Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine Liniment Gel

Absorbine
- Item #11335
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, and tendons. 12 oz gel and 3 oz travel size.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Relieves muscle and joint pain
  • Alleviates arthritis pain
  • Easy to apply
  • Comes in two different sizes

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Absorbine Liniment Gel is rated 4.8393 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I bought this product a month ago. I really love this gel opposed to the liquid. Much easier to apply to the designated area in gel form. and much less goes to waste. Absorbine Liniment Gel will be my choice from now on !
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to liniment I have this in my brush box at all times- I use it after particularly strenuous rides and put it in my horse's back legs when I know he will not get out of his stall for a while. I can feel the tingling in my hands after I put it on my horse, so I know it's working! The gel makes it convenient, and it smells amazing. This is a must have product for me
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best liniment easy to travel and easy to use This is the only Liniment I buy. Its super easy to throw in the horses travel bags. After a hard work I rub on the legs after hosing. Its also great to help with horses who stock up when stalled. love it.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for minor muscle pain We have used this for a while and we are always happy with the results
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff My mare tends to stock up if not cold hosed after hard workouts.. This stuff smells and works great. Plus, no stocking up in the stall!
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and SMELLS great! I have been buying this liniment for over three years now, and I will never buy any other liniment again! I have used this on a constantly stiff senior, and they never came out stuff while I used this! I also use it on a younger horse, about 8, and never have I once felt her come out stiff! Over all, works amazingly and not to mention it smells like spearmint which is a huge relief after all the liniments I have tried that smell horrid!
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have used the regular Absorbine liniment for years and always end up overpouring and losing a lot of the liquid before it makes it to the horse's leg, so I decided to try the gel. It is much easier to apply but doesn't seem to be quite as strong--I can feel that the heat it creates on my hands isn't as intense as with the liquid.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have on hand I use this frequently, after hard workouts, if my horse bangs a leg (he has a habit of kicking himself), etc. It is great to have on hand and a good value. I prefer Sore-No-More under wraps, and this if I am not wrapping or rubbing down something like hocks.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I love this gel! It is the only one I use and it helps my 26 year old gelding feel good after a long trail ride or show day. It helps swelling to go down and relieves his old joints pain.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! love love love this!!! I've used it for 8 years or more I love this. my grandpa even uses it on his arthritis
    Date published: 2014-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this liniment Easy to apply on all areas of the horse's body. Great smell and horse doesn't act uncomfortable after application. Makes my hands feel wonderful too!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great this is a great linimentit is a great price, works great, and smells nice
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent before or after rides I love the gel formula of this liniment. I use it both before and after rides, depending on the horse. I love using it under the saddle for a horse that might be a little sore, and it's great for after riding on the back and the horse's legs. Excellent product and a great price.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learned a New Trick I am old school. I'm celebrating my 45th year w/horses. I've used Absorbine from the time that I got my first mare 40 years ago; it was still sold in a glass bottle! I've continued to use the Absorbine liquid throughout the years w/no interest in the gel. The last time I was at the local tack store all they had was the gel, I needed some so I reluctantly bought it. This winter one of my mares has had a recurring muscle ache problem. The Absorbine gel has been perfect--easy to use, NO waste, and I got little to no fidgeting out of this mare as I applied it, the way she would when I'd use the liquid. I'm hooked. Not only is Absorbine gel an excellent product to use for aches and pains, it has always helped my mares, but the gel, in my opinion is a much more effective and efficient product to use.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gel! I've used many different liniments when my horse has had sore muscles, this stuff works very fast and smells great!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I love the liniment. One little problem: when the pack came with two regular bottles and two travel bottles, there was liniment in the bag. A bit messy. Couldn't see what caused it as the lids seemed to be secure. Didn't affect the use of the liniment.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Since I start using I saw the improvement on my horses healing.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great After Heavy Workouts! This stuff is great after heavy works or jumping lessons! In my opinion it is a little on the stronger side so I wouldn't use it after a light hack unless your horse is really sore. I use it when trailering and with wraps! I find it works great keeping my horse not sore and sound! I definitely recommend this product to someone who has a horse is heavy work or trailers a lot!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 1! Since I first started taking lessons @ a Hunter/Jumper stable when I was 10 years old, Absorbine liniment was always recommended to me by the skilled riders...and I have never strayed from it! The gel form is fantastic for not only my horse/s, but myself, and even my husband has used it on his achey knees and ankles/feet from time to time. I love the gel for rubbing down my horse/s legs after workouts, and also for giving my VERY spoiled TB back massages. I love everything about both the liquid (for body washes) and the easy-to-use gel. You cannot beat Absorbine, there's no liniment (or product line) that tops them!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh and Feeling Great! My horse had a sore lower back/legs, Absorbine Liniment Gel was recommended to me by my vet and trainer to apply on his sore areas to help with swelling. I was a little skeptical at first, when I squeezed it out it had a slight green tint and I was concerned it would stain my horse's white spots. Thankfully, it did not. It had a very pleasant minty smell and I could even feel my hands tingling. He didn't seem to mind at all, he seemed very calm when I applied it on his back and other swelled areas. I would only recommend using a small amount for using a little too much can get a bit messy! It seemed to help very much and I will definitely continue to use it!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An everyday staple Absorbine has been a staple in our house and barn for years and I was thrilled when it came out in gel form. The gel is just a lot easier to use in many instances. I still keep the liquid form also for body washes, etc.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good soothing lotion, even for me! After a hard work, I put this gel on my palm, spread, and then run down my hands along my horse's lower legs. The following day, his legs are cool and tight. Sometimes if I put too much or, if the gel touches some sensitive parts/scratches he does not like the tingly feeling and starts to stomp, here and there, but it does not last any more than 10-20 minutes. I sometimes use this on my own achy arms or legs and I just love the feeling of cool soothing sensation.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy application can be used easily, gloves are not required, and effect for pain relief is immediate.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for legs that stock up My TB's back legs stock up in the summer and in the fall so when. I take him out of his stall I rub some of the Absorbine liniment gel on his back legs and put his polo wraps on and go for a ride. It helps to tighten his legs up. I also like to put it on his shoulders and back and legs when I get down riding to prevent and soreness. The bottle says not for human use but I use it on my knees and shoulder before and after work. I and it feels really good its nice and cooling and it has nice tingling sensation to it. It helps me and my horse.
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Liniment I'm very pleased with this product. I used it a few weeks ago when my mare came out of the pasture with a swollen front leg. After the vet determined it wasn't bone related, I began using this liniment. I spent 30 minutes, twice a day, massaging it into my mares leg. I loved the fact that it worked and the great smell was a big bonus! I recommend.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super effective, and easy application I've used this product for years and years and it's one of my favorites. I'm an equine massage therapist and use this product on my own mare, along with recommending it to others. I apply it daily to my mare's legs and it seems to be very effective - it's been part of my routine in treating her for a suspensory tear, and it also seems to relieve her arthritic hocks as well. I can feel it working in my hands and wrists after I've applied it (I have tendonitis), and it definitely makes me feel better. The gel makes it easy to apply and minimizes waste. And of course, the spearmint smell is great, too. Just don't apply it with bare hands right before you need to go somewhere important - even if you wash your hands a few times, you'll still be able to smell it for a few hours after.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Service Absorbine Linement Gel has been a God send to me, my wife, and our families. A number of us suffer from the aches and pains of diminished youth and this stuff makes it all go away. Wonderful.After trying to find this product locally I tried Smartpak online and I have never had better service from any online vendor. I would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps legs tip top condition We use faithfully on our hunter jumper after jumping challenging courses...keeps him comfortable and free from any swelling or inflammation.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to product I use this product for massage therapy--problem point marking and then application during massages. Pretty strong stuff that is super easy to use and apply, but I can still blanket over it without being concerned.
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays in one place! Love how this gel stays where you put it instead of running everywhere. and no need to use a towel to apply. Works just as great as all Absorbine products, one of my favorite brands.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    • 2015-08-30T15:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_1335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.