PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Vita-Biotin Crumbles

Horse Health Products — Item #10150
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports healthy hooves

  • Provides 6.25 mg of biotin per serving for healthy hoof wall
  • Suitable for all horses, including pregnant mares
Vita-Biotin Crumbles are a quality hoof supplement suitable for all classes of horses.

- Provides biotin, part of the vitamin B complex
- Biotin plays an important role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins
- Vita-Biotin Crumbles are suitable for all horses, including pregnant mares.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, min. 10.5%
Crude Fat, min. 3.0%
Crude Fiber, max. 17.5%
Calcium (Ca), min. 8.0%
Calcium (Ca), max. 9.0%
Biotin, min. 6.25 mg 100 mg
Ingredients:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Wheat Middlings, Ground limestone, Vegetable Oil, Molasses, Biotin, Propionic and Acetic Acids (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Enclosed scoop holds one ounce. Feed 1/2 ounce to 1 ounce in daily grain ration.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. Equine Elite is a pellet formula that contains the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ingredient helps maintain normal intestinal health during ...
    "ReitSport is an outstanding all-in-one formula for joint, ...
    Description:
    "ReitSport is an outstanding all-in-one formula for joint, hoof, coat, and digestive support! This formula features HorseTech’s popular human-grade flaxseed base, which is rich in natural omega 3 fatty acids. Each 4 oz. serving of Reitsport provides 30 mg of ...
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak ...
    Description:
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vita-Biotin Crumbles is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've been using this product for a while and love it. My horses love the taste and their feet are in great shape.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently bought a horse two months ago, who had rough hooves and flat front feet. I haven't seen a crack since starting this product! Her hooves have even began to round naturally! Great price and product.
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! my gelding loves it and his hooves are looking so great!
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing results in less than a month! My horse has thin sidewalks so I started him on the biotin and I am starting to see the new growth and it is looking good! Also his mane has thickened up! Used to be skimpy. Looking longer and thicker than it has in 2 years!
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well My pony seems to like it and his coat is looking great!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Started using this product about two months ago after a friend recommended it to me. I couldn't be happier, my horse feet look great and its a great price for excellent results.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has worked for my rescue jake he has had a bad abcess that had to be dug out. Sinceche has been on this product the area has hardened and hooves are in recovery.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My Thoroughbred mare had a bad quarter crack that after a year of keeping shoes on I was unable to get it to grow out. After 45 days on the Vita-Biotin product, the crack is finally growing out! I have to attribute it all to this product. I mix this with my horses grain, and she has no problem with the taste.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! When I first leased a 15 year old TB gelding, his coat was dry, dull and mousy and his feet were brittle. He now has super strong feet and his coat is so slick and shiny it feels like it's been sprayed with coat conditioner, but it hasn't. Great product, great price, and he likes the taste!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My horse had brittle hooves that would not hold a shoe - EVER. Farrier was constantly out putting new ones on. He also had a large crack in his front hoof that never seemed to affect anything, but it was all of the way up to the hairline and the farrier said it will never go away. My horse has been on this for about 3-4 months now and the crack is already starting to grow out! And he hasn't lost a shoe since being put on this product! Plus the price is AMAZING. Couldn't be happier. Also, my horse gobbles it right up.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for hoof health care This is a really good product, from a company with a long history of quality. I was using Platform Hoof, which is more expensive and harder to find. Glad I found this product.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Put my two horses on this product about two months ago and already see a huge difference in their hooves and coats. I can actually see the new growth in their hooves and my barefoot OTTB'S hooves seemed to have hardened and no longer chip off. There has been a huge amount of growth to their manes and tails and their coats are so shiny, you can see your reflection. I am crediting these results to the biotin. Very happy
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am a veterinarian and I can tell that this dietary supplement is amazing. Barkley's hoofs never looked that good and healthy and old scars on the hind legs look great too. I definitely recommend to everybody who is loosing shoes frequently due to hoof weakness.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin I've seen great response with this product, especially since its been an extremely dry year in So. Cal. His feet look really healthy and he's barefoot.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Money This is a great hoof supplement that I have never had a problem with horses eating. I like the crumbles as I can see that the horse has eaten every bit of the supplement. The price is great too!
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product this was recommended to me by a vet friend for my horse that had had 2 months loose stools. seemed very palatable but did not change the stool at all.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My horse has been on this for 3 months. It will take at least a year to see results with this product but my horse eats it fine and it seems like good quality as well. Plus you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement At the recommendation of my farrier, I started my horse on biotin. Vita biotin crumbles are great because I can add them to my horse's complete feed with out worry. I have had him on vitabiotin for about 6 months, and this last visit from the farrier, we were both AMAZED by how thick his hoof walls are! Another bonus- his tail is becoming fuller!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Supplement This hoof supplement gets the job done without spending 40-70 dollars on a hoof supplement. I rescued a horse that had HORRIBLE hooves. This supplement really made a huge difference in strengthening and growing his hooves out. I would recommend this product to everyone that owns a horse!!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! My 10 year old 17"2 hand Warmblood was malnourished and had horrible hooves when I first got him. I wanted to find a supplement that wasn't too pricey yet helped with his hooves. This supplement was perfect. I fed him two scoops once a day. He hates powdered supplements so the crumbles were perfect. Within a month I noticed a huge difference in his hooves. Even the farrier noticed an improvement. They were stronger and growing! A great buy for good results with a budget!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement Vita-Biotin Crumbles are wonderful. I have two senior horses,one who has a continuous problem with cracked,chipping hooves. This is the only product have have found that works.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for price not as many vitamins as it advertises which was good for me. I just wanted biotin. MY horse eats it but she's a vaccuum.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from VitaBiotin I purchased this product to improve my horse's overall mane, tail, and hooves. Since I have only been using the product for 2 weeks, I have not seen any difference. However, she eats it without any problem and I'm hoping this will improve her overall condition.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really made a difference! I saw a huge difference in the quality of my horses hooves! Also it really increased the growth of his mane and tail!!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my quarter horse mare will eat these, but not the same product in the paks... go figure.... she loves these!!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my horse loves this, believe it or not she eats it right out of my hand. She doesn't get sweet feed this time of year,so i thought i would have a problem getting it in her, but she loves it. I have noticed a difference already. Only been using it for 2 weeks. Great product
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Wonderful product. Jake gives Vita-Biotin Crumbles a great two hooves up! The biotin Plays an important role in the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins and his hooves are doing great. A added bonus is my picky boy now eats his entire meal ... he loves the taste!
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best biotin buy out there I used this product over 10 yrs. ago for awhile, then followed "fashion" and went to various hoof products over the years until about 6 mos. ago. I switched back to Vita-Biotin because my horses in general have good feet and this was more economical--plus I hadn't noticed any real difference between this and the other products over the years. Also, at about the same time my 26-yr-old gelding, who has Cushings, experienced severe hoof-trimming problems due to 2 bad trims and development of a severe case of thrush prior to returning to Vita-Biotin. He has done extremely well on this product, and with a change of farrier, has grown back hoof wall and developed tougher soles in much less time than I expected. Also, his coat quality has improved. My other two horses look great, too. In addition, each of my horses are on other supplements which come in powdered form, so having this product made in crumbles ensures they will each eat all of it! Glad I switched back!
    Date published: 2009-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must as a Horse Owner I have been using this product since I was 14 and I am now almost 30.Always nice results of an overall heathy looking horse with dapples and nice hoofwalls. Seems to add a bit of sparkle to the horses eye as well! I use this everyday and generally use only the half ounce. I also use the vita-plus multi vitamin by farnum. The biotin I feed daily and use the the multi vitamin every other day and only an ounce of that. Great combo with great overall results of health, attitude,hooves and coat. Keep in mind my horses are on great pasture and do recieve a pound of fortified grain daily. When they are competing I give more grain.
    Date published: 2009-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try This is probably the least expensive hoof supplement on the market. It contains a very low level of biotin per ounce and no other ingredients, which (judging by previous reviews) works fine for some horses. If Vita-Biotin does NOT improve your horse's hoof quality, though, don't give up on hoof supplements in general. Some horses (such as mine) will need a higher level of biotin combined with DL-methionine at the very least. Also, it can take anywhere from several shoeing cycles to six months to see a difference from any hoof supplement. Finding the right one can take time and patience! One advantage to feeding Vita-Biotin, in addition to its price, is that it comes in crumbles that most horses will eat readily. So, particularly if you're on a tight budget, it's worth a try.
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders