Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

3M Vetrap

Item #10314
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

3M Vetrap is a barn staple. The elastic bandage that sticks only to itself. 3M Vetrap measures 4" x 5 yards.

3M Vetrap is also available in a case of 18 rolls - Save 10%!

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound ...
    Description:
    100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound dressing, support, padding,Protection and insulation. Supports andProtects fetlocks, hocks and tendons. HelpsProtect legs from injury. Keeps muscles warm for exercising, competition, traveling. Promotes circulation for improved healing. 12"x 11'6". Made in the ...
    Afast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea ...
    Description:
    Afast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base. Aids in the treatment of 'scratches', girth itch, galls and sores, and numerous ...
    Zephyr's GardenHealing Salve II is aMUST for everyday ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's GardenHealing Salve II is aMUST for everyday grooming, show tack trunks and horse first-aid kits. Use it on sores, cuts, abrasions, dry skin, rubs, cracked heels, anywhere your horse's skin looks irritated.It's gentle, yet effective.Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve II ...
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
    Calm Coat All Natural Sprayis your one stop ...
    Description:
    Calm Coat All Natural Sprayis your one stop shopping destination forimmediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. This comprehensive formula provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. Finally, Calm ...
    Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
    Description:
    Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more!Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil ...
    Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    3M Vetrap is rated 4.900763358778626 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this Vetrap it stays on and keeps the wounds clean and healing
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've used Vetrap for years. I've tried other brands, but they're either too sticky or they don't stick enough.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works Gotta love Vetrap. Been using it forever, and stays trustworthy.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Everyone I know uses vet wrap.  It's e perfect amount if stickiness and has so many uses. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect for bandaging and so many other uses. I always keep it stocked in my barn. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap You shouldn't be without some in your tack trunk.My mare just got a nasty gash on her hock and it was at such an angle when I was wrapping it that without vet wrap nothing would have stayed on. It's so easy to use and keeps everything in place. It's great stuff. And I love the color options too!
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I would like to give a hug to whomever invented Vetrap. So many great uses, and it doesn't lose it's elasticity or stickiness with age. I recently used from my old supply and it still worked as it should.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is by far the best vet wrap I've ever used. It lasts a long time, I loved it! I will definitely purchase this again!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet wrap is always a necessity I always have more than enough vet wrap because whenever I need it I always go through a lot of it. 3m is good quality and comes in a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I use Vetrap for many things! It can be used to dress injuries on any animal (or human), and it makes a nice muck rake grip. I use it to cover the splintering wood handles of my wheelbarrow. You can rap it around bucket handles or make bumpers with it for anything else responsible for knicking up your horses head in his stall. It's great for creating a trailering bandage for hocks. 3M brand seems to be the sturdiest and stickiest. It's the next best thing to Velcro!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from personalized, nice! great product, good price, love that their individually wrapped with my name on them!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no substitute I had no VetWrap on hand when my horse had a serious accident requiring daily bandage changes. I bought an off brand VetWrap type material which is all my local feed store had, as I needed it immediately. It was more expensive than the 3M VetWrap and also did not stick as well together as the 3M brand. Now I have stocked up on the 3M "real": VetWrap that SmartPack carries, and it was actually at a much better price than I paid for the off brand locally. There is no substitute for the real thing!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors! Easy use! Nice to keep these around in case of hoof wrapping or other injury. I use for my dogs and horse. Nice to have the bright colors so I can tell if horse's hoof wrap is still going strong from across the turnout. Also easy to find a discarded hoof wrap in the field.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have on hand I use these for everything from hoof poulticing when there is an abscess in the hoof, bandaging, even marking halters with a little bit of it! I always have a few rolls in my Med kit, and grooming box. My favorite color in the rolls is blue.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't go for the knockoffs! I use vetwrap for EVERYTHING, it's a staple in my first aid box for my horse, dogs and myself. I've tried about 3 different cheaper brands and they don't work as well or they're too thick and bulky or too thin and bunch up. I'd definitely go for the original on this one!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap must have! Vet wrap is definitely a must have! You never know when you'll need it, and I've used it on horses, myself, dogs, padding for pitchforks, etc. The uses are endless, and I love all the colors it comes in.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Box Staple This item is a MUST for any horse owner or barn manager. I always make sure I have several rolls of Vetrap on hand - you never know when you may need it and it comes in handy in many situations- from minor to major.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever!! This is my go to bandaging product. I use it mainly for the horses but I have been known to use it on myself, dogs, pigs, etc.This stuff sticks to itself great without sticking to anything else. I deffinitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M is the Best Vetrap I've tried other brands and they just don't work/stick as well. Don't waste your time or money, and just get this! Everyone should have this at their barn or in their tack trunk. I also have some at home just in case for my dogs or cat. Love the colors too!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Vetrap, Awesome Value! Vet wrap is a must have for any barn. To complete my new grooming kit, I bought a few rolls. I just used it today and I was very impressed! While some vet wraps have sticky residue, or problems with sticking entirely, this "Vetrap" had no residue and it stayed right in it's place! There was much more packed in each roll than I expected, it really is a great value! I also love the fun variety of colors! I will definitely buy more!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Brand Of Vetrap I'll buy! Holds great, won't stick to anything but itself and has absolutely no residue. I use this from wrapping bandages to wrapping tails and am always sure to keep my stash well stocked!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought these to wrap my dogs foot when he breaks a nail. These work wonderful, and stay on no matter what. He is very active, and all other wraps fall off but this one.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it.... Most often I use the 3M Vetrap for wrapping my horse's tail to keep it from being damaged (which works amazingly by the way) and I know ONLY to buy this brand of vetrap. By far the most durable, the easiest to apply (only sticks to itself not my hands or the horse hair!) and a reasonable price thru SmartPak. So glad SmartPak carries it!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't have too much! This stuff is great for just about any use. You can never have too much! Forget the off-brand versions, they just don't stick or hold up as well. The real deal is worth it!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great product with a myriad of uses! Easy to handle.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love vet wrap I don't think I can ever have enough vet wrap. My big use of it is wrapping my fingers in it because I prefer to pull my manes by hand. And who wouldn't love all the colors it comes in?
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable This vetrap holds up and is very easy to work with, esp for babies!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vet Wrap! Great vet wrap and comes in a variety of colors. Great for daily use or to bandage any sharp objects in the stall!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever Vet Wrap is one the BEST products ever made! My Percheron who is about 15oo lbs will get an abscess from time to time through out the year. I use the vet wrap as part of my boot when keeping his hoof clean. I wrap with the Animalintex Pad and then wrap his hoof with Vet Wrap and then a duct tape boot covers the Vet Wrap. Vet Wrap can be used for so many different things but in my barn we mostly use this product for wrapping a hoof with an abscess!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    • 2016-07-26T11:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_314, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders