Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Weight Builder

Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #10816
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Adds calories without extra grain

  • Provides extra calories from fat for weight gain & a healthy body condition
  • Contains over twice the calories found in an equal amount of grain
Farnam’s Weight Builder provides extra calories for weight gain and to fuel performance. Weight Builder contains 40% fat, is high in omega 3 fatty acids, and has added calcium to help maintain calcium/phosphorus ratio.

NOT FOR SALE IN NEW MEXICO

Learn More about Weight Builder

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per serving:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (4 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein (min)
    14.0%
  • Crude Fat (min)
    40%
  • Omega 3 fatty acid (min)
    3%
  • Crude Fiber (max)
    7%
  • Calcium (min)
    0.8%
  • Calcium (max)
    1.2%
  • Phosphorus
    0.5%
Ingredients:: Maize distiller’s grains with solubles dehydrated, heat stabilized flax meal, calcium carbonate, partially hydrogenated vegetable fat, propionic acid, mixed tocopherols (a natural preservative), BHT/BHA (as a preservative), artificial flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions: Enclosed scoop holds 2 ounces.

To enhance skin coat and condition, feed one scoop (2 ounces) daily with regular grain ration.

For added calories, feed 2 scoops (4 ounces) daily with regular grain ration.

Depending on a horse's activity level and condition, up to 8 oz of Weight Builder may be fed with no adverse effects.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • ...
    Description:
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • Guaranteed results within 7 days • No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood ...
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement ...
    Description:
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement for horses. Red Cell is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed. Click here to view our Energy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Weight Builder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff We rescued a kill pen horse that was around 250lbs under weight. Beautiful guy, just needed a little help packing on a few more pounds. With appropriate nutrition and the added help of weight builder he has gained about 200lbs in a month. I am sure over time the proper nutrition would have gotten the horse to where he needed to be, but this certainly sped up the process by a few months. Once he is to his ideal weight we will drop him down to a maintenance dose. Weight Builder is great stuff.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse loves it! I bought this 2 months ago hoping to put some weight on my TB since he tends to lose a bunch of weight in summer. I used this with grain and sweet feed and he absolutely loved it and one day I didn't have grain so it was just sweet feed and the smartpak and he didn't care!! SO PICKY EATER APPROVED :) overtime I noticed he started gaining his stomach back and with the amount of work him and I do we use a full strip and he's heathly and nice and chunky !!!
    Date published: 2017-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Have tried many products to keep weight on my two thoroughbreds. Farnam's Weight Builder has given me the best results.
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it's working! My gelding needs to put on weight and I think this is helping.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been using this for about 30 days now and am already seeing a difference in our retired 28 year old mare. This was a life saver! We tried all the tricks in the book and this seems to be working. Building and holding weight and also boosting her coat. Highly reccomended.
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a cure all but... I started my aged hard keeper on this about 3 mo ago after injury brought on rapid weight loss. We we're going to put her down but this was my hail Mary. Its a slow gain. It takes times... but it really does help. Very palatable. This product saved my old girls life and just gave her a boost. She's really starting to bloom.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works effectively! I have a barrle horse that has dropped weight as we work towords be a competitive athletes I researched and found the at a great price, i have been using this product for only 10 days and I can visually tell my mare has been filling out beautifully so happy I bought this!
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only weight supplement with real results I have a very active AQHA gelding who is 12 yrs old. He's a very hard keeper and with our busy show season/cold winter months, he has always been on the skinny side. I've fed him countless supplements for weight, even put him on a strict worming schedule and nothing else has worked. With this product i saw results within less than a month. Several people at my barn feed this product and they all love it. It smells great and mixes with feed very well. My picky eater will actually take it out of my hand.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing scoop! I love the product so far, I think it's going to be really good for my horse. The only complaint I have is that the scoop was not included.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shinny coat and weight gain I have a hard to keep OTTB who actually put weight on this winter while on this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have been using this for 2 years now. I am able to maintain and/or add weight if needed. It also makes our boys ( 2 Belgian Drafts) coats look great!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puts weight on fast I bought this for my thin OTTB gelding. Saw I provement in the first 2 weeks!
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for hard keepers! This is my 14 yo OTTB, a hard keeper. This time last year, he had dropped weight rapidly after moving barns. I placed him on Weight Builder with vast improvement after a couple months. He didn't require it at all over the summer. I put him back on it this winter to head off weight loss. What a difference compared to last January! I highly recommend this product for hard keepers. You won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Started using this product 2 months ago. My horse has filled out his topline and maintained his weight going into Winter.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonders My horse loses weight every winter. 5 years ago I came across weight builder & haven't had a problem since. I have found that mixing it with a little wheat bran & water then adding it to his grain works best. It is worth the extra expense. As the saying goes you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see a little difference in his weight. He's looking better. I might have to leave him on it all winter with the way people are talking about how harsh it will be.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We had a hard winter here, and a few of my horses lost a considerable amount of weight. We started with increased grain and hay (a lot of extra hay), but didn't get the results we needed. I didn't want to keep increasing the grain and they wouldn't eat any more hay (started wasting it) so we decided to find an alternative way of adding calories. I've only had my horses on it for about 2 weeks, but the skinniest has definitely had a considerable amount of weight gain. He is on 4 of the included scoops, which is the maximum the manufacturer recommends. Another of our boys who wasn't as bad is on 3 scoops and I am already thinking of cutting him down as he has filled out pretty well. The third of my guys has yet to show any improvement, but it has been a very short period of time and I am surprised I have already seen the results I got in the other two! I also placed one of my geldings who had no weight issues but needs a little extra shine to his coat. We have not seen any results in that regard yet, but, I don't think it has even had time to make an impact and I will continue it to see what happens. All of these horses LOVE this stuff. Two are not picky, the other two have turned down supplements in the past. If I forget to give it to them during feeding time and throw it in their bucket after they already finished their grain, they actually lick their bowl clean to get the stuff all by itself. Overall, very satisfied so far.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product My horse who is 17 had a very hard winter as did we all. He had lost weight his coat was dull as was he. I used weightbuilder and in one month he had a shinier coat and started filling out. The barn owner was sceptical but was so impressed that we are now giving to all the horses in the barn. He calls it giving fat.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Wouldn't Touch It My horse refused to touch this or the grain that it was all over! Only reason I'm giving it a 1 star.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Guy Weight My horse will drop some weight at the end of winter but this product seems to help keep it on.  Hopefully we will have a successful year again
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Works I have had my horse on this for 1 mo now. My horse dropped weight during his last move and I have tried a few other products which didn't seem to help. He is a 19 year old TB and is hard to keep his weight up. I can see he is filling out on his rump where the weight lose seemed to be most noticable. I recommend this product if you have a hard keeper.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great weight gain supplement I have a 30 year old mare I have tried everything on this works like a charm! I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and Cheapest Weight Product Love this product because it's ease of use and palatability. All of my horses eat and love it. I've heard of other horses that don't eat it, but I've never had that problem. Put weight nicely on my thoroughbreds off the track and on my young horse who couldn't have a lot of grain because of an OCD worry. Love this product and recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I've had my OTTB, Blue now for just over 5 months and he has been on weight builder for the last 2 or so and it has worked wonders. He has filled out nicely and has a beautiful coat to boot. Now if you made such a product for my boxer, Daisy. And for the last month I have used the SmartPak system and it has really made doing supplements 10x easier.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is gaining so much weight My Thoroughbred gelding has always had a hard time gaining and maintaing his weight. Well this winter he looke really skinny his ribs were kind of showing. So I had the vet come out and float his teeth, and wormed him with Safeguard Power dose. But Finn still was gaining enough weight. So I read some of the reviews for Weight Builder and I thought I should give it a try. I a coulple of weeks Finn started putting on lots of weight his ribs were coverd and his topline was starting to fill in. Plus his coat is so shiny. When I started Finn on Wieght builder I weight him he was 1,110 on 11/23/11. I reweighed him on 12/20/11 and he was 1,146 he gained 36 pounds in 30 days. I have to reweigh him agian but from just looking at him he looks like he might be close to 1,200 pounds. Finn loves the taste of Weight Builder and he licks his food bucket clean, I have had to cut him back to on scoop a day because, I don't want him to get to fat.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great weight everywhere! my gelding has a reallly hard time keeping weight in the winter, I started him on this and after 2-3 weeks I saw a great improvment, and it didnt seam to make him as hot as other weight supplememts have in the past. great stuff! plus, he darked up alot!!!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weight builder Finally found something this horse didn't turn the bucket upside down and eat it all up with gusto.. Thanks for the samples so we found one that worked for him, He is so PICKY!!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Simple easy way to keep weight on our TB. Tried lots of things and combinations. Weight Builder put the weight on and a maintenance dose keeps it on. Easy to feed.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! I purchased this product for my gelding he was bred for the track and is a hard keeper, ive been using it for about 3 weeks and im already seeing a big difference!! I am very satisfied with this product i will forsurely be buying this agian and would recomend it to anyone that is having weight problems!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps them gain weight I am very happy with this product. My horses love it and it seems to do its job of adding additional pounds on my horses that need the extra weight.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders