Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Super 14
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #10175
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports a sleek & shiny coat

  • Provides a specially formulated combination of polyunsaturated fatty acid
Super 14 provides a specially formulated combination of polyunsaturated fatty acid nutrients useful in normal skin nutrition. Contains corn oil and soybean oil. High in polyunsaturated fatty acids. Super 14 is very palatable because it contains flavorizing agents that make the formula highly acceptable to all animals.

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 5 scoops (5 Tbsp/39.75 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, min. 27.0%
Methionine, min. 0.7%
Crude Fat, min. 18.0%
Crude Fiber, min. 1.5%
Ash, max. 10.0%
Moisture, max 8.0%
Selenium, min. 0.7 ppm
Zinc, min. 1800 ppm
Vitamin A, min. 21,000 I.U.
Vitamin E, min. 150 I.U.
Vitamin B6, min. 24 mg
Ingredients:: Corn Oil, Soybean Oil, Soybean Flour, Dextrose, Vitamin A Acetate, Zinc Methionine complex, dl-alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate (source of Vitamin E), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of vitamin B6), Calcium Silicate, Sodium Selenite, Mixed Tocopherols, Citric Acid, and Ascorbic Acid (as preservatives), and Artificial Flavorings.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed 2-3 tablespoons of Super 14 twice daily with the feed - once in the morning and once again in the evening. Sprinkle over the feed or mix.

For horses with coats in particularly poor condition, administer twice the recommended level for the first two weeks and then reduce to the usual level.

CAUTION: If the condition persists, consult a veterinarian, since factors other than nutrition may be involved.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • ...
    Description:
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • Guaranteed results within 7 days • No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood ...
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring ...
    Description:
    "Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice. View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super 14 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less than a month She has been on it for less than a month so I haven't seen a difference yet however I've used this on other horses and thought it worked great. And she eats it! (I have the pickiest eater in the world)
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! It works, and my horse liked the taste. Saw results quickly.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works I put my boys on Super 14 about a month before show season, turn on my lights and poof the hair is shed and I'm ready to show. Works every time and they have beautiful hair coats.
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always a favorite! This is my go to product when my horses coats are just dull and have a unhealthy appearence. It does a 180 from head to hoof.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good It is hard to see a big difference since my boy is hairing up for winter, but his skin definitely seems less flakey. He is a mustang, and not on grain, so it took some work to get him to eat it. We found hay pellets, and that works well with the powder.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best coat quality around! If you're looking for a super sleek coat and nonstop shine, this product is the best! People often ask me what my secret for coat quality is and, while no secret, this is it!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Last Forever! I just got Super 14 about a month ago. Definitely seeing results with my TB's coat and his mane and tail have grown about a cm or two. Barely have made a dent in my 6.5 pound bucket. This is WELL worth the purchase seeing as how it will last you for months and months to come. All the girls at my ranch tell me my gelding looks like a completely different horse! You won't regret this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff !!! I fed this product to my mare when I was showing her, several years ago, but had not used it since then. I saw it in the SmartPak catalog and decided to try it with the 3 horses that I have now. They look terrific!! All three have shiny, healthy hair coats now. Maybe I should go back to showing again?
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I have used Super 14 for several years and like the results I have gotten.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! After trying another item without much results, we swtich to Super 14 for my daughter's 12 year old large pony. His color is gorgeous bay and he is super shiny! Our pony thinks it tastes great too :-)
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from still the best Have used this product for more years than I care to mention. For the money, still is the best product out there.
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it forever! I've been using this as a coat supplement for as long as I can remember. It's especially important to feed it when the herd is shedding out. The summer coat emerges shiny and smooth.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for dogs Super 14 is, well, super ! Although I have always fed my Labrador a high premium food his coat still felt dry and looked a bit dull. Since adding Super 14 to his daily dish his fur is now as soft and sleek as a puppy's. Highly recommended. Although it is rather expensive I have found that Smartpakequine is by far the cheapest and their service is excellent.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands the test of time Been using Super 14 since childhood nothing puts on a better coat for the money.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! Super 14 definitely packs a punch! I use this on my mare who had a real rough winter after a tendon injury and 2 months on antibiotics. She finally let go of her unhealthy winter hair and now has a beautiful, shiny, color-saturated summer coat. I've been using 3 scoops instead of 5 to save a little money, and I am still super satisfied with the results. I won't use any other skin & coat supplement.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this stuff forever to put weight and coat shine on some horses, mainly older horses. I am not a fan of Farnum products but this one... I will always consider a go-to for inexpensive and brief addition for those two things. The mare I got if for only had it in her feed for 6 days before her coat went NUTS with shine - and all that nasty elderly horse hair dropped off. Of course, then the temps dropped to 28 and it snowed.... can't have everything. BTW, there is not option for "endurance" below but that is what our horses do, while some have also had show careers.
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Supplement! I've tried a lot of other coat supplements, and this is the one I keep coming back to. In the middle of April, my two horses were the only ones slicked out and shiny.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super 14 I have been using this product for only 10 days, not really long enough to assess it accurately. But I have noticed a difference in the shine and overall appearance of the hair on my horse. He is black and the hair is really starting to shine and look much healthier. It is too soon to tell if it will help shed out the winter hair, which is the main reason it was purchased.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good item Good cost effective item. Works well with older horses.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hairy Situation My horse grows a super thick winter coat. On the advise of my vet, I started giving him Super 14 in Feb & Mar each year to help him shed out better. Now he's done shedding (for the most part) in May instead of July. We don't miss our spring supplement.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best I have been using this product to condition horses for more than 35 years. I have tried many other products, vitamins and oils but I always end up returning to Super 14. For the money it delivers.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from still the best I have used numerous other products over more than 35 years but I still keep coming back to this one. I get fast results for a minimum amount of money. Never had a horse refuse to eat.
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders Excellent product for bringing in & enhance coat quality on dogs.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is twice this price to buy at the local tractor supply and to buy here is so much cheaper and ships quickly, and has the nice 6 # bucket available! Works great with my Great Danes gets them in top condition for the Shows!
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from shine on Feeding Super 14 always results in a beautiful coat. My 4 horses have all gobbled it right up. Have some concerns about the omega 3/6 balance for my senior horse as she has arthritis and don't want to increase inflamation.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super 14 I have used this product forever. By far the best, most effective coat conditioner on the market. Affordable and there is no waste.
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference on my horse! This product is great. I used it through the summer to help my OTTB's coat and figured I stop it once we got through the rough summer. I noticed a huge difference in his coat within a week of stopping the product and immediately added it back. Inexpensive but the only down fall is that it is very powdery.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff at a great price!! We use this on several dogs. They love it and this is a fantastic place from which to order this! I'll be placeing repeat orders for sure!
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this product for years I have used Super 14 for years on literally hundreds of horses. Always improves sheen and condition of coats. I highly recommend it for anyone.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders