Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Strongid C2X
Zoetis — Item #11865
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Daily dewormer

  • Equine anthelmintic that provides a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the intestinal tract

Safe for horses of all ages and reproductive status, including foals over 2 Strongid® C 2X™ (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine anthelmintic designed to be administered on a daily basis to provide a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the intestinal tract. STRONGID® C 2X™ prevents migration of large strongyle larvae.


Manufacturers recommend dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as QUEST before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. Manufacturers also recommend horses receive QUEST Plus with praziquantel in late fall to control bots and tapeworms.

Ingredients

Active Drug Ingredient:
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
pyrantel tartrate 2.11% 9.6 g
Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein, not less than 11.5%
Crude Fat, not less than 1.5%
Crude Fiber, not more than 22%
Ingredients:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Wheat Middlngs, Cane Molasses, Mineral Oil, preserved with propionic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Mixing and Feeding Directions: Strongid C2X is to be administered on a continuous basis either as a top-dress or mixed in the horse's daily grain ration at the rate of 1.2 mg pyrantel tartrate per lb of body weight daily. To achieve this dose, administer 0.5 oz of Stongid C2X per 250 lb of body weight. (A Strongid C 2X measuring cup is enclosed. Please note it is differentin size and shape from the original Strongid C measuring cup due to the higer concentration of Strongid C 2X). Strongid C2X should be administered for the entire period that the animal is at risk to internal parasites. Unprotected animals that have grazed may already have an established S. vulgaris larval infestation. Before administering Strongid C 2X, these animals should be treated with a therapeutic dose of a larvacidal product. Foals may be administered Strongid C 2X as soon as consistent intake of grain mix is occuring. This is generally between 2-3 months of age. Sttrongid C 2X may be used in mares at any stage of pregnancy or lactation. Stallion fertility is not affected by the use of Strongid C 2X.

Top Dress Directions:
250 lbs- 0.5 oz per day
500 lbs- 1 oz per day
750 lbs- 1.5 oz per day
1000 lbs- 2 oz per day
1250 lbs- 2.5 oz per day
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to ...
    Description:
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to eliminate 61 species and stages of equine parasites, including tapeworms. Zimecterin Gold combines ivermectin 1.55% and praziquantel 7.75% and is safe for horses and foals over 2 months of age. Each 7.35 ...
    "1.87% Anthelmintic and boticide. 6.08 g tube. Treats ...
    Description:
    "1.87% Anthelmintic and boticide. 6.08 g tube. Treats up to 1,250 lb. Safe for adult horses, breeding stallions, pregnant mares, and foals over six weeks."
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. Apple flavored. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA" ...
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 ...
    Description:
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, permits parasite and bot control with only four treatments per year, kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose, and is formulated as an easy-to-use, clear gel that ...
    "Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. A ...
    Description:
    "Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. A single dose of Equimax treats and controls roundworms, tapeworms, lungworms, and bots in horses. Safe for all horses, including foals four weeks of age and older, pregnant or lactating mares, ponies, and ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of ...
    Description:
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of Panacur, with each tube packing a “double dose” of Fenbendazole (57 g tube). The Panacur Powerpac is designed to be given on 5 consecutive days to one horse. For oral use in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Strongid C2X is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 210.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily warmer provides continuous protection Highly palatable daily wormer decreases colic risk and adds weight to hard Keepers a must for my show horses
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X I am very pleased with Stongid C2X. I have had my 2 mares on it for a few months and they are doing very well on it. Research shows that Strongid C2X kills the early stages of EPM larva which is why I started it in the 1st place. One of mares contacted it, she was on EPM medicine for 7 months and she recovered from it with no noticeable lasting effects. I put them on it because I don't want to go through that again, besides the benefits of taking care of the other parasites that plague horses.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointing I love to send good reviews, but can't do it this time. For the price I paid for this product, I discovered the other well known brand is the same strength, ingredient, and costs less both pricewise and due to the fact that a same size bucket lasts much longer.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective I used this product to treat a horse with a high parasite load.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I feel confident in providing the daily wormer to my horses. My older horse especially does well on this product. His coat is better, his stomach handles this better than paste worming and because we had a problem with pin worms at my barn, my horse is no longer rubbing his tail raw because of the itching of the worms.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Our Horses We keep our horses, Barnaby John and Traveller, on Strongid year 'round to protect them. It is a great product and we're glad to be able to get it from Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using Strongid for over a decade, I love this stuff! I still do bi-annual wormings on my horses just to be safe, but with Strongid in their food I'm more at ease.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily deaormwe I've been using this product for over 5 years. My horse eats it with no problem. I never have had an issue with worms. I definately endorse this product.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my hard keeper maintain healthy weight We use Strongid C 2X with a probiotic and nutritionist developed feeding plan to keep weight on my "hard keeper".
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works wonders loved the product horses are much more healthier and happier.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I like that this product eliminates the build up of parasites between dewormings (which happens with any rotational deworming program). I don't have to worry about any inflammation of muscles, the GI tract or respiratory tissues that can be associated with larval migrations of various species of intestinal parasites. My vet highly recommends this product as well. Just make sure to dose with Quest or Quest Plus (to get encysted stages, etc.) before starting any Strongid daily dewormer product!My horse eats this product every morning in her grain without issue, and I only need to deworm her with a praziquantel containing product twice a year. So, if your horse is sensitive to paste dewormers (like diarrhea after you give it) or just hates the entire deworming process, this stuff works very well. Also, it's not too pricey when you buy it in bulk.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my OTTB I have an OTTB that we pulled from the track and introduced to turnout for the first time in a long time for him. Even with quarterly rotations he was just getting devoured by worms. He was significantly under weight and lethargic no matter what we did. We did a panacur pack and that helped a little but if we went 2 weeks without worming they came back with a vengeance. Finally our vet said Ivermectim every weekend a quest gel every other weekend for 6 weeks and a strongid smartpak maintenance dose. Lifechanging results - he's packed on the weight and has really blossomed. The Strongid is keeping all of the worms at bay between quarterly wormings. He got a 0 count per ounce at his last check. I highly reccommend this for anyone with an OTTB who is having trouble keeping or gaining weight!
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Started my stud colt on this and he has really grown.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have had my horse and now horses on this since I got them. My first horse has been with me for 12 years now and this product has kept his digestive system and proper working order. He has never coliced since he has been on it and he has changed feed or hay quality numerous times without being weaned.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from working well My horse just finised his first month and so far is gaining weight and his hair coat is improving. Hoping to see continued improvement.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help my wormy boy out so much!!! I bought my horse almost a year ago and I have probably had him on Strongid for about 6 or 7 months now. When I got him he was very underweight and had never been wormed in his entire life (he was 7 years old). I never hesitated to eat this and he absolutely loved it! I loved it for him!! He looked great and now his coat is super shiny and he is not wormy looking at all anymore! I would recommend this to anyone that has a horse that has a horse with worm problems!!!
    Date published: 2013-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dewormer is my favorite My horse is a picky eater and he gobbles this pellet dewormer right up and loves the taste! He has been on this dewormer for a while now and it seems to make his coat shinier and softer as well.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X This is a palatable daily wormer to keep your horse healthy!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My show horse started colicking for no real reason when he first started getting into hard work. An older vet recommended strongid c2x as he had tried it on another horse with similar problems and the colicking disappeared. There were no worms present in a fecal test, however we tried this product anyway. It appears that the strongid c2x has helped to prevent the colic. I will continue to use this product until my horse reaches the pastures in the sky.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One less thing to worry about! After moving to a boarding stable where owners are responsible for deworming, I decided to give a daily dewormer a try. Now I know for sure that my mare is getting the proper dose of dewormer and I don't have to worry about whether it's done or not, on schedule, or in the proper rotation, etc. I use a moxidectin/praziquantel paste dewormer twice a year to control bots and tapeworms, but otherwise, I don't even have to think about it! I do wish the scoop was a little easier to read/use, but it does make it handy if you have a range of horse weights. I prefer the ease of one full scoop, so I was lucky to find another scoop that could be re-used. I don't plan to go back to the rotation deworming regimen, this is cheaper and easier. Some day we'll get on board with the fecal egg counting method, but until then, we'll stick with this.
    Date published: 2013-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a huge difference With this product my horses are happy with a bright shine and great fecal counts!!! It makes a huge difference in their attitude and appearance. It is easy to feed too. Just wish it were cheaper!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongic C2X A product I have confidence in even though the opinion of daily feed-through worming seems to be in question.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product I have been using it for years.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended My mare came home with pin worms from the training facility. I always wormed her before when she came home but I forgot this time. I didn't notice the itching at first but by the time I saw it, she had sores. A trip to see my vet for an anti-itch shot, worming and cream. He recommended the Strongid C2X. It's been 6 weeks now and no more itchys and her coat is beautiful.Thank you Smart Paks. Here in the desert it's rural and a long ways to the feed store.
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongid C2X daily wormer excellent Worming my horses on a daily basis is easier on their system and keeps them healthy. I love this product!! Putting it in their food is easy and they like it. Make it part of your Smart Pak
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_1865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders