Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20718
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and and performance, the Alexus Full Seat Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus. Made in Poland.
66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
Favorite Features
  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for bulky closures and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic full seat in a contrasting color keeps you secure in the saddle and adds a stylish flair that will make you the envy of the barn!
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 66% cotton, 27% polyamide, 7% elasthane blend
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Low rise

Specifications

Breech Material 66% cotton, 27% polyamide, 7% elasthane blend
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Low rise
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets Yes, 2 front
Special Features Four-way stretch, embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine beautiful styling with performance grip! New Grip technology is made from highly rub-resistant polyurethane that will not interfere with the fabrics multi-directional elasticity. Back pocket detail and innovative technology makes the Piana ...
    "Now offered in fun plaids! The durable materials ...
    Description:
    "Now offered in fun plaids! The durable materials and fantastic fit of Piper Plaid Plus Full Seat Breeches make these a perfect addition to your schooling breech wardrobe. Imported. Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart Not sure which style of Piper ...
    "Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from ...
    Description:
    "Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from the perfect combination of Eco-Suede for grip and compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue. Made in USA. Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart"
    "Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec® Powerstretch® fabric that is brushed for softness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch® Suede, this winter full ...
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull ...
    Description:
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull On Breeches are FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. ...
    Why We Love This The Asmar Full Seat ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Asmar Full Seat Breech is perfect for schooling or the show ring. With a sleek design, this breech offers slant welt zippered pockets, and a full front zip with button closure. With a soft full ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from material was too thin
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small, poor value for the price I ordered a pair of these breeches in the same size as my Pipers, which fit okay. Figured since they're both made by SmartPak, they'll fit the same. Nope! I couldn't even get these over my hips. The quality is not what I expected, either. The fabric is a little thinner and not as soft my Pipers. They're not bad quality, but definitely not worth the higher-end pricing.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small I bought these in a size larger than what I normally wear and they were still about 2 sizes too small. I ended up returning them
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size confusion I purchased these full seat breeches for two reasons. They were on sale. They have a dark seat. Riding in a black saddle makes the darker colored full seat breeches very appealing to me. I had to return these because after looking at the size chart & reading many reviews that indicated how small these ran, I ordered too large. :(( I do not agree that they run two sizes smaller than the "average" size on the market. I found the sizing to be similar to the sizing in my Goode Rider, Kerrits, & Pikeur breeches. I am returning them for the actual, normal size I would have selected had I not read the reviews. They seemed to be good quality but the fabric is on the "thin" side in my opinion but that is just how this particular fabric is, it is not a fabric or design flaw. Some buyers may not prefer how the less "natural" fabrics feel but the fabric texture & weight are not issues for me since I ride in Alabama & it can be a balmy 78 degrees in late November.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These! My favorite pair of breeches, great quality and amazing fut
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely breeches! I ordered these breeches along with two pairs of Piper full-seat breeches as I've not tried the SmartPak brand breeches before. I ended up returning the Pipers as they were just not cut well for my body type. These, however, were amazing! I love the fabric and the cut is very flattering. For reference, I'm a bit straight through the waist but have a decent sized booty. My waist measurement (at my natural waistline) is ~30" and I ordered a 30R - while there's no room for me to gain weight, these fit perfectly without being tight. They do not sit low, they're a more traditional higher rise breech but I find them very comfortable and more flattering on someone with a longer torso, like myself.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay breeches I bought these in white because i needed breeches to get embroidered with our area on the leg and these were in the price range. 26L in pipers and ariats fit me perfectly but a 26L Alexus breeches were way too small. they're a nice quality and the white isn't too see through. unfortunately disappointed with the sizing. would have exchanged but was on a tight timeline.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way off on sizing I got these 3 sizes bigger than I usually wear but they were still too small/ need to return. But nice breeches that seem well made.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture of this fabric
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my figure These were recommended to me by my friend who loves them! I had high hopes but they did not fit my figure at all. They were huge in the waist - I have a small waist but hippy. If you have a straighter figure, they may work well. I tried them in a couple different sizes hoping to find a good fit but had to return them.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the feel, hate the fit After reading other reviews, I ordered these breeches two sizes larger (34R) than what I order Pipers (30R). They were STILL far too snug. I am not even certain the next size up would have worked...I am small waisted with curvy hips/thighs 5'7" and 155lbs. I was looking for a nice pair of show breeches, but I will just stick with Pipers.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexus full seat breeches I bought a pair of these breeches in the discount area of the SmartPak store a couple of months ago. I have such a hard time finding breeches that are comfortable and fit well. These breeches are wonderful. They are true to size, don't have the velcro tabs at the ankle, which I despise and are slightly higher on my hips but still below my waistline, so they are very comfortable. I like them so much I ordered another pair online. This brand is now my favorite. I highly suggest you try them.
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them but why the bizarre sizing??? I LOVE Smartpak breeches ... once I figure out sizing, which I seem to have to do over and over again every time I order a new pair. Why do the various brands have such widely varying sizing between them? And why is there not consistency within each brand? I am 5'11" /145 and typically wear 28L. Here at Smartpak, I wear a 28L in Pipers, a 30L in Bradley soft shell, a 30L in tan Alexus, and apparently a 32L in white Alexus. Confused? Yeah, me too!
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them I loved the patterns and the elegant style. However I was very sad to see that they fit small. I ordered up a size from the pipers even because of the low rise fit. I looked on the page again and didn't see anyone else having the same issue though. But they were cut significantly differently
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for full figures I really like the styling of these breeches. They seem well made. However, the are cut for someone with a more slender leg. I will return .
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches I own! I have had these breeches for years now, and they still look practically new! No tearing, loss of stitching - and I am very rough on my clothes. I was looking for non-low rise breeches, and these hit me just below my belly button. Love them, just ordered another pair in a different color!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love Them! I am a fan of the SmartPak breeches brand and thought I would try the Alexus which I have wanted for several months. When they came on sale, I bought the titanium color and while I love the fit and the full seat fabric, the breech fabric has unfortunately already started to fade after only 90 days and only about 8 washings. The pockets look great but there isn't much depth there so obviously designed for fashion. I do love the cut, the style and the fit. Wish they were made in a higher synthetic breathable fabric so as not to fade.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love these-- but I don't like them I wanted to love these. I ordered the Calvary Twill and I was a little surprised by the color pulling them out of the package. On the model and from a distance, I love the look-- but up close I find the tiny pattern rather busy. I do like the fun embroidery details and the sock-like lower leg. The material though, is not for me. It's "sturdy" -- in a way that feels like it will hold up to repeated wear, but it's not pleasant against your skin and has very little stretch. The full seat piece is the softest part. I don't mind spending a bit on nice breeches, but I want to love them if I'm spending the bucks. Anyhow, I'll be sending them back, and continuing the search.
    Date published: 2015-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I bought the titanium with navy seat. The breeches are beautiful, the seat shape is very flattering, and the front pockets are wonderful.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pants Love these pants !!! Just had to exchange for a smaller size. They're super comfy and the color is just like the picture shows.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Material, but runs small Love the material, but not for larger sizes! I am a 8/10 in size. I bought a 34 to be safe as reviews said it ran small. I could not even get them on. Sent back. If your skinny legs, waste and no bum they might work.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches! I bought the Titanium pair on sale. I thought they were very nice breeches and liked the style and fabric. I found that they do indeed run a size small so order up. I do think the original price is overpriced for these. I would never pay full price for them. They are a $100-125 breeches. I would gladly pay that but not $200 a pair. I wish they would reprice accordingly and make them true to size. No one wants to have to order a size larger.
    Date published: 2015-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I have almost ever color!! I love the fact that they fit more than one bony style and you don't have to be a stick to fit into them. They are a great price and really last. I really hope they come out with more colors, I want more but I think more than 2 of each color is a bit much hahaha JK but I would.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering fit - polished look Bought these about a month ago. They do run small. Very nice polished fitting breech. They are a bit pricey, but are a nice breech.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but uncomfortable When I saw these breeches in titanium I had to have them. They were just as beautiful in person, but for the price I expected the fabric to be of a higher quality. I receive lots of compliments on them, but wouldn't get another pair due to the fabric not stretching at all and having a pretty rough feeling.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very small, no stretch, scratchy I just received the Alexus paisley breeches and I'm so disappointed. The fabric is really cute and the styling and craftsmanship is very haute. I wear a 36 in TS, so after reading the reviews, I ordered the 40. Couldn't get them past my knees. Even if they had fit, I'm not sure I would have kept them. The inside of the fabric is scratchy on my very sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great, comfortable to wear all day. I bought one pair, really loved them, so bought a second pair. I just wish they were a little less expensive and came in show colors!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive breeches I looked for a long time for a show-suitable pair of tan breeches that had darker colored seat that would not show dirt or leather stain (rainy shows). That is why I tried these breeches. I am happy, not only with the colors, but very happy with the fit and the comfort. I have worn them a couple times, am happy with how they washed, and am looking forward to showing in them. I can not honestly rate the durability as I have not had them long enough.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches ever! My first pair if had for about two years and for those two years they were durable, fashionable and comfortable. They finally got some wear and tear and I did not hesitate to buy another pair. Worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, runs very small These breeches appeared to be of good quality with nice workmanship and quality materials. Unfortunately they ran very small so were returned.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_10718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders