Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SUCCEED®

Freedom Health, LLC — Item #12755
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports optimal digestive health

  • Supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament & performance
  • Delivers highly specialized nutrients to support the healthy function of the entire digestive tract
Click here to view a video about SUCCEED 

SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program  is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the stomach and the hindgut.

SUCCEED supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament, and performance. It may be beneficial for gastric or colon health, loose stool, weight gain, immune support, coat condition, muscle development, attitude, and performance. 

Learn More about SUCCEED

View our Digestion Supplements Comparison Chart

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis (Granular Formula):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (27 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (Min) 12.08%
Threonine (Min) 1.80%
Glutamine* (Min) 1.44%
Crude Fat (Min) 28.96%
Crude Fiber (Max) 1.79%
Ingredients (Granular):Oat Flour, Oat Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Guaranteed Analysis (Paste Formula):
Crude Protein (min)- 8.32%
Threonine (min)- 1.75%
Glutamine* (min)- 1.40%
Crude Fat (min)- 44.72%
Crude Fiber (max)- 3.28%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient for horses

Ingredients (Paste): Oat Oil, Oat Flour, Sunflower Oil, Irradiated Dried Yeast, L-Threonine, L-Glutamine, Guar Gum.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Use SUCCEED® Digestive Conditioning Program® daily for ongoing nutritional support of a healthy and effective equine digestive tract. Ideal for performance horses, even while on an active training program.

Directions for Use (Granular):
Top dress feed with one scoop of SUCCEED® twice each day during the first week of use; once each day thereafter.

Important
  • SUCCEED is a natural product that gently maintains digestive health through good nutrition. As a result please allow up to 90 days for full benefits.
  • This product is intended to supplement the diet of horses and is not to be used in place of regular feed.
  • Keep lid on bucket when not in use. Do not allow product to sit exposed to air for more than 30 minutes. This may reduce its appeal to the horse.
  • Store in temperatures below 80° F (27° C). Keep out of direct sunlight.


Directions for Use (Paste):
Empty entire contents of one syringe into horse's mouth. Feed twice each day for the first week of use, once each day thereafter.

Important
  • For best results, use with regular feed or immediately before feeding. May be used as top dress on feed
  • The benefits of good nutrition may be visible within 30 days. However, allow 90 days for full benefits. As with any nutrition program, if you stop using SUCCEED, the changes will subside.
  • This product is intended to supplement the diet of horses and is not to be used in place of regular feed.
  • If you pump product from syringe, do not allow to sit exposed to air for more than 30 minutes. This may reduce its appeal to the horse.
  • Store in temperatures below 100° F (38° C). Keep out of direct sunlight.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed ...
    Description:
    "Accel is a carefully balanced multi-vitamin supplement designed to provide a strong and comprehensive foundation for all horses. It is an excellent source of fat and water soluble vitamins, chelated and conventional minerals, and trace minerals, and is fortified with ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to ...
    Description:
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to suggest increased dietary intake of Vitamin E. E-5000 is a highly concentrated source of Vitamin E with 5,000 IUs per ounce. View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart Learn More about E-5000"
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SUCCEED® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 229.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart pac has excellent service and the price is decent.
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It has helped my horse stay healthy for years! I plan to continue using it indefinitely!
    Date published: 2017-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less expensive than paste My horse put on weight well with this product and seems more interested in her food. Paste was a pain to give daily so I liked Smartpaks, but she turned her nose up at it. I had to soak her grain with this products. I'm taking her off for a month and see how she does.
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great! My horse has a history of gastric issues, I've added Succeed to her feed program and her ulcer treatment in addition to a couple other things. Her coat is shiny with dapples she doesn't show symptoms of ulcers and is eating like a champ!
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love this product. My mare looks and feels way better. Putting on weight.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I started my TB on this immediately after we finished treating him for a month with gastroguard for ulcers. He isnt a picky eater but would not eat his food with this at first without it being mixed in with oil. In addition it made him super hyper and hot. He was unable to focus while working and hard to manage on the ground. I had hoped he would thrive as others reported and was ready to absorb the high cost but unfortunately I've had to take him off this supplement.
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked!! I have a hard keeper Thoroughbred who had on and off diarrhea for as long as I have owned him. I finally have him in a diet that keeps weight on but he still had diarrhea often. I tried all the SmartPak gut supplements and the worked for a few weeks then not. Succeed worked within a week and he has been diarrhea free and feeling good. Only gave it 4 stars because it is kind of expensive.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new horse! I have been using Succeed for about 2 years now. I have a performance quarter horse that is 11 years old and had been treated for ulcers before using the product. She would get very nervous before entering arena and always go off her feed. I am happy to report she now eats before competing and hasn't had any more ulcers! People have said just give her oats, but you know what? She is a new horse so why change a thing! I do not know the magic in Succeed but it is worth the price!
    Date published: 2017-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I bought this product for my OTTB who just came off the track. Noticeable difference in weight gain and anxiousness that I can only assume is from his belly feeling better
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to be safe for Cushings My older gelding was showing the majority of signs of Cushings, dipped back, thicker hair coat, loose teeth, sore hooves but with Succeed and some other non medical products his symptoms and blood work are back normal. He loves the taste of it and since he cannot have cookies, the Succeed has become his cookie. I am a board certified Animal Naturopath and recommend this product to my clients' horses showing GI issues or under stress. I have never seen Succeed not improve a horse yet.
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great success Bought this for my OTTB that lost weight and has ulcers and he's looking great.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far...so good! My 5 year old, all around gelding, has had ulcer issues for 2 years. After giving treatments of several popular varieties, which didn't produce desired results, my veterinarian recommended Succeed. My horse seems much less anxious, agitated, and crabby. I truly believe Succeed is making a difference! We are on our 3rd month and he keeps improving.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product! I have been using this product monthly and I highly recommend it!!
    Date published: 2017-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product- it works. I have 2 horses on this now. Sarge has been on it for 1 1/2 years. He was on Smart GI Ultra for 1 year and still tested positive for ulcers. I then put him on Succeed and it totally did the trick. He is on a maintenance dose. Tuxedo is 22 and first coliced last summer and twice again in the fall. He tested positive for hindgut ulcers and I put him on Succeed the beginning of Nov. He is a different horse. He will transition to a maintenance dose in a couple of months. I will never be without this product if I have a horse with ulcers. It works!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff. I have a horse who suffers from ulcers, and I tried Platinum Gastric and the SmartPak gastric/hindgut supplement, and neither did the trick. My current regimen is UlcerGard and Succeed, and it has been a winner. He is like a different horse. He has always been a picky eater so I use the tubes. Some day I hope I can graduate to the buckets, but hate to spend the money and not have him eat it, so am afraid to try. Wish I could get a sample!
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's worth a try! My horse went off his grain for a week due to some medication issues. After treating him with Ulcergard for several weeks, his appetite improved somewhat. I switched to Succeed for the last two months. He's now eating with gusto. Honestly, I'd be curious if he maintained that attitude if I discontinued the Succeed. I'll have to experiment, I guess.
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCCEED ...success!!! I cant say enough about this supplement. I made a once in a lifetime purchase trip for an upper level dressage horse. I found my best buddy in Sweden from an excellent barn through a great friend. Love at first ride and I rode him handled him tacked him repeated again a week later then brought him and shipped him to US. Somewhere between the trip from Sweden to Germany then flight to NY the quarantine and long hot trip to my farm, he turned into an anxious nervous spooky hyper agitated horse that had dropped a lot of weight. I gave him a few days to settle in but he wasn’t acting like himself. (My friend from the racetrack who rides anything came over to see him and he was so hyper nervous all she could say was ... you ride this thing). I have never had a horse of my own that had ulcers or digestive issues but thought the change of personality and the lack of appetite were definitely pointing that way and my vet thought so too. I did give him ulcer guard treatment and had a big change after only 1 dose. Then I purchased succeed and have put him on it as regular supplement with his morning feed. I cant say enough my sweet gentleman gelding is back. He has gained weight back and his coat dapples and shine is back. I decided to keep him on it. I may put my other warmblood on it when I start hauling him to shows. So glad I tried this and so very happy it worked so well. Well worth the money for me even with my horse budget being depleated from my trip and purchase!. I have my friend back incredible difference. This worked for my horses problem. Hope this helps and sorry so long.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement, but expensive I started using this with my mare a couple months ago (5-6 mo?) because she was chomping the bit and looked irritated when transitioning to the canter, even when longeing. We started with Succeed and gastroguard for 2 weeks. The chomping and irritation has completely gone away now for the past few months, so I'd have to say that it works. The only drawback is that it's expensive. I've read about a few cheaper alternatives online, but I know that Succeed works for her and it's not worth the risk of trying to switch, IMO. $100/month is a lot, but if you're already spending $$$ on showing and training/board/lessons or vet bills, it's a drop in the bucket for a better show season. Palatability: my mare will eat anything, so she has no problem with this
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to help I bought this about 60 days ago after my mare was diagnosed with colonic ulcers. Not sure if related or not but she no longer bucks at other horses in the canter and has calmed down in the crossties. Seems to be helping her with her discomfort issues. Would give it 5 stars but it is expensive
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement to prevent gas colic & improve gu My mare suffered 3 gas colics over the course of a month and treating her with gastrogard and Suceed she has completely recovered. I have kept her on Suceed and not only canneed I hear healthy gut sounds , but she has a bright and shiny coat I am keeping her on suceed!
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement! Have used this in the past when the he had to be moved to a new facility to help with weight> It works great!! Love it!!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I saw no changes in my horse I used this product for 60 days and saw absolutely no change in my horse. She does not perform any better and is still kicks out and pins her ears when being girthed. She has been treated for ulcers and it was recommended to start her on this product. I spent a ton of money for no results. The one upside in my case is that is was palatable and my horse gobbled it up. For the outrageous price, I would not recommend this product
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our horse Will continue to keep our horse on this product as she loves it
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse suffered from hind gut ulcers, was cribbing rather then grazing. He is now grazing peacefully!!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters Purchased two months ago; seems to work well for loose stool/upset nervous tummy in my QH. Only downside is the recommended storage is less than 80 degrees so it will need refrigeration in the summer or a cool feed room
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat and weight much much better I started my mare on succeed a month ago and I already can see a huge difference in her coat and her weight!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name I bought this product a month ago and am already seeing great results
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succeed It's very easy to use and palatable and find that most horses eat it with no problem
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Miracles! Decided to give this a try on my 16 year old OTTB gelding who I purchased last summer. He was a timid horse, weight issues; not gaining well, girthy when the girth would be tightened, acted grumpy when any blanket touched his back, and had an overall blah look to him. After 3 days on the loading dose I had a whole new horse. Now he was being more assertive with other horses, allowed me to tack him up with no issues, blanketing just fine, and he is bright and happy. Biggest perk is he finally started putting on weight!!! FINALLY! He will never go without again.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fingers Crossed! Switched from SmartGut pellets because the ulcers in my horses came back. I'm hoping for better results from this highly respected product. The label says 90 days to get full results and I'm not yet there. The horses eat it so no problem with that.
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_194
    • loc_en_US, sid_2755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders