Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Aluminum Pulling Comb

Item #10208
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of borrowing your barnmate's Aluminum Pulling Combs? You can never find yours in that mess you call your tack trunk? Today is the day when you take control and buy one or even two Pulling Combs for yourself!

Favorite Features

  • Aluminum casted
  • 4" long by 1" wide

Sizing It Up

4" long by 1" wide

Customers Also Shopped For
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your ...
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your key to the easiest, fastest, and safest tick removal for people, dogs and horses. Favorite Features The Killer Dual-Tipped Tick Extractor featuring thin tipped tweezers for crawlers and specially designed slotted scoop ...
Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.
Get your horse’s coat silky and glistening with  ...
Get your horse’s coat silky and glistening with  Gloss Enhancing Coat Tonic with subtle shimmer. This tonic conditions, nourishes, moisturizes and adds gloss. Enriched with Organic Hemp, Sunflower Extract and Silk Powder derived from pure Silk Worm Cocoon, it restores ...
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is ...
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is a true economical barn staple item with considerable quality! Favorite Features Durable Coated handle for added comfort Fun assorted color make them easy to find amongst a tack trunk full of supplies ...
SUNGARD is the perfect UVProtection for your horse! ...
SUNGARD is the perfect UVProtection for your horse! Sungard is a modern UVProtection/UV blocker with a UVA/UVBProtection complex. The combination of chemical and physical UVA/UVB filters gives the coat and skin the bestProtection against harmful radiation. TheProtection is equivalent to ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Aluminum Pulling Comb is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Easy to use, sturdy and simple. A little rough on the hands but with car no problem
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy to use! This pulling comb is exactly what I was looking for. It is super light weight and easily pulls a mane FAST. Definitely would reccomend it. Plus, it's very afforadable.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and sharp (be careful I cut myself) I am clumsy with pulling combs so the fact I cut the back of my thumb is my own fault, but just be careful. Just a heads up if you aren't familiar with pulling combs, they are smaller than mane combs and can be used as such in a pinch but these are mostly for pulling out a mane so just keep that in mind. Works great if using for pulling!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, no frills Simple product that works how it should. Tag did not come off easily.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy I was rather surprised at how easily this worked for me, a little worried about the size, when I finally got a chance to use it, I found no issues with it, it was lightweight and fit easily into my hand. A good product overall and at a wonderful price.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best way to pull a mane! Economical to buy, and nothing does quite as good a job as pulling a mane the old fashioned way!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Mane Pulling Comb Can never have enough of these combs. I recommend them!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Useful I bought this for my horse and instead started out by using it on my dog, he loves it. It's durable and great for pulling especially because its size fits so easily into my hand. When I ordered it I didn't think it would be as small as it is, but that actually makes it better. Photo for size.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and Perfect I have bought like 6 of these - because I'm always loosing them. They are awesome. Simple pulling combs, but perfect for the price.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This was a replacement for a lost comb. It is sturdy and suitable, but I prefer one with a handle.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What else do you need? Simple aluminum pulling comb--perfect for keeping my horses mane evenly pulled and clean. Probably wouldn't be enough for super thick manes, but perfect for every day maintenance.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! This is the classic pulling comb style, and works great! It fits nicely in my hand and isn't too bulky.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done This pulling comb gets the job done! Just wished it had a handle! :)
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a pulling comb and it works! I wouldn't mind if it was JUST a tad larger; however, it does it's job and I couldn't live without one (or two).
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use pulling comb Great pulling comb, exactly what is needed for horses with thin to medium mane. Nothing fancy but gets the job done.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Pulling This is perfect for pulling those thick manes. It fits nicely in my hands, isn't bulky and is reasonably priced. After getting one of these, I said goodbye to my band-aids and blisters!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Price and Awesome Product! I am a huge tack junkie. While I may not need half of the tack I own, I love it! There are many little handy contraptions that can be complicated and/or expensive for mane pulling, but if you ask me simple works best! This little mane comb is very inexpensive and works great. It's also great for a little stocking stuffer or to attach on a present for a fellow horse obsessed friend. However, looks can be a little deceiving--in a good way! At first look, the picture shown of the item has a slight purple tint, and it looks a lot smaller than it is. The mane comb is in fact silver and it a little thicker it seems.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive It's a pulling comb, what can I say? It works, and it's cheap!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well, Can't Beat the Price! This pulling comb works really well, and for under a dollar!? Who can beat that!!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Your basic must-have mane pulling comb. Slow and requires skill but does the job.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple durable product its a little smaller then i thought but works great so far
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yup, it's a pulling comb!! Pulling combs don't vary much between suppliers (if you are looking for an aluminum pulling comb that does the job look no further- click add to cart and check out), but what does vary is the quality of service!I love Smartpak and have made all my purchases through them for quite some time. I have experiences NONE of the problems I have experienced with their competitors. Thank you, Smartpak!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value A good value. I found a similar comb in my local tack shop for twice the price. It looks like it will last a while since it's made of sturdy, cast aluminum.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I had never pulled a mane before - my daughter showed me how using this comb. It was a lot easier than I had thought it would be. I worked on my mare's very thick long mane over a few days - pulling a section at a time. Her mane looks great now! Ready to braid for our show later this month.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pulling comb I have never pulled a mane before, but needed to in order to thin my mare's thick mane. My daughter learned how this summer and taught me using this comb. My daughter thinks it is easier to use a pulling comb that has a handle. I think for the money this comb does a nice job and my mare does not mind having it used to pull her mane.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulling Comb Sturdy little comb, low price, and works well!
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected! This may not work as well as the SoloComb but it is a lot less expensive and gives you more of a traditional look than the Solo, which can easily make a mane look blunt cut, as much as I like it. I have a feeling I'll be wearing this out!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I am novice mane puller...this is easy to use and my horse did not fuss at all
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I read the reviews before buying this product myself, and some people said it's too tiny or too sharp, etc. However, being at such a small price it was a steal; I just had to get it. So I bought it and I love it! It is the perfect size and it's not too sharp or too dull. I definitely recommend you to buy this product!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity.. This comb is an absolute necessity when pulling a mane. Pulling combs with handles baffle me.. this one just works!
Date published: 2011-04-20
  • 2016-10-27T12:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_208, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders