Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Absorbine Liniment Gel

Absorbine
- Item #11335
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, and tendons. 12 oz gel and 3 oz travel size.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Favorite Features

  • Relieves muscle and joint pain
  • Alleviates arthritis pain
  • Easy to apply
  • Comes in two different sizes

Made in the USA

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
Customers Also Shopped For
ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic ...
Description:
ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and aregreat for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help ...
Description:
Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help combat bacterial and fungal skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, girth itch, wound bacteria, and more! This product contains soothing Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil and other ingredients known for ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace ...
Description:
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol ...
The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that ...
Description:
Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that minimizes problems on contact providing leave onProtection that continues to work for over 24 hours. Eqyss MicroTek Spray promotes a healthy skin and coat by controlling skin conditions while adding protein to ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Description:
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
Description:
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more!Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Absorbine Liniment Gel is rated 4.753623188405797 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product! I been buying this gel for a couple of months now and love using it after a hard exercise, it really seems to bring the heat out of my horses joints!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Absorbine Liniment Gel is one of my favorite products. I use it on my horse's legs and stifles before we ride, especially in the winter months. It helps him loosen up and keeps him comfortable. It is a quality product, one that I am proud to say is American-made.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I like this product and use it after I work my horse. He seems to the relieve that he feels once it starts working.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! My horse has had arthritis in his back hocks for a long time. I became his owner a little while ago. I wanted to take his pain away. He walked stiff legged, and drug his one hoof, he couldnt bend his leg to raise it off the ground. After applying the linament to his hocks daily for a week, I began to see a difference in him. He was moving so much better bending his legs and raising both hooves when he would take steps. His eyes were brighter and I could see his pain was so much better. He was even trotting around just for the fun of it! It was so wonderful seeing him feeling better.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought his to help with my horses sore muscles and am using it also to help with stocking up in his back legs while he is on stall rest. This product has a wonderful scent and does the job. My horse is so relaxed after I have used this on him.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works on arthritic hocks I have a gelding with arthritis in his back right hock. He is always uncooperative at trim time. His last trim, I was going to give him some Bute-Less the day before and day of his trim, but I forgot, so I rubbed in some Absorbine gel instead about 1/2 an hour before the farrier arrive. He was an angel for her, and she wanted to know what was different. Applying Absorbine gel will now be part of our pre-trim ritual.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Careful! Caused by horse to blister. I applied this to my horse's back and girth area after making sure that she was dry and well cooled after a lesson and the next day her back and girth area were very swollen and tender to the touch. A few days later, all her skin is peeling off in the areas where it was applied and her back is still slightly swollen. I got some of this liniment on my own skin and did not think it felt exceptionally strong but it was clearly too much for my mare. I would recommend using this product on a small area to test for sensitivity before using a large amount. I gave this product a fair rating because it was easy to apply and smells nice. I also know of people who have used it without incident.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this gel about a month ago. I wanted something that would help sooth my mare's muscles after riding whether it be a pleasure ride or more of a training ride. I love this product and use it after every ride. I definitely think it is legit, and has helped her back. It says to use to product 3 times per day, which I haven't been able to do. However I still think it has benefits being used one time per day based on what I've seen. Highly recommend, easy to use and not messy
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gel! Have been using this product for awhile- love how you can more easily distribute the gel than the liquid.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse and human! I bought this for myself and my horse. It's great for both of us!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I bought this product a month ago. I really love this gel opposed to the liquid. Much easier to apply to the designated area in gel form. and much less goes to waste. Absorbine Liniment Gel will be my choice from now on !
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to liniment I have this in my brush box at all times- I use it after particularly strenuous rides and put it in my horse's back legs when I know he will not get out of his stall for a while. I can feel the tingling in my hands after I put it on my horse, so I know it's working! The gel makes it convenient, and it smells amazing. This is a must have product for me
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best liniment easy to travel and easy to use This is the only Liniment I buy. Its super easy to throw in the horses travel bags. After a hard work I rub on the legs after hosing. Its also great to help with horses who stock up when stalled. love it.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for minor muscle pain We have used this for a while and we are always happy with the results
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff My mare tends to stock up if not cold hosed after hard workouts.. This stuff smells and works great. Plus, no stocking up in the stall!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and SMELLS great! I have been buying this liniment for over three years now, and I will never buy any other liniment again! I have used this on a constantly stiff senior, and they never came out stuff while I used this! I also use it on a younger horse, about 8, and never have I once felt her come out stiff! Over all, works amazingly and not to mention it smells like spearmint which is a huge relief after all the liniments I have tried that smell horrid!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have used the regular Absorbine liniment for years and always end up overpouring and losing a lot of the liquid before it makes it to the horse's leg, so I decided to try the gel. It is much easier to apply but doesn't seem to be quite as strong--I can feel that the heat it creates on my hands isn't as intense as with the liquid.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have on hand I use this frequently, after hard workouts, if my horse bangs a leg (he has a habit of kicking himself), etc. It is great to have on hand and a good value. I prefer Sore-No-More under wraps, and this if I am not wrapping or rubbing down something like hocks.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I love this gel! It is the only one I use and it helps my 26 year old gelding feel good after a long trail ride or show day. It helps swelling to go down and relieves his old joints pain.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! love love love this!!! I've used it for 8 years or more I love this. my grandpa even uses it on his arthritis
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this liniment Easy to apply on all areas of the horse's body. Great smell and horse doesn't act uncomfortable after application. Makes my hands feel wonderful too!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great this is a great linimentit is a great price, works great, and smells nice
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent before or after rides I love the gel formula of this liniment. I use it both before and after rides, depending on the horse. I love using it under the saddle for a horse that might be a little sore, and it's great for after riding on the back and the horse's legs. Excellent product and a great price.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learned a New Trick I am old school. I'm celebrating my 45th year w/horses. I've used Absorbine from the time that I got my first mare 40 years ago; it was still sold in a glass bottle! I've continued to use the Absorbine liquid throughout the years w/no interest in the gel. The last time I was at the local tack store all they had was the gel, I needed some so I reluctantly bought it. This winter one of my mares has had a recurring muscle ache problem. The Absorbine gel has been perfect--easy to use, NO waste, and I got little to no fidgeting out of this mare as I applied it, the way she would when I'd use the liquid. I'm hooked. Not only is Absorbine gel an excellent product to use for aches and pains, it has always helped my mares, but the gel, in my opinion is a much more effective and efficient product to use.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gel! I've used many different liniments when my horse has had sore muscles, this stuff works very fast and smells great!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Liniment Gel I love the liniment. One little problem: when the pack came with two regular bottles and two travel bottles, there was liniment in the bag. A bit messy. Couldn't see what caused it as the lids seemed to be secure. Didn't affect the use of the liniment.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Since I start using I saw the improvement on my horses healing.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great After Heavy Workouts! This stuff is great after heavy works or jumping lessons! In my opinion it is a little on the stronger side so I wouldn't use it after a light hack unless your horse is really sore. I use it when trailering and with wraps! I find it works great keeping my horse not sore and sound! I definitely recommend this product to someone who has a horse is heavy work or trailers a lot!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 1! Since I first started taking lessons @ a Hunter/Jumper stable when I was 10 years old, Absorbine liniment was always recommended to me by the skilled riders...and I have never strayed from it! The gel form is fantastic for not only my horse/s, but myself, and even my husband has used it on his achey knees and ankles/feet from time to time. I love the gel for rubbing down my horse/s legs after workouts, and also for giving my VERY spoiled TB back massages. I love everything about both the liquid (for body washes) and the easy-to-use gel. You cannot beat Absorbine, there's no liniment (or product line) that tops them!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minty Fresh and Feeling Great! My horse had a sore lower back/legs, Absorbine Liniment Gel was recommended to me by my vet and trainer to apply on his sore areas to help with swelling. I was a little skeptical at first, when I squeezed it out it had a slight green tint and I was concerned it would stain my horse's white spots. Thankfully, it did not. It had a very pleasant minty smell and I could even feel my hands tingling. He didn't seem to mind at all, he seemed very calm when I applied it on his back and other swelled areas. I would only recommend using a small amount for using a little too much can get a bit messy! It seemed to help very much and I will definitely continue to use it!
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • 2016-07-28T10:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_1335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders