Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19745
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover matches the Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout and features a 1200D Polyester outer shell with nylon lining to match your blanket.

Favorite Features

  • Fully waterproof and breathable
  • Hook-and-loop closures to keep the neck cover securely attached
  • Available in either 150g or No Fill options

Sizing It Up

Small (60-66), Medium (69-75), Large (78-84) or XLarge (84+).


You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover is rated 4.2667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUGE! I just got in my hood, and it is HUGE. I ordered a large for my 16hh warmblood mare and there was enough fabric to put two horses in one neck cover. the quality was fantastic, but it definitely runs big
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is a pretty nice neck cover. Durable, pretty, and I like the way it attaches to the blanket. Very secure. Only thing is that my horse wears a 75" blanket and the medium was to small.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck cover! I bought this neck cover a month ago and the large fits my 16h warmblood mare nicely. It stays put better than some other brands I have tried and I love the way it attaches to the Amigo blanket. I have a medium size light weight of the same brand and it is a bit too small - my mare has an average to short sized neck. The large fits her great.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Hood I love this hood, it attaches to any amigo blanket and I have been using it as soon as it came as this winter is sooo cold, keeps my horse warm and dry.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from unusually huge neck I sent product back. My horse is thickly built but this neck cover was large enough for draft horse. At least 12 inches to large around. It was the right length but huge around.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs VERY large I bought a medium and a small neck cover for my TB and Arab, respectively, and both were way too big with no way to adjust. While there is nothing bad about the quality of the covers, I will have to do some serious modifications to make them usable or exchange for something else.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have never had a hood for my horses. But this year decided to body clip earlier than usual so thought a hood would help with the rain and cold. It sure does the job. The blanket and hood fit great. Have only had for a month so can't comment on the wear as yet but so far happy with it. The one think I don't like is you cannot adjust the front closures, as they are the T with no adjustments.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo 1200D Bravo Neck Cover I already had the Amigo turnout, but decided on the hood not only for warmth (My mare is body-clipped.), but also to keep her neck clean (She's a Dutch WB paint.)!
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit got size L, even if size blanket is just 75, perfect fit for the long neck
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hood! I've been wanting to find a matching hood for my 25-year-old paso fino gelding. Something to give him just that bit extra warmth in the Ohio winters. Thank you smartpak for carrying a small for those of us without the 'big' horses!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck cover Great neck cover, what I would expect from Amigo. It's keeping my girl cozy this winter.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good neck cover I needed a neck cover to go with my discontinued Rambo XL blanket. Because it is black, nothing Rambo goes with it. Thank goodness this is compatible!!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great neck rug Nice neck rug. Easy to attach. Second one bought and have had first one for 3 years. It is still waterproof!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hood I love the Amigo hoods. Great price, fantastic durability, and easy to attach. However you should probably order down a size if you want the hood to fit the horses’ neck. Last year I ordered a size Medium for my 16h TB mare, and it was too big, it fit, but it had a droop in it. This year I had to re-order since both hoods were stolen, and the small fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No the color pictured If you have have an Amigo blanket, and need a hood, these work well. However, I ordered this hood to try to match the Rambo California (which has been discontinued, and no more hoods are left) since the picture looked to be the same color. When the chocolate hood arrived, it was nothing like the picture. The hood I received was dark brown with dark brown trim. The "cream" was a small stripe in the middle of the dark brown trim. Order this only if you don't care about matching or are using it with an Amigo.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely recommend! This is a great neckcover and the only warning is that it runs a bit small. I got a large for a horse that takes a 75-78 blanket. I'd get this for any of the Horseware blankets as it fits the expensive Rambo I bought it for. It is very easy to take on and off and seems like it will be very durable. I will definitely purchase this same neckcover again if I need to buy another Horseware blanket.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than Expected I would order a size down for this product. I like the way it attaches to the blanket, and the velcro fasteners are good.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    • 2015-05-28T10:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_9745, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.