Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
U-Gard Pellets
Corta-Flx, Inc. — Item #15477
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Field trials showed positive results

  • Provides calcium & magnesium to help neutralize excess gastric acid
  • A field trial conducted with Thoroughbreds at a race training facility showed positive results
U-GARD™ is highly effective on gastric lesions in horses. Try this calcium supplement for your horse, and make gastric issues a thing of the past.View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (56 grams) daily)
  • Calcium (min)
    2.5%
  • Calcium (max)
    3.5%
  • Magnesium
    3.5%
Ingredients:: Kaolin, Calcium Carbonate, Magnesium Hydroxide, Glycine, Zinc Oxide, Diatomaceous Earth, Methylcellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Dried Apple Pectin Pulp, Aloe Vera Gel, Sodium Propionate (a preservative), Iron Oxide, Natural and artificial flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: For an average 1,100 lb (500 kg) horse, feed 1 oz (28g) twice daily with the horse's regular feed. Prior to training or event, feed an additional 1 oz (28g). Feed others according to body weight, less for smaller horses, ponies, and foals, more for larger breeds. SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to feed 2 oz once daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SmartGI Ultra Pellets provide the ultimate support for ...
    Description:
    "SmartGI Ultra Pellets provide the ultimate support for the entire digestive tract, from stomach to hindgut. This formula combines two of our most popular supplements, SmartGut Ultra Pellets and SmartDigest Ultra Pellets, at a 15% savings over purchasing those two ...
    "SmartGI Pellets provide basic support for the whole ...
    Description:
    "SmartGI Pellets provide basic support for the whole digestive tract, including both stomach and hindgut. This formula combines all the active ingredients of both SmartGut Pellets and SmartDigest, at a 15% savings over purchasing those two supplements individually. Glutamine, soothing ...
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key ...
    Description:
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet. Available in pellets in SmartPaks or ...
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and ...
    Description:
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and discomfort that often accompanies them by giving your horse ULCERGARD during times of increased stress or exercise. ULCERGARD is the first and only proven non-prescription preventative for Equine Gastric Ulcer Syndrome. No ...
    "SmartGut provides comprehensive gastric support through a selection ...
    Description:
    "SmartGut provides comprehensive gastric support through a selection of ingredients that help maintain stomach health. These include ingredients to neutralize excess gastric acid, probiotics, prebiotics, soluble fiber, the amino acids L-glutamine and glycine, soothing herbs and other safeguards for a ...
    "U-7 Gastric Aid is a clinically studied vitamin/herbal ...
    Description:
    "U-7 Gastric Aid is a clinically studied vitamin/herbal blend designed to support gastric health in horses with a poor appetite, poor attitude, dull coat, or reduced performance. U-7 Gastric Aid is also recommended for all horses that are confined to ...
    "G.U.T. is a combination of synergistic ingredients designed ...
    Description:
    "G.U.T. is a combination of synergistic ingredients designed specifically for horses with gastric problems. Great for picky eaters. Does not contain aluminum. View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    U-Gard Pellets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 325.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to help with gastric issues Bought this product to help in aid of gastro issues .
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased this I had to treat my horse this summer with omeprazole and this product seems to be very supportive of gut health now that I am more informed about how important it is. Very palatable, my horse ate it up as a top dress on his grain.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and works I put my OTTB on this about a year ago, along with changing him to a senior feed, which my vet reccomended for his ulcer-y tummy as it is easier for them to digest. He had to be treated for ulcers FIRST and then put on UGuard for it to be really effective, and I still give him UlcerGuard during traveling and shows. We have not had any issues with Ulcers since we treated him and I think it is from using UGuard in his feed every day to suppress any excess stomach acid. I think for this product to have full effect, owners need to treat their horses with UlcerGuard or GastroGuard and then put them on this supplement so that their horses stomachs are actually healed or healing before putting them on the ulcer maintenance of an antacid like UGuard.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse likes it! I have a horse prone to ulcers due to required medication. Anything I can do to help prevent/treat them is great.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my boy with ulcers! We suspected ulcers by the horse's behavior, so we treated him with Omeprazole for three months, then put him on half dose of this UGard daily. He is one happy camper now!!! I will keep him on this for life!
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !! Love, love this stuff!! It came highly recommended by my vet. My horse eats it out of my hand! Wont ever be without it!! Thank you SmartPak:)
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Even my picky eater horse ate it. Used for my one horse for preventive for ulcers for his first shoe
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! So far this product has worked and my horse is ulcer free. I am keeping my fingers crossed.
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes the tummy. My older gelding (15 yrs) gets a little anxious when he goes to a show. He was diagnosed with ulcers. But he would only exhibit the ulcer discomfort when being ridden. This u guard takes care of the problem. Works great.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Improvement in my OTTB's Health I've had my 18 year old OTTB on this for a couple of months now and he is doing great. I have noticed that he is happier than ever before and he has also gained weight and cribs less.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Tummy = Happy Horse For the past few months my horse has had loose stool... I switched his feed once and it got worse so decided to stick to our normal regime and try the U-Gard pellets. It seems to have taken a few weeks but I FINALLY saw some normal stool from him this past weekend (it's the little things as horse moms that make us happy, right??). Nothing else has changed except for me adding in the U-Gard and a weight gain supplement from Smartpak so I'd say that has to be the winning formula. Will continue to keep him on it. I think as horse owners we want to see immediate results and that's just not the way it works. If your horse is having gut issues, give it about a month and you should see results!
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to feed This is an excellent product, and safe for long term use. I used the paste regime first, with this for maintenance. Easy to feed and it is easily eaten by cautious horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from UGard I bought Ugard to try instead of a different product that was a liquid. Wasn't sure if the pellets would cost as well. Every since I switched I see no change in my horse which means that Ugard is just as good and no mess so happy I made the change.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I bought this a month ago and it's working wonders. I own an off the track thoroughbred that came with ulcers, this keeps him comfortable and happy when saddling up. He's an extremely picky eater and does not have a problem eating this!
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my uptight gelding I have used this product for years with great results.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product as am using u gard on 2 of my lesson horses.has made a huge difference in behavior
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results! I saw results within a month! I recently purchased a horse and he was displaying signs of mild colic, frequently. He also had symptoms of ulcers. After a few weeks he was more comfortable, without colic symptoms. He is now putting on weight and looking healthier.
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I don't notice a difference in my horse. Supplements usually are hard to tell if they have a big effect at first . No problems though with him being on it!
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Insurance I give it to my gelding the week before and after going to a show as extra insurance due to trailer inch and show stress.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support My 26 year old mare started showing symptoms of an ulcer about a year ago and I tried to help her with a different product that just didn't seem to make any difference. After seeking veterinarian care for her, I called SmartPak and added U-Gard to her supplement packs. What a difference! She is back to her old self again and in such a short time!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! Seems to have calmed my normally antsy boy, not sure he has ulcers but doing this as preventative. Seems to take the edge off and help him. Excellent price point! All my Horses eat it with no issues.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use; palatable; and it works I've been using uguard for about a month for my old mare who gets mass quantities of a extruded feed but wasn't finishing or blooming. She was staying at a bcs of 2! One say watching her closely with my vet she walked away started nipping her side and looking uncomfortable. First thought was colic but in a few moments she came back to her bucket. We both agreed ulcers. So gastroguard and she was fine and eatting. Stayed the treatment and she started to bloom. We stopped and they came back. We started giving her tums which seemed to help but needed a more economical treatment. Uguard it was. Now I hate powders and liquids. I thought it hard was another annoying powder for me to deal with static cling. So happy to find the pellets. Nothing is left clinging to her feed bag. It all gets in her and now in addition to her weight supplement and feed we are after a year of struggling starting to see our old girl back. Uguard makes a difference and it works!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a anxious barrel horse who is a very hard keeper. I Noticed an increase in my horses weight after almost 2 weeks. Keeping him on this forever.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Purchased instead of Neighlox. Vet said the maintenance in U-Gard would sustain my gelding as well as the Neighlox did. So far it is working great.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approves My mare does not mind the pelleted form. She eats it very well.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it has helped I feel like this product has made his belly feel better
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I cured my horse for ulcers and I put him on U-guard and he hasn't had anymore ulcer problems since he's been on it!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I have had my OTTB on ulcer meds from the vet for a year, I decided to try this and so far we are doing great! Its been 2 months now.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Bella is a high competition horse and feeding her this has helped with girthiness and gives me peace of mind when we travel!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_292
    • loc_en_US, sid_5477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders