Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak
SmartPak Equine — Item #18913
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Economical nervous system support

  • Provides 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine) to help your horse feel focused & at ease
Vitamin B1 plays a crucial role in the proper transmission of nerve impulses, allowing horses to feel more focused and at ease. Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak provide 1,000 mg of vitamin B1 (thiamine), and your horse is sure to love the taste!

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 15g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Thiamine
    1,000 mg
Ingredient Statement:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Carbonate, Lignin Sulfonate, Calcium Propionate (preservative), Sodium Propionate (preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs 1/2 Maintenance Dose
500 - 1000 lbs. Maintenance Dose
1000 - 1500 lbs. Maintenance Dose
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 X Maintenance Dose
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product ...
    Description:
    "Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product that combines vitamins and minerals with ingredients that support several other key areas. This comprehensive formula contains potent levels of glucosamine, a low molecular weight HA, chondroitin, and hydrolyzed collagen for joint ...
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Magic Mineral is an all-in-one vitamin and mineral supplement that contains a specifically developed combination of nutrients for strong hooves, healthy skin, and a shiny coat. In addition, it provides prebiotics and digestive aids to support feed utilization and the ...
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote ...
    Description:
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote healthy nervous system function in your horse with a combination vitamin B1, calcium, and magnesium. Supplied in a convenient oral syringe, Quia-Cal® has a tasty apple cinnamon flavor that horses love. This ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses ...
    Description:
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses maintain healthy energy levels during strenuous activity. Each syringe provides 14 g of Vibose blend, a proprietary blend of vitamin B12 and ribose, to support optimal energy. Give the full contents of ...
    "Research has proven that stress compromises immune function. ...
    Description:
    "Research has proven that stress compromises immune function. If your horse is a senior citizen, working hard, or travels often, consider a targeted supplement designed to support his immune health. SmartImmune provides a comprehensive and innovative approach to supporting healthy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vitamin B1 Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!!! This stuff really calmed down my horse during his stall rest.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was worth trying The pony has been on it for a month now and I'm not seeing any difference in her behavior, good or bad. She is still tense and unfocused. She gobbles it up so it's palatable and its good value. The trial and error experiment continues.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super focuser! I use this product in companion with Magnesium 5000 to obtain a fabulous focouser/calmant for my thoroughbreds and show horses. This combo is legal at shows and my horses are all calm and happy in the ring!
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I started using this a month ago for my horse with string halt. I have seen a huge difference so far! I talked with a customer service rep and she reccomended vitamin B1 and the smart flex senior pellets, so far there has been a huge difference in his gait, and he doesn't aggressively slam his back hoof to the ground. Not only does smartpak have great product, their customer service is fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Supplement I have been using Vitamin B1 for a couple of months now, but really see only a slight difference in my older horse's behavior. He is still a constant churner and has possibly slowed down a little bit. I will continue using it since I know it's good for him to take it, but it isn't a miracle fix.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works an picky eater approved! I have a 2 yr old who is a severe picky eater. This is her third supplement an the first she has continually ate it! And she is calmer overall!
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from VVery palatable, gentle results This is a nice gentle change and I intend to continue use of it.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse ate it, but couldn't tame a young mind. Good news: our mustang gelding LOVED it. Anything that is added to his grain ration he generally does though, so can't promise picky eaters will like it too. Bad news: it just could not help his young, easily distracted mind. He will be on it for two months and I took him off. There was ZERO difference in his behavior. It's telling me he didn't need this, and we will just have to work through the "terrible twos" with old school training and exposure alone.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product My horse has always been a little edgy and snorty on the ground. This product has helped to keep him grounded and has also helped with his performance.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Concentrating! I could not ask for a better supplement. Just after a month Kasey is not jumpy and is concentrating more in our workouts. More responsive and paying attention to me. She loves it and never leaves any behind.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my horse My boy has been on this for about a month and I have noticed a difference even with spring nipping on our heals. Can't wait to see what more time will do with this product. At the price it's worth a try!
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I bought this to help calm my eighteen year old Saddlebred mare that we just got back. I had her when she was four and had been a bit nervous and hot but not bad. Ended up getting her back after all these years as a rescue and she was a wreck. Used this to help her settle in and I have to say it works great. She has stopped pacing, has gained weight, and we are able to work with her to get her back on track. I recommend highly.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin B1 Using this on my very nervous thoroughbred keeps him focused an has calmed him down good product
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thiamine Supplement Wonderful aroma when canister is opened. Pelleted form mixes in nicely with pelleted feed to avoid sorting out or leaving a powdered product at bottom of feed bucket. Very dense pellet...... I soften ahead of time with a few sprinkles of water.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I got my gelding (who is 14 and very broke )in may he was just crazy adhd all over the place started giving this to him and now he is nice relaxed and pays more attention to me then what the other horse are doing.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, even for picky eaters! Really helped take the edge off for competition and daily riding.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have a 5 year old mare. She has only been on B1 for about 6 weeks. She seems to be paying attention more at horse show, not so distracted.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! I bought this originally for a project horse that had issues calming down and focusing in a busy indoor so my barn owner recommend this I gave it a try . It worked amazingly ! Now, I am still continuing the use of this supplement for my new horse just to give him extra concentration for showing and training.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used this product on many horses and just started it with a new horse and he is doing fantastic with it
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No difference Bought this product for my performance horse and haven't noticed any change. Still gets anxious and nervous at times. Looks like I'm going to have to switch products
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for picky eaters! Been feeding this to my ultra-picker TBx for 1.5 months & and he gobbles it up. With other brands he flat out refused to eat until he was served a new meal free of the "offending" substance. He does seem less hyper-reactive to changes in his environment (like a chair that has suddenly appeared next to the arena) and his general attitude seems better since I've been feeding the B1. The real test will be this Winter when we are stuck in the crowded indoor arena!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked awesome on my TB We started my retired racehorse on this a few months after she began training for her new career in Barrels. She seemed to get worked up easily, as many 8yo fresh off the track horses do, and then lose focus and be very hard to get back to you. I debated between this and Vision, but I'd had luck with my cousins Arab on straight B1 in the past. I was glad we did b1. We used a double dose, 1 scoop with each meal, and within a week her rider noticed a significant difference in her ability to keep the mare with her and work through training.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement My horse ate this without an issue. Very palatable.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't see a difference I have a young Arabian x NSH mare so I wasn't expecting much, and I didn't see a change. She ate it just fine, so it seems palatable, and it's a good price, but I didn't see any difference in her behavior after a month of use. I've heard it works for other horses at my barn, so it probably just depends on if your horse really has a deficiency.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, fairly priced There are a limited number of high quality B1 products out there. This is one of those few. Very palatable, easy to feed, and fairly priced.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be Working My veterinarian recommended this product as part of a regimen to help my OTTB focus a bit more during work and not be so "schizophrenic," as he put it. Since starting he started consuming this supplement as part of his regimen, it's been like riding a totally different horse. He focuses, and his "melt-downs" have been considerably easier to bring him out of. This supplement will definitely stay in his SmartPaks for the foreseeable future!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_8913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders