Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

3M Vetrap

Item #10314

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    3M Vetrap is rated 4.912 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps easily and stays. Definitely good to have around. Love the color choice.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job My horse had 2 minor cuts and a rub on his face from sweat. I used Swat on both to protect from flies. Cuts healed quicker as did face rub
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bandage material I have been using Vetrap for years, and not just on my horses, lol. I have tried a couple of cheaper brands and they were a waste of money. Our first aid kits (animal and people) are never without Vetrap. My children like the various colors. Don't waste your time and money on any other brand. 3MVetrap works and works well.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No barn should be without Vetrap Not just for wrapping legs or covering injuries. Use to soften the grip on barn tools, buckets and even provide grip on your saddle's stirrups. I have even used it to wrap my sprained ankle and it works so much better than an Ace bandage. You can re-usue it too! Most people pitch it after 1 use and if it's clean and undamaged, just unwrap onto the original spool and it's ready to use again. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected I ordered 10 of these to help with treating a summer sore. They shipped to order to my barn for free (we have weekly deliveries) and I had it in 2 days. The wrap clings well and the ends are easy to find.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My mare recently had her first abscess so we had several weeks of daily foot wrapping with cotton, vetrap and duct tape. The vetrap is very good quality (stayed on) and made me feel confident that she was comfortable and protected. I also thought it was nice that vetrap comes in so many colors. I chose purple (my favorite color) and it helped others at the barn know it belonged to me.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vet Wrap Needed to have more in case I need it. Vet Wrap is not something I use every day or every week. But when I need it, I need it right then. I bought more after using up 6 rolls in a week, so I'd have some on hand for next time I need it. I'm only rating this a 3 because first of all...it's just vet wrap. second of all, I have not used it...it is still in it's protective outer wrap and will remain then til I need it.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! So many uses especially for wrapping a hoof for an abscess.. won't buy off brand!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other tape sticks like 3M Vetrap! Since the day I got my horse I have used 3M Vetrap when using soaking bags but one day I was in a hurry and purchased a cheap brand from TSC. What a mistake! The wrap came undone and my horse walked out of the soaking bags spilling and wasting all the product I had inside them. I immediately ordered my 3M Vetrap, re-soaked and the wrap stayed in place just like it always has in the past. Love the color selection as well.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only vet rap I'll ever use! I ordered four rolls of the 3M Vetrap to keep on hand in my medical supplies. We've had some periods of extremely wet weather this season and one of my boys has been battling hoof abscesses one after the other. I have been able to try out the 3M Vetrap with the one that we are currently treating. This Vetrap is by far the best I've ever used. I'll never bother using any other brand again and I'll make certain I am always stocked up with this one. It has such a nice stretch, yet it's very supportive at the same time. Its so easy to handle even in a rush without getting twisted up and stuck. This stuff stays nicely wrapped even after a few days of turnout. I was completely impressed!
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticks in cold I have only used this item once so far but have a whole box to use! I loved how even in -25c it still stretched and stuck, good quality product!! And stayed
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The vet wrap is perfect and I was thrilled my name was on each one.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all types of wraps I love vetrap and it comes in handy for pretty much anything! I've used it for wrapping wounds on horses' legs, packing feet, and a friend of mine used to use it to seal plastic wrap over her horses glue on shoes while she bathed him. It's easy to use and sticks very well to itself and doesn't slide around and irritate open wounds. I highly recommend vetrap, plus it comes in so many fun colors that allow a nice personal touch but can also differentiate your own vetrap from others' to prevent" accidental borrowing"
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Vetrap is a classic and staple in my vet box for a reason--it's the best!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used this to cover some lumps and bumps on my horses in some tough to wrap places and it stays in place and does a great job
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! Used only once, but loved the quality. These are very soft, but yet lots of cushion.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the whole family I use this on my horse, dog, and myself. Great for bandaging and stays in place.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the colors This vet wrap holds up great on the trail. It is great if you need extra protection for your horses legs.
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wrap These wraps hold vet wrap and non-stick pads on my mare's leg wound. You can wrap the loose and the wrap still holds and sticks to itself. Purchasing the box of 18 wraps makes it a very economical solution for wound treatment.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetwrap is the best I've tried the other wraps and this is the only one that really works. Period. The end.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This is good quality at a great price and prompt shipping. I use this for my broken ankle wrap!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable! You can never go wrong with this vet wrap. Great for horses, dogs, and people!
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity in the tack box! I love all the different colors! Vet wrap is a necessary item in every tack box.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Really does a nice bandage wrap!Whatever it does good!!
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good to have on hand I always like to keep a few rolls of this on hand. SmartPak makes it easy to add staples like this when I need them.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this Vetrap it stays on and keeps the wounds clean and healing
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've used Vetrap for years. I've tried other brands, but they're either too sticky or they don't stick enough.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works Gotta love Vetrap. Been using it forever, and stays trustworthy.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Everyone I know uses vet wrap.  It's e perfect amount if stickiness and has so many uses. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect for bandaging and so many other uses. I always keep it stocked in my barn. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    • 2016-02-09T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.