Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® Senior Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17472
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Best-selling senior formula

  • 7,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate & 50 mg of HA for healthy joints
  • 1,750 mg of devil's claw, 500 mg of boswellia & 300 mg of phenylalanine help manage discomfort
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Senior Pellets were designed to support older horses in the three areas they need it most – joint health, digestive function, and antioxidants for a healthy immune system. For joint support, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide 7,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 50 mg of hyaluronic acid, and 12,000 mg of MSM. This formula contains the herbs devil’s claw and boswellia, as well as the amino acid phenylalanine, to help manage discomfort. To support healthy digestion, SmartFlex Senior Pellets provide probiotics, prebiotics, and enzymes. And because senior horses benefit from extra antioxidants, this formula also contains vitamin C and super oxide dismutase. This outstanding formula is a customer favorite, and your horse will love the tasty pellets!  For even more comprehensive senior support, consider our multi-purpose formula SmartCombo Senior.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart
Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 60 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (60g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    7,000 mg
  • Devil’s Claw Extract
    1,750 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    300 mg
  • Calcium Ascorbate (Vitamin C)
    275 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    225 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase (bovine)
    100 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    50 mg
  • Pancreatin 8x (supplying Amylase, Protease, Lipase)
    30 mg
  • Profloratin® (a proprietary blend of L. acidophilus, L. casei, E. faecium and B. longum)
    4.7 billion CFU
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Magnesium Silicate, Maltodextrin, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 60 g daily, 1 scoop = 60 g

Compare

SmartFlex Senior Pellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to ...
    Description:
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to suggest increased dietary intake of Vitamin E. E-5000 is a highly concentrated source of Vitamin E with 5,000 IUs per ounce. View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart Learn More about E-5000"
    "Did you know that adult horses need at ...
    Description:
    "Did you know that adult horses need at least one ounce of salt per day? Hot weather and exercise both increase this need, while hay, pasture, and commercial feeds provide very little salt. This combination can leave your horse’s diet ...
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and ...
    Description:
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and discomfort that often accompanies them by giving your horse ULCERGARD during times of increased stress or exercise. ULCERGARD is the first and only proven non-prescription preventative for Equine Gastric Ulcer Syndrome. No ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Senior Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1355.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my aging paint gelding He seems more flexible and is prancing again. His wind puffs are almost gone.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horses love this! they want it for treats too my horses are all seniors. this stuff must be wonderful for them because they beg me for more even though they get a scoop every day.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smaet Flex Senior Pellets Smart Flex Senior Pellets keep my 16 yr old Paint Pony feeling great!Nothing but the best for our KING!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago for my 27 year old mare who was starting to have trouble walking due to stiff joints because of the colder weather. Within a week she was walking so much better and by the 2nd week she was even trotting in the field. She has the sparkle back in her eyes. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this supplement 2 months ago and have already seen results. I got it for my 9 year old gelding who has stiff hocks( use to be a Reiner) especially in the winter and they would click when he moved. After one month of using this supplement his joints no longer click and his suspension with movement has increased dramatically.
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Have been using in my senior gelding who has arthritis in flexor area & he has responded well. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just started my 20 year old mare on this about a month ago because she had twice sprained a fetlock and I wanted something to help all of her joints. She seems to like it and hasn't had anymore sprains, although it's a bit too soon to say that this supplement is the cause. Hopefully, it will keep her sound for a long time since she's my main riding buddy and I do enjoy her a lot!
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as far as I can tell! My horse seems to enjoy this supplement. Never a pellet left behind!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier! Since purchasing Senior Pellets, within four weeks my 28 yr old Quarter Horse marestarted have more energy and is walking around the pasture all day instead of laying down and sleeping for hours on end. I can't say enough good about this product,
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my aging horse Since he started taking this he is showing his old self with more energy
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable and so convenient. My horse has been on a custom dose of this for the past 2 months. He seems to be moving better and I will keep him on this supplement.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life changer for my horse First I have to If you have ever met Vegas or seen him jump you see a great athlete with a lot of screws loose. He has always been one of my harder rides. He was diagnosed with kissing spine several years back which led to chiro, message, new tack etc. But I have never been able to get him to go more than one or two rides without one of his favorite temper tantrums. A month ago I started him on SmartPaks Smartflex Senior and Smart Pak Muscle Mass. He has been just in lunging work and yesterday was his first real ride since I started him on it. He is a new horse, and I'm not exaggerating. He is calm, never offered to hollow, and he actually floats with his movement. If he isn't a testament to what a high quality supplement can do. My husband and I have always been rather sceptical about supplements. But the results in his muscles, joints and mind cannot be denied; it's night and day. I had to share, when a product knocks my socks off and solves something vets have been struggling with for years. He can have this supplement for the rest of his life and maybe even go back to his favorite show ring.
    Date published: 2016-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to help I bought this for my older horse who crackles and pops when she starts moving out of her stall in the morning. She seems to have less snap crackle and pop from those old leg joints
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps my gelding! I've been using this joint supplement for about 6 months and can really see a difference in my 7 year old OTSTB gelding. I chose the SmartFlex Senior because my gelding had 112 starts on the track so although he's only 7 1/2, his joints are like a much older horse. This has really helped him in the way he moves. He tracks up better and is really freeing up his back nod shoulders! Love this supplement!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pain relief
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement My horse has been on smartflex senior for about 2 years now and I can tell the diffrence in him. He is not so stiff and stuck when I ride and he is very happy.
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sore joints find peace! This joint supplement is keeping my horse sound and comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak Senior My 22 year-old mare is doing excellent on this supplement. It has reduced the stiffness in her joints and I can tell that she feels great!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to agree well with our mares
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, horses like taste & we have seen good results
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable and I can see results! I bought his a few months ago for my very active/in shape 22 year old horse. He is a very picky eater & I have a hard time getting him to eat supplements. He ate this right up no problem! He mostly is in his stall with small run for the winter. I've noticed this supplement helps him be not so stiff.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This stuff works both as a curative and a supplement. My 16-year-old mare put her hoof through a wire fence and had cuts, bruises and pulled muscles. I bought the SmartFlex to help her heal. She was on it for a week and I noticed improvement. She has healed completely and I now give a maintenance dose. She moves like an eight-year-old, is comfortable and happy.
    Date published: 2016-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turn back clock with senior pellets! Vet suggested senior supplement that would ease joint discomfort. Smart flex Senior is a great way to provide the needed nutrients without breaking the bank.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I bought this a month ago and see an improvement in my older horse's comfort.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my palomino is 30 and still going strong! My horse has been receiving this supplement for several years. He remains strong and canters around the paddock like a youngster.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my senior mare feel young again! Switched my 26 year old mare from glucosamine injects to the smartflex senior pellets. Wasn't seeing much difference from the glucosamine so that's why I wanted to try something new. My mate has never really acted her age, just a little stiffness coming out to work and in the mornings, but I am really impressed with these pellets. She's the rowdy one in her turnout group now! Her gimp/stiffness starting out is practically gone. Very happy I switched:)
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse I purchased this about a month ago and my 18 year old mare is so happy. She is a lesson horse and had been showing the signs of some joint discomfort but is back to her happy healthy self.
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mare with ringbone I have an 18 yr old mare with ringbone. Special shoeing helped some, but the horse was still in pain, some days more than others. After much research on various supplements to help with pain, I decided to try SmartFlex Senior Pellets and extra MSM. She now walks without limping and is much more comfortable. I love the individual packaging, as it is so easy to use and stays fresh. She eats the pellets without waste, too. I was teetering on whether or not to put her down, as I don't want her to live in constant pain, but the supplements have helped so much, that I don't have to make that decision at this point.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! My horse was originally on the herb-free pellets. I switched her because showing isn't really in our future. At 24, she moves like she is years younger. I'll never get tired of hearing someone exclaim, "She's HOW OLD?" after seeing her under saddle.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Senior Must!! I have a 40 year old Quarter Horse that is a real part of our family. I decided to give it a try to help the old girl get around a little better. Certainly glad I tried it. She loves it (unlike others that I have tried). Although at that age she is still slow moving, I can see a bit of "pep in her step". Anything for our old girl :) Yes, it does cost a little more, but just the fact that there is absolutely NO WASTE, is the perfect solution for me to help an old friend out.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_1173
    • loc_en_US, sid_7472, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders