Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SUCCEED®
Freedom Health, LLC — Item #12755
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports optimal digestive health

  • Supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament & performance
  • Delivers highly specialized nutrients to support the healthy function of the entire digestive tract
Click here to view a video about SUCCEED 

SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program  is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the stomach and the hindgut.

SUCCEED supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament, and performance. It may be beneficial for gastric or colon health, loose stool, weight gain, immune support, coat condition, muscle development, attitude, and performance. 

Learn More about SUCCEED

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (27 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (Min) 12.08%
L-Threonine (Min) 486 mg 1.80%
L-Glutamine (Min) 389 mg 1.44%
Crude Fat (Min) 28.96%
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.79%
Guaranteed Analysis (Paste)
Crude Protein (Min) 8.32%
L-Threonine (Min) 1.75%
L-Glutamine (Min) 1.40%
Crude Fat (Min) 44.72%
Crude Fiber (Max) 3.28%
Ingredients:: Oat Flour, Oat Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Ingredients (Paste): Oat Oil, Oat Flour, Sunflower Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Once a day, every day – SUCCEED™ Digestive Conditioning Program™ is a daily program, a long-term, big-picture solution to digestive health and better performance. 

Directions for Use (Granular): Top dress feed with one scoop (0.95 oz) of SUCCEED twice each day during the first week of use; once each day thereafter.

Directions for Use (Paste): Empty entire contents of syringe (27 grams) into horse's mouth. Feed twice each day for the first week of use, once each day thereafter.

Do not allow product to sit exposed to air for more than 30 minutes. This may reduce its appeal to the horse.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Senior Flex H/A is a unique combination of ...
    Description:
    "Senior Flex H/A is a unique combination of joint, digestive and antioxidant support for the senior horse. Provides 50 mg of hyaluronic acid, 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, 5,500 mg of yucca, ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal ...
    Description:
    "Research has shown that providing yeast stabilizes cecal and colon pH, helping to ensure a healthy gastro-intestinal tract. Yea-Sacc 1026 supports the digestion of fiber, providing more energy for performance and pleasure horses, as well as older horses. Improved digestion ...
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes. ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SUCCEED® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product! I have been using this product monthly and I highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2017-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product- it works. I have 2 horses on this now. Sarge has been on it for 1 1/2 years. He was on Smart GI Ultra for 1 year and still tested positive for ulcers. I then put him on Succeed and it totally did the trick. He is on a maintenance dose. Tuxedo is 22 and first coliced last summer and twice again in the fall. He tested positive for hindgut ulcers and I put him on Succeed the beginning of Nov. He is a different horse. He will transition to a maintenance dose in a couple of months. I will never be without this product if I have a horse with ulcers. It works!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff. I have a horse who suffers from ulcers, and I tried Platinum Gastric and the SmartPak gastric/hindgut supplement, and neither did the trick. My current regimen is UlcerGard and Succeed, and it has been a winner. He is like a different horse. He has always been a picky eater so I use the tubes. Some day I hope I can graduate to the buckets, but hate to spend the money and not have him eat it, so am afraid to try. Wish I could get a sample!
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's worth a try! My horse went off his grain for a week due to some medication issues. After treating him with Ulcergard for several weeks, his appetite improved somewhat. I switched to Succeed for the last two months. He's now eating with gusto. Honestly, I'd be curious if he maintained that attitude if I discontinued the Succeed. I'll have to experiment, I guess.
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCCEED ...success!!! I cant say enough about this supplement. I made a once in a lifetime purchase trip for an upper level dressage horse. I found my best buddy in Sweden from an excellent barn through a great friend. Love at first ride and I rode him handled him tacked him repeated again a week later then brought him and shipped him to US. Somewhere between the trip from Sweden to Germany then flight to NY the quarantine and long hot trip to my farm, he turned into an anxious nervous spooky hyper agitated horse that had dropped a lot of weight. I gave him a few days to settle in but he wasn’t acting like himself. (My friend from the racetrack who rides anything came over to see him and he was so hyper nervous all she could say was ... you ride this thing). I have never had a horse of my own that had ulcers or digestive issues but thought the change of personality and the lack of appetite were definitely pointing that way and my vet thought so too. I did give him ulcer guard treatment and had a big change after only 1 dose. Then I purchased succeed and have put him on it as regular supplement with his morning feed. I cant say enough my sweet gentleman gelding is back. He has gained weight back and his coat dapples and shine is back. I decided to keep him on it. I may put my other warmblood on it when I start hauling him to shows. So glad I tried this and so very happy it worked so well. Well worth the money for me even with my horse budget being depleated from my trip and purchase!. I have my friend back incredible difference. This worked for my horses problem. Hope this helps and sorry so long.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement, but expensive I started using this with my mare a couple months ago (5-6 mo?) because she was chomping the bit and looked irritated when transitioning to the canter, even when longeing. We started with Succeed and gastroguard for 2 weeks. The chomping and irritation has completely gone away now for the past few months, so I'd have to say that it works. The only drawback is that it's expensive. I've read about a few cheaper alternatives online, but I know that Succeed works for her and it's not worth the risk of trying to switch, IMO. $100/month is a lot, but if you're already spending $$$ on showing and training/board/lessons or vet bills, it's a drop in the bucket for a better show season. Palatability: my mare will eat anything, so she has no problem with this
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to help I bought this about 60 days ago after my mare was diagnosed with colonic ulcers. Not sure if related or not but she no longer bucks at other horses in the canter and has calmed down in the crossties. Seems to be helping her with her discomfort issues. Would give it 5 stars but it is expensive
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement to prevent gas colic & improve gu My mare suffered 3 gas colics over the course of a month and treating her with gastrogard and Suceed she has completely recovered. I have kept her on Suceed and not only canneed I hear healthy gut sounds , but she has a bright and shiny coat I am keeping her on suceed!
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement! Have used this in the past when the he had to be moved to a new facility to help with weight> It works great!! Love it!!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I saw no changes in my horse I used this product for 60 days and saw absolutely no change in my horse. She does not perform any better and is still kicks out and pins her ears when being girthed. She has been treated for ulcers and it was recommended to start her on this product. I spent a ton of money for no results. The one upside in my case is that is was palatable and my horse gobbled it up. For the outrageous price, I would not recommend this product
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our horse Will continue to keep our horse on this product as she loves it
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse suffered from hind gut ulcers, was cribbing rather then grazing. He is now grazing peacefully!!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters Purchased two months ago; seems to work well for loose stool/upset nervous tummy in my QH. Only downside is the recommended storage is less than 80 degrees so it will need refrigeration in the summer or a cool feed room
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat and weight much much better I started my mare on succeed a month ago and I already can see a huge difference in her coat and her weight!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name I bought this product a month ago and am already seeing great results
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succeed It's very easy to use and palatable and find that most horses eat it with no problem
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Miracles! Decided to give this a try on my 16 year old OTTB gelding who I purchased last summer. He was a timid horse, weight issues; not gaining well, girthy when the girth would be tightened, acted grumpy when any blanket touched his back, and had an overall blah look to him. After 3 days on the loading dose I had a whole new horse. Now he was being more assertive with other horses, allowed me to tack him up with no issues, blanketing just fine, and he is bright and happy. Biggest perk is he finally started putting on weight!!! FINALLY! He will never go without again.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingers Crossed! Switched from SmartGut pellets because the ulcers in my horses came back. I'm hoping for better results from this highly respected product. The label says 90 days to get full results and I'm not yet there. The horses eat it so no problem with that.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse will never be without it! My horse is a tightly wound paint who evented at preliminary until an injury sidelined us in the fall of 2014. Over the 6 years that I've owned him, I've taken him off of Succeed 3 times to see if it was still necessary due to the high cost. Each time he turned into a raging monster kicking in his stall and being a bear to ride. It's worth every penny and I'll be keeping him on it for good whether he's competing or not.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeably happier horse! I was having chronic colic episodes with my gelding. 5-7 days following a 4 day show My Horse would colic. We were very perplexed and concerned. A friend from facebook told me of similar issues she had experienced with a horse of hers and recommended Succeed. I quickly placed my order and my horse had a remarkable change in his general attitude and sense of well being. He was bright And much happier. I have to say that I will not go a day without it. My horse loves his paste of Succeed every morning.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from succeed product since starting my young mare on Succeed, i have noted a significant improvement in her overall digestive health which has led to better eating habits, a more beautiful coat and much less concern for me. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great weight gainer bought this to check if horse had intestinal issues. too skinny when brought in from pasture. vet recommended i keep it on him to help gain weight.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty Works better than other products I've tried for my horse's diarrhea. I have to feed twice the amount listed and it's very, very expensive.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and my horse loves it. I am very happy with the product after using it about 6 weeks.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Supplement I Have Ever Used! I have seen a BIG change in my horse in the first week of trying this product!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veternarian recommended I have a gelding with hind gut issues. Not sure how to tell if this is working or not? But my vet recommended it by name so I trust that it is a good product. I bought the paste and my PICKY eater LOVES IT. Tries to eat the whole syringe!!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works!! My mate got here from Germany a little thin and this product helped in so many ways
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_181
    • loc_en_US, sid_2755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders