put it on him, now. Little 'huh, huh, huhs' and nose nudges. He knows the comfort it brings him, knows he'll be warm and dry no matter the weather. So THANKS! from me and from Peyton.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this blanket after a lot of research and was very upset by the outcome. I have had it for only a few months and the straps are broken, the tail guard has been totally torn off, and the blanket is ripping from the inside. My horse is young and lives outside 24/7 so I was expecting some damage, just not so much so fast. Overall I was very disappointed by the outcome and durability of this product, and I recently got another medium turn out, but from Rambo. Hopefully this will work better for me and my horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pony Blanket Choice! I bought this medium weight turnout blanket along with the filled hood for a pony. The size 66" fits like custom and provides excellent warmth and protection from wind, rain, and snow during the winter. The blanket does not use leg straps but has a removable strap that goes across the tail area from one side to the other. I removed this strap after the first night since its placement is under the tail & manure was able to get on the strap. The blanket stays perfectly in place without this strap- even in the windiest of conditions and through pony antics and rolling! Shipping came super fast, as always and just in time before the first big snowstorm!
    Date published: 2016-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Blanket This blanket fits my horse perfectly, never shifts, and is really tough...my horse is out on 50 acres with 40 horses and it gives me peace of mind during these frigid days and nights.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my girl to a T !! My older mule needs a little extra warmth during really low winter temps, especially since she has arthritis in her hip. I was very pleased with the ordering assistance and the great fit of this blanket. A feature that I most like us the butt strap vs the leg straps.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_195
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders