Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18246
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports healthy hoof circulation

  • Has arginine to support blood flow, herbs to help manage discomfort & antioxidants for tissue health
  • Also contains Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity
In addition to diet and proper hoof care, circulation also plays an important role in hoof health. Poor circulation may exhibit itself in multiple ways, from unhealthy hoof wall to a shortened stride and heel soreness.

SmartHoof Circulate provides a comprehensive selection of ingredients to help support proper hoof circulation. These include the amino acid arginine, a precursor to nitric oxide, which plays an important role in healthy blood flow; herbs such as yucca, turmeric, and boswellia to help alleviate discomfort; potent antioxidants including grape seed extract and vitamin C to support tissue health; and Flo-Ox®, a proprietary blend designed to maintain healthy vascularity. 

SmartHoof Circulate is designed for horses with heel soreness, as well as those with weak hoof wall and poor growth, as a complement to biotin-based hoof supplements.

Please consult your veterinarian before using SmartHoof Circulate for horses with laminitis.

Looking for a biotin-based hoof supplement? Try SmartHoof Ultra

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80 grams) daily)
  • L-Arginine
    12,000 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Turmeric Root Powder
    675 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    500 mg
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    500 mg
  • Fenugreek
    300 mg
  • Gingko Biloba Extract
    250 mg
  • Absorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    250 mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine
    250 mg
  • Vitamin E (mixed tocopherols)
    150 mg
  • Bromelain
    (2,400 GDU) 100 mg
  • Pancreatin 8X
    100 mg
  • Supplying:
  • Amylase
    20,000 USP
  • Protease
    20,000 USP
  • Lipase
    1,600 USP
  • Flo-Ox® (a proprietary blend of L-Citruline L-Malate, Citrus Bioflavonoids, Niacinamide)
    2,000 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener), Inulin, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Propionic Acid, Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 2 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 2 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "dac® Colt Grower provides a balanced vitamin and ...
    Description:
    "dac® Colt Grower provides a balanced vitamin and mineral profile for young, growing horses. Vitamins and minerals play a critical role in numerous metabolic functions, including: reproduction, bone development, nerve function, immune function, and hoof, skin, and coat quality. Along ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula ...
    Description:
    "SmartCalm Ultra Paste is a comprehensive, herb-free formula that supports proper nervous system function, helping to manage stress and anxiety in skittish horses. This convenient paste is ideal for providing extra support in new situations and during times of stress. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartHoof® Circulate Pellets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 230.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick response Stared this about 6 weeks ago while that is not enough time to evaluate I have noticed some changes and my mare is doing great on this. She is an x founder and helps with the soreness and hood quality .
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough time to tell My horse has only been in this product for less than a month so I can't tell about his hoof growth yet. However, it is very palatable.
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartpak again to the rescue My 24 year old mare is navicular in both front feet. ( X rayed at vet ) Hundreds spent, not results. She'll never be 100% but I can ride her and know her limitations and once AGAIN Smartpak has added years to Bailee's life. LOVE Smartpak!!! Thank You!!
    Date published: 2017-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navicular I have noticed a difference in her walk since starting this a few months ago. She is still stiff and sore but not as bad as before. I will continue to use. Works better than prescription vasodilator.
    Date published: 2017-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome supplement My horse had weak hooves, little to no growth despite high biotin supplements, and the beginning of white line. We began using this as reccomended by our farrier and saw the most hoof growth he's ever had (we feed biotin additionally). His feet are now hard and he hasn't been sore since beginning this. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2017-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartHoof Circulate I started my horse on this supplement at the advice of my farrier. Great advice & very good results.
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartHoof Circulate Pellets Well,bought this for a 4 year old mini mare who foundered. She absolutely hates it.BUT my other 2 horses love it and eat it right down. Figures. So I cannot evaluate this product as I cant get her to eat it even with molasses on it. Sure wish she wasnt so stubborn.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ok. My gelding has now been on it for 40 days. As of now I can see a difference in the growth in hooves. I can see a little difference in his walk as he had been diagnosed as navicular from Ocala Equine Medical. Prior to letting him out in the mornings he did have a small limp and would limp around. Now when you let him out he runs out but you still can see a very small limp. I do believe the longer he's on it ,the better he will get. Time will tell. But impressive for just 40 days.
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Navicular Success My mare has navicular and we've done the shots and she has corrective shoeing, daily bute and still she could barley walk. Was about to give up and then saw the reviews on here and gave it a shot. It WORKS!! She's still on a daily gram of bute but now she is the soundest I've ever seen her. We can go on trail rides now and just hack around and shes not sore after, she doesn't trip anymore, I can pick up all hooves without an issue. She is so happy now thanks to these supplements. When I was on vacation she missed 48hours with out them and she looked like she was hurting. Got back on schedule and she was fine as can be. Never missing a feeding again!
    Date published: 2017-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circulate is AMAZING. This is an update to my previous review. My mare has now been on the Circulate Pellets for 3 months. I am DEFINITELY seeing a difference in her feet. Her hoof wall is coming in much thicker, there is much better growth in between trims, (she is kept barefoot),with almost no tenderness in her hoofs! Just had her trimmed today, and out of the blue my natural farrier commented how she is walking with a much easier, longer stride. Not like a month or so ago where she was tight, and quick to pick up her feet. This is especially amazing, because Raven does have Navicular. But you'd hardly know it.
    Date published: 2017-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Circulate Pellets for my Navicular Mare Only started using this product 1 full month ago. I really need to give it 1-2 more months before I can tell how much difference it's making. She seemed a bit more lame in her right front foot, also with more separation than normal. So, thought I'd give this product a try knowing that circulation is needed in the foot. This product not only promotes circulation, but also has a great combo of natural pain killers. I do believe she is walking with less tenderness, and is actually a bit less "crabby" being on the pain killers. Hopefully I remember to review this again in a month or so.
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does work! My 19 year old, navicular and arthritic mare was extremely lame. Being as she is retired, I don't need her sound, but I definitely want her comfortable. I was at wits end, looking for something that was affordable for a retired horse. I remembered years ago, during a bad lameness spell, I had her on this for almost a year. She was sound with this supplement then... so I decided to try it again. With only being on one scoop a day, for a month, there is a complete difference. She is the soundest she's been in months. I will continue her on this product, and I will recommend it to anyone. It is a little pricey, but comfort for my old lady is worth it. Also, she is a super picky eater, so unless I mix this in completely well with her feed, she will pick it out and leave it.
    Date published: 2017-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My geldings feet look great I have had my gelding on this supplement for two months and I can tell his isn't as tender on his feet. With the frozen ground this winter I could tell he was especially tender and this is the only thing that's changed!
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought SmartHoof Circulate pellets for my husband's 7 year old Arabian gelding because his front feet are always very tender in the Montana winter months. His feet have vastly improved since being on this product. Hooves are now warmer to the touch and the ice doesn't stick to them in clumps like before. The devil's claw has provided some relief from the pain so he's in a better mood. He was a little reluctant to eat the pellets at first, but mixed with small treats he gobbles them down.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintaining my horse I bought this a month ago after my horse recovers from laminitis. The bet was giving him all kinds of meds to increase circulation to the hooves. This is so convenient and gives me peace of mind- I never want him to go through that again!
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Significant difference in stocking up I started my older horse on this product about three weeks ago because her hind legs were stocked up badly. She lives in a shelter type environment but due to her age she wasnt moving enough and her hind legs had a lot of fluid in them. Now she appears to be completely normal. Even my farrier remarked how there was no stocking up at all now.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Is expensive but worth it. Was riding one mare and using this product and doing a lot of work outside in the fields. Took her off to save some money and I was showing other horses so she was home. Less then a month later took out her to work in the same fields and she was uncomfortable. What she had done previously didn't want to do. Our fields are harder ground and she just was uncomfortable. Back on product and will be.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from no new hoof growth My OTTB with horrible feet has been on this product for just over 2.5 months so far - so in hoof life no time at all. So far no noticeable results unfortunately, no new growth at all which seems to be the problem with this hrose.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this post-founder I've been using this on my gelding who foundered with 12 degrees rotation spring of 2015. He has been on a good corrective showing program as well. Since using this product starting late summer of 2016, he has had more normal growth with great depth of sole. He is now sound for light riding. He is happy and showing no signs of pain. The vet said keep doing what ever you're doing, it obviously is helping!
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hooves looking better after two months I bought this product to help increase blood flow to my horses feet per vets recommendation I've used it for almost 60 days. His feet seem healthier and he seems more comfortable
    Date published: 2017-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good taste Happy with this product. My horse finds it more palatable than isox!
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my gelding This supplement has improved my geldings feet in just two months. I can not wait to see the difference this spring.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smart hoof circulate pellets. Unfortunately my horse with Cushings Disease had a problem. He went sore in all 4 feet after being on it for about week. Maybe coincidence. Recovered after being off for several days. Suggesthe talk to your vet first
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement I started this right after the congress on my mare who was recently diagnosed with navicular. Every other day was a battle of soundness so I started this to give her more support. Since starting this she hasn't had a lame step.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My horse's feet have improved immensely on this supplement. All the horses in our facility with bad feet have shown improvement when on this. The farriers don't want us to take them off it!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vet recommended SmartHoof Circulate for 18-yr old Tuff to help with his stiffness. We're on Week 6 without improvement yet, however I was told it might take longer for him. I've been very impressed with SmartPak rep knowledge & suggestions. If the Hoof Circulate doesn't work, we'll try something else. I don't have money to waste so find their guaranteed products are hard to beat.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! Great Feet! So my OTTB with terrible, stereotypical Feet went on this and Smarthoof supplement..we had previously been lifted to low jumping/rising due to thin soles and she was purchased for an upper level eventer..my farrier recently remarked he had never seen better feet on the horse and growing so fast and strong! And he had been showing her since before I owned her I also noticed her ability to heal from Small pasture cuts/bumps was faster and she didn't stock up when she needed to be in the stall. A hoof crack even healed considerably in a matter of days! So glad I put her on this smartpak she has never been more consistently sound as she has been! Her tail even looks fuller and healthier lately ... Have no idea if that's related but worth mentioning I think ;) she also takes resilience III, smartImmune, Smarthoof, and smartDigest for FYI
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Two of My Herd Stay on Their Feet I have a paint horse with four white hooves which are difficult to keep in good shape. Her feet are very sensitive and crossing the gravel road to the north pasture is always hard for her. I started using SmartHoof Circulate and within two weeks I could see definite improvement as she walked. As time has past her hoof wall has improved as well. I would definitely recommend this supplement. I also have a donkey with laminitis and I tried using this supplement for her as well and I believe I have seen improvement in her hooves over the past few months.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference Saw significant changes in my horse's feet after 30 days
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my horse I have a horse that was ALWAYS lame from abscesses and osteomyelitis. After one year of antibiotics plus this products she is finally sound. I stopped the antibiotics and kept giving this supplement and so far we have been sound. I don't give credit to the antibiotics because we have done antibiotics in the past with no cure, since being on this supplement no lameness.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_217
    • loc_en_US, sid_8246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders