Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18246
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports healthy hoof circulation

  • Has arginine to support blood flow, herbs to help manage discomfort & antioxidants for tissue health
  • Also contains Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity
In addition to diet and proper hoof care, circulation also plays an important role in hoof health. Poor circulation may exhibit itself in multiple ways, from unhealthy hoof wall to a shortened stride and heel soreness.

SmartHoof Circulate provides a comprehensive selection of ingredients to help support proper hoof circulation. These include the amino acid arginine, a precursor to nitric oxide, which plays an important role in healthy blood flow; herbs such as yucca, turmeric, and boswellia to help alleviate discomfort; potent antioxidants including grape seed extract and vitamin C to support tissue health; and Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity. 

SmartHoof Circulate is designed for horses with heel soreness, as well as those with weak hoof wall and poor growth, as a complement to biotin-based hoof supplements.

Please consult your veterinarian before using SmartHoof Circulate for horses with laminitis.

Looking for a biotin-based hoof supplement? Try SmartHoof Ultra

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80 grams) daily)
  • L-Arginine
    12,000 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Turmeric Root Powder
    675 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    500 mg
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    500 mg
  • Fenugreek
    300 mg
  • Gingko Biloba Extract
    250 mg
  • Absorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    250 mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine
    250 mg
  • Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols)
    150 mg
  • Bromelain
    (2,400 GDU) 100 mg
  • Pancreatin 8X
    100 mg
  • Supplying:
  • Amylase
    20,000 USP
  • Protease
    20,000 USP
  • Lipase
    1,600 USP
  • Flo-Ox® (a proprietary blend of L-Citruline L-Malate, Citrus Bioflavonoids, Niacinamide)
    2,000 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener), Inulin, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Propionic Acid, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 2 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 2 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint supplement that delivers bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan, now covered by six United States Patents. The unique formulation for Hyaluronex is tailored ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintaining my horse I bought this a month ago after my horse recovers from laminitis. The bet was giving him all kinds of meds to increase circulation to the hooves. This is so convenient and gives me peace of mind- I never want him to go through that again!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Significant difference in stocking up I started my older horse on this product about three weeks ago because her hind legs were stocked up badly. She lives in a shelter type environment but due to her age she wasnt moving enough and her hind legs had a lot of fluid in them. Now she appears to be completely normal. Even my farrier remarked how there was no stocking up at all now.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Is expensive but worth it. Was riding one mare and using this product and doing a lot of work outside in the fields. Took her off to save some money and I was showing other horses so she was home. Less then a month later took out her to work in the same fields and she was uncomfortable. What she had done previously didn't want to do. Our fields are harder ground and she just was uncomfortable. Back on product and will be.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from no new hoof growth My OTTB with horrible feet has been on this product for just over 2.5 months so far - so in hoof life no time at all. So far no noticeable results unfortunately, no new growth at all which seems to be the problem with this hrose.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this post-founder I've been using this on my gelding who foundered with 12 degrees rotation spring of 2015. He has been on a good corrective showing program as well. Since using this product starting late summer of 2016, he has had more normal growth with great depth of sole. He is now sound for light riding. He is happy and showing no signs of pain. The vet said keep doing what ever you're doing, it obviously is helping!
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooves looking better after two months I bought this product to help increase blood flow to my horses feet per vets recommendation I've used it for almost 60 days. His feet seem healthier and he seems more comfortable
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good taste Happy with this product. My horse finds it more palatable than isox!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my gelding This supplement has improved my geldings feet in just two months. I can not wait to see the difference this spring.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smart hoof circulate pellets. Unfortunately my horse with Cushings Disease had a problem. He went sore in all 4 feet after being on it for about week. Maybe coincidence. Recovered after being off for several days. Suggesthe talk to your vet first
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement I started this right after the congress on my mare who was recently diagnosed with navicular. Every other day was a battle of soundness so I started this to give her more support. Since starting this she hasn't had a lame step.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My horse's feet have improved immensely on this supplement. All the horses in our facility with bad feet have shown improvement when on this. The farriers don't want us to take them off it!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vet recommended SmartHoof Circulate for 18-yr old Tuff to help with his stiffness. We're on Week 6 without improvement yet, however I was told it might take longer for him. I've been very impressed with SmartPak rep knowledge & suggestions. If the Hoof Circulate doesn't work, we'll try something else. I don't have money to waste so find their guaranteed products are hard to beat.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! Great Feet! So my OTTB with terrible, stereotypical Feet went on this and Smarthoof supplement..we had previously been lifted to low jumping/rising due to thin soles and she was purchased for an upper level eventer..my farrier recently remarked he had never seen better feet on the horse and growing so fast and strong! And he had been showing her since before I owned her I also noticed her ability to heal fromSmall pasture cuts/bumps was faster and she didn't stock up when she needed to be in the stall. A hoof crack even healed considerably in a matter of days! So glad I put her on this smartpak she has never been more consistently sound as she has been! Her tail even looks fuller and healthier lately ... Have no idea if that's related but worth mentioning I think ;) she also takes resilience III, smartImmune, Smarthoof, and smartDigest for FYI
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Two of My Herd Stay on Their Feet I have a paint horse with four white hooves which are difficult to keep in good shape. Her feet are very sensitive and crossing the gravel road to the north pasture is always hard for her. I started using SmartHoof Circulate and within two weeks I could see definite improvement as she walked. As time has past her hoof wall has improved as well. I would definitely recommend this supplement.I also have a donkey with laminitis and I tried using this supplement for her as well and I believe I have seen improvement in her hooves over the past few months.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference Saw significant changes in my horse's feet after 30 days
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my horse I have a horse that was ALWAYS lame from abscesses and osteomyelitis. After one year of antibiotics plus this products she is finally sound. I stopped the antibiotics and kept giving this supplement and so far we have been sound. I don't give credit to the antibiotics because we have done antibiotics in the past with no cure, since being on this supplement no lameness.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference quickly! Really helped my 3yo with brittle feet. And he eats it!
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient and easy to use Just started our second month and so far I'm very pleased with it. We will know more when we reset her shoes in a couple of weeks.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this product after my mare developed acute stress laminitis after losing her foal. I've used different smart pak's in the past, and have had good luck with them. This product did absolutely nothing for my mare. I would not recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our eventing career! This product is well worth the money. My horse has been on hoof supplement for 3 years, so his hoof wall is strong and sturdy, however, his sole was always soft and paper thin. We tried EVERYTHING. He was coming up lame with insane amounts of bruising and abscessing even when being in a perfectly balanced pour in pad after consulting with many different vets and farriers. In TWO shoeing cycles, the bruising is about 99.9 percent gone, my farrier is amazed with how quickly his soles have thickened and hardened up, and he even found a healed abscess pocket... yet, he wasn't lame for a single day! I believe that this healed up the abscess before it was even able to make him uncomfortable. He has never been more comfortable and sure footed out on terrain, I have even been able to up his conditioning without him coming in foot sore! Also, he is a picky eater, typical thoroughbred, and he gobbles it right up. This was my last option before we pulled his shoes and called it quits for pretty much an entire year until his feet calloused up! I am so glad that I gave this a shot!!
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gave my mare diarrhea. Only had used for three weeks, so cannot tell if there was any hoof improvement. As soon as she was off the supplement, diarrhea cleared up. Wish it worked for her, but love I didn't have to buy an entire bucket to find this out.
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy I recently had xrays and an ultrasound done on my Horse. The main issue that Vet saw was the circulation in his hooves. The pressure of the blood flow was causing him to shift weight continuously in the front and i could see the discomfort in his eyes. Since having him on the Circulate Pellets he definitely seems more comfortable and has more pep in his step.. I highly recommend this product
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frog/Hoof His frogs were shrinking and flaking in layers. He would walk tenderly. I tried shoeing him but the shoes would not stay on him. He has been on this for about 1 mth and I see awesome improvement with his frogs. They are so healthy and normal again. My Ferrier came out to give me a great report.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Growth! I started using this product about a month ago. I saw accelerated growth the first week I started using this product and after 2 months using smart pak hoof ultra. I competed on this mare at the regional and national level, but decided last season not to use her this current season after a substitute farrier hot nail incident started laminitis that spiked off and on Fall through the Winter. Until using this product there was no hoof growth for 6 + months. I now see a lot of growth and leisure riding this Spring on her finds her sound so I could return to the competition circuit this season. Until using this supplement her more experienced farrier and I couldn't see any hoof growth for 6+ months. I also haven't seen any issue with palatability, hives, or behavior changes like with other company's supplements. I plan to keep using this supplement for her through the rest of this riding season.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circulate!!! I bought this amonth ago and have seen it help my horse from getting stocked-up when been left in his stall for a few days, do to raining weather here in Ohio.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results My 16 yr-old Appy gelding has been on this for two months. He suffers from frequent abscesses and a tendency for hoof cracks right up the middle of his hoof. He wears front shoes all the time. His sole is low and hard as a rock, so increased circulation is necessary. He has not had any cracks or abscesses in the last two months.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product What a lifesaver this product is. It has already made a positive difference to the quality of healthy growth of my foundered mare's feet.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof improved. I tried this product to help with my horse's recovery from when she had anaplasmosis combined with a flared hoof that developed laminitis. With a new farrier, good meticulous trimming, a lot of hard work actually with soakings, (she had also developed an abscess and had some thrush). I decided to give this product a try. My horse loved it. I cannot tell how well it worked but hoped it was a good thing to put her on to get her through this mess. She is now 100% sound at all three gaits. We are into dressage and trail riding. A good product, I recommend it.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_203
    • loc_en_US, sid_8246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders