Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20718
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For the elite equestrian athlete, even the best of both worlds just isn't enough. That's why the Alexus line brings you the best of everything for an elegant look that's a cut above the cutting edge. It's perfection, perfected. And with the perfect combination of elegance and and performance, the Alexus Full Seat Breech is sure to be your new favorite. aesthetic, athletic, alexus.

Favorite Features

  • Innovative technical performance fabric has 4-way stretch, so it's comfortable, flattering, and designed to move with you
  • Sock-fit calf eliminates the need for bulky closures and gives you a streamlined feel under your boots or half chaps
  • Wide waistband provides a comfortable, flattering fit
  • Embroidery details on pocket and inside waistband create a look that's elegant down to the last detail
  • Synthetic full seat in a contrasting color keeps you secure in the saddle and adds a stylish flair that will make you the envy of the barn!

Imported

66% cotton/27% polyamide/7% elasthane blend.
Made in Poland 

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Alexus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.0488 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too small....not for a plus size rider I had to return these pants due to the sizing. I normally wear a 38, I ordered a 40 based on other reviews concerning the small fit. These are not for plus size riders at all....at size 40 the waist was at least 6 inches too small....Nice quality but maybe order 3 sizes larger than what you need
    Date published: 2014-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, comfort and so flattering These are my new favorite breeches. Many compliments and several folks at the barn have ordered these after seeing mine. Got them on sale a great deal! My only request is add more color choices!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breech, runs small The quality of the fabric and stitching is good, but the breech does run small, as many other reviewers have noted. I usually fit 24, which are at times largish-feeling, but the 26 fits in this style. The lower leg feels a little loose, but the sock-like bottom (rather than velcro) is good. Bought it on sale, which was a good value, but wouldn't have paid full price. Not sure about durability yet, since I have just ridden in the breeches once.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is awful I bought these and immediately returned them. Ordered two sizes bigger because I read they ran small, but wow, not even close. The fit was like I ordered three sizes too small. Otherwise they are stylish and look great. If I ordered the same size in the piper breeches I would be swimming in them.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric & construction Liked this fabric for hot days in summer, but waist was not nearly as forgiving as in SmartPak Piper breech, which my no-waist body needs. Fit was the same overall everywhere else, so going up in size would have resulted in baggy fit in legs. Had to return.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought these on sale, impressed with fit so far however have not ridden in them yet.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! REALLY like these! Most flattering breeches I own. Fit well, super comfy, great grip in the saddle. I bought during a one day sale, which made these a good value at the sale price, about $139. The fit, comfort, and fabric are very similar to my Treadstep Symphony Azzura breeches ($159). The Azzuras are built sturdier, but I would buy the Alexus again at the sale price point. FYI, I ordered the knee patch version at the same time,same size, 28. They fit tighter in the behind and were not nearly as flattering as the darker brown full seat on the tan pant.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alexus Breeches I LOVE these breeches. They are light weight and very comfortable. I love the wide 'low rise' waist - looks great without a belt. I wish they came in more colors!!!! I found them very true to size.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! Because they are expensive, I only purchased when they went on sale and I'm so glad I did! Many breeches don't have enough flex / stretch for me, but these are perfect. I dislike most full seat breeches due to bulky feel, but didn't even notice with these. The material is a perfect balance of weight, light enough I think they will do great in the hotter weather, but not too thin and appropriate for a person of any age. Styling is modern, and the rise and wide waist band is flattering and super comfortable. The moment I entered the arena, my instructor immediately complimented me. I ordered both colors and they are fantastic. Pockets are a functional bonus w/o being bulky. I'm 5'4" & 125 lbs and 30R fit perfectly - I don't like things too tight as I'm no longer in my 20's. So far, I highly recommend them. They seem well made, so I hope they last a long time. When they come out with more colors, which I so hope they do (especially white for show and coffee brown) I'll be the first to buy....when they go on sale.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seat does not have any stretch Nice breeches. Liked the weight and styling. Ride high so certainly not low rise. I sent them back though due to the fact that the clarino seat had no stretch or give. It made me feel like I was wearing a diaper and that the crotch was too low.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute breeches, but run small I'm so disappointed because I ordered these during Smartpak's sale and had really hoped they would fit well. Based upon another review, I ordered a size up from what I wear in Tailored Sportsman, but when I tried them on, not only were they significantly smaller than I expected, but they also seemed to be low rise. I absolutely HATE low rise breeches, because they just don't fit me well and seem to be made more for women who are not on the curvy side. So yeah, the quality seemed to be nice (though I'll admit I probably wouldn't pay full price for them) but overall, I'm just really bummed out by these.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite breech I picked up a pair of these on sale as I was needing a new pair. I normally ride only in European brands think pikeur. Thought for the price and smartpak being so awesome on returns would give it a go. Well I rode in them all day today and they fit identical to my pikeurs in size and fit. I am 30 in US brands and went with 32 like normal for all the euro brands I wear. I am an athletic /curvy build (so I have hips and a butt) yet short no torso. These hit me at my ankle with a 30 inseam and right below my navel. So exactly what I needed and best thing for me is no diaper butt. Everything fits where it should. Will be getting more. Plus the pockets are great as is seat too! Just need more colours
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Great breeches, beautiful color, but they certainly run small; for comparison I'm a size 28 in SmartPak's Piper breeches but in these I had to go size 30. I wish they made them in white for showing dressage/show jumping, but will wear these for x-country phase. The fit is great, not to low or high in the waist, but for everyday riding I would say the Piper breeches are the better value.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorites! (last year) I have a pair of Alexus full seat in titanium in size 24. I ride in them 3 to 4 times a week in all but very warm temps.. They have held up extremely well.I bought the tan ones on sale having wanted to try them. Oddly, many reviews say these run small but that's not my experience. I only wear 26 R except in these. The 24's fit. I tried the tan in 26 thinking I got an odd pair (and having added a few lbs).They were significantly too large all over.Second observation, when viewed from the side they slim the look of one's thigh. This was not a good look for me. I am 5'6, 108lbs.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Nice looking breech but did not fit me well.  It ran very big in the thigh and leg which produced some wrinkling.  I ordered a size 28 and a 26 would have been too small I think as the hips and waist fit but not the legs.   I am 5' 6" at 118# and hard to fit in pants.   Nice quality.  I returned them. I was disappointed they didn't fit well .
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving my Alexus Full Seats! First off I love the material! Beathable and matte- looks very much like normal fabric but is secretly very wicking and athletic! The full seat has a nice amount of grab but definitely neither too sticky nor too smooth. Perfect for those no stirrup lessons ;)As for fit, I generally am between a 32 and 34. I was surprised at how tight the waistband is, but once I get them on the fit feels great. the full seat hugs my curves, the waistband doesn't gap. I have washed these about 5 times and definitely will not be putting these in the dryer because the fit is just right!I would love more color choices and would definitely order again.
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breech these fit perfectly - a rarity. Like the fabric which is stretch but durable. wish for more color choices. like the leg not having a wrap velcro. very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and light Lovely color and pockets that can actually hold stuff. Lots of compliments on the fit. I was initially hesitant about the mesh lower legs, but they are light and cool and my boots fit better over them. I'm not a big buyer, but after all the compliments on them, I might get another pair.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breech Nice breech with both style and durability. Fabric breaths and fits well. Back pocket will be nice while at shows or clinics. True to size.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from sizing I fit in smartpak's other breeches, size 36 without a problem; in fact they're a little big. These breeches felt like they were 2 sizes smaller. I couldn't even zip them.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Flattering Breech I think that $200 is a bit over-priced for breeches, but these are quite nice. I will not buy them again at this price point, but should they come down closer to $120, that would be a more reasonable price. They are not so amazing as to justify such a high price. I have only worn and washed them twice so far, so I cannot speak to their durability. I do love the darker seat, it is flattering and attractive. The material is not too thick or too thin with just the right amount of stretch. I love the stretchy calves, they fit so much better under boots and don't rub or chafe like other designs. I wear a 28L in most breeches. These are a bit too roomy on me, but I think the 26 would be too tight. The long really isn't very long; they are the same length as some of my regular length breeches. Over all they are a very nice breech, though too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from run very, very small apprear to be nice quality and construction but run very small. based upon the reviews I ordered 2 sizes up and they were still very tight. returned them and will not reorder.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run very small, very disappointed When the calendars came out they have coupons on the bottom, one was for these breeches. I decided to try a pair, they were way too small they were uncomfortable and so darn low rise my butt kept popping out. I was horrified. I sent them back and I am keeping to my kingslands. The sad thing is they were such nice looking breeches, but they just did not even come close to fitting. I really wish they would stop making everything low rise not all of us like the waist so low we have to go up two sizes so we can get our rear ends in them! Also for the material and everything they are overpriced
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very pretty pants and well made but they did not fit my body type at all. Not enough fabric across the front. I wear a 34R in tailoreds and the 38 regular in these fit everywhere but the crotch area. Gave me that unwanted "camel toe". Anyways these pants are beautiful if they fit you! I wish they fit me!. Smartpak was very good about the size exchanges and free returns!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice breeches I love these breeches! I especially like the thick waistband. They are low rise breeches and if you have a small waist order a size down. The fabric is really nice. They remind me of the ariat olympia breeches.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breech I am in love with the style and fit of these breeches. Wanted to wait for a couple of washes before writing review as some tend to fall apart (Cavallo) but these have held up well, though not as well as the Ariat Olympia. My only wish is that the fabric were a little more stain resistant. Even with spray and wash, brown stain of unknown origin will not come out.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these new breeches. The fit is perfect, the fabric comfortable and stain resistant and the sock like bottoms are very comfortable. My only complaint is the contrasting brown full seat; it is a little too dark and would be prettier if it were a little lighter shade. All in all my new favorite breech! I have not had them long enough to judge durability.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabiulous! These breeches are the best I have ever bought. As a previous reviewer said, they will spoil you for any others. Yes, it is the most money I have spent on breeches, but totally worth it, so comfortable and very attractive. I found the fit to be very true, I am generally a 26 long, and they fit perfectly.I usually wear Goode Rider breeches, and I still love them as well, but the Alexus definitely has them beat, and for not that much more money.Buy them!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, but be prepared to take advantage of Smart Pak's free return policy because I bought 2 pair and they fit drastically different from each other. Same size different fit. Wonderful customer service made it work out though.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite breeches I tried these on in the store while fitting boots. I wouldn't have looked at them otherwise because they are a bit pricey.I loved them! The material and construction are very high quality. They fit me perfectly. A 24R fit best though all my other breeches are 26. The rise is at the naval while seated. I thought this might be too high but the breech lays nicely and is fine.Quality and comfort. You should try them.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    • 2015-05-26T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_10718, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.