Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® Senior Pellets Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17472
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Best-selling senior formula

  • 7,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate & 50 mg of HA for healthy joints
  • 1,750 mg of devil's claw, 500 mg of boswellia & 300 mg of phenylalanine help manage discomfort
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Senior Pellets were designed to support older horses in the three areas they need it most – joint health, digestive function, and antioxidants for a healthy immune system. For joint support, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide 7,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 50 mg of hyaluronic acid, and 12,000 mg of MSM. This formula contains the herbs devil’s claw and boswellia, as well as the amino acid phenylalanine, to help manage discomfort. To support healthy digestion, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide probiotics, prebiotics, and enzymes. And because senior horses benefit from extra antioxidants, this formula also contains vitamin C and super oxide dismutase. This outstanding formula is a customer favorite, and your horse will love the tasty pellets!  For even more comprehensive senior support, consider our multi-purpose formula SmartCombo Senior.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 60 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (60g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    7,000 mg
  • Devil’s Claw Extract
    1,750 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    300 mg
  • Calcium Ascorbate (Vitamin C)
    275 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    225 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase (bovine)
    100 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    50 mg
  • Pancreatin 8x (supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase)
    30 mg
  • Profloratin® (a proprietary blend of L. acidophilus, L. casei, E. faecium and B. longum)
    4.7 billion CFU
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Magnesium Silicate, Maltodextrin, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 60 g daily, 1 scoop = 60 g

Compare

SmartFlex Senior Pellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Senior Pellets Original is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1455.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker I have a 15 year old quarter horse mare who used to jump 3'3" and do 1st level dressage before having to have surgery on her front left coffin joint 3 years ago. She was on stall rest for a year and a half and then has had a very slow come back into work. I changed her from joint maintenance to the senior formula thinking she'd never go back into work so I just needed to support her in retirement. To my surprise, she's 100% sound again and is moving better than she did before her surgery!! She had been getting hock injections religiously every 6 months since she was 7 years old and hasn't had a single injection since her surgery 3 years ago and is moving out beautifully! The vet is even impressed by how well she's bounced back in the last year since the switch. Smartpak, you guys kicked butt with this formula! It brought my girl back better than ever!
    Date published: 2017-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My 23 year old gelding is doing very well. He loves the taste and is kicking up his heels again.
    Date published: 2017-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for over a year on my 34 yr old arab gelding. It has done wonders for him. Now I'm using it on a 20 yr old paint mare who has had bad front legs all her life. She was used as a broodmare and never ridden.I am hoping this product will ease some of the arthritis in her knees. I'll keep you updated.
    Date published: 2017-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved I'm on the second round of this for my gelding. He is sound now unless a flair up then has to have bute. I do recommend this. My equine chiropractor suggested this for my guy vs. Buying two supplements that was almost the same as this just not the levels. So easy and quick.
    Date published: 2017-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my aging paint gelding My 17 year old gelding has benefitted greatly. He was diagnosed with a dropped suspensory ligament, but radiogragh showed no signs of arthritis.
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my 19 yr. old, overweight gelding. He was an excellent mover when he was younger but had become rather stiff. He rocked over on his left knee whenever he was standing still. A month after starting on SmartFlex Senior, he seldom rocks over and seems just generally more comfortable.
    Date published: 2017-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is moving better. My senior horse was not feeling quite right. He's moving much better now.
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My 20 year old mare is moving like a 5 year old and is feeling really good
    Date published: 2017-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as wonderful as I had hoped My 31 year old senior is not doing as well on this product as he had on a different product. I will not re order.
    Date published: 2017-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our 19 year old arab has been taking it for over a month and I can see he's more comftable .
    Date published: 2017-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even though I have only used this for a little over a month, I do feel my mare is moving more freely. when I first got here she was very sore in the hip - apparently a sacro/illiac injury. She was treated with chiropractic, accupuncture and bute and recovered. But there also seemed to be some lingering stiffness. I believe the SmartFlex senior pellets are helping. She is 15 and has a history of some extreme trail riding which was probably too much for her.
    Date published: 2017-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient to use I have been using this product for my older mare that is 20 this yr. She has no signs of side affects and seems to be moving easier.
    Date published: 2017-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Decided to put my horse on this as a preventative measure. He eats it with no problem and seems to move easier. Haven't really noticed anything improving because I added it before a problem developed.
    Date published: 2017-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a very picky senior horse. I have had no problems adding the senior pellets to his feed. At 27 he is doing well as a pasture ornament and even plays with the younger horses sometimes!
    Date published: 2017-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great for my old mare! This product works great for my older horses. Keeping them moving and comfortable. Highly recommend for any horse with arthritis or joint problems!
    Date published: 2017-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products! I have a horse that is very opinionated and picky about his food and what goes in it. He would not eat many of the supplements I tried. He loves SmartFlex Senior Pellets. He is 25 and is moving and looking better than he ever has.
    Date published: 2017-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior supplement I have several of my older horses on this for over a year and have been very happy with the results.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! 18 year old thoroughbred was used as a broodmare ever since she came off the track around 5 years old. I recently acquired her and broke her out. She was choppy to ride, not a pretty mover and often limped mildly the first 10 minutes of any work out. I started her on SmartFlex Senior and 6 weeks later she was a new horse. She even Fox Hunts now! I swear by this product!
    Date published: 2017-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective for joints My horses are very happy and move well using these pellets.
    Date published: 2017-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I bought this supplement for my aging trail horses. Works great! I don't hear my lil paints ankles poping anymore
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!!! I've been giving my 30 year old QH mare SmartFlex for about 3 years now. She has back arthritis in her legs and got the point she wouldn't do anything more than a slow walk. After I started her on SmartFlex Senior pellets I noticed a big difference!! She runs and bucks around the pasture now!! Even my farrier has noticed an improvement in her flexibility while she is being trimmed. Thank you SmartPak for this wonderful product!!
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good energy Gave my horse energy, but too expensivecwith shipping.
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product for the price I had one horse on this who has low heels and gets lame easily and this has helped; just added another senior to the list who gets this product. My farrier said the horse flexes his leg better to.
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy horse! My 14 year old can be stiff and crabby at the start of rides, but after one month of using SmartFlex Senior his attitude has improved. He is much more willing to go forward, and I can see it even in his walk alone. Overall he seems to be more comfortable and fluid.
    Date published: 2017-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had both my horses on this for awhile now. My 15 year old Appy isn't anywhere near as stiff in his hocks as he used to get. And my 22year old paint mare used it through drill season and the next year rehabbed through an injury like a breeze! Would highly recommend .
    Date published: 2017-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Suppliments! My 22 year old Thoroughbred has been on SmartPak for most of his life! What I especially love is the expert advise as the years have passed (I've been the lucky partner of this incredible horse since he was 4 years old!) by a knowledgable staff member and have changed his suppliments accordingly. Now that Sox is a senior, as am I, we both appreciate all that SmartPak does! I'm confident that this boy will be around for a long while and I especially also endorse Colicare!! Thank you SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Senior is moving comfortably around the pasture My senior horse Antique, has been on this product for several months now and it has made a great impact on his comfort level when moving around. He has old racing injuries (Standardbred) and I was looking for a product that would help keep him comfortable. Some days he moves like a lot younger horse and other days he just simply looks happy to be out and about without the soreness from his injuries. I have recommended this product to others!
    Date published: 2017-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product, excellent customer service, excellent pricing!
    Date published: 2017-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed and Ginger loves the flavor Ginger is doing pretty good for a 34 year old with a bad shoulder who was nearly euthanized a year ago. Back to her cheerful self
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New formulation, Smartflex Senior So apparently, this is a similar but new formulation for the Smartflex Senior pellet. Still love it, my mare still eats it, it's still doing what it's supposed to do, & it's a few dollars cheaper! Happy, happy!
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_1257
    • loc_en_US, sid_7472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders