Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one. This turnout blanket has a classic fit and is available in Lite (no fill), Medium/Lite (100g), Medium (250g), and Heavy (400g) weights.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable
  • 1200 denier polyester outer shell
  • Coat polishing polyester lining 
  • Patented front leg arches
  • Straight front closures
  • Compatible with the Horseware Liner System
  • Neck Cover Available Separately

Please note, some Heavy weight blankets may be 350g fill as the manufacturer has mixed stock. 

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout is rated 4.5352 out of 5 by 142.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet I bought the sheet with the neck cover. It was difficult to find a no fill option with the neck cover and this set fit the bill. The sheet is on the lighter weight side of sheet fabrics. Fits my horse well, but the neck cover is a loose fit.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought the Amigo medium weight blanket in a size 78 for my WB/TB cross, who is built more on the TB side. The fit is perfect. I bought this brand because I bought one for my mare years back and have never had to replace it- it's tough as nails. The color is sharp and it's an all around nice blanket and the price is attractive. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have been searching for a 400gram fill heavyweight turnout for my mare and this was the perfect fit ! Super warm and durable and fits her to a T. Definitely one of the best prices for a blanket like this!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heavy Blanket I bought this for my old man horse who is in his 30's to get through those single digit and teen temperatures at night. This blanket is like putting a comfy cozy comforter on him that is still so durable and waterproof and tough. I love it and will purchase another one for my other horse.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great blanket, it keeps my horse warm and she looks great! Very happy with this blanket!!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket! Such a great blanket for the price! Super waterproof and holding up well! I bought the Lite and it's easy to snap in the Horseware blanket liners to make it a Med or Heavy weight! My 16hh, performance-build QH wears a 78 comfortably.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Just bought this for my new horse and it's very sturdy and looks very nice on.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit. The fit on my horse is excellent. Keeps him dry in our wet weather.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy blanket! I bought this for my daughter's horse as a Christmas present. We love it! It's made really well and is heavier than many other blankets we've seen and tried. We purchased the hood as well, for extra warmth this winter.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket I bought this a few weeks ago, and these by far are the greatest waterproof turnout I can find.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed Nice medium weight blanket fits my 16.1 hand thoroughbred really well. Easy to brush the dirt of the exterior.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not include hood! Why show it with the hood? Blanket itself is good. The outer shell is not as durable as I'd hoped.I thought this came as a set since its pictured with the hood. SmartPak, don't show the hood if it's not included!!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking turnout that fits! I have a 17 h, high withered warmblood that can be hard to fit. I was concerned because there are no darts at the shoulders, that it might bind as so many do. But it fits great, plenty of freedom of movement and doesn't shift. Seems like a well constructed turnout and a good value.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from it's a no Bought this sheet based on good reviews of the brand. The lining is very thin. Ripped the first time it was worn. Has multiple rips and it has only been worn several times. The outside has survived so far. Will not buy again.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best weight and fit for temperate climates Nothing fits like Horseware products. There is no shoulder rubbing or shifting, the drop is generous, and the sheets seem to float above the horse's back. The 1200D repels water longer than the 600D, of course, but no sheet or blanket will keep a horse completely dry in prolonged downpours. What makes this sheet superior is the fit and fabric weight. On the west coast, temps in the 50s and 60s in wet weather mean that rain sheets need to be really light weight to prevent sweating, and this sheet is the best I've found for our climate. Even after a downpour, our horses seem to dry faster and stay more comfortable under this sheet. The only issue I've had is with the straps and binding. Within the first hour of wearing the Bravo sheet, the stitching on one of the chest buckle straps came apart. The webbing simply wasn't long enough to hold. Rather than return the sheet, I restitched the webbing. I've had trouble with the belly straps tearing off and the edge binding coming apart on two Amigo 600D's, but I simply resew them, because of the superior fit and weight. Those two qualities make it worth making repairs.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a very nice blanket I love the brown color, it is genius. Hides dirt/mud great. It also seems to be very warm, and good quality. The fit on my 16 HH QH is a little big; normally would have ordered an 80" but the closest size available was 81". I find the hooks for the neck attachment to be kind of weird, I am afraid they will rub his mane out on the top so am keeping a sleazy on him to be safe. Also the leg straps are not what I expected--instead of having 2, it has 1 strap that goes under the tail. So far this has not caused any issues with fit. There are extra rings to clip to if you wanted 2 leg straps. Would rate higher but I want to see how it withstands this winter first; have only been using it for about a month.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I have a quarter horse and this fit him perfectly! I was also very pleased with the density of the fabric. Doc will be warm all winter!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting! I bought this 2 weeks ago and was able to use it twice... It fits perfectly and stays in place while he runs, roles and plays on the pasture. I'd buy it again and can just recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice blanket, but too narrow in the shoulder I bought this Amigo for my 15.3 TB gelding. He normally wears a 75 or 76, depending on the manufacturer, and I needed to return this blanket because it was too tight in the shoulder area. The length was fine. Also, I was not crazy about the front closures. Although this is not a top of the line blanket, I feel that they should make this with the snap closures, as the straight front closure is a pain to deal with. All of that being said, once again, SmartPak comes through with the most excellent customer service I have experienced. I put put the blanket back in the box with the pre-paid label, sent it off, and in days got an email confirming that they had received it, and that I would get a credit for my purchase. Easiest return ever!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket/sheet! Amigo sheets are one of the only brands that fit my OTTB mare so well! Totally loyal to Amigo brands from here on out! Great quality for price! :)
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect lightwieght turn out I have been using the rug about a month we have had heavy rain, and continuous drizzle, light snow. So far the rug has been 100% water proof. I bought the detachable neck hood at the same time which fits perfectly, at first I was worried that the metal and Velcro attachments might rub but after up to 8 hour continuous ware this has not been the case. The water shakes or towels of the outside ready for use the next day. The fit is perfect and to size for my quarter horse
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! I bought two of these turnouts a month ago and could not be more pleased. I bought them for our Paint and Quarter horses. The blankets fit both horses perfectly. The high quality denier keeps out the wind. Was glad I bought these as the temperature dropped into the low teens as soon as they arrived. While I have only had them for a few weeks, I anticipate that the blankets will hold up for many years.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I am very pleased with this purchase. Fit, quality and price are all very good.
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happily surprised I have usually gone with Weatherbeetas in the past for my narrow, high withered TB, but last winter he tore his blanket into shreds as well as I found some rubbing in the chest area towards the end of the winter. I decided to go with a new type of blanket and chose this one. It arrived a day before my town went into a harsh cold front and I was super worried that it wouldn't fit or work with my horse as I wouldn't have a backup in case it didn't work. I ordered the same size as the weatherbeetas in the past, and ended up fitting him perfectly, even in his shoulders which I was worried would be too loose as he is pretty skinny. It rests higher on his neck then the weatherbeeta, which I thought would be a problem, but so far nothing negative. I don't like how it only comes with a strap across the behind under the tail rather than the usual leg straps that I usually have, but again no problems have arose. The material is durable as he is out in pasture 24/7 with rain, wind, and cold and so far it has held up nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket. Fits great and keeps them dry. My TB mare is finally happy and dry. Great blanket. Cannot find anything that I don't like. And no body ships at quickly as SmartPak
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy! I'm enjoying the Amigo Bravo and its price! They seem to be holding up very well and I like the colors (blue w/elect. blue trim). They seem to run a bit on the snug side this year, that or my ponies are just a bit chubbier.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit my horses well, stay nicely in place without having to us leg straps
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific turnout! We needed waterproof turnouts with attachable neck covers for three of our horses. Two of them are draft cross, so they are not easy to fit. These turnouts and neck covers keep them warm and dry.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Purchased this blanket for my 30 year old thoroughbred. I need somethight warmer then a sheet as it is getting chilly at night. This has been the purfect fit and she not loosing weight. Love the cut and for of the Amigo blanket any have many of the and the are very decent in price.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it bought it for my wife's horse Very good product I will be shopping here again Everything is in reasonable price
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    • 2015-05-25T09:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.