Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

3M Vetrap

Item #10314

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    3M Vetrap is rated 4.912 out of 5 by 125.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap You shouldn't be without some in your tack trunk.My mare just got a nasty gash on her hock and it was at such an angle when I was wrapping it that without vet wrap nothing would have stayed on. It's so easy to use and keeps everything in place. It's great stuff. And I love the color options too!
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I would like to give a hug to whomever invented Vetrap. So many great uses, and it doesn't lose it's elasticity or stickiness with age. I recently used from my old supply and it still worked as it should.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is by far the best vet wrap I've ever used. It lasts a long time, I loved it! I will definitely purchase this again!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet wrap is always a necessity I always have more than enough vet wrap because whenever I need it I always go through a lot of it. 3m is good quality and comes in a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I use Vetrap for many things! It can be used to dress injuries on any animal (or human), and it makes a nice muck rake grip. I use it to cover the splintering wood handles of my wheelbarrow. You can rap it around bucket handles or make bumpers with it for anything else responsible for knicking up your horses head in his stall. It's great for creating a trailering bandage for hocks. 3M brand seems to be the sturdiest and stickiest. It's the next best thing to Velcro!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from personalized, nice! great product, good price, love that their individually wrapped with my name on them!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no substitute I had no VetWrap on hand when my horse had a serious accident requiring daily bandage changes. I bought an off brand VetWrap type material which is all my local feed store had, as I needed it immediately. It was more expensive than the 3M VetWrap and also did not stick as well together as the 3M brand. Now I have stocked up on the 3M "real": VetWrap that SmartPack carries, and it was actually at a much better price than I paid for the off brand locally. There is no substitute for the real thing!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Easy use! Nice to keep these around in case of hoof wrapping or other injury. I use for my dogs and horse. Nice to have the bright colors so I can tell if horse's hoof wrap is still going strong from across the turnout. Also easy to find a discarded hoof wrap in the field.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand I use these for everything from hoof poulticing when there is an abscess in the hoof, bandaging, even marking halters with a little bit of it! I always have a few rolls in my Med kit, and grooming box. My favorite color in the rolls is blue.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go for the knockoffs! I use vetwrap for EVERYTHING, it's a staple in my first aid box for my horse, dogs and myself. I've tried about 3 different cheaper brands and they don't work as well or they're too thick and bulky or too thin and bunch up. I'd definitely go for the original on this one!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap must have! Vet wrap is definitely a must have! You never know when you'll need it, and I've used it on horses, myself, dogs, padding for pitchforks, etc. The uses are endless, and I love all the colors it comes in.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Box Staple This item is a MUST for any horse owner or barn manager. I always make sure I have several rolls of Vetrap on hand - you never know when you may need it and it comes in handy in many situations- from minor to major.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever!! This is my go to bandaging product. I use it mainly for the horses but I have been known to use it on myself, dogs, pigs, etc.This stuff sticks to itself great without sticking to anything else. I deffinitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M is the Best Vetrap I've tried other brands and they just don't work/stick as well. Don't waste your time or money, and just get this! Everyone should have this at their barn or in their tack trunk. I also have some at home just in case for my dogs or cat. Love the colors too!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vetrap, Awesome Value! Vet wrap is a must have for any barn. To complete my new grooming kit, I bought a few rolls. I just used it today and I was very impressed! While some vet wraps have sticky residue, or problems with sticking entirely, this "Vetrap" had no residue and it stayed right in it's place! There was much more packed in each roll than I expected, it really is a great value! I also love the fun variety of colors! I will definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Brand Of Vetrap I'll buy! Holds great, won't stick to anything but itself and has absolutely no residue. I use this from wrapping bandages to wrapping tails and am always sure to keep my stash well stocked!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought these to wrap my dogs foot when he breaks a nail. These work wonderful, and stay on no matter what. He is very active, and all other wraps fall off but this one.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it.... Most often I use the 3M Vetrap for wrapping my horse's tail to keep it from being damaged (which works amazingly by the way) and I know ONLY to buy this brand of vetrap. By far the most durable, the easiest to apply (only sticks to itself not my hands or the horse hair!) and a reasonable price thru SmartPak. So glad SmartPak carries it!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have too much! This stuff is great for just about any use. You can never have too much! Forget the off-brand versions, they just don't stick or hold up as well. The real deal is worth it!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great product with a myriad of uses! Easy to handle.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap I don't think I can ever have enough vet wrap. My big use of it is wrapping my fingers in it because I prefer to pull my manes by hand. And who wouldn't love all the colors it comes in?
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable This vetrap holds up and is very easy to work with, esp for babies!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vet Wrap! Great vet wrap and comes in a variety of colors. Great for daily use or to bandage any sharp objects in the stall!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever Vet Wrap is one the BEST products ever made! My Percheron who is about 15oo lbs will get an abscess from time to time through out the year. I use the vet wrap as part of my boot when keeping his hoof clean. I wrap with the Animalintex Pad and then wrap his hoof with Vet Wrap and then a duct tape boot covers the Vet Wrap. Vet Wrap can be used for so many different things but in my barn we mostly use this product for wrapping a hoof with an abscess!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We use Vetrap for all of the animals and humans in our house! I've tried similar items, but always come back to Vetrap.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M Vetrap Exceptional product. Easy to apply and to change. Now a permanent part of my first aide kit!
    Date published: 2011-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vet Wrap I have tried other vet wrap, it doesn't seem to work as well as the 3m, the other vet wrap seems to stick together it you dont use it as soon as you get it, a real hassle, unlike the 3m, its a little bit more $$ but its worth the money.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product You can use this Vetrap for many uses for putting on tails after braiding to keep it clean. Keep in your first aid kit to use on dogs, horses, and on people when you need to wrap or leg.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever i use vet wrap for everything it is a life saver i love it best thing they ever came out with.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    • 2016-02-11T15:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.