Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartHoof® Ultra Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17475
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Aggressive support for weak hooves

  • 35 mg of biotin plus higher levels of the other key ingredients found in SmartHoof Pellets
  • Also includes gelatin, which supports connective tissue like the hoof wall
SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin C are vital to healthy, resilient connective tissue such as hoof wall. Help your horse put their best foot forward with SmartHoof Ultra Pellets!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 30 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (30g) daily)
  • Crude Protein (Min)
    27%
  • L-Lysine
    6.6% (2,000 mg)
  • DL-Methionine
    15% (4,500 mg)
  • L-Threonine
    2.5% (750 mg)
  • Crude Fat (Min)
    6%
  • Crude Fiber (Max)
    13%
  • Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine)
    25 mg
  • Biotin
    35 mg
  • Copper
    3,330 ppm (100 mg)
  • Zinc
    13,00 ppm (400 mg)
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    200 mg
Ingredients:: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Biotin, Lecithin, Lignin Sulfonate, Zinc Polysaccharide Complex, Copper Polysaccharide Complex, L-Threonine, Vegetable Oil, Gelatin, Ascorbic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Feeding Directions: Feed 30 g daily, 1 scoop = 30 g

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The ...
    Description:
    "CW is 2.11% pyrantel tartrate medicated pellets. The manufacturer recommends dosing a horse with a larvacidal dewormer such as ivermectin or moxidectin before beginning administration of a daily dewormer, to help destroy existing larvae and adult parasites. They also recommend ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well-balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of grass-type hays (timothy, coastal, Bermuda, native grass)/grain-based diets. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartHoof® Ultra Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 408.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I just started this supplement and the new hoof growth I've seen looks great!
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product this is second month of use and cracks are starting to stop forming, hope it continues !
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I can see the difference in my mare's hooves after only a month on SmartHoof. They are not cracking like they were. Her farrier also said there was a positive difference.
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartHoof Just started using this product. Seems to be helping my mare.
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I give this to my young thoroughbred mare, who was malnourished as a yearling. Her feet have come so far, and this supplement made a clear difference in the speed of growth, but also the quality of that growth.
    Date published: 2017-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for some horses This supplement worked very while for a TB with weak hooves. We put our pony on it due to his weak hooves that were not growing well, but did not experience as great results. His coat and hair looked excellent, but this did nothing for the hooves. After switching to SmartCirculate and a cheaper biotin, we saw excellent growth. Just remember that the most expensive biotin does not necessarily work the best for all horses.
    Date published: 2017-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far this is doing a great job for our thoroughbred Thunder. He had white line disease and a big chunk of his foot had to be removed. It is growing out much faster and stronger than expected.
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using this product for almost 2 months now and my farrier is really liking the results! My geldings feet are growing in much healthier hoof than he was on other hoof supplements and he loves the taste of it!
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good My mate has no issue with eating it. The true test will be in a few weeks when the farrier comes out again. It's been 2 months and I know miracles don't happen over night. But I'm curious to see if there's any chances with the brittleness of her hooves!
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really helped my horses feet grow well without cracks and regaining their sole. In this environment in TN, poor hooves don't have a chance, but I do recommend this provide for better results.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Bought for my two Paints that are barefoot and do arena and trail work. They are on dry lot about 6 hours a day and in grass the rest if not stalled. In the Summer of course hooves crack and peel. I started this two months ago and they both have stronger hooves. Farrier even commented and how good they look barefoot.
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works-My farrier was impressed My 10 y/o OTTB came to me in May with bad hooves. He couldn't keep a shoe on, lots of cracks, very flaky. When he first came into the barn, my farrier came out to do a trim. He came back out last week and was talking about how impressed he was with the overall growth of the hoof, and how healthy they are coming in. I have a thicker wall, healthier sole, and a happier horse and farrier because of it. Always easy to feed in SmartPaks, and my horse gobbles all his feed up so I assume it's very palatable (he is not a picky eater)
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for 3 months now. It works. I'd recommend this.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smarthoof Just finished a bucket of this hoof supplement and have now included it in my horse's SmartPak. Seems to have helped reduce the cracks and flares she typically gets this time of year.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Repair This is my second month, and I think I see some results from the new hoof emerging. Hoping this will resolve my issues of hoof cracking.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping! My pony was getting tons of gravels and abscesses but I've had her on this 3 months now and she hasn't had one since. Could be luck but I'm happy either way!
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartHoof Ultra is transforming my mare's hooves My mare has an inch of perfect brand new hooves coming in! We haven't been able to get her cracks to grow out until now! I'm looking forward to see those cracks fade away!
    Date published: 2017-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have two Paints that are barefoot. I started using this one month ago because their hooves were cracking and chipping excessively. After 30 days I notice a big change in hoof health on both my boys. Definitely will continue to use this.
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse needed something to improve his hooves. After almost two months, there is noticeable improvement. Product is effective and fast acting.
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crumbles The pellets are somewhat crumbled appart so picky eaters may not eat them. However my horses are fairly picky but did eat them.
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It might be too soon to make a judgement, so far the farrier has not seen a change
    Date published: 2017-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! My horse has always had hoof problems varying from a club foot, to various quarter cracks that have resulted in many off and on soundness problems and as a result was on the back burner for several show seasons. In using this product, the hoof wall clearly shows where the smart pak hoof supplements were introduced to my horses diet. This product has helped maintain a healthy overall foot that continues to remain sound.
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Purchased and did not finish as my horse would take all night to eat. She is picky when a supliment is added.
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from like what product offered my horse has been on is product for about month and half, hoof is looking little better.
    Date published: 2017-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says it all My Appy had very brittle feet that were breaking off and losing shoes with on and off lameness. I was getting desperate. I gave great thought about feeding a supplement, showed my veterinarian your catalog and decided to give the SmartHoof Ultra a try. One year later and his feet are just awesome. No longer does he need shoes and his hooves are in great shape. They no longer chip or break off and are the picture of health. He is sound once again. Thank you SmartPak for such a great product.
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell I love SmartPak and am hoping that the SmartHoof pellets work as well as their other products. My horse has only been getting it for about a month and a half so it's too early to tell for his hoof growth.
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that has worked! Great product on my second month after 2 years of trying other products for my mares 2 quarter cracks. This is the only product that has given her some hoof grow out and I am looking forward to seeing even better results as time goes on. You mane it I tried it, as well as special shoeing, stall rest, vets but smart pack has given me hope! My mare is 10 with a history of cracks and not great bloodlines when it comes to hoof issues, she also had white hoofs. other wise shes very healthy ad used for arena and trails.
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! Highly Recomend!!!! I rescued a Thoroughbred mare with neglected feet in July, it has now been 6 months and there is significant progress between the supplement and consistent good trims! She had disease in her foot, abscess's constantly blowing, severe separation, spongy sole, etc. She went from barely being able to hobble, to full out galloping and bucking around the pasture. :D Thank you Smartpaks for this wonderful product, I believe it truly has made a difference in her rehab! Before and after pics added.
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartHoof Ultra Pellets I have been using this since February of 2016-so almost a year now. My horse had terrible hoof walls(what little grew).Her walls were very thin and would just fall apart (even with shoes on). It took a good 6 to 7 months to really see a difference (takes about a year for a horses hoof to fully grow out and grows from top down). The change is amazing! She now has a thick hoof wall that holds up really well with minimal chipping(she's barefoot).
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Working! I've been giving this to my gelding and it seems to be helping him grow back some heel a bad farrier took off.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_352
    • loc_en_US, sid_7475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders