Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Total Calm & Focus
Ramard — Item #18102
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps keep your horse focused

  • 500 mg of Ramisol™ helps minimize the increase in cortisol levels induced by stress
  • Includes 1,600 mg of magnesium, 2,000 mg of vitamin B1, and a balanced blend of other B vitamins
Total Calm & Focus is an all-natural formula designed to help calm nervous, anxious horses and to help them focus. This formula contains Ramisol™ to help minimize the increase in cortisol levels induced by stress. Stress and high levels of cortisol are related to fatigue and mood changes. Total Calm & Focus also provides 1,600 mg of magnesium, 2,000 mg of vitamin B1, and a balanced blend of other B vitamins.

Made in the USA

View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 0.6 oz Scoop:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (.6oz) daily)
  • Thiamine B1
    2000 mg
  • Magnesium
    1600 mg
  • Folic Acid
    1000 mg
  • Vitamin B12
    1000 mg
  • Pyridoxine B6
    500 mg
  • Riboflavin B2
    500 mg
  • Ramisol ™
    500 mg
  • Panthotenic Acid
    250 mg
  • Niacin
    150 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Silica

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Administer 1 scoop (.6oz) a day or as directed by your veterinarian.  Dosage may be increased to 2 scoops 1 week before an event.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish ...
    Description:
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish the vital nutrients lost during stress and exercise. Fortified with essential B vitamins, minerals, and iron to help increase oxygen-carrying ability and red blood cell count. Contains branched-chain amino acids to aid ...
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote ...
    Description:
    "Quia-Cal® is an oral paste that helps promote healthy nervous system function in your horse with a combination vitamin B1, calcium, and magnesium. Supplied in a convenient oral syringe, Quia-Cal® has a tasty apple cinnamon flavor that horses love. This ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Total Calm & Focus is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money. Have used it for 18 months and I am not impressed!Will try another calming product and keep all apprised.Horse an 11 year old Warmblood
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this product as you did not need a loading dose or 'weaning-off' period. I found it's effectiveness very similar to other products on the market.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ummmm...not for mine.... this actually made my horse spooky. he is not spooky AT ALL! i tried him on this to see if it would help w/ his periodic temper tantrums or his 'first day at a clinic crazies'. nope.obviously works for others, just notfor us.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for my OTTB Mare Sorry folks this product got great reviews and I so wanted it to work for my mare but it totally didn't. In fact the trainer thinks it almost made her worse. Not sure if there was something in the product that just set her off. We are going back to magnesium and vitamin B. That seems to work the best for her.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Calm Hi I try Total Calm on my mare, she was more excited than nothing
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It *really* works! My young Holsteiner has always been easily distracted and "hot." I've tried various calming supplements for the past 3 years, along with acupressure, training, etc. None of the supplements worked (even Perfect Prep which was recommended to me by another "hot" Holsteiner owner.). I started him on Total Calm three weeks ago, and WOW what a difference! Things that normally set him off -- other horses spooking, bucking, or playing -- don't: he's able to focus on me and keep working. The grooms have been telling me how much easier he is to handle. I love it.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Awesome supplement! It was a icy and bitterly cold winter in NJ so my thoroughbred only was rotated out in to a round pen for 2-3 hours a day. Even though I rode him 5-6 days a week, he was so angry! He would buck, bite, resist training, and be very difficult for the barn help. I had him vetted, saddle fitted, chiropractored, messaged, acupunctured... Everything and nothing worked. Finally I gave him one scoop of this supplement and within 3 hours he was a different horse. Calm, focused, sweet, and mellow; everyone noticed the difference. Now that it's spring and he's out 24 hours, I took him off of it. But it is defiantly my go to supplement if we show or he gets evil again.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy horse I have a 12 year old Thoroughbred that I started on this product when the weather started getting bad and we were not able to turn out on a daily basis. He became quite a handful and jumping a small course became a bit of a rodeo for my seasoned hunter. After a few weeks on the calm and focus his attention is back to me while riding, is much calmer over fences, and is overall a happier boy.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only feed through that worked Pricey but effective . Show safe and comes in either tube or powder
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly effective I have found it to be of some help in calming my horse, who is herd bound
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a huge difference. Switched to this supplement and after a month, it has helped our show horse calm down a lot. Much better than the other park we were using.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've tried other smartpak items and this is the only thing I can get my extra picky-eater to eat! I just add a little vegetable oil in his grain to help the powder stick and he'll lick the bucket clean!
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from TJ I have tried so many things to help calm TJ my paint. This is the first thing that made a change in him.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My Quarter/Arab cross has been on this for two months now. It does exactly what it is supposed to do - it helps her to be calmer and focus more without affecting her energy or vitality. Cricket is normally an "anxious", but dominant mare, who gets upset at being asked to do new things. She now seems to enjoy and, dare I say it?, be eager for her dressage lessons. She still offers her opinion as to what she should do next, but it is much easier to focus her back on task. This last week we started something new and she took right to it!
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best calming product It seems different calming approaches work for each horse. My OTTB responds to calming supplements with valerian, as he is already an easy going and quiet horse, but internalizes his stress. (He is the type of horse that has a good mind--virtually bombproof, but is the least dynamic in a herd, happiest being last--and he's a big 17h Thoroughbred.) Magnesium-based and other herbal calming supplements have no effect on him. My young and strong-willed mare and my strong and spooky teenager (both Holsteiners) didn't respond to anything until I tried Ramard Total Calm and Focus. I've literally tried everything that SmartPak carries that has substantial concentrations of applicable ingredients, and nothing worked until I tried the Ramard product. There's no doubt that it works. We do a lot of intense riding in large groups (fox hunting), and have had a very successful (safe & fun) since using Total Calm & Focus. And I like it because you don't need to feed it every day--so it is effective when you need it to be. Just as one of the other reviewers stated, if you need to have a calm, sane horse for an event, start feeding Total Calm three days before, with a.m. & p.m. doses the day before, and a double dose the day of, will do the trick. Since seeing how effective this supplement really is, I've since transitioned to using Ramard's Total Joint Care and Total Blood Fluids, and Total Gut for my OTTB who need additional help keeping a calm digestive tract. These products work great individually, but are synergistic when combined. Great value!!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by it! I have a 5 yo AQHA gelding that is a bit "inattentive" (judge's words), (also known as the barn A.D.D. "child"). First show was Mar 8th, came off the trailer ok,we worked and warmed up for quite awhile, then I gave him 20 min at lunch so I could change. When I got back in the saddle to ride my Western Dressage tests I had an insane, green broke 5 yo that was spooking at everything (that he'd already seen and experienced) and explosive. We still did good but we decided to try the Total Calm and Focus before our second show on Sat the 15th. We did 1 sc for breakfast on Wed, Thurs, Fri, then 1 sc Fri night and Sat morning.. I had a COMPLETELY different horse!!!!! He was absolutely fabulous. His brain was in the bridle the whole time, barely spooked twice, once when the port-o-john door slammed behind him and once when my cowboy hat flew off and hit him in the butt. There were also some young riders in the practice pen that weren't aware of their surroundings and ran into us (twice). I was amazed at his non-reaction, the only thing he did was move his face out of the way. We are riding in a clinic this weekend and will be using it as well. I am passing the info to everyone I know about this amazing product!! Now to find a similar product for people..
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Calming Aid I tried this product since it contained both Mg and B-1 and after just three weeks, I noticed a favorable change in my four year-old's work ethic. He no longer came out to ride looking for a reason to spook and play, but listened to my aids and guidance and came back to the barn tired from good work, not long, tiring work. I have continued this product into summer, even though the horses are back on daily turnout, because I believe it helps him develop good work habits, as well as keep his muscles between rides. A little pricey, but definitely worth consistently nice rides.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Calm & Focus Product is working very well on my right brained extrovert horse - much calmer, less reactive to those equine eating things. Much more fun to work with now.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product took a few weeks to be truly effective, but I have a much calmer horse to ride. He used to feel like I was sitting on a hot cannon for the initial part of the ride. Now, when I get on, he waits!! I'm so glad a friend told me about this product and that it's available in SmartPak form. It makes life so easy!
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I couldn't get my horse to eat this no matter what I mixed it with, and he is not a picky eater at all. When I did get him to eat some of it here and there, it had absolutely no affect on him at all.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Difference I've tried all sorts of different calming supplements for my young APHA gelding. He just seems to have to much energy to really focus on the training we need to get through. This is the first supplement that has made a difference. I've only been feeding him this for a month but He is much calmer and less fidgety. He still has plenty of get up and go don't get me wrong but it lets him focus more on me! I at first balked at the price but it is worth every penny!!! I would recommend this to anyone that is looking to take the fidget out of their horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that worked for me. I have a somewhat spooky rescue arabian who was having some trouble when I adopted him. This is the only product that takes the edge off. I love it. It's pricey though.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot better product than competitors I purchased the same kind of product from Finish Line but I didn't see any results. After just a couple of weeks I noticed a difference with the Total Calm & Focus. I would recommend this product to anyone and I have high strung race horses.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from so far no definite results Dealing with an older, hyper, unfocused horse. He's insecure, does much better with other horses around. Have been using this supplement about 6 weeks now and will try a little longer to see if we make any progress
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calmer ever made Total Calm & Focus does exactly what the name implies. Greatest thing is that it doesn't test and it doesn't sedate my horses. I just loose the nervousness and sometimes scary situations with my horses, especially the colts when breaking. This company does some really special products, thank you Ramard.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be Working I'm sceptical to say the least, but this products actually seems to be helping with attention/focus. It's been over 3 weeks and I am starting to see results. Thanks.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calmer out there! We have used a lot of product's over the year's but this is the real deal. Gave some to a friend at the World Show for her 3yo Stallion. She was blown away by how calm her stud was and how quick it worked! Have not found anything anywhere that works better. At our barn we use the complete line of Ramard product's!
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't see much help I have been feeding this to my mare for a month now and don't see much help in the focus/calm area. I switched her off of Mare Magic, because that product isn't competition legal. Mare Magic was excellent. Guess I will have to keep searching for another product. She also didn't seem to like the powder of this product particularly. (but still ate it)
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_8102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders