Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20718
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and and performance, the Alexus Full Seat Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus. Made in Poland.

Favorite Features

  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for bulky closures and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic full seat in a contrasting color keeps you secure in the saddle and adds a stylish flair that will make you the envy of the barn!

66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Bradley Plus Ribb Full Seat Breeches are your ...
    Description:
    The Bradley Plus Ribb Full Seat Breeches are your new favorite breech. 2" wide waistband is fashionable but also helps provide a smooth midsection. Ribb fabric is stretchy while offering great coverage and shape retention. Belt loops and single zipper pocket. ...
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed for softness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full ...
    The patented design of the Cadence Full Seat ...
    Description:
    The patented design of the Cadence Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    The Asmar Full Seat Breech is perfect for ...
    Description:
    The Asmar Full Seat Breech is perfect for schooling or the show ring. With a sleek design, this breech offers slant welt zippered pockets, and a full front zip with button closure. With a soft full seat made of faux ...
    The flattering Select Dress Champion 3 Full Seat Breeches ...
    Description:
    The flattering Select Dress Champion 3 Full Seat Breeches feature the fashion you want in a show breech combined with the durability and comfort you need for daily schooling.  Imported. Favorite Features Made from Schoeller's highest quality performance microfiber: 64% cotton, 29% ...
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
    Description:
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Doreen Full Seat Breeches are top fashionable full seat riding breeches featuring a fun and unique contrast stitching and pocket detail. Imported. Favorite Features ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.8889 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I bought the titanium with navy seat. The breeches are beautiful, the seat shape is very flattering, and the front pockets are wonderful.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pants Love these pants !!! Just had to exchange for a smaller size. They're super comfy and the color is just like the picture shows.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Material, but runs small Love the material, but not for larger sizes! I am a 8/10 in size. I bought a 34 to be safe as reviews said it ran small. I could not even get them on. Sent back. If your skinny legs, waste and no bum they might work.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches! I bought the Titanium pair on sale. I thought they were very nice breeches and liked the style and fabric. I found that they do indeed run a size small so order up. I do think the original price is overpriced for these. I would never pay full price for them. They are a $100-125 breeches. I would gladly pay that but not $200 a pair. I wish they would reprice accordingly and make them true to size. No one wants to have to order a size larger.
    Date published: 2015-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have almost ever color!! I love the fact that they fit more than one bony style and you don't have to be a stick to fit into them. They are a great price and really last. I really hope they come out with more colors, I want more but I think more than 2 of each color is a bit much hahaha JK but I would.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering fit - polished look Bought these about a month ago. They do run small. Very nice polished fitting breech. They are a bit pricey, but are a nice breech.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but uncomfortable When I saw these breeches in titanium I had to have them. They were just as beautiful in person, but for the price I expected the fabric to be of a higher quality. I receive lots of compliments on them, but wouldn't get another pair due to the fabric not stretching at all and having a pretty rough feeling.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very small, no stretch, scratchy I just received the Alexus paisley breeches and I'm so disappointed. The fabric is really cute and the styling and craftsmanship is very haute. I wear a 36 in TS, so after reading the reviews, I ordered the 40. Couldn't get them past my knees. Even if they had fit, I'm not sure I would have kept them. The inside of the fabric is scratchy on my very sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great, comfortable to wear all day. I bought one pair, really loved them, so bought a second pair. I just wish they were a little less expensive and came in show colors!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive breeches I looked for a long time for a show-suitable pair of tan breeches that had darker colored seat that would not show dirt or leather stain (rainy shows). That is why I tried these breeches. I am happy, not only with the colors, but very happy with the fit and the comfort. I have worn them a couple times, am happy with how they washed, and am looking forward to showing in them. I can not honestly rate the durability as I have not had them long enough.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches ever! My first pair if had for about two years and for those two years they were durable, fashionable and comfortable. They finally got some wear and tear and I did not hesitate to buy another pair. Worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, runs very small These breeches appeared to be of good quality with nice workmanship and quality materials. Unfortunately they ran very small so were returned.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Love the fit - I would say you could order a size smaller than normal in these pants. I have 2 pairs and they are my new favorites!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good full seat britches I bought the Alexus breeches on the recommendation of a friend. I liked the way they looked on her and I am always searching for full seat britches that are NOT too "gappy" on the thights. I have thin thigh s and have a closet full of full seats that look like they belong to someone who weighs ten tons in their thighs. I am 115 lbs., 5'4", and have no weigh problem, These come close to fitting me in the thigh department but SOMEONE should really look into creating full seat britches that fit THIN thighs!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches - crazy price tag I bought a pair of these at the Smartpak store on clearance and I absolutely love them. The material and cut are fabulous. BETTER than the Piper because there's no gap in the waist above my backside, but I still get the lower/mid rise cut styling in front. The angled front pockets are very flattering. I love the material. The craftsmanship however, needs a little help. There's a spot on the side stitching that is starting to come apart and they have not been ridden in yet (perhaps why they were on clearance). I found the sizing to be true, I'm a 28R in just about all of my breeches including the Piper and these. As for pricing, I think the $199 price tag is a little silly and I would have never paid the full price. Even with my smart perks discount they come to $179 which is too high. I think Smartpak needs look at the Piper and rethink their pricing strategy on the Alexus line.
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice: run small! Cant comment on durability yet; but fit and comfort are great-that is after I returned and got a size up. They seem to run about 1 1/2 sizes small. Unlike the piper breeches that are nice, except for the gap in the rear waist, this really fit; no gap. Wide waist band is nice.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small....not for a plus size rider I had to return these pants due to the sizing. I normally wear a 38, I ordered a 40 based on other reviews concerning the small fit. These are not for plus size riders at all....at size 40 the waist was at least 6 inches too small....Nice quality but maybe order 3 sizes larger than what you need
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, comfort and so flattering These are my new favorite breeches. Many compliments and several folks at the barn have ordered these after seeing mine. Got them on sale a great deal! My only request is add more color choices!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breech, runs small The quality of the fabric and stitching is good, but the breech does run small, as many other reviewers have noted. I usually fit 24, which are at times largish-feeling, but the 26 fits in this style. The lower leg feels a little loose, but the sock-like bottom (rather than velcro) is good. Bought it on sale, which was a good value, but wouldn't have paid full price. Not sure about durability yet, since I have just ridden in the breeches once.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is awful I bought these and immediately returned them. Ordered two sizes bigger because I read they ran small, but wow, not even close. The fit was like I ordered three sizes too small. Otherwise they are stylish and look great. If I ordered the same size in the piper breeches I would be swimming in them.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric & construction Liked this fabric for hot days in summer, but waist was not nearly as forgiving as in SmartPak Piper breech, which my no-waist body needs. Fit was the same overall everywhere else, so going up in size would have resulted in baggy fit in legs. Had to return.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these on sale, impressed with fit so far however have not ridden in them yet.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! REALLY like these! Most flattering breeches I own. Fit well, super comfy, great grip in the saddle. I bought during a one day sale, which made these a good value at the sale price, about $139. The fit, comfort, and fabric are very similar to my Treadstep Symphony Azzura breeches ($159). The Azzuras are built sturdier, but I would buy the Alexus again at the sale price point. FYI, I ordered the knee patch version at the same time,same size, 28. They fit tighter in the behind and were not nearly as flattering as the darker brown full seat on the tan pant.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexus Breeches I LOVE these breeches. They are light weight and very comfortable. I love the wide 'low rise' waist - looks great without a belt. I wish they came in more colors!!!! I found them very true to size.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! Because they are expensive, I only purchased when they went on sale and I'm so glad I did! Many breeches don't have enough flex / stretch for me, but these are perfect. I dislike most full seat breeches due to bulky feel, but didn't even notice with these. The material is a perfect balance of weight, light enough I think they will do great in the hotter weather, but not too thin and appropriate for a person of any age. Styling is modern, and the rise and wide waist band is flattering and super comfortable. The moment I entered the arena, my instructor immediately complimented me. I ordered both colors and they are fantastic. Pockets are a functional bonus w/o being bulky. I'm 5'4" & 125 lbs and 30R fit perfectly - I don't like things too tight as I'm no longer in my 20's. So far, I highly recommend them. They seem well made, so I hope they last a long time. When they come out with more colors, which I so hope they do (especially white for show and coffee brown) I'll be the first to buy....when they go on sale.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat does not have any stretch Nice breeches. Liked the weight and styling. Ride high so certainly not low rise. I sent them back though due to the fact that the clarino seat had no stretch or give. It made me feel like I was wearing a diaper and that the crotch was too low.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute breeches, but run small I'm so disappointed because I ordered these during Smartpak's sale and had really hoped they would fit well. Based upon another review, I ordered a size up from what I wear in Tailored Sportsman, but when I tried them on, not only were they significantly smaller than I expected, but they also seemed to be low rise. I absolutely HATE low rise breeches, because they just don't fit me well and seem to be made more for women who are not on the curvy side. So yeah, the quality seemed to be nice (though I'll admit I probably wouldn't pay full price for them) but overall, I'm just really bummed out by these.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite breech I picked up a pair of these on sale as I was needing a new pair. I normally ride only in European brands think pikeur. Thought for the price and smartpak being so awesome on returns would give it a go. Well I rode in them all day today and they fit identical to my pikeurs in size and fit. I am 30 in US brands and went with 32 like normal for all the euro brands I wear. I am an athletic /curvy build (so I have hips and a butt) yet short no torso. These hit me at my ankle with a 30 inseam and right below my navel. So exactly what I needed and best thing for me is no diaper butt. Everything fits where it should. Will be getting more. Plus the pockets are great as is seat too! Just need more colours
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Great breeches, beautiful color, but they certainly run small; for comparison I'm a size 28 in SmartPak's Piper breeches but in these I had to go size 30. I wish they made them in white for showing dressage/show jumping, but will wear these for x-country phase. The fit is great, not to low or high in the waist, but for everyday riding I would say the Piper breeches are the better value.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorites! (last year) I have a pair of Alexus full seat in titanium in size 24. I ride in them 3 to 4 times a week in all but very warm temps.. They have held up extremely well.I bought the tan ones on sale having wanted to try them. Oddly, many reviews say these run small but that's not my experience. I only wear 26 R except in these. The 24's fit. I tried the tan in 26 thinking I got an odd pair (and having added a few lbs).They were significantly too large all over.Second observation, when viewed from the side they slim the look of one's thigh. This was not a good look for me. I am 5'6, 108lbs.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    • 2016-04-30T17:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_10718, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders