Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one. This turnout blanket has a classic fit and is available in Lite (no fill), Medium/Lite (100g), Medium (250g), and Heavy (400g) weights.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable
  • 1200 denier polyester outer shell
  • Coat polishing polyester lining 
  • Patented front leg arches
  • Straight front closures
  • Compatible with the Horseware Liner System
  • Neck Cover Available Separately

Please note, some Heavy weight blankets may be 350g fill as the manufacturer has mixed stock. 

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart


Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
    Quality, fit and more features than you can ...
    Description:
    Quality, fit and more features than you can imagine, the Big D Sterling Turnout Blanket is sure to be your go-to blanket when the tempurature drops! Favorite Features Waterproof Tailored shoulder gussets are engineered to fit the natural curve of ...
    The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun new color only available at SmartPak! Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof Medium weight has 220g of polyfill. Lite weight has ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals ...
    Description:
    The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals from birth, for outdoor and indoor use. Unique innovative adjustment system to allow the blanket to grow with your foal. Has expanding front & side adjustments allowing expansion by 6 inches in ...
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo ...
    Description:
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout, with the addition of a detachable Neck Cover. Keep your horse protected and warm. Waterproof and breathable 1200D fabric construction and classic cut. Includes a removeable Neck Cover. Available in Medium (250g) ...
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE High ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 1200D FREESTYLE High Neck Turnout is a premium WeatherBeeta turnout that combines innovative fabric technologies, with leading functional features to give your horse the ultimate protection while allowing freedom of movement.  Favorite Features 1200 Denier Triple ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout is rated 4.5774 out of 5 by 168.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality, price, and fit! Fits nicely along the shoulders and has two D rings for leg straps. I've bought 2 now and will be buying a 3rd one soon! Especially love the electric blue color choice!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit on Active Arab. I put this on Danny and then didn't return for two weeks. It fit perfectly with no twisting. And it never rubbed his shoulders, a problem I have with most blankets..
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Waterproof Turnout Sheet I almost never return things, but, within two months, I returned two Rambo turnout sheets (to Dover) and a SmartPak Ultra turnout sheet. All because they weren't waterproof. The two-year-old Rambo Wug soaked through in a big rain. Original Rambo sheet left my horse wet after one rain, as did (to a lesser extent) the Ultra. Both Dover and SmartPak were great about returns After reading that a small amount of fill was necessary to help a turnout sheet keep my horse dry, I chose the Amigo 100 g (one of the few brands with an 100g). We've had four or five heavy rains since, including last night, and he's stayed completely dry. Also bought the neck cover, which also kept him dry (except a little wet over the withers with a driving rain). The neck cover runs large, had to exchange a large for a medium (he's a chunky 15.3 TB). So far, the Amigo is perfect.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Fits better than any blanket I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! ive been looking for a turnout with 100 gr fill. This one is perfect! It fits well over his withers. It's perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the blankets several weeks ago and had the sursingle monogrammed. Beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and weight I got the navy and electric blue for my 16h TB in a size 75. Love the fit and the quality seems pretty nice.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket fits perfectly. Customer service was also phenomenal . Had to exchange original blanket due to sizing but this was easy to do
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this blanket for our medium pony who is quite slender. Other blankets just hang too low on her- this one fits perfectly and the straps tighten to just the right length.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Turnout Blanket Love the weight and durability. The blanket was shipped quickly; arriving even a few days earlier than estimated. Good customer service with placing the order.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nicely made, didn't fit The sheet seemed very well made, but ended up being too snug across the shoulders so I sent it back. Horse is a 15hh sport morgan
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected. Very happy with this blanket. Fits well and is good quality.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Ive only used the blanket a few times this fall, but the durability appears to be fantastic. It looks great, and fits my 78 OTTB very well. The only change I would make is that there isn't any padding where the blanket hits the withers. Its just the edge of the blanket, with the metal loops to attach a hood. I would prefer to have
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! this blanket is amazing. My mare tends to be a little rough on her blankets especially when it comes to rolling haha! But this is holding up quite well. She also tends to have broad shoulders which can make finding blankets difficult. However, this blanket fits he well and I am extremely pleased!
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bpught this oje because was hoping the hood would stay on better than the rambo. So far it has not. Do ot know how to keep it on when horses are playing halter tag.May try pepper spray.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Turnout This is the 4th Amigo turnout that I've purchased (for 4 different horses). I've found them to fit well and not give blanket rubs. The Amigo wears like iron even with rough field play. It also continues to be water proof after several years. I don't miss the leg straps at all.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it would have fit. Nice blanket however to long in the front for my 15.2 Rocky .Loved the easy front clips and rich color. Perfect for those quick changes in the weather days. Ordered 78,fit like a glove everywhere but in the chest .
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for warm climate, the lite My third amigo purchase. Very easy off and on. Easy to clean
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and fits I have had this exact blanket for another one of my horses for several years. It has held up well and continues to maintain is watershedding ability. So, I bought this blanket for his brother and it fits well, even though they are different body types. One of them is narrow in the shoulders and stands half a hand taller; the other is broad in both the hind and shoulders. I look forward to having this heavy weight blanket for our -25˚F winter, as his midweight was not sufficient last year.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price! I have one of these for one of my horses and just bought a second for my other horse. Even though it doesn't have the angled front closure that I prefer/normally only buy, I've had no issues with this blanket fitting well or rubbing the horse's shoulders. It washes well and it's held up great. The outer fabric isn't as tough as a Rambo, but the price point is significantly lower. This will be my third winter with the first one I purchased and it's a great blanket for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly Good! This blanket has now made it through it's second winter with me... hardly. The actual blanket itself is wonderful, no rips, tears or snags to be found on it. Even the trim is still perfectly intact! It's also been a great fit and doesn't slip at all. However, the hardware is in pretty rough shape and is bent and rusting on two of the t-locks despite good care. One of the front closures has actually come completely unstitched for a second time now (after being restitched professionally), although it still stays quite snug with just one front closure on.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I love these Amigo sheets and blankets! I just ordered the medium-light weight with 100 grams of fill, it's the perfect weight for early spring.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for chilly spring Electric blue trim on blue is flashy on my big bay and fits great!! Very nice weight that has been perfect for our cool spring.
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Rambo This is the first non Rambo I have bought for any of my horses in years. Very pleased with it so far, fits my mare very similar to her heavier weight Rambo. Feels very durable.
    Date published: 2015-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit I have always preferred Rambos and found this Amigo medium on sale a year ago. My 17hh WB fits well in the 81" although it is a teeny tiny bit shorter than his Rambo Duo sheet in the same size. It is a super quality blanket that fits great and doesn't give him rubs. I do think the fabric feels tougher than the original Rambos.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this for extra protection in the rain. It fits my very large quarter horse well. I like how it hugs his butt (it gets windy). It looks great and seems to be of great quality. I have bought Horseware products before and have always been happy. The only issue I had was it came with one leg strap, but when I contacted smartpakequine.com the sent me two!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, great value I have several of these blankets in different weights. They all of my horses, wear and wash well. The 100 gram is good versatile weight in my climate.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket I bought this blanket to keep my horse dry in the heavy northwest rains. It fit my mare well and seems to be keeping her nice and dry.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet I bought the sheet with the neck cover. It was difficult to find a no fill option with the neck cover and this set fit the bill. The sheet is on the lighter weight side of sheet fabrics. Fits my horse well, but the neck cover is a loose fit.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought the Amigo medium weight blanket in a size 78 for my WB/TB cross, who is built more on the TB side. The fit is perfect. I bought this brand because I bought one for my mare years back and have never had to replace it- it's tough as nails. The color is sharp and it's an all around nice blanket and the price is attractive. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    • 2016-02-12T14:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.